(2005) Brides of year 2005

panggou

hi berry thanks for the offer of contact, but hor cos my package includes MUA so wont spend $$ to engage other ones. thanks alot!

merryberrys

winnie dun mention!

jellytots77

yo seval... hmmm... so u got the tape to sell hur... i check with my friend 1st cos she 1 2 spare me some... actually i thinking of buying nubra leh cos i too flat leh... then my EG quite low... u think the hollywood tape can give me more boast bo... kekeke

yo witch... so tomolo u bring the shoes for me rite... how much do i need to pay u... btw wat bedsheets are u gals talking... got pix to share bo... cos i still hvn buy bedsheet yet leh... kekeke

yo cu... we gog meet TP MRT then go to the resturant then at abt 8+ i will go over to my BS to try my EG lor... but only 1 or 2 of u all go with me lah cos i dun1 the BS to be flooded with so many ppl lor...

oh i nbr make any CS liao leh... think u got to ask zoe lor...

yo jnj... sure no problem... so u register for my BS fitting tour hur... kekeke....

yo zoe... received liao...*muaks*... only got it yday when i back fm my trip lah... kekeke... btw do the tailor make men's shirt... cos i go BKK make few shirts for my FH... it abt $27 per shirt leh... quite cheap hor...

yo tambour... me also... my bed got the extra padding one... so hard to buy bedsheet... sometimes buy already too small... hmm... so wat bedsheets are u gals talking... *jelly blur*

yo sky... long time no see... how's life and ur preparation

caitlyn

*pant pant* can't keep up w u gals today.. gg off liaoz.. tok to you gals tmr.. if anyone had a qn for me i din ans.. ask again yah? hee..

jellytots77

Sept 2005 Brides Gathering
Date : 27 May '05 (Friday)
Venue : Andre Resturant (Is after HOE, juz walk down somemore and will find it)
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :
1) Janice
2) sierra
3) Widowwitch
4) Seval
5) Cu2nite
6) Jelly

Meeting @ Tanjong Pagar MRT 6.45pm, for those who 1 2 meet pls write down ur name....

1. Jelly
2. Janice
3. Seval
4. Cu2nite

So gals... no shoot aeroplane, i gog make reservation liao hor... kekeke... see u all tomorrow... jelly so excited

amylim

Daphne, Berry & Chanol....

I think basically pre-marital checks comprises of checks on general health conditions as well as fertility rate and sperm count.... Yup intending to get pregnant after customary coz hubby wants 5 kids...

greekgal

hi sharlene
great choices for the ps venues..
may i know where is the railway?
oh..ur red EG reminds me of andrea coz she had a red EG for her wedding too..and if i am not wrong, she had a flower on her hair too..btw, did u buy the ocrhid urself and gt the MUA to style for u or ur MUA got for you? really love all ur pictures..

pierced22

the thread so hot today!

ashie, mi too! at 1st i tot MTM shld be better coz u can get wad u want but aft trying the OTR, found oso nt too bad as u can see immed and safer too. manage to find gowns so itz not too bad. at least can settle faster. luckily i took otr as i was already so indecisive over the gowns i tried, imagine i take MTM, i sure keep changing the designs. so glad u chose ur gowns too so we around same time lei!

caitlyn, wah u tot of ur PS locations liao. i still thking where to go.

hehe berry, ya lor, mebe i should try complaining more abt mi house. quite exciting to have mi own but oso lucky it doesnt come the same time as wedding or i be stressed out!

highness, u should try again lei. coz i managed to change mi MTM for more fotos since i took OTR. i even pestered them to give mi more than wad they offered at first.

amy, i thk pre marital check up isnt very necess unless u want to be sure more of certain things like genetic conditions and blood discorder like ahshie said. coz some couples cannot pair up tog or some might produce very sick babies.but the chances are very slim. mi gynae suggested that to mi previously but i rejected her coz i consulted mi mum and she say no need to.wad the gynae said is u might want to rethk ur marriage over if it is really the case too.

