(2005) Brides of year 2005

c u gals ltr this evening ya! me leaving the house liao....gonna go try find a sgp supplier for crystals and raw materials for making accessories....compare cost....

have a nice day, and a good weekend ahead!

IT'S FRIDAY!!!!!

panggou

hello all, i am back from my lunchie, went great world city to look for tiara, but cant find.

sigh i need to call my BS again, just received an email from HR that I need to attend a function on 30th June which clash with my PS!!!

argh!! so hard to plan things.

icy

yuki,
Yah.. I have the mp3 for wishin & hopin'. I will diy 1 montage - featuring my ablum layout and the online guestbook message (repeatly shown before banquet starts)and 1 which is done by videographer - the from young to old one.

Babycupid,
I also wanna see ur pix. [email protected]

novel,
better check with ur parent, I wanted to combine but then pil want to sit with their own relatives to "entertain" them.

caitlyn

winnie - dun be too upset.. sometimes no choice.. things always clash.. for me, i very airhead.. when my HOD told me tt i have to attend conference on 2nd june, i just told him sorry i can't coz i taking PS.. hahaha.. i think he was super stunned.. anyway, i can't change my date coz only date my fh, PG and MUA free at the same time..

where're all the others??? HELOOOOOO..

cookies_gal

Hi yuki,

I don't have all of the songs. Anyway, just sent 1 song to you... what is your mailbox size? I'm scared of clogging up your email. Let me know when I can send the next batch.

panggou

hi caityln, thanks for the comforting words realy.

I have changed my PS to 29th June liao, 11am.

my designer says normally in a day they have 2 groups, one at 9am another group at 11am. if start at 9am can wrap up at 6 to 7pm. if start at 11am will wrap up at 8 to 9pm.

she encourges people to go for 9am one.

for me i chose 11am no choice cos for the whole of June, there is only such a date and time left....

hope to get some night shots, hehe that is my only comforting note.

merryberrys

winnie u suay leh... but hor our busy schedule always hard to accommodate one...
try to arrange again lor...no choice...
caitlyn i am here... hee this morning got fire drill... den after lunch faster clear some work now den free
if not v impt.. try to tell ur boss lor... really hard to accommodate everyone...
i realise i involved in a regional training outside SG... then got to do preparation now till Sept..then the training on Sept.. den i planning PS on Sept...haiz...

panggou

Ladies, sorry need urgent help.

may i know if you gals have any idea where we can take photo for make over? I am not looking for those nice nice ones, i want the type which looks executive on resume one. need 4R.

any advise on the location and price please?

panggou

wah berry waht is your occupation? how come got regional training?

sigh i now fretting cos i have finally decided to change my PS date and go for the award ceremony. but to do that, i need to give 4R photo of myself in an executive wear !!!!!!!!

I dont have such photo cos this has been my first job since graduation and i got the job even before i graudated, so did not take this kind of photo for resume at all!!! cham cham, that is why asking if you gals have lobang.

caitlyn

berry - hee.. oic.. wondering where everyone has disappeared to? yup, wat do u work as? sounds exciting to ave regional training.. u gg KL next month rite?

winnie - i think most phto places will have.. clemnti has..

merryberrys

winnie,i done make over at Bugis b4... quite cheap and then not bad lor the pics... i quite like it..
they got executive pics as well... cannot rem what the shop name... tonight i go home check den let u know? but i wont be loggin in... can u pm me ur contact so i sms u?
i took grad pics at this Raffles studio at tanjong pagar there.. i find the pics very toot toot... go make over studio take better ... hee...

my occupation bao ka liao..hahaha
u all know far east plaza opposite got 1 hotel right? with DFS one...what the hotel name?

hamster_gal

hi highness,

have u already got your queue number? last time my punggol WIS got pple queuing overnite before the 1st day. for me, i got the keys, before i have decided on the renovator/contractor... then i shortlist contractor by bringing them to the new flat and ask them to quote after looking at my actual flat.... cos the floor plan is not detailed enough...

hello all,
anyone looking around for "4 dian jin" during GSS? me thinking of getting white gold but my mom says it's inauspicious (sounds like the money u give during funeral wake)
platinum and purple gold quite expensive..... any suggestions? btw, it can be any 4 items rite?

panggou

hi caityln, thanks i have called Clementi Bright studio, they charge $68 for makeup + hair + 12 passport size photos. they got give negative back. then i want 4R photos, they say it is $25 per piece, i was shock hehe, cos i thot with the negative very easy to develop the 4R leh.

