(2005) Brides of year 2005

wtan

hi hi gin..
thks for sharing this with me..ok, i will take note of it, thks for that...me like very mountain tortise leh..aiyo..

Hi wendy,
Np la...

sierra

hi wendy, have replied your mail. My PS is going to be in July, how abt yours?

Pigger: thanks for the info, will go and check it out at Tangs.

Jtan: I sent u an email...can try pasting the url in your browser and see if it works...

lovely2005

Hi Edna,

Actually I also dunno much abt air con... leave it to my hubby but Mit is quite a ok brand.
My windows grilles were gone when I went to spot chk my hse, they were really fast in dismantling them. I go up to spot chk every alt day as I stay so near. Hehe.
Reno work gonna starts soon....

279263.gif
279264.gif
279265.gif

Hi Angela,

Had drop u a mail on my contacts. Thks.

fifidoog

sierra,
cant becos you're inviting me to view the album at that email. somehow you gotta open the album from that email. and that email is not linked to internet.

ashlee

tougei
Hehe, good luck with the bargaining!

Yuki
Err, i also not sure which places won't allow sandals (havent been to venice nor florence). But for Rome, like the St Peter's Basilica, you cant wear tops that bare your shoulders. Dun think they allow sandals either, but can't really remember. I think to play safe, best to bring a pair of track shoes with you just in case.
Wah, you are going to all the romantic places. So nice... Must take loads of photos and show us when u come back ok?

Sharlene
think it's best you bring a pair of track shoes cos you never know where they have dress codes. Unless u are so guai and go check the dress codes for all the places on your itinerary lor! hehe...

Janey dear
Can recommend places to go or not? Hehe. Fiance doesn't want to go with tour group, so we are planning our own itinerary. We can also only afford 7 days there. Going Tokyo down to Kyoto then Osaka and back to Tokyo. Any suggestions?? Did you go on your own or with tour group?

Think Icy's idea on inserts is really good! Get the inserts printed, if hotel is nasty and won't give more cards, you can always get cheaper ones elsewhere and put the inserts in!

piggersorous

hi wendy, i send it to u tml okee..
ermm, it realli depends on ur BS.. nt all BSs allows their custs to take fotos.. Milan, for eg, dun allow wan.. so i tink beta for u to chk wif ur BS before takin photos openly.. if they say no, then mb u can try take secretly??

Hey Gin,
my BS is from Msia.. so its much cheaper than Sgp.. if SGP BS, i tink i oso dun hv the $$$ to ask for so mani gowns.. heee

zoeanne27

Hi Mehmeh, Jtan, Pigger n Sierra
Thanks for sharing with me ur 1st fitting gowns.
I think all look nice and very envy some of you that you can take back your MTM gowns after AD.

Meh, never know that Botanic garden turn so nice. Ur CS , the short sexy lace skirt made by kim right? Thats very nice.. U look very sweet n pretty...

Pigger, wah.. ur CS very sexy... I dun have the front to show like this.. gonna push up like mad liao. haha... I think its nice....

Sierra, your WG n EG cutting is nice.. I like the front cutting...

I got no 1st fitting to share.. except my MTM EG, which not even made n design yet... all others are OTR one... CS also design not out yet.. guess i m the slowest afterall...

MehMeh, r u going to DIY your own car bridal?
I find my JB BS one damn Lau Tu lor.. The ribbon they use not nice. Others quote me real ex...
I saw some pics, think i can DIY the car handles flowers but hor, dun think i can DIY the car front... gonna tie wedding bears infront too..

So hollywood tape can be use to stick and avoid being expose? Me sua ku.. I use doublesided tape on my PS EG... dun think it stick well...

Hi Jtan
I also wan to get a pink EG. I saw on the wedding magazine n really like one.. pink in colour too... guess i will look good in pink. hee hee....

Hi Wendy
I brought my own cameras to shoot the gowns
They shd allow la. I told my BS, i tried so many till i dun know which one is nice... looking thru the pics , i know... and also to know if this dress, we look nice on pics anot...

iggy17

hi blue_genie, thax for the comments, told myself to be hardhearted and only chose 40pcs...so onli top-up as planned to 40...

rem to share wif me once u got yours...

zoeanne27

Yeah Pigger..
Normally they give quite alot of WG n EG for our PS... I got 8 to take pics and as many casual as we like ....So when choosing, we tried n choose until gong gong... took with pics to remember what i tried and also to see if i look gd on pics with that gowns......

When u going to select ur photos?
U went PS liao right?

cottoncandy

Hi Renee

i got my sys 3 mitsuibishi starmex last yr in sep for $1850 and the shop throw in a free DVD player worth $159.. so i think your quote is abit ex.. should be able to get it ard $1750-$1800..

Hi Wendy

The journal entries & photos are the same link I sent u in the YC thread
The CS in the pix was the one i did with Kim (works fr home in Tampines).. Dun think I wld make another for the wedding. But in future other nice dresses..

