(2005) Brides of year 2005

tambourina

Hey Janice,
i did eyebrow embroidery just last month. My brows look natural now. =)

For the first 3-4 days, brows will look dark and then after start to peel. Became natural. And i went back for a touch up. It will not be like tattoo which turns green and permanent. For EE, the brows will turn faint after 1-2 years. Sooner if you have oily skin. You can choose to go back for touch-up then or leave it. It is not permanent.

But if you are worried, then better not do anything to your face just months before your AD. Your MUA should be able to draw beautiful eyebrows for you. You can still do EE after AD. Now i can reach office 5-10 min earlier. *grins*

Anne, there are some 'ruins' from the Fantasy Island. Some couples from my BS went there. we didnt go there cos the london cab we hired had to go off. oh there is also a chapel with a fountain in front.

fifidoog

hey josl,
have 2 sessions there. lunch @ 4 seasons ballroom. the cheapest menu $588+++
then dinner @ windows east western menu $82.80+++ per head. havent arranged for food tasting yet, but yeah, they gave me some alternatives quite nice. who's your coordinator? Mine is Ho. Heard eugene is quite nice too. but dont like billy

minhue

Hi princess

i have changed some detail.... please help me update... thanks

AD : 11th and 18th Dec
Dinner Venue: Beaufort and The Arches
BS: No change
PS Photography: Have not enough budget, so decide not to have PS.

AD Photography: Pentaserve and Chris Ling
AD Videography: Fabian Lim
Love nest: No change

anastasia_xin

hi gal do anyone here know where can i rent the convertible car?? and also how u all gal preparation going on?? btw my big day will be 12 of june... how about you all gal?

starlet

Hi greekgal,
My wedding is on 17July 05.
When is yur wedding?

Hi Josl
I had my food tasting and printed my inserts too.
Nt yet confirm my wedding decor.
Corsages..not sure need to find or bridal shop will provide leh.

Baby Cupid,
BS provide u with corsages a not?? So good u settle yur
'hme sweet hme" already..
me still searching for reno/ID

icy

Sharlne, yah very fast leh...
tomorrow I will be very busy.. have to GDL, then go chan brother for listing, me left with table arrangement only. :D

U leh.. about 4 more days for u.. heehee

Yuki,
first of all, I need to know who did u get this video? videocam or what?

vallhs

Hi to all Dec 05 Brides

Details for my wedding as follow:
AD: 14 Dec 05
Venue: Marina Mandarin
BS: Seletar Broadway
PS photography: Seletar Broadway
AD Video: To be confirmed
AD Photos: To be confirmed
Love nest: To be confirmed

seval

Janice - During ktv we talked abt the eyebrow emb. CU did it at Bishan and it's very nice. Some of us were contemplating to do it but scared of the pain. I have zero tolerance for pain...

J Tan - FS is also quite well known for being non-negotiable with the perks. Think you can rent the projector from elsewhere, shd be cheaper.

It's a pleasure to meet you. I was surprised that a lady walked towards us who seem to know us but we were not expecting anyone else. It was a pleasant surprise...

Josl - I'll vote for Siera to be the KTV queen of last nite.... hehe

Gals - Enjoyed the evening very much, now looking forward to our next gathering and our hens night!!

afcai

Hi blursotong,
what fast huh, moving in? what' abt u?

yup, maiden is right, got to use this great sales chances to buy the things that we needed.

anyone, rent or buy clothes(to attend wedding) for yr mummy.

greekgal

hi starlet
my wedding will be on 20 may 06..next year..;p
hope i can get some advices from btbs here..hope u gals dun mind..where is ur banquet venue?

jnj

Cu2nite,
the one u going izzit Salon 1 at bishan...its a hit at te "eyebrow embiodery" thread....hehe.....my cousin gona do it there...she say she gona go book now....so not sure....think i better give it a miss.....i scare ah.....not cos of pain...scare end up not nice or i dun like then jialat......

anyway, thanks for all the info gers!!

Anne,
i didnt apply sun block lotion....i dun get tan easily so i seldom use and somemore i no like the feel on my skin leh...uncomfortable...but if u get tan/dark easily, then its better to apply....no harm right?

Sierra,
never know u r the KTV Queen....kekeke.....

Anne,
what is moisturizing mask? moisturizer i heard b4 but not the mask...or u mean hydrating mask?? me blur

i_bless_u

Hi ladies!!

i´m in barcelona now! just reach here! very tired cos of the travelling fr paris by rail.

i been to swiss and paris. i love swiss ...the weather and the jungfrau mountain! very beautiful!
paris is extremely hot! abt 31 degree. Walked alot in paris. no take metro. only cruise and walk.

ok..i going to sleep now..

catch up with u ladies when i return!

sharlene

Yuki,
Like u, I also find it difficult to comes to term that mine only 4 days away!!! Somehow dun wish things goes by so fast leh, not becoz not well prepared, but missed the preparation and discussion part, and the BIG day will just pass by in a flash and next time will be memory instead of looking forward and dream of it :p

oh...no la, the one u gals went collect with my was my CS, not my EG 3 tones pink that I mentioned. But my CS also by rite hv 2 tones, also can't tell right?

