(2005) Brides of year 2005

zoeanne27

Hi Anne

Yes. they do touch up on shoudlers and arms.. just some powder to make it even in tone...
Mine did it on me..

Maybe i have uneven tone on my skin ???

hamster_gal

hi highness,

i think for WIS, u can request to collect the key earlier than the standard waiting time.... need to inform HDB when u pay the $2000 deposit after selecting the unit.... that's what i did and i collect the keys abt 1-2 weeks after paying the deposit.... then more time for your reno works

mik

hi Anne,
me oso wearing kua. =)
think gold jewellery looks good with kua becos it's red and gold, that's why brides usually wear. won't be wearing my SDJ with kua becos it's white gold. so very "salah" to match with the red and gold kua.
u r right: for teochew is SDJ. for hokkien and contonese, the dragon & phoenix bangles.

hi WW,
that would be a very good reason for purchasing the bedsheets! so good that next mth is your bday. my bday is AFTER wedding so no reason to buy at all *crys*

dolphin48

Morning all!

Hee, today finally can meet at least some of you ladies...... so excited.....

hmm.... i asked my mum about the check up, she asked me if the results would affect my decision to get married and if not, don't bother. I have an aunt (my mum's friend) who is a carrier and so is the husband. They have 3 kids and 1 of them got the blood disorder. The other 2 are -ve so i think ultimately, it's fate.

honeygem

heya sgn, how's things with you?

Is your MIL in much better health nowadays?

Im also wondering how the others are doing. Me still the same old same old.

Project B is still an ongoing (underlined and in bold) project. So demoralising sometimes. But I tell myself not to be so stressed about it or I'll just upset myself more.

We are all coming to five months of marriage right? Soooooo quick isn't it?

cookies_gal

Hi Seesee,

Thanks for sharing your pics! You look sweet and your pink EG is very sexy!

Hi BabyCupid,
Have you collected your album yet? Any pics to share?

Yuki & BabyCupid,
How about the Jim Brickman songs like The Gift & Valentine? These 2 should blend quite well together.

Other suitable songs include One Boy One Girl by Colin Raye, You are the Love of My Life (I like the Regina and Zhang Xueyou version), jazz pieces like It Had to be You, Close to You, Fly Me to the Moon, L-O-V-E. Something more upbeat would be "This Kiss" but the pacing of the photos need to match it.

sierra

Anne: I'm Khek, but we follow cantonese style cos both sides grandma's are cantonese

I haven't even tot abt the shoes for kwa...hehehe...must get another pair...the one at the bridal shop is so high, can't walk boi...

see u gals tonite!!

highness

HELLO...

berry, well done! see u got everyone's attendance liao.. shd got u to coordinator in the first place. keke.. :p

So tonite who else coming?

pierced, how many additional photos ur BS gave u in exchange for MTM?? mine oni give me another 8R table top for 2 MTM!?! so nuai gu..

highness

Hi hamster gal,
me thinking anyway after july will be 7th month liao, cannot do anything, might as well collect the keys @ Sept loh, keke.. But ytd know that HDB releasing the SK area to non-citizen too.. worried abt not getting a good unit liao..

annesep

Zoeanne,

Do you like metallic grey colour? During my choosing of gowns, i saw one gown that is purple/violet of two tones.. if you are fair, that definitely stand out.. like certain angle, is purple.. like different tone of purple when diff angle shone on... not light colour though.. if u dun like light colour..

how abt ocean blue (a bit greenish blue)?

highness

me thinking of goin for the checy up leh.. can b e done at any clinc hah? or i got to go to gynae?? how much will it cost hah?

caitlyn, u muz have lots of wounds by the arrow shooting.. keke.. :p

tou2

Hi gals.

Hi Sharlene, is your railway tracks near the Tanjong Pagar station? Can go in amid the fence har? Where did you take your shophouse pics? Very nice leh...

