(2005) Brides of year 2005

merryberrys

caitlyn.. who's ur PG huh?
I haven find any PG...
pierced u also teacher huh?i got a fren getting married next mth oso teacher..hahaha
pierced..u live at gerald place there right?those private houses huh?wa..
i think we meet 1 place first...for dinner ba..wait caitlyn faint cannot..
maybe we can have a hen's night.. since all of us around that time getting married
or pot luck? but highness wedding on 23 dec... cannot pot liao

caitlyn

berry - my PG is derrick ong.. a freelance.. i letting him do both my PS and AD.. met up with him 4 times already.. think he's quite good and charges quite reasonable.. wat i like is he wants to meet before PS to discuss itinery and ask me to bring fotos i like etc.. =)

pierced - sent liaoz. =)

panggou

hi caityln, can i see your photos please??

ladies i on leave today hehee but still can surf web cos i am in the hair salon now !! hehhee, now even got broadband in hair salon.

highness

why my wedding on 23 dec cannot pot luck??
highness blur blur liao.. haha.. @.@

yah yah.. dinner @ late may or june? but me gotta be jiemei @ mid june.. probably catch up in meetings.. late june??

caitlyn

winnie - wah, which salon u go? so high class one ah? hee.. can give me ur email add? i dunno how to forward mail using the PM function..

berry - nah.. i ala carte.. my gowns from Ted Collection, MUA by jesslin (rec by TC), PG by derrick.. =)

merryberrys

errr actually can pot luck at my house end of the year...highness can can...hahaha
ya ya have a dinner first...
actually 23 dec not long from my wedding.. about 2 weeks..
end june? wow all so busy!! wow winnie good life..take leave do hair sia?!! o_O"

joyce_7580

Hi blue_genie & cookies,

thanks for your advice.. will take note about that cause i am afraid that will be too much leftover and also not enough of food.. so headache..
tnks tnks.

amylim

Hi Daphne

Keen to exercise to reduce the size of my hip.... I've been on diet for the past one month and managed to shed off about 3kg, but hip area still quite big leh. Yup, SDS is at River Valley...

Caitlyn - look forward to receiving your email

By the way, does anyone know how to reduce the flabiness of the arm?

sierra

hi cuitecute: u are at miramar??? my goodness....high chances of seeing everyone on the road

PS is still sometime away for me...now lazing around already....waiting for the next momentum to kick in..

caitlyn

berry - tt's good to hear.. hee.. but they still like havent done up my gowns.. starting to feel very excited abt my PS.. hee

amylim - i've sent already leh.. u din receive?

vivileow

Hi Hi ladies
Me long time didnt post liao. Me PS last wed and the raw pics ready today, but me going view this sun afternoon.

Here is my homework & would like to share wif u gals.

1) Flip thru the bridal magazines again & again. Flip once to get ideas for make up, another time for Hairdo, another time for the favorite poses u like etc. Then cut it and show yr MUA and Photogpraher
2) MAsk yr face everyday for at least 5 days
3) Bring some colored shirt for hubby to change becos most bridal shop only provide 2 shirts which one wil be white shirt
4) If u wana photographer to take pics where both of u wear casual clothes, pls ensure color theme match
5) Bring water bottle along, tat time i prepare honey water
6) Bring towel, incase have to go beaches to wipe legs
7) Facial blotters, wana stay radiant? face must not be oily.
8) Slippers ,in case yr outdoor shooting is very " adverturous" type
9) do not drink too much water the eve of PS
10) slep as early as possible

Try to smile for all pose lor, dont try to act cool cool becos we r wearing wedding gown, tats a happy occasion mah.

watashi

wah... u gals r real chatty today. one morning and i'm lost already.

caitlyn,the photos u r sharing is it the one tat u showed us during our last meeting ?

y dun we try to arrange for a gathering end of this mth?.. end of june still long way leh.