I am going for CHan brothers 13D + 1D romance package tour. Covering a number of places leh...same as ICY one but different departure date. Ok, sure will share with u when I'm back. When's ur AD? 25 June?

sharlene

Icy,
I got slight pre-marital blues!! I kindof sad that wedding approaching and also sad to leave mum's place. Only left few days to be with them.
I can't help but think how is life after marriage, will HB sayang us etc etc :p

I got lotsa things to do these few days. U on leave when? Later going office to clear some impt things, then go chan brothers for briefing. Then today "An chuan" and type out the seating arrangements.

Tomr going facial, cleaning my pet chinchilla cage, collect my accessories and gowns. then go hotel for CD testing. At nite gotta pack up things to bring over to my mum's hse for AD.

Tue got a mini lunch banquet with my FIL guests, then at nite gotta do spring cleaning for new hse and decorate my ang pow box and gifts for jie meis.

Wed, going mani/pedi, salon to wash hair, then bring drinks and food for the AD breakfast for guest, final packing of bags to check in hotel, collect corsages and bouquets and also finalise ensure car deco. Then at nite shang tou....phew!!

Sheena,
Convertible car quite difficult to find for car rental leh. My AD 2nd june

Bottle
ya, i also can't find, but saw kalms new stocks for the big gold and red ang pow box came in. In the end, since can't find nice wrappers, bought my AP box from dream weavers.

lovely2005

Hi Esther,

Maybe you PM/SMS me the nail salon details when u got it from your sis. Thks.
Gotto start to keep my nails, cannot trim too short loh...

josl

Hi J Tan,
Mine is the female coordinator, i dun like billy also.:p Bad experience from the first time i met up with him. Oh..my is dinner so different, but i sign up during fair so 5% off with seat covers. Window east?? wea ar, is it a ballrm?? Seldom pple choose western menu leh

Hi Seval,
How abt gg clubbing haha, its been a long time since i been to a club. KTV i will choose song and u gals will sing keke

fifidoog

hey seval,
yeah, was a real pleasure meeting you guys. everyone's so easy going... guess we have common topic so it's easy...

josl,
windows east is a small room on the top flr (21st) that can hold max 6 tables only. for me relatives and colleagues for chinese lunch, then the closest frens for western dinner. only chose western cos otherwise our poor bridesmaids and groomsmen have to eat 2 times of chinese 8-course! hehe... yeah, i think so far everybody agree billy's an idiot.

seesee

Hi yuki,
u’ve got mail.

hi cookie’s gal,
thanks. I also like tat EG veri much.

Hi baby cupid,
I’m agnes.

it's going to be june soon. finally, the day is getting nearer... once again congrats to all of us...

lovely2005

Something to share with all of u.
Just had my lights delivered yesterday. One of them is a crystal light which has 45 crystal balls. Lucky that we checked the balls and found that some of them actually have defects, such as slight chip off (actually not obvious) and scratches which I dunno how it happen. I am bit fussy, I rejected 15 defective balls. We bought the defective balls down and the shop gladly change all for us no question asked. That light shop service is quite good... anyone who wanna buy lights can consider go there - Lights Zone at Balestier. They dun pressure u in buying unlike their neighbour shop, out to con ppl.
If u gals wanna buy crystal ball lights, pls check each of them carefully.

I also managed to confirm my furniture yesterday too, with Star Furniture. Din expect to buy so fast. Hehe.
288374.gif

bashful

hi gals!
haven't been chatting in here for long time so kinda glad to see familiar nicks ;) how's married life been? i see that honeymoon's a hot topic now that AD's over. sadly, me and hubby hvn't gone for one yet due to his work commitment. we'll probably plan one on our 1st anniversary. (gosh, sounds so far away!).

melodie, i tried to locate you when i checked into conrad on AD. but they told me they don't know of another bride in the hotel??!! i guess i din try hard enuff coz had a little migraine by the time i reached hotel. did you take pics in the hotel? would love to see your pics too (plsss...) my email - [email protected]

afcai

oh, I don't think I will spend much on my ang pao box - not so worth it. I will use the A4 paper box and convert it into a small version and then wrapped it with a nice wrapping paper.

joteohl

hi i_bless_u
thanks for remembering us! wow, ur trip sounds cool!!! o gosh, i am thinking if i should go switzerland instead!

sierra

enjoyed myself at the gathering...felt bad for WW...still had to work the next day...

hehehe...mi no ktv queen lah! just go and have fun lor.....

panggou

Hi berry, ohh it is a day whereby all of us should knock off earlier to have dinner with family hehee.

Ladies good morning!!!!!!!

almost June, glad to see nice weather again!!!!!! hope it will continue to our PS dates!!

cookies_gal

Hi yuki,
Glad to hear that you have found the songs suitable.
One big thing off your mind yah?

Hi SeeSee,
Yup, 2 more days to June! Starting to feel excited yet?