yo gals, i realised i cant go down to mit u all too coz tmr really have to stay til late in skl for prep for sat's carnival and i need to settle some stuff for mi coming trip to vietnam. can only mit u gals prob the nx gathering.

ash_

winnie,
oh i rem wat it's called now!!! thelassemia (<- spelling dunno right or not..) it's a blood disoder that apparantly is caused genetically, so if ure a carrier, ur fh a carrier, it's 50% chance ur child will get it. im not sure if it's fatal but i noe it's one big reason for pre-marital blood tests.. or watever u call it.

berry,
me try me try.. cos good friends getting married the next day.. my fh driver, i one of the jie mei, so got stuff to prep.. wil try to end early then hopefully can pop by.... believe me, i really really want to meet u gals.. but tom not very good day for me

amy,
yah yah.. that too ;p

panggou

ashie, i think you addressed to the wrong person leh ehhee.

gals, tonite i skip my yoga again :p guitly but my nose has been sneezing whole day long liao so i cant go hehhe, give myself MC.

for me i dont intend to go medical check up now,intend to do so after customary. this is because i think the check up is a must to make sure there is no blood disorder. but wont do it now, as i dont want it to affect my decision to proceed with the wedding (though I already ROM) or mood in the preparation.

ash_

ops! it's to berry! paisei paisei... hehe

guess diff pple hold diff views on it lor.. i also din go.. but tt's partly cos i noe my fh is super healthy n def has no blood disorder... so even if i do shd still be ok lor.. heheh...

merryberrys

pierced we shall organize another one next mth so that all of us can make it.. ya lor den next time i can walk to ur hse KPO also..
ash,thanks for the info... ok u juz try lor...if not next mth muz make it...

fion

My AD is 25 June 2005.. care to share any pics? Pls email to [email protected]

BTW, I nd some help frm your ppl.. i nd to choose two songs for my video highlites.. any recommendations? Thanks in advance!

panggou

Daphne, I finally got thru to my designer liao, sigh really tough leh, to get her. wonder if you experience it too, i fix my fitting on 10th June leh. i told her i want early early liao.

she says it is best for me to settle my WG and EG first before she let me try out the PS gowns.

cham sorry i complain and complain again.

panggou

ops forgot to tell you, I will stick to using Miki as my PS MUA and Linda as my AD MUA. she says it is ok for both to differ as PS need foundation to be thicker so different MUA also ok cos 2 days make up must be different one.

REALLY hope to take some photos during the fitting!!

sierra

Anne: yup, i'm going to wear kua for the tea ceremony...once in a lifetime, and kua is the only outfit that looks good with all the gold jewellery :p

jelly: i will be there for dinner!!! u gals dun dua k???

Hi Tambourina

My CS had been 'made-ed'.. Hmm, I thought I mentioned this to you in the Christian brides thread.. Aiyah, I can't rem leh. Made the fusion CS for the PS

tambourina

hi mehmeh,

i scrolled back in the christian bride thread. Indeed you have mentioned it. Sorry, missed that cos i was too caught up with reading the caterers' postings. =P

hey you girls have good time tomorrow, yah? Record minutes and post here..hees.

jellytots77

yo sierra... no dua lor cos i sure go one mah... and janice also... cos i gog my BS mah... see u tomolo...

yo meh... got received my email bo... i waiting for u to see when u free to teach me leh... kekeke...

Yupz Jelly

I received, so sad.. No ribbons ah? U got bargain anot? Maybe I'm more auntie than u! haahha

I more or less have my June hols schedule out. Let me firm up to make sure u dun waste ur half-day leave. Try to get back to u by weekend? Is tt too late?

icy

yuki,
I think have to combine 2 songs bah, perhaps u cna group the pix to 1 set, then phase a bit longer and switch to a different mood. :D

girls,
I only decide on 4 songs.. hahaha montage - lover's concerto &amp; highlight - wishin' &amp; hopin' + unforgetable heehee 1st dish - be our guests.

jnj

Anne,

i also wearing kua for AD.
but i have not found a nice pair of shoe to go with my Kua.....worst come to worst i will wear my silver shoe for my WG.
i just wanna wear loh....i m teochew...my hubby side hokkein so no cantonese....but still wear lah......

