Sharlene,
Opps, i am sorry as I wasn't clear. I plan to have 5 jiemeis (max)..now stretch to 9 jiemeis. Do not know if I should tell those who told me initially they can't make it but now can that I don't need them anymore or should I stick to having 9 jiemeis.
By the way, that time, heard you do not have enough invitation cards. How do you solve that problem? I am having same problem too and my hotel charges me $2 for each additional card. I need 80 more cards as i am having more tables but unwilling to increase my guaranteed number..headache..
..seems like this wine is really quite popular....
so where u get frm wine frm? u mentioned tat yr hubby din like the taste of this wine so wat type of wine u choose?
Hi Sharlene
oic..ever thinking of just 5 sis? cos more sis means more ang pow...hehehehe..
mine is tmr!!! hubby still hven't buy the si dian jin yet!!!! gonna rush off work to prepare tonight, chg bedsheets, clean house, etc...haiz....so last min den inform me, i thot no need to do anything except order cakes, distribute cake & invites on the day...can nvr trust men to plan and carry the stuffs properly...
caitlyn, I think 27th may is ok rite? Majority can make it....from e gals..Only berry can't make it..n pierced not confirmed..
U hv been a great coordinator!! Dun get too stress over the gathering lah...must relax more, u r e 1st one to hv ur PS leh...must be mei mei de..ok..heee...
Btw, I will on 1/2 day later..see Winnie always on leave..haahaa..I oso wan... just kidding ah, winnie... =P
but caitlyn herself cannot make it on the 27th..
heehee.. how abt a high tea on sat afternoon.. but a bit sinful lah.. haha.. putting on weight again..
Vela,
Excited or not?
So coincidence!! Then u must stress well and make sure u be a beautiful bride on ur wedding day.
I'm very tired with the guestlist, i think it is the most difficult part of the work. I just got all my sample pix yesterday including the rejected ones, will show u all when I upload.
Ying,
Think U can just tell them that U happened to have enough since they told u that they cant make it at first... well think along this line, friends can last minute reject to help as jiemeis, we also can reject jiemeis who report too late. Nothing wrong with it.
Joyce,
I order from Parker's wine. They have wine range from $12 and above.
I think door cashing AP is not really that impt, it is not the $$$ lor. I got received like $12 before, but i dun mind.. I just wanna have fun. Jiemeis should be understanding lor.
hee, yeap going on leave quite frequently these days hehe, cos think family life is pretty impt hehehe. keep my parents company, keep my hubby company etc hehee. and cos i may want to go study next year so i must clear my 30+ days leave this year. hehehe
Joyce,
Wah $50 per sister for gate crashing is consider alot. So far my experience as sisters, the most only $20 plus each for gate crashing. Can share ur pics? [email protected]
Ying11,
I asked some friends if ok to email them instead and tell them frankly that I got not enough cards. Then I also bought additional extra cards under lil'art from Kalms and zap the inserts in office and send to them. In Fact, 2 of my friends commented that the lil'art cards are sweeter and nicer haha.
As for the sisters, up to u if u want that many, coz if hv alot, means gv more $ for ang pow, hv to cater food for more pple and also arrange the sister's transport.
Vivian,
I prefer to hv even number, if worst situation can't find then keep to 5 lor.
hi hi cu2nite..
nice to hear from u, it's been quite a while since i last hear from u, i guess u must be busy at work..wonder aft ur d/l of the photos, can u also share with me at [email protected]? thks in advance!
icy... why u say he blur ley? you mean he accidentally told u he is proposing that day? kekeke.... my HM pics still in PC lor, my new house don have internet and I am travelling quite a bit lately so everything just untouched... I have not even pass my AD photos to my photographer to develop yet! =P
vela... don be too stress, must try to relax hor... don worry too much ...
highness,
err.. u coordinating the next outing izzit?? 27th i shd be ok.. can count me in too.. tks!!
wah... u going HK!!!! err i got sth i wanna tombang.. but it's from spore to HK then back to spore again.. can??? errr... but the 'thing' is same weight as u leh..
winnie,
wah! good life!! how come u got 30+ days of leave one?? *scratch head*
caitlyn,
ive seen ur dresses alr.. VERY NICE!!!! they're perfect for a luncheon.. not too formal yet still elegant.. errr, u taking both?
Hi Sharlene,
How much does the cards costs by lil'art? Can i say correctly that if the cards are from lil'art, it does not have the chinese version words?
ger,
Thanks, I think it should be a english song, but I only like it after watching the cantonese drama,
Touraco,
Got pix bo?
decimal,
Guys kind of choose the standard date for proposing, so I can ask lor. anyway he blur becos he never keep teh ring properly and then let me kind of see his werid action
Icy,
My HB's proposal dun really even consider a proposal leh....he just pass me the ring hidden in a cute soft toy's pocket and pass me the soft toy.. So at least ur HB quite wu sim already. I intend to get my HB to kneel down to propose again during the morning fetch the bride session!!
Ying11,
10 cards cost $20.63 i think. Comes with ribbons and inserts that u can handwritten. I tried writing 2 cards but not that nice this I use the printed insert from original card and zap then cut it to fit the size then use that as insert instead, thus from my original card there are chinese words mah. If u want the insert not to appear u zap it, then zap on colored paper instead of white paper.
Joyce,
U very pretty and the PS photos are very very nice!! Which beach is that? Very romantic feel. Ur gown at the beach issit the actual one, very sexy!!. Ur silver EG shots like model like that.
Which BS u with?
The hair curls for outdoor shots very nice leh...are those ur natural curl or curl by ur MUA?
Juz wondering for those helpers and ushers at the reception... if they didn't help in the day, how much ang bao you are giving to them? I was thinking of $18 but felt that it's too little... what do u think?