Winnie... u start 'tai tai' training already hah?.. take leave go salon do hair.. envious leh.

cute

A lot of small small things to think. Like the wedding cards design, what to write, etc. The flowers... Cards printers.... Scary.

merryberrys

end of may i'm fine.. i juz bought female brides(mar-aug edition)..i got style wedding magazine...got other magazines nice?can i see which gown i like den go bs to show them,then get them to show me similar ones?

afcai

Hi escpegal,
yup, I myself also think that also 1 VIP for guy side and another VIP table for gal 's side. but due to lot of relatives so one must to think carefully who to place or else every1 is unhappy if the other party can sit at VIP table etc.

Hi Cute,
not only the items u have mentioned, they are lot of things to prepare:
1) Wedding cards( to issue to those who confirm attending)
2) Guest list(to confirm with banquet and to chase after the reply of guest)
3) Distribution of cake(who to distribute to)
4) presentation slide(if one is doing on their own)
5) wedding songs
6) Seating arrangement
7) ordering of wine(any lobang??)
8) any ohers if l have missed out....

opps can't imagine the "nightmares".....that's why we take out PS early in early June.

Need advice for the following:
1) for distribution of cake, is it it done by parents or wedding couple themselves?
2) Is it better to distribute cake itself or order the card and ask relative to redempt themselves?

3) As for the music coordinator, is this done by the banquet itself or need helpers to act as the music coordinator?
4)Any need to do a rehersal before actual day?

afcai

Hi escpegal,
yup, I myself also think that also 1 VIP for guy side and another VIP table for gal 's side. but due to lot of relatives so one must to think carefully who to place or else every1 is unhappy if the other party can sit at VIP table etc.

Hi Cute,
not only the items u have mentioned, they are lot of things to prepare:
1) Wedding cards( to issue to those who confirm attending)
2) Guest list(to confirm with banquet and to chase after the reply of guest)
3) Distribution of cake(who to distribute to)
4) presentation slide(if one is doing on their own)
5) wedding songs
6) Seating arrangement
7) ordering of wine(any lobang??)
8) any ohers if l have missed out....

opps can't imagine the "nightmares".....that's why we take our PS early in early June.

Need advice for the following:
1) for distribution of cake, is it it done by parents or wedding couple themselves?
2) Is it better to distribute cake itself or order the card and ask relative to redempt themselves?

3) As for the music coordinator, is this done by the banquet itself or need helpers to act as the music coordinator?

lovely2005

Hi vivi,

Thanks for the info. Mine is in July....

Does anyone know where to buy or make cheap curtains? What do u all think of Ikea curtains n rods? Good anot? Got comments of gd n bad lei.
I have alot of windows area so guess will not be cheap for me to make. Haiz. My reno will shoot up alittle liao...haiz...

p2me1a

geez am trying to lose weight now 2 weeks plus before my wedding - very paranoid I'd put on weight before my AD...

hehehe yeah have 20 jiemeis, yeah have a gate to crash hahaha (dad will kill me if they really crash the gate though) hahaha...

pst

caitlyn

watashi - yuppers.. u gals have seen it liaoz.. i dun mind meeting end may.. just before i go for PS.. hee

berry - yup.. u can show ur BS which gowns u like.. in fact, ur BS will prob have many issues ofmags for u to look thru also..

highness

hihi.. me fine with end may too.. er, shd b lah, cos GSS gotta start leh.. the last fri in May is 27th! any objection?

berry.. most of us can't cook leh.. pot luck? hee.. end up u cook for us, haha..
Her world brides is nice..

wah.. amy, 1 mth shed 3 kg!? how's ur diet like? think u gotta change ur whole wardrobe liao..

cute

Oh dear... afcai, you are making all of us panic more! Hahaha.

My hubby said 1 VIP for both sets of parents, bride, groom, and siblings.

The other VIP table for his granny, uncle, aunty, etc.

Regardless VIP table or not, i think my parents' relatives and friends are sitting quite near us. Cos relatives in the front mah. While friends at the back. LOL~!

----------

>> I think both also can.

>> My family very small, so most likely we are sending over ourselves. If your family is HUGE, i think can redeem themselves. Else it's quite hard to coordinate timing if you have lots of relatives. And will take a long long time to distribute finish. But some relatives might not like the idea. So have to weigh the pros and cons.

>> For my hotel, i was told just pass the CD to the banquet manager. Tell him/her which is first song, second song etc. He/she will know what to do.