Hi Cindy & Blur Blur

U've got mail

Hi Pigger

Thanks fot the pix! Seen them.. Wah ur blue CS veryvery outstanding! Excellent choice. But definitely must use hollywood tape rite?

Hi Sierra & all the gers

I need an opinion.. U saw one pix I had 2 ribbons? I've changed from the white stiff bow to tt of the champagne pink (after adjustments the champagne pink bow was smaller for the PS). But I think maybe the colour doesn't really go? What do u gers think?

I am thinking of modifying it to a champagne or gold bow and to add a really nice brooch to the centre of the bow.

As for my AD EG, shall only confirm later...

tou2

hi ashlee

I had exactly the same itinerary as you last time when i went down to Japan. Free & easy is definitely the way to go
No prob reading maps cos' they are in chinese characters. For accomodations, we just go to the tourist counter at the airport and train stations and ask. they will show you a list of inns/hotels in the area and will even call for you. In Kyoto, we stayed at a charming inn with indoor hot spring. I see if my hubby still have name. Problem is food cos' most of the time, I don't know what I am ordering heheh... tikum tikum one. Go for pork soup ramen - cant go wrong one. Their yoshinoya also taste slightly different. There is this stall selling "Xue mei Niang" at tokyo train station. It is a type of mochi cake - fantastic!! Lastly, go to their supermarkets and drool at the pastries and cakes.

One place to go - the Fish market at Tokyo if you like sashimi. Go early in the morning. The fishmonger will just cut huge pieces of tuna and left it outside the stall for ppl to try - very fresh and most importantly, free heheh... I bought dried scallops from there for my Mum as well.

myssl

It's good to see so many Nov 2005 brides on the forum. I am new to the forum and is a Nov 11 Bride.

Feeling a little stressed now as I am unable to confirm my MTM WG and EG design after 2 meetings with the designer. Feeling very confused and worried how the design will turn out.

Anyone care to share some thoughts on how you finally decided on the WG and EG design? Cos my FH and myself are afraid that the design and the actual gown will look different and the actual gown may not turn out as nice.

fifidoog

hey mehmeh,
the photos look really nice! im biased, cos i like pink! so i'll say the pink ribbon will look nice. otherwise the whole gown white color nothing really stands out.

hey sierra,
thanks for your email. and all the patience ;) finally saw it! i like both WG & EG. especially the EG! OOH! chilli red!!! sexy mama!
hehe...

hey zoe,
yah PINK! get PINK!
hehe... ay, but i think you're not at the act cute age yet leh... dont lah.
nah, just kidding. of course get pink.

sierra

Hi mehmeh: just my tots, i feel that the champagne pink bow is just nice...a nice contrast. but be careful not to have too many details at the bodice cos u already have the lace on top, so anything more than the ribbon might be overwhelming

jtan: heheeheh i like the red too....wonder if i shld have the straps as off-shoulder or just sitting on my shoulders....any comments?

fifidoog

sierra,
no offense, i think on shoulders better. cos off shoulder makes your arms look bigger.

i'm kinda apalled to see my chunky arms when i have the bustier WG on. but i guess i dont care lah, i'll complain, but i'll still wear it. cos i dont really care what pple think.
most impt wat u like best. i think your WG train just nice. mine a bit too overwhelming. but then again, it looks quite nice. just that i think mine makes me look a bit dwarfish cos i'm already so short. guess that's why i bot the 3&3/4" heels in the end. hehe...

ashlee

tougei dear
Oh dear, you got me all excited about the Japan trip liao! Sounds like u really had a great time!
Sashimi... ooooh....
I am very adventurous with food one, so probably will tikum the strangest looking name on the menu! heeh...

Oh yes, please! Can get the inn's name for us? Also, if you can, can give me more tips on where to go? Only one fish mkt in tokyo huh? *salivating*

How much did u spend in all, if you dun mind me asking?

Just found out Northwest Airlines is offering Amex Card holders discount on airtix to tokyo, only $470!!! but we dun have amex card. Sigh...

Hi Sierra

I agree with Jtan, I think on shoulders somehow take the focus away fr the arms.. Coz now it is sitting on the arms, so it tells ppl to look at the arms?

Thanks Jtan, Sierra for the feedback. Shd I change it to gold or champagne though? Coz I want the grand look, dun think sweet look was what I had intended it to be leh.. Aiyah

jnj

Yo gers.....i read all the posting till i gong gong liao....so many....

Mehmeh/ sierra!!!! i also wanna see ur pics...how come u forget abt me.

Pigger,
i like ur blue CS....very sexy leh....nice n unique....i like the front part n the part where it expose ur leg.....

Jtan,
ur gowns also all tube also hor.....everypics can see u smiling away...must be happy lah....hehehe

i also prefer to have a simple gown design....my WG n EG also simple but not to the extend of plain lah...but my mom like exaggerating designs n comment my EG so so onli....so sad. but anyway, as long as i like i dun care.....

i also need to tone up on my arms.....lets work hard cos its the most diff area to tone up.

hmm....think its north bridge rd...cos that time i still ask the shop assistant the rd name n she told me its north bridge rd leh. the whole stretch of rd is near the boat quay. u can see the bridge (near the boat quay) when u walk till the end.