Hi Yuki, I think I was the one who was chased away by the guards at the Bukit Timah Station heheh.... I haven even printed my cards leh - even more panic :p

How many of gals here are July brides??
I was wondering who else will be left in this thread after the June Brides are all married off

fion

Hi Cookie,

Have not collect my album... will be collecting it on nex wkend.. hehee.. oh.. i am thinking of the gift and valentine too~ haha.. for montage i will be using wishing n hoping..

Hi seesee..

u r agnes? or corina? hee..

Hi Yuki,

Saw yours.. hehe.. r u the one featuring on sgbrides main page?

Hi wedmar05,

I have not collect my album yet.. i only have some scanned pics of my sample fotos...

joteohl

hi yin
finally got time to write u a decent update. being away fr office, my tray is piled up lotsa of work, such that i need 2 days to clear them! i am veri thankful we did a simple arrangem,so by 4pm, i was free! i remembered my feet got so tired that i walked about barefoot-on my way for 2nd change of dress & after the lunch. but the most freaking moment was reciting 2 vows. thanks to my pastor who prompted us. most guests said i looked veri relaxed whereas my husband looked so tensed and tired. but i did most prep and coordination leh! plus the banquet coordinator and my frens ran the prog, he has nothing to worry...anyway, thankfully everything went on smoothly! o i told u i extracted a molar. well i could not eat much stuff, so the banquet coordinator arranged delicious porridge and honey drink for me. i was treated like a queen. so nice...

fion

Hey sharlene,

Saw yours.. thanks.. ur red gown is nice... ur figure wee yu weee ar.. hahhaa.. i have not collect my album yet.. will share once i got it nex wk! hehe.. btw.. when is ur AD? mine is on 25 june~ coming~ excited...

artemissoh

I will definitely be there tonight. But may be a bit late as I have an interview at 6:30 p.m. So I will probably be there at around 7:30 p.m.

And... I am so sorry... I forgot to bring my camera.
I took it out to charge but left it on my side table when I left the house in a rush...
kao_scared.gif
You gals won't stone me hor?

dolphin48

caitlyn, did you get the confirmation for the marriage preparation course? I sent the chq liao but so far, no confirmation from their end leh.....

caitlyn

daphne - i just received their receipt.. abt two weeks plus after i mailed them the chq.. so wait a while.. maybe urs coming soon.. =)

caitlyn

berry - u must learn to siamz faster.. if not like me.. wounded all over.. hahaha.. i think dun get overly worried abt illnesses and diseases.. wat will be will be.. =) i very pantang one.. believe in self fulfilling prophecy..

yuki_ko

Hi Tou2

Hahahah... so, u r the one... I remembered hearing somewhere from SBO... but couldn't quite recall who liao... hehehe...

Yrs in July mah... I juz collect my card early this mth too...

dolphin48

berry, if you are worried, you can do a quick check on it and if -ve, you may want to go for the immunization jab which lasts for 5 - 10 years..... my mummy last time very kiasu cos i like to eat a lot of raw oysters so she long ago dragged me to take those jabs liao....

tou2

Hi Yuki

But mine 1st Jul mah, technically it's very close to Jun :p But will be collecting my cards tomolo
Hope no mistakes...

panggou

hee i am back, the meeting venue and timing were correct hehee.

i am thinking of getting a simple tiara leh, not sure where got sell, do you gals think chomel will have it??

yuki_ko

Hi Cookie Gal

Do u have the MP3 for all these songs? can send to me? [email protected]

Hi Babycupid

Yap... but not for long... another few days would change liao... wondering who's the next online... hehehe.... Sharlene, did u send yrs to Chin Leng yet? Hoping to see yrs online soon.... u r very photogenic and of course beautiful in real person
287986.gif

yuki_ko

wow seh... tou2..

u very brave leh... I also forgot that yrs is so near to mine... I pray hard hard for u too... okie..
287992.gif

All the rest of the things leh... yr album collect buai?

miraclecraz

Hi Babycupid,

I was just telling you in the other thread that your AD is the same as mine! hehe..