Sharlene,
Wow, your schedule looks packed! But do make sure you have sufficient sleep this week okie? Don't sweat the small stuff too much!

yuki_ko

Hi Sharlene

Ya lor... now it's getting scarier each day... almost every sat (coz got more time to dream), I have nightmare abt the wedding... either forget this or forget that... alamak...

oops... u mean yr EG also 3 tones... hahahah... pai seh.. mi mixed up liao... so the one I saw was the 2 tone CS...

My AD is on 26 June... less than one month....

highness

Morning Gals!!

CALLING For WINNIE!!
u took ur exec makeover photos liao?? Chanol got a voucher for that, interested? if yes, kindly call out for chanol, or i pm u her number?? (caitlyn, mission completed, haha..)

dey

Hi Shalene,

Your To-do list is so long! but dun tired yourself out..shld take rest well and be a pretty bride! :D

stars03

Hi renee,

Can i have yr link again to see yr home..Hee hee..delected it last time liao..so happy for u..its a very fun and fulfilling process to see one home rite?

highness

Oic.. suntec ar.. izit the glamorous shoot??

gals, we had a great nite out last fri, yaking yaking non-stop, haha.. think berry was very late for her chalet.. hope ur hubby no black face to u hor..
watashi, of cos Daphne can post very fast after meeting.. she's so near.. haha..

Chanol, u start shaking leg at home liao hah?

merryberrys

morning gals...
next meeting potluck?? wow must wait till dec leh..
why not we have another gathering during June??? so that i can see the rest also..hee
SK2 lar,caitlyn..ash..pierced..winnie..chanol..still got who huh?
SK2,i have went any trying or fitting of gowns yet..
will be going this Sun.. think Caitlyn's PS 2 June if i not wrong..

merryberrys

ya i reached the chalet around 10:30pm.. very late right? very boring the chalet..
ya lor envy daphne...she can walk home somemore...haha...(disclaimer:daphne say one)

highness

berry, chalet boring ar?? why leh?? no MJ session for u izit? keke..
btw, the hotel opp far east is Royal Plaza on Scotts. juz went to stay over the wkend with my gfs.. we went shopping spree (lucky got GSS, haha..), then went Bar None for my gf's hen's nite.. then next day went K box somemore.. haha..

dolphin48

Hi Morning ladies!!!!

ya, it's a great gathering last friday. So now waiting to see the rest.....

I thought we are doing a poll to see who can play mj? then we will open 2 tables at berry's house rite? hahaha..... 1 table is 10ct / 20ct and another one is 50ct / $1?

highness

haha.. Daphne, i join u at the $0.10/$0.20 table.. no worries, min 1 tai can game liao, haha..

heehee.. berry, yah.. very shiok, long time nvr like this liao.. but pocket big big hole oso loh..
yep.. more busy @ mid & end year.. thus cannot go for long honeymoon after wedding, sobsob..

O yah, we fix a hen's nite for all of us before caitlyn's ceremony @ nov lah.. guess, will b fun, heehee..

merryberrys

ya..i oredi burn 1 big hole oredi..gonna burn another big big hole soon...
juz got to know frm my cousin that some relatives may give gold jewelleries instead of ang bao... *faint*
I haven tried any gowns b4..feeling v excited...hee
usually 1st try can choose the gown and settle on it isit? den will go 2nd fitting?
i wanted to ask u all this but forgotten...
i still dunno how the gowns look like in my BS...

highness...go for short trip first..anyway u going Japan later part right? watashi also going...
gonna go there make ur "BB" right?hah

daphne & watashi..need u all iron clothes for me leh... i haven finished my ironing last night... sian

fifidoog

hey sierra,
do you know much about cameras? how's yours? i have this problem with my canon ixus and its flash. its use flash too bright on our face. but if not flash cannot see our face...
you know what the problem is?

highness

berry, voice out to ur relatives first loh.. that APs are prefer.. i'm goin to do that.. anyway, those relatives very close lah, so i no paiseh.. better than i end up in debts after that.. :p

Mm.. gowns ar.. depend if u can find the one u like in the 1 st fitting.. i tried a lot the 1st time, tentative selected but change again when i went 2nd time.. then confirm liao. u got an idea of wat kind of styles u prefer?? anyway, u are tall enuf to carry most styles..

think i get Daphne to iron my clothes better.. she got a passion for that n nearer to my wkplace.. easier for collection, haha.. :p

apostles

HI maiden,

ya.. think i will be getting my shoes soon too and other things that i need for my wedding.

Hi afcai, i mean you have already shifted in before wedding. Wil only shift into my place at the end of the year after AD.

My parents will be getting their own clothings

yuki_ko

Hi Bottle

I got my silver wrapping paper from Concourse.. not too sure if they still have them though...

Hi Icy

I did my montage using Pinnacle & Ulead... video editing software... save under DVD format coz VCD format not clear...

Hi Cookie...

Hhehehee.. ya lor... at least, it's done... but one of my friends say she found 2 soungs that's 5 mins... then dun need to combine 2 songs... perhaps, better... so see how lor..

merryberrys

i not sure abt the designs..but hope to get OTR...
ok will see how it goes this wkend..
i dun think i can voice out to relatives...my mum will scold me i think..
anyway i prepared for the losses alrdy..no choice..cant control such situation..

ya..need daphne's help...hah...shes MIA alrdy...