(2005) Brides of year 2005

joteohl

hi poky
take ur time about GDL basket...no scare! about the ang pow, i thot give when the groom succeeds in gate-crashing. ur helper or the groom's helper can help u give to the jie-meis. well whoever is gg to be ur jie-mei does it not for $$, so giv as a token of appreciation...

amylim

Caitlyn, thks... have received your email. Your dress is very nice... Did the tailor design the dress for you or you source for the design yourself? I'm still not too sure what design I want... gotta start flipping thru magazines liao...

Berry, any brands to recommend for the firm gel?

Highness and Daphne, I'm on cambridge diet right now... Quite effective.. have been substituting 2 meals per day ie breakfast and lunch, dinner eat as per normal. I find the mixture quite ok taste like milkshake, but some of my colleagues said that it taste really horrible... it all depends on individual....

Can I join in your may gathering? I'm ok with 27th May....

cuitecute

Hi sierra,

Mine is Copthorne King Hotel beside Miramar

dolphin48

Hi Amy, sure you are welcome to join us!

It's really that effective on the cambridge diet? i did wanted to try but not sure if it's really effective.....hmm.....maybe can try after my bkk trip? hahaha......how long do you need to be on that diet?

caitlyn

highness - i also haven't go for very long liaoz.. i paid by interest free instalment.. total cost i think is aroun $660 f i dun remember wrongly.. hee.. i also havent gone for very long.. now too late to go for PS liaoz.. stupid complexion.. but i find tt FIL like not very good.. i alwys have red spots n whole face very red for at least one week after facial.. i tell them, they say coz my skin sensitive.. must add on this treatment tt treatment.. pi** me off.. hee.. coz when i signed up i already told them and they assured me they would "tailor" an appropriate prog.. yah rite.. hee

amylim - she designed for me.. if u read previous threads, u'll realize tt i din play a very big part in the design of all my gowns.. just left it to the ppl i worked with.. hee.. so din really buy many bridal mags.. bought but nvr use in the end.. =)

daphne - i never receive leh.. will check again later.. =)

caitlyn

daphne - depends on how many treatments u doing.. anyway, i feel dun go FIL la.. they quite hard sell tactic.. and no trial facial one.. regret signing up with them..

icy

Sharlene,
Thanks for telling me, i got a friend who have this problem too.. me now trying to rectify it. sob

amylim

Daphne - it's really quite effective. If you want to lose weight quickly, it is best to substitute 3 meals per day. According to what I read from the pamphlet, a person can lose abt 6 kg in 2 weeks if subsistute all meals daily. As for me, I'm substituting 2 meals per day coz I prefer to lose weight gradually.... still got about 7 mths to go b4 my AD...

Suggest that you purchase the cambridge diet from this website http://www.wherehealthbegins.com. It is slightly cheaper as compared to those sold in the pharmacies and you can choose which flavour you want.

dolphin48

oh ok ok......cos my friend is using the facial with Amore and not sure if it's expensive or not leh cos i've not done facial before...but have to start liao cos age signs are showing liao......

merryberrys

amy,i think biotherm not bad..but quite expensive...i now using loreal... i think it did make a difference but hor.. process very slow kind...

ash_

hi gals, im back!!! phew.. have been sick for the past one week lor.. sighz, my long weekend was also burnt - in bed! *groan*

caitlyn,
can i see ur pics too?? everyone talking abt it leh.. i also wanna kp.. heheh. tks

caitlyn

daphne - i've only gone to facial 4 times.. started becoz thot wanted to prepare for wedding.. but in the end too lazy to trvel all the way.. and it's painful.. hee.. also my skin seems to get irritated by the facial... i think facials can cost fro $60 plus all the way to $100+.. depends on wat kind u want and need.. if i'm not wrong la

dolphin48

amy, but do u feel tired and lack of energy after u started the cambridge diet? cos i'm also now going gym so not sure if it's okay if i go on two meals with that?

iggy17

hi poky,
it deps on how smart or shrew yr jiemeis are...sorry for using that word. but me & my gang of sisters are very good at "chopping" the grooms hahaha....everything they do or answered wrongly to the qns asked, if failed, penalty + angbaos!! and we had numerous obstacles for them to clear so earn many ABs

so now my turn, i just pray hard that hubby's bros are smart enough to outwit the girls so that hubby dun burn a big hole in pocket lor....

anyway, it's still up to how u can comm to yr jiemeis, if u really tightup, then just play play for some fun but AB small small lor...

merryberrys

amy,your cambridge tempted me very much...
1 year ago i am using biotherm,i use about 1 bottle and can see very good results.Buttocks more firm,legs too...
then i stopped... so u know what happen lar..
now i juz started to use loreal...for about 1 mth plus.. see very very minimal result only..tot this mth pay then go buy biotherm..

pierced22

wah u gals really can chat lei. i log in aft one aftn and im blur again.

caitlyn, got ur mail. i like ur dress very much. so izit gg to be ur EG? itz done by the woman u said in the email?

berry, yup mi stay at gerald drive, the low rise condo there. i thk u can see it fr the ur flats opp or the lrt.keke teachers can only hold weddings in jun or dec so datz why mine dec time.

amy, i thk u try the arm exercises on the universal machine in gym can help. im doing it in the gym nowadays to try and tone the muscles too. the one u have to pull down the handle and hold it there. got the tip frm some fren who's a gym maniac.

cambridge diet works for some. i know mi mum tried it and she really lost a lot of weight! but i see the way she diet i thk i will faint. only drink the cambridge, and eat fruits and vegs. oh my! but the soup one dun taste so nice. the drink at least taste like milkshakes.

caitlyn, i thk u r rite. not fat as in really fat but i thk we juz want to look gd on the day. i now trying to tone up al the flabby areas like arms, tummy thighs...eek! very hard to find the motivation to exercise though.