Jelly,
yeah!! i register for your BS tour trip.....kakaka....

Seval,
if ur hollywood tape not enuff then prob i dun take lah.....prob some of the gals here need them more than i do...cos my WG n EG still ok...not too revealing one...

Jelly,
i have a fren who tried out nubra but she say no effect leh......how abt those push up padding??....ask ur designer to sew the push up pads onto the gown lah instead of the normal padding......dun think the hollywood tape is of much use to "boost" that area....kekkekeke

see ya gals tomor!!!

annesep

Hi Janice,

Lucky i am not the oni one wearing kua (not cantonese). hehe... just to ask, from what i understand, during the tea ceremony, bride is to wear the gold jewelleries to "show off"... is that true?

For teochew, is 4-pcs gold... hokkien is dragon &amp; pheonix bangles??

lovely2005

Hi furry,

I plan to do a classic mani to experience first (in june) before doing another round of french b4 my PS. At least I know what to expect from it. Coz I dun like to keep long nails and dun like the idea of nail extension. So need to sometime to grow my nails to a suitable length.

Hey, tml gathering like getting lesser n lesser ppl. R we still going to Marche?
I dun hv internet access from office. So if got any changes, pls sms me - 96700972
Thks.

sharlene

Slone/Babycupid,
Sent, check ur mail....

Yuki,
Ya lor, time flies and trust me, when comes to 1 mth, suddenly everything very fast.

Greekgal,
The railway I went to near Telok Blangah there.
Actually that red gown u mentioned was 3 tones pink, but under photos becomes red
The Cymbidium orchid was gvn free to me by my florist - Fluv, for my hair. MUA put it on for me.

afcai

Hi blursotong,
yup, I'm living there but occasionally, went back to mum's house. still got 20% of things have not moved yet.

furry

Hi newbies!
Welcome to this new journey together. Letz all surf with all storm weather ahead. kekekee...

Haro...
How? Seems like my guess is right huh? Now down with only 7 confirmed. Are these 7 pax confirmed? Pls update me tomorrow okie? Guess some of u got my hp. Pls sms me....thanks!

seesee

hi babycupid,
you've got mail.

hi ying11,
you've got mail. my mum's place also having the buffet at 12 noon.

btw, i went for the $12.50 deluxe menu.

pierced22

yup berry, i really did wana meet u gals too but too rushed as too many things to do tmr.
have to wait again til nx time.

daphne, guess there's no symptoms only can check thru blood tests juz in case u n hubby are carriers like ashie said.

winnie, so glad u manage to get thru to ur designer! now u can breathe easily again!

Gosh.....thk i probably be spending the whole of tonite catching up on what i have missed.....

I have to apologise for MIA-ing for so long, that din managed to help wif comments and polls etc....In fact, it was oni 2day that I went into the group then i saw that i missed out all the post there....my yahoo a/c prompted me like 60 over emails, see until i blur....

I was trying to sort out hard copies of the raw footage of my ps into photo album....so that easier for my mum to view....the edited version would oni come in cd-rom mailed to me from Paris hopefully next week...so kinda got too engrossed, then had to spend time wif hubby, he just left this morning, and wud be away for 8 days....haiz...good and bad, good coz i can finally catch up here, bad coz every other nitty gritty abt the wedding I have to sort out myself...