>> I think if do rehearsal, you have to coordinate with hotel to do it on a day no wedding is taking place. If don't want to do rehearsal, just arrive at hotel earlier to talk to manager to arrange.

merryberrys

i also wanna know what diet!

highness i cant cook also.ta bao KFC pot luck can?

u all organise liao den let me know ok.. who shall i give my mobile to? daphne?

chanol

Finally finally...both daphne n highness can make it liao... heee...the 2 mysterious ladies..

U can gif ur no. to caitlyn, right?? sabo u...no lah, cos she is our coordinator for e 1st gathering...she has our nos.

amy, wat kind of diet u underwent ah?? can shed 3 kg in 1 mth??

highness, I hv'nt seen my MTM yet lah...they ask me to call them up end May to confirm its there anot...

highness

haha.. berry, u co cute, ta bao KFC as pot luck! haha.. plus pizza can anot? heehee.. but think we all gotta watch our diet better eat salad, keke.. opps, i dun take vege leh.. oni fruits for me, sob sob.. :p

aiyo, chanol.. u saw me before wat.. er, at least my back view.. haha..
er.. me no confirm chop leh, gotta see how GSS thingy goes.. great time for shopping again, heehee..
end May ar.. den we all go up to santi and demand to see ur MTM gown, haha.. Ah Sia stress.. heehee..

merryberrys

highness no $ to shop leh... pay this and that liao become miss leong...
wow u eating fruits everyday?i tried having that for dinner too..but cannot tahan..always feel like fainting...

highness

no lah.. how to tahan oni fruits for dinner everyday?! me a big eater.. juz went merchant court for buffet 2 days ago.. yum yum.. heehee.. me lazy person lah.. like to eat n dun exercise.. thus all the fats gather together meeting, keke..

icy

sharlene,
move very fast?? the pix shouldnt be moving leh.. u cant even see the first page?? opps.
can tell me more and see if I can rectify. It is in flash... sob

caitlyn

chanol - wah, u vey good shoot arrow hor.. hee but okies.. can send me ur nos.. i'll compile and mail them out to all..

highness - i also no eat vege!! hee.. can i join ur club nw? hahaha.. like one of those ppl with issues abt being left out of the fun..

merryberrys

I also like to eat..put on weight easily too..also lazy to exercise...but think need to start soon...
now trying to cut down all my fav food...
when u stay alone and no one cooks for you... u only keep eating junk food...
wow highness u better cut down...i like merchant court buffet too.hahahaha
caitlyn i shoot my contact to u liao..hee..sent to ur yahoo mail.

poky

hi iggy, yin n pst,
i be giving ang bows. but was thinkin if gate crashing stil required, will b very tight liao.... so was wondering if can skip the 2nd episode lor.... =p

anyone know if the ang bows r given b4, durin or after the event???

poky

jolene,
juz keep me inform when u hv finish the boxes. thx again! for the GDL basket, i get back to u nxt wk, ok?? hee, forgot to pester my hubby to ask his mom... =p

highness

okie.. caitlyn, u r my member liao, haha..
aiyo, u always my member mah, we same banquet venue leh.. haha..
yo.. u dun take vege still so slim ar??

caitlyn

aiyah.. u gals.. all say wanna lose weight.. i doubt any of u are plump lor.. tt time say ht/wt that time.. all very biao zhun wat.. anyway, like i always say.. since fd a fh liaoz.. and he's willing to accept us for who we are.. who cares?? flat then flat lor.. strt like stick then strt like stick lor.. hee.. dun care already.. hee..

berry - okies.. will wait for the rest to send then compile and send out to u gals..

highness - i dunno why also.. but my complexion not very good..

chanol

hahaa..caitlyn...no choice lah...U r the most ideal person liao...thank U!! =P

Highness, sure..no prob if u all can come..Yeah..sia stress ah when he see all the nu ren gather together!! "Noise pollution"...hahaa...

highness

hey caitlyn, i remember we got another common point, we go FIL! u still go there for facials? haven't been goin since last year.. saving my sessions to last till AD.. so starting july again.. how much u spend on FIL hah? i paid $1.4k liao.. haha..

chanol, think sia will run away left chew yan deal with us, haha..