ohh daphne and berry, you mean bugis junction?

caitlyn

winnie - if they return u the negatives, u dun need them to print 4R for u.. just bring to any film developing place.. btw, Popular studio also can.. nearer our place.. if u go back to JE..

merryberrys

ya ya inside bugis junction...hee
oh thanks for the info...caitlyn, no prob Daphne...actually i also confused...
juz received info, the training will be in SG...hee...
caitlyn next time we meet up den i tell u whats my job... bao ka liao job
ya going KL 2 weeks later... but no time to shop one...

panggou

hi caityln, bright studio confirm the price liao.

for package 1 $68
hair+makeup+12 passport size photos.
4R will be $3.50 per piece additional.

for package 2
$50 for makeup + hair
$15 addiitonal to get soft copy of the photo

not sure which is better

watashi

halo halo...

berry, just sent u a pm.
... so u work in a hotel as trainer ?

winnie, i think the one berry refering to is at the annex of parco on the 3rd flr but i also can't remember wats the name of the shop. have to go back and chk. went there to take photo for my driving license last yr. if i remember correctly think i pd $99.
btw, we r having PS on the same day! normally BS shld have tiara for loan right.. maybe u can try asking them before buying. went isetan just now but din see any tiara at the chomel and other accessories counters.

miraclecraz

Hi Jasmine,

normally its your immediate families or those elderly whom your parents dictate. My godparents n Ah gong will also be sitting in the VIP table. + 1 uncle whom my mum is indebted to.

fion

hi miracle,

oh.. my hse has done long ago.. already shifted in 2 yrs back.. haha.. time flies.. hmm.. BC is Bridal Concept.. my BS lor.. hehe..

panggou

thanks ladies for the reply!

wah watashi, hehe you even spend so much for your licence photo heheh, mine is cheap cheap one, wear t shirt soemore.

oh yours is also 29th June? may iknow what time you starting?

miraclecraz

babycupid,

hmm.. tat's nice.. at least 1 load off. I'm handling hse reno, solemnisation n dinner all toge... *stress emotionally, financially n also physically..

gohwf

Hi jasmine

for my case, my in laws n parents when they met hve said liao, each will b siting at their own table. but i'll b sitting with my in laws...
...it depends on yr parent, i suggest best 2 check with them n c wat they wish...

caitlyn

hey gals, enjoy the outing tonite.. i sure cannot make it liaoz.. gotta meet TWENTY THREE parents.. and the session only starts at 6:30pm.. eeekss.. tt's the thing abt being a form teacher of sec 1 class.. all the parents still super concerned..

merryberrys

watashi i nvr receive ur PM leh.. but i receive winnie's PM
i not trainer..coz my company got regional training twice a year so my dept have to do the organizing part...
actually my job do alot of things one...
this is juz 1 small part...

watashi

haha.. i hiao mah.now the license is for life so must take nice nice one. my i/c photo is very very or-bit so this one must make sure nice nice.
i dunno wat time the PS will start, will confirm the details on my next fitting. but i heard they normally start at 10am.

panggou

hi ladies, sorry i very mountain tortise never do make over before, for all this, do we need to make appt? or just walk in will do?

zoeanne27

Hi WW
Yozs. Thanks.. Actually, the actual colour of that gown i mentioned is somehow dull green..wtih abit copper tone.. Dun know how to explain. Yeah, like Anne said, 2 tone purple may be nice. I am still seeing what sort of colour can i use as it is more of organza material..How many type of organzas colours we have? I also not sure.. Thanks. if you do see any nice gowns like that, feel free to show me. **Muak**

Hi Anne
Ocean blue.. Mmm... I cannot think of.. haha.. sound nice...Thanks...

COLORS!!!! this is the 1st time i met with such difficulties on colours...

Its Friday .. yeah.. you gals meeting up..
Enjoy the yakking.....

Hi Cu2nite
U making me feeling like yakking... hahaha

pierced22

got a bit of break bef gg back to the set up for the carnival tmr. sian...

caitlyn,
yup i oso decided not to go for it oso coz wont affect decision to get married plus already ROm so no need liao. heh
guess i might leave it up to the PG as he prob know wad are the better places to suggest.

highness, mine gave mi about 58R and i thk 2 larger ones. we bargained our way so dunno if itz still a bargain.

berry, i thk itz hep B that's more jia lat. coz mi fren contracted that in Laos when he working there and thk he is carrier now.

u gals enjoy ur outing tonite. so busy with the prep that i dunno whether still got mood to do add shopping for mi trip .