Zoeanne,

I personally feel that u shld consider colours like champagne, sliver, fuschia, red.....i thk these colours would make u look very outstanding...try to avoid overly-pastels coz i find that these colours very difficult to bring out class and elegance....EG more for nite, shld have the glamour feel, instead of sweet angelic....my 2-cents worth though....:p

mehmeh,

i thk u look simply gorgeous! all the shoots looks like a page from magazines.....actually,during my Paris PS, i guess my hubby and i got cheeky, so most of the pix ended up looking al naturalle....very gao xiao....then some we tried to create mood and do ala magazine style, turn out not nice...then so many shoots in a day to take, until we dunno how else to pose....photographer dun really prompt, just let us free play our poses....must learn from u how to pose and get those special effects....

my PS in sin wud be a very short 1....photographer is a uni fren of mine who is also a full time sch teacher...he gg to bkk for voluntary teaching 18th jun, and i managed to squeeze him to slot us in for a short PS on the 17th....he is a hobbyist, but my hubby and i liked his style...he took our rom pix, and we really like it alot....imptly, this extra PS not gg to burst of budget, coz he oni take APs, as token, dun really have to pay him professional fees....:p

actually, nothing very special abt my album lah...just that he's doing magazine style, so magazine that even the cover going to be soft type, not hard cover....but beauty is that i dun have to restrict myself to the no. of pix in the book, as long as the pix fit 40 pages....we took close to 300 pix, but end up choosing 100 over pix, to be distributed evenly in2 2 books, 1 sqaure 1 and 1 A4 size 1.....so the selection process was fast, took us less than an hour to decide what goes into the book....and coz I get back everything in cd-rom, so wud do reprints myself and make an 8R Album as a gift for my mum....but that would have to wait till the edited version is ready....

as for location for SGP ps, still thking lor....contemplating on either sun-rise or sunset, coz then not too hot...hubby says he gonna thk abt it....but i wud source oso, just in case he come up with some laotu places....keep asking me go esplanade, i din want coz too many pple go there for ps liao....then our Paris many bldgs type, i prefer SGP 1s to be more nature and green....

janice,

i did see a gold 1 leh....still thking abt it...but if buy hubby sure scold, coz recent expenses kinda a little out lor...and feeling pretty stressed out....

do go chk it out lor...i oni walked past the atrium area and caught a peek at it, dn exactly go near to see...but quite sure i saw was a gold set....mine queen....

btw, thx for organising this gathering....xie xie!

jelly,

would bring the shoes for u 2mrw, dun wori! me confirm no shoot aeroplane, unless u all back out last minute.....me firm to be at the gathering.....keke.....maybe we dun fren whoever say coming then last minute cancel?????:p ( haha.........joke lah, but must take it seriously leh...)

mehmeh/cu2nite,

Honestly, i haven't thought of how I want to price, coz selling and making $ from it not easy, as profit is very marginal....probably be looking at abt $60-80 for necklaces/chokers, and $30-$50 for bracelets..., depending on the complexity of the designs and the amt of crystals used....workmanship not factored in....planning to work on chandelier earrings too, but have yet to source out materials needed.....so far i bought my materials in HK, not sure if I can find the same stuff here, and pricing of raw materials here, went to a bead shop ystday, the raw materials even more ex than the 1s i bought in HK....so unless i keep going back to HK to replenish my stk, if not lagi difficult to price low...i try not to price too high, unlike Muchas, coz feel that those designs can be attained w/o having to spend couple of hundreds, esp for those chandelier necklaces....
maybe u gals can see liao then help me poll on avg how much i shld charge....but of course if u gals are the 1s buying, i give disc lah....

mikmik,

i oso tahan leh....but now keep thking of the gold 1.....then nxt mth my bday, i like it so much that thking of asking hubby to buy the gold bedsheets for me for bday....if not really can't thk of any reasons to justify the purchase....haiz....

tell u all something leh...i gonna wear the nu bra and then the hollywood tapes at the same time....haha....kiasu hor....not say my gowns revealing, but dun want to have to keep a look out for the in case run light....

