(2005) Brides of year 2005

Zoeanne!!

Thank you so much..
Many of my colleagues said it's quite a gd place for a short break.
Thanks for all the info, I think I shall put my gd directional sense & spatial skills to gd use

yuki_ko

Hi D_woof

Hmmm.... if got time to select, I will most likely go for 4 songs....

Hi Airsupply

283782.gif

I didn't have GDL... But I know normally wat others do would be to select an auspicious date to do it lor... but not too sure if u believe in such things or not...

I will be using my own songs as background music... most likely using Enya's album for that...

Any nice 1st dish song to recommend? I also dunno which one to use... my husband wanted to use "it's a question of time" but I find it kinda funny...
283783.gif
so still trying to find a song... as for the others, mostly selected songs liao...

p2me1a

i_bless_u, hey me thinking of doing that also. but think even safer is to put a friend that is techonologically-savvy to be the one overseeing -coz sometimes the so-called technicians in hotels all cannot make it one... been to weddings where the music kok-up coz of the 'player'...

hey u guys know of any software that can edit music? coz am thinking of using Canon in D - but it's too long liaoz... so am thinking of editing it by somehow cutting short... as in - making it reach it's 'climax' early - got any ideas how to do this???

pst

ying11

Hi Icy..
I just left my comments on your homepage. yea, love the proposal part. So heart-warming!

Hehhehe..my husband and me met in IRC too. Ha, its the "in" thing during that time and we are together for 7 years before deciding to get hitched.

p2me1a

poky, think we give the ang paos ON AD itself right? as in , when he 'opens' the door etc... usually even if not then, then would be sometime on AD lah, I think...

pst

iggy17

hi poky,
i understand both sides of parents will give the bridal party (bro & sis) AB either before or after the tea ceremony, at bride and groom side. as for ourselves, am not so sure, got to check with mum...

hi i_bless_u,
i am very kia-su, will arrange my brother to liaise with the technician during the march-ins...

mei, did u check wif nicole for lobangs? else i will pass u my contact. a car rental co whereby i rent my bridal car...

p2me1a

hey iggy can pass me your car rental contact as well thanks thanks [email protected]

poky, hehehe think have a lot of AB giving on AD leh... hehehe I thot u were asking about the jiemeis and brudders' ABs... but think iggy was thinking of the tea ceremony ABs etc... hahaha... then u have the GDL AB which is definitely before AD then... and dun forget on AD everyone would give you AB!!! hahahhaa...

pst

gohwf

Hi d woof

i'll b using 2 songs for the march in...cos i find tat after yr march in, the song shd continue i find it strange tat suddenly the song been change 2 another...n aso beri difficult 2 find songs tat them...hehehe..

Hi yuki

u might wanna try this "fly me to the moon" by Laura Fygi for yr 1st dish..

merryberrys

sk2..ok will wait for ur pc to install MS words..u need the installation disc or not?hee..
winnie..tot u training to be tai tai liao leh..
u do wat hair?color?perm?

highness

Morning gals!
okie.. seem like few of u gals can't make it on the 27th.. hmm, let me see.. u gals prefer friday?? how about 20th?? i think, caitlyn, u choose the date lah.. heehee, arrow to u.. :p

Winnie, wat u done to ur hair?? trim plus color? how much? sorry for kpo-ing.. keke..

caitlyn

daphne - sorry forgot a fulstop.. my email add is [email protected]

winnie - have sent u the pics liaoz.. is the salon good? alot of ppl i noe go there.. wat's the price like? i go to this homebased hairdresser to do my hair.. cut hair $5 only.. and quite good.. went twice so far.. she has a very very cute little son.. =)

sharlene

Air Supply,
Welcome. My GDL already over. Chose the date by my SIL, suppose to be good date. I still dun feel nervous or any excitement for the wedding yet leh, my AD 2nd June, think the first bride here. Maybe nearer then Kan chiong.

Dwoof,
Agreed with air supply, dun choose so many songs, coz the march in songs normally less than 1 min then changed another song, not that nice and weird. suggest just use 2-3 songs, 1 for first mar in, the other for 2nd march and champagne pouring and if want, another one for the first dish fan fare.

sharlene

BTW, one of my jiemei back out tdy coz need to attend course!!!! Sigh, she is the friend I mentioned previously...now looking for replacement..

caitlyn

highness - wah.. u hao xue bu xue go and learn from chanol how to shoot arrow? hee.. i'm fine with 20th.. how abt the other gals?

icy

decimal,
my blur hb trying to be innovative mah... is ur HM pix ready? Vela should be busy with her wedding prep mah.. very soon will be her wedding. :D

highness

O yah! daphne goin BBK on that wk..
alamak.. i forgot it's long wkend, haha.. no difference to me.. just rot at home 1 more day, haha..
er.. i think, caitlyn, u decide lah.. haha.. me n chanol same BS mah.. haha.. so same style loh.. :p

icy

tougei,
yah, my stories got edited off some parts so the stories might be quite werid. hahaha and then lots of grammar mistakes which I have no time to vet through.

snippy,
Thank You.. seemed like a lot of people know their another 1/2 by MIRC last time.

As for ponnie, she seemed quite reputatable of being late, so if U want to engage her, it is better to give her a earlier timing. I like her style of hair styling and trimming my eyebrows. Her makeup wise, seemed like she like to highlight the below eyesbrow area - some people like it but some dun. ehem she sometimes a bit attitude lah, but I dun really bother as long as she does a good job.

Ying,
yah lor, IRC very popular at that time hor, now a days, not so safe liao.

dolphin48

HI morning!