27 may? i thk i should be able to make it, but dun put mi name in yet in case got something up later.

woof

hey gers,
do u use 2 songs for march in or 4?
i understand tat some use 4, 1st march in, cutting of cake, 2nd march in n den champagn pouring.....how huh?

i_bless_u

Jolene: Today fitting got some alteration to be done...next sat go again, try if need any alteration again then they will do on the spot for me to take back or collect on sunday cos my hubby need to collect my hand boquet as well.

joteohl

hi i_bless_u
try to fit till the gowns bring out the best of you. too loose can be ugly. my fren said she saw herself "zou guang" when she browsed her pic.

merryberrys

pierced..wa..u stay very very near to me leh...haha
no wonder my friend who is a teacher had her wedding next mth..urs dec when?
here all talkative girls..
ok i go home liao..talk tmr...

airsupply

hope i din report too late... my AD on 7 jun and i just posted out the invites yesterday. Also gave my colleagues liao... June is a hot month for travelling and church retreats. Quite headache over the number of guests I inviting too cos some of them said cannot confirm.

Dunno whether I am hopeless case anot cos dun really know what to prepare for the wedding. How do u gals choose the GDL date?

d woof, i am also thinking of compiling songs for dinner. I am going to choose only 2 songs, one for 1st march-in, cutting cake and one for 2nd march-in, champagne pouring. Thought that it might be weird to choose different songs for march-in and cutting cake / champagne pouring cos the 2 songs are almost immediately one after another. Transition is weird. Now I am wondering shd I also prepare songs as background music to be played throughout the wedding. Did anyone use hotel's CD?

Feel a bit nervous now that the date is drawing nearer...worse still, 2 mega size pimples popped out of my face.... only about 1 month away....stressed....

tou2

Hi Snippy, thanks
My photographer is from JB though.

hi Sharlene, oic. Hmm... that's a good idea
Too bad, I don't have extra pics to put in montage liao heheh...

Hi icy, I went to your webby. Very well done up. Your fren is really sweet to do up such a beautiful website for you
I always love to read ppl's love stories - very heartwarming. But my hubby doesn't want to do a website leh. He says our love story we know can liao
kao_angry.gif

june2006

Hello! Can't remember if I've dropped in here before. Seems like a lot of things to be done huh? Scary... My photoshoot is in June. Dinner venue not booked! Harhar... dunno how also... =P Maybe leave it to PIL to book. Harhar...

sk2

wow... me super lost.. but i think berry wan to update the details rite.. sori, cant do it now be my pc got no ms office yet.. once up i will inform u ladies.. so sori..

mei79

ladies,
argh!!! i was so super busy at work today! gotta try to clear my work by tomolo!!!!

i asked my jie meis how much they wan for the opening gate thingy.. heng they say a token can liao.. but think i will still prepare $288 for 4 four of them... i dunno how they going to tekan my FH.. heehee... good luck to him lah! i remembered last time one of my gf got married, her hubby really kanna chop by us (8 ah yi), think we got more than $600!

jolene,
dun do too much packing especially if it's very dusty. i got eye infection these few days all becoz of the stupid dust! luckily now ok liao!

i_bless_u,
ur banquet min how much tables? can reach or not?

amylim

Berry - ok, maybe I'll get one bottle and test it out.

Pierced - Will try out the machine. I'm still eating rice, meat + veg for dinner, but I cut it down to the minimal... Don't think I can survive just on fruits and veg alone...

Daphne - Still feel the same as before after I started on cambridge. If you are going to the gym after work, you may want to eat full meal for lunch and substitute breakfast and dinner with cambridge... I tend to eat lesser after sweating out in the gym....

zoeanne27

Hi meh meh

I found the street name for both shop. They are adjacent to each other.. The shop for tailor is call B.Boss , if you ask anyone there, they all know about this shop. Then the handicraft is at the same street...only one handicraft shop...
U will also see quite a few shops selling cloth.
The street name : Jalan Bunga Raya

Hotel Puri is at Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock Street

Go to hotel Puri.. get the free map.. and you will see the street... Malacca very easy to roam about.

Hope this will help

snipsnap

tougei ..which JB photographer? very nice leh!!! haha I kaypoh

icy ...your love story is so sweeet (erh hemm u know FH and I also met on irc kekke)!!! btw I am also using ponnie hsu as my MUA? how do you find her? the reviews i've read so far are mixed. tougei..no need to put up love story leh...I didn't. too paiseh lah. *blush* ... let me know if you want to see my website.

i_bless_u

May i know do u ladies arrange a person to stand with the technician whenever need to play march in songs to make sure he played the right track?

cu2nite

hey all...MIA for so long...so many newbies..and posting..same...got to use some time to recap from where i stop.

Kit..
reply you liao...

Actually I also had some own shots from my PS...once i d/l liao, send to you all from the group email...hehe..

caitlyn

hi gals, i can't make it on 27th may after all.. last day of school.. got parents-teachers conference in the evening onwards.. guess i'll have to give this outing a miss.. =)

pierced - yup, it's done by the lady i mentioned in my mail.. not gg to be EG.. going to be my luncheon dress.. for my wedding lunch.. too simple to be EG i thinnk.. hee

panggou

Hi good morning ladies!!

caityln, my email is [email protected]

Thanks alot!!

nope hehee i dont go high class salon one, you know, there is one salon at chinese garden mrt?? i went to that one, the boss was formerly from kimage.