been scrolling back and forth, trying to reply all, dunno who else i missed out....but now 3am liao....thk i better chabo liao....

c u gals 2mrw then.....
if u gals interested to see the entire raw footage of my whole PS, let me noe....i wud lug it wif me to the gathering,if not then i wun bring liao....the album quite big...sms me if anything ya!

btw,

I would head down to Andre on my own...coz appt with Kai to alter my EG at 5pm....

ciao!

caitlyn

morning gals..

i won't be gg for medical check up b4 marriage coz even if we are carriers of the genetic disorder, it won't change our decision to marry each other.. may go for the check up when making decision to have a baby.. but i think ultimately, shun qi zi ran..

pierced - i have to decide locations coz i taking next week ah.. hee.. actually i din really decide.. my PG suggested these few places and i thot they were fine.. =)

yuki_ko

Hi Baby Cupid

Have sent to u already...

Hi Seesee... u got pics to share? can sent to me? [email protected]

Hi Icy

Hard leh... mine are all love quotes... so no, diff feeling... my 1st montage is pretty simple... for the individual pics, we use Angel &amp; for the couple ones, we use masterpiece lor...

U have the MP3 for wishin' &amp; hopin'? trying to listen to more songs and get more ideas... anyway, u doing yr own montage or u getting yr videographer to do for u?

yuki_ko

Hi Sharlene

U r scaring mi... it's 1 mth liao... oh no!!! I shld be in panic mode liao... haven't even finish distributing my cards... oops... today better be more hardworking...

Btw, the railway that u went to... no security guards meh? tot dunno hear from where everytime got guards coming to chase pple away...

The colour of yr gown really looks diff in pics leh... if not because I seen that gown before, it wld be difficult for me to imagine it in 3 tones... heheheee..

So, everything settled for u? yr HM confirm already?

merryberrys

morning girls...finally its TGIF!!!
winnie so got eat bfast or not b4 the meeting?hee
pierced...nvm we meet again next mth ok? with the rest that cannot make it tonight...
caitlyn,i think i same s u..wont b going checkup..anyway i already ROM oredi..doesnt make any difference..

annesep

I agree with widowwitch.. i have too, tried a few "sweet" gowns.. it sure look sweet but unable to bring out the special look.. I nearly took the baby blue EG. but my SIL say colour too soft to stand out in the evening time.. in the end i chose copper gold with embriodery (princess style).

if can, try to look out for those metallic effects or 2-tones gown..

zoeanne27

Hi WW

U bring ur raw photos? Hmm... Too bad i miss out tonight meeting.. Nevertheless , i already saw some of urs.. Real pretty... Next time when we meet up, lets see if we can both bring ours out and see.. Same as you, i also got all the copies back. But hor, u use 1 hr to choose whats on the album, i use 7 HOURS leh.... Wah.....Then i went back to my BS again, to reselect again as we thought we might miss some nice one out.. Hubby spend his time looking over n over the pics at home after we selected and felt he wanna choose again...

My hubby said I look pale in light purple, me look old in maroon, He like fuschia pink and bright purple on me.. Many gals do poll on me wearing bright purple too. But hor, it also depend on the EG design too. I thought of something simple.. Just strappy on the top, below is normal A-line. Materials would mabye chiffon or organza, maybe using silver lining and those " paste on" silver lace...( Cannot remember what it is call..start with AC****) I saw this design on mag and like it alot.. The previous design i chose, i keep have this feeling the BS would make it into a "7th month" gown.. ( I mean Qi Ye Ge Tai's gown" ) hahah... scary ...so what can a good colour be on a Strappy, V neck top and A-line skirt..with organzas layered on the skirt??? Any ideas?

Gal, i think you better dun price your chokers here. If not Chinleng would ban your account if he thought you are selling it here.

What type of album are u using for your own develop photos? I am doing editing as i can for those copies i have and decide to develop it. Have not thought of what album to use.. Acid free paper??