Ya, 20th i'm out of town.....change date leh....or else i wont' get to meet you all again.....sigh......but i can meet on 23rd May itself though cos i'll be back by noon but it will be a working day the next day lah....if not, how about 3rd June?

caitlyn, i'll send you in a while cos going meeting soon.....

gohwf

Hi icy

u mentioned previously tat u hve noe this wine selling selling this Willow Glen Cabernet Shiraz at $18.50, could i hve his contact...check with u, is the price stated nett or there r others charges involved?

Hi Sharlene

me aso dun feel nervous or excitment for it...hehehe..
...except feeling beri fraustrated over the guest list things...so ley chye...hehehe..

pardon me 4 saying this, but if i were u, i'll b more than happy tat she herself volunteer 2 back out...dun b upset bcos of her...i believe u will find another better one...
how many jie mei u hve currently?

caitlyn

how abt this? anyone already has plans for next fri? if plan too early will always have high dropout rate.. so if majority still free for dinner next fri then we meet next fri? if not.. we decide again? hee.. we can always meet our fhs after an all gals dinner rite? hee

yin2

gals, for my case my parents & in-law gives AB to whoever comes to my house toher than relatives during AD. HB & I give to our nieces & nephews after tea ceremony. As for GDL AB my mum only gives to 'mei ren' & in-law has to pass an AB to 'mei ren' to give it to me.

icy

Hi Air supply,
welcome, dun worry.. u are not the latest, I havent official invite most of my friends, and yah I have lots of pimples poping up at areas which I seldom have!!!

Pisduck & Weddingprep,
Yah, I got a friend who is a website designer to do for me, all these are in Flash. he does freelance as well, let me know if u all interested. :D

For hosting service, I used http://www.100for100.com/ which provide a free script for the guestbook.

Sharlene,
*pat pat* at least u remove an uncertainty.. I still have a walking "time bomb" with me.. which can be more risky.

mik

hi cutiecute,

yep yep!

too many forums and too few of me. heehee.
SB definitely more informative than any other forums. more established, i guess.

icy

Vivian,
Cafe De Amigo
277 Orchard Rd #02-38 Hotel Phoenix
Tel : 6835 0238

It is a restaurant and next to it, is a wine bar. :D

I din ask in detail becos finally I din get the wine from him. :p

caitlyn

highness - wat u working as ah? just curious.. u like the high flier type.. always like hear u go overseas for work.. so xian mu.. hee

merryberrys

next fri...is fri the 13th! haha... but i am free that night for dinner...
wow hong kong... yalor what u work as huh?
i wanna eat shao err..can?hee joking lar.

chanol

wah wah...early in e morning got ppl toking abt me alr....no wonder my ears so itchy today...haahaa..*wink*

highness, u got so many "bang1 pai4" here hor?? =P

ying11

Hi Sharlene,
Don't be too upset. At least you are now very certain that you can get another person as a replacement.

For me, the jiemeis which i thought couldn't make it have all replied saying they can attend the morning session. Now, I got headache cos I have abt 9 of them. Jialut! You think i should reject and tell them no need already or still stick to 9 jiemeis? Whoa, scared the opening door angbao will be high.

highness

hiyo.. where got high flier.. this is the one n oni trip i been talking abt lah.. been postponing from mid april till next week.. before that the bintan trip is company trip for R&R.. goin for 3D2N oni.. tell u gals wat's my occupation when we meet, heehee.. me very poor thing one leh.. *sob sob*..
maybe pierced, berry, and i can meet at SK, haha.. very near me too.. :p

ying11

<scartch>....why do we need lipsticks since the MU will select for us? Hehhe..I went for my PS and the lipstick stayed throughout the day..

Must buy separate lipstick??

p2me1a

hehehe maybe I got the GDL wrong. but then I know there is one day the groom must come to the bride's house to give some oranges, cakes, and other stuff (depending what dialect group I think) jewelry, and a big AB for the bride's mum. Think it's something like the dowry or something. Then the bride's mother should open the AB, take some money out, and return the rest to the groom. hehehe dunno lah, something like that right??? Jolene, corrcet not? (need senior to correct me hahahah)

my this dunno-what-u-call-it is on 13th May - next friday!!! ah yah!!! we haven't prepare yet!!!

pst

sharlene

Vivian,
Intend to hv 6 jiemeis, thus now she can't make it gotta find 1 replacement.

Icy,
I also hv 1 more time bomb unable to confirm as co hv a convention and she still not sure if she can siam or not....

Ying11,
Just tell them nicely u had found replacements and already hd 9 jie meis, I'm sure they understand since they are the one who told u they can;t in the first place

wtan

hi hi esther..
thks for all...i m soo excited for u bcoz u r getting ur keys in may &amp; i m like soo excited to hear u coming by often to the new house...heehee...cheers~

hi hi vivi...
nice to hear from u, how have u been? very nice of u to share with us ur experience..thks for the tips...thks! hope to hear more from u &amp; also do keep me posted on the photos aft u view them tis sun..cheers!

hi hi renee..
u can try spotlight? i think one of my mum's friend does curtains sewing but i m not sure if she's still do so now...if u r keen, i can help u chk it out..get back to u next week, can?

vela

hi icy,

Your website is so lovely:eek:). Wait till my pix ready then I sign on your guest book har:eek:) Been busy training my countries' colg to back me up for my leave, some more my assistant just quit!!! Down with 2 cty - Hong Kong and Japan colg make me almost vomit blood.

yo, I will still be on HM on your big day. Here's wishing you very best on your AD, Enjoy yourself^_^