How's your preparation n everything else?

greekgal

congrats ladies for yr forthcoming weddings!!!

sharlene
thanks for sharing the venues of ur ps. will keep that for reference when it comes to my turn..hee..

btw, anyone with WL as BS and RTP as hotel venue?

fion

Hi miracle..

oh ya.. saw it! hehee.. ermm.. having my food tasting on 5 June.. GDL on 12 June.. An chuang on 16 June.. invitation cards gave out most of them.. have not rsvp.. shld be starting nex wk.. collecting album on 2 june.. all things bought and order.. nw is jus wait wait wait.. montage nd to pass it to my fotographer mayb nex wk too.. bery fast.. so scary...

fion

Hi yuki,

Thanks... mine are all samples and rejected fotos.. not bery nice one wor.. furthermore, its bery blur leh.. my office scanner lousy... hahaha.. if u dun mind i can send u lor.. :p

starlet

hi baby cupid,

u from BC rite? cos i remembered yur AD is the day i m gg to collect my album.

Hi greekgal,

RTP - Raffles the Plaza?
the place is good, my mgr had his wedding there too. ballroom no pillars rite?
spacious.

glamourette

I'm registering my marriage on 31st Dec 05 at Goodwood Park Hotel.
Engaged a stylist and a fab photographer already.

1. Going to look for a lovely dress during this GSS. Any suggestions? I'm pretty skinny, so looking for a dress that fits is always a problem (esp those american/european brands).

2. Searching for a pair of beautiful/cool wedding bands. Went Tiffany, but they don't have my size. My fingers are too small and skinny. So looking for a place to customise rings... don't mind those Cartier designs too. Chunky rings are pretty cool too. Any recommendations?

jellytots77

yo meh... no problem... i got bargain... but the lady said bery cheap liao... i find it $10+ is bery ex leh... so i dare not buy for u leh... forget to ask u ur budget for a roll... so sorry... hmm... sure u tell me ovr the weekend lor... we choose a weekday easier for u and me and not so crowded too... hear fm u soon ya...

yo jnj... sure no problem... but u will miss the yaking section when i went over to my BS leh... anyway i already narrow down to red EG nia... so should be quite fast i think...

yo witch... *muaks*... tks for tat... dun worry i sure there one... anyway gog my BS mah... janice also cfm one... dun worry lah... see u later

dey

Hi Novel,

I intend to put all the elders in one table, which includes my own parents and my hubby's and the other VIP table will be for our sidlings..

anne,

i thk copper gold with embroideries sounds nice.....
got a touch of elegance.....always feel that colours like that very oscar award glam...
just like red......silver...

zoeanne,

u may want to look thru some mags that contain those oscar award pix....get an idea of the simple but elegant gowns the actresses wear, show those to ur BS, so that they may deviate from the getai look, but strike a simple yet classic look....
bright purple is a nive colour to wear....i in my mind trying to sketch something out, but hor difficult to explain lah....when u gg ur BS again? i flip magazines for u, see if got something v-neck, strappy and A-line....

u may oso like to consider anne's idea abt a 2-tone purple....so that it stands out without being too sweet....keke...u sweet enuff liao mah....so must show different mood and settings durin the nite.....make it viva glam....!!!!

thx for the reminder abt the pricing.....
din thk of that actually,....coz nvr thot of SB as an avenue for sale of my stuff, coz i contemplating making lots liao, then set up pasar malam store...
maybe ebay, etc...may even start a whole new website solely for it....

mikmik,

bday is a good reason, but actually was eyeing at something else for bday, but now wondering if i shld forgo it for the bedsheet, coz kinda funny leh, ask for bedsheet for bday...:p contemplating to buy secretly and hide 1st....still scheme-g...

sierra,

i thk those red flaties like ballerina shoes with a little xiuqiu wud be very interesting with Kua oso leh....pity i not wearing kua, if not wud have gotten those shoes to match the kua, comfy, and easy to walk in them...