Wendy,
i have cut out a model hairstyle fr a wedding mag, n thats why i go buy the hair pins cos i wanna my hair to be styled that way for my AD.

hey gers,
anyone has any pics on car deco??.....no idea how i wanna do my wedding car.....ideas ideas ideas!!!

Tan,
ya cos they wanna use my photos for their in house samples so they let me have the original cd back (thats means every single photos) with just an additional pics of 20. normally, the company policy is to take at least 70% of the total pics taken then can take back the original cd but in this case, they let me have my way...kekeke....i no wanna take gowns cos no use leh....wont be wearing after tat....i just requested for minor minor things.....

lovely2005

Hi sweet,

Thanks for the advise. I am not getting from any shop, the air con man is recommended by my reno contractor. Will tell my hubby abt it.
How is ur star mex performing? Good?

maiden78

<font color="0000ff">HI EVERYONE!</font>
tis thread is getting more n more active! keep it going gals!!

hey blursotong!

ur love nest wil b ready soon too? where izit huh? izit in yew tee? i think u told me b4 rite? sorry, think my memory is failing me due to 'old age'!!

oh, i met my hubby thru a frien of mine in a club.. think ours was someone love at first sight lah! hehe...

hi cute miffy!

really wish i can take an xtra day... however, trying to save all e leave for my honeymoon in nov...

nope, i haven been to bintan b4... u?

wah, ur hubby n u r childhood friens ah? wow, wow, wow, seems like those qiong yao stories! i really salute to ur hubby n u!!

hi choc cow girl!

australia wil b a nice place to go to... v relaxing and alot of scenic views.. which part of aussie u planning to go? me not good in wine tasting so always skip tat part when i go to aussie... well, i know its such a great pity though!

as for beach getaways.. both ur choices r really nice.. another place to consider is hua hin.. about 1-2hrs drive from bkk i think...

sorry, cant help u on e shoes part.. paradox v pretty to look at but too steep for my wallet so din check out e time needed to mtm shoes.. mayb can call them to check out? u don usually need e shoes for e first fitting.. as long as u let them know e height of e shoes u intend to get.. it should b alrite i guess

hi YSL!

good choice to go UK now... i jus visited UK n germany last nov.. tat was a bad choice cos it was <font color="aa00aa">FREEZING!</font> was about 4 degrees during day n nite was snowing.. was chilled to e bones most of the time n cos of e day light saving, we didnt hav much time to go sight seeing b4 e sun set!

so u haven plan ur itenary? u going on package tour or free n easy? HHMMM... denmark seems like a v interesting place.. wats their famous places n landmarks?

well gals,

as for me,im planning to go japan nex april cos wanna c their sakura.. but too bad, will b send by my company to go aussie for attachment for 3 mths nex feb to may so don think i can go to my dream country liao!!
im quite disappointed really...

so meaning to say, i gotta complete my honeymoon by tis yr which sad to say, i don hav many days of leave left.. now tentative plan is to go LA n LV but worried not enuff leave...

gals, can suggest where i can i go for leave of bout 8 days?

sk2

wow...ladies.. u all from wedding to food to BKK to ba gu tek and now hk.. me one day only lost the thread.. read till i blur...hahahah..
the outing was good.. hehehe.. guess caitlyn, chanol n watashi has update liao.. hahhahaha... if i miss out anyone's reply i'm sori.. bcos i kind of lost thread after i read evreythg.. =P

pierced,
no lah.. jus happened tat my dad is at vietnam, he based in hanoi.. been there for 2.5wks.. but din mgt to tour the whole place.. hanlong bay already took me 2 days to reach n leave..(but i love tat place, can show u some places if u wan) the rest of the places are those museuem, uni etc.. went to a few places for the local cusines/delights.. i love the food there.. but make sure ur stomach is strong..hahaha...my dad din dare to let me take street food for my 1st few days...
hey.. ask for the same date.. maybe we can meet up for ps.. hahahaha.. joking..

watashi
hahahah.. u see me up up.. hahaha.. nt much tips for HK, anyway, tat side to me is actually like SG, jus tat SG is cleaner... i was only there for work.. not much time to play.. only been to lautan to see buddhda and eat all i can all over.. i miss the food there... mus go n take the mango + pamenlo blend.. superb!!.. yum yum!!who knw winnie been there more than i did.. hahahahah

winnie,
wat prgm have u plan for ur parents?

highnes,
if u wan to do colour or treatment to ur hair.. best do it 3mths b4.. too much chemical within short period not gd, bcos ur hair do is going to have a lot of spread...u oso gg to hk... wow.. everyone take plane.. me oso wan.. btw, wat info u need for HK? u can email me and i ask my HK fren to advise u.. thk tat one will be better.. hahahah.. bcos when i was there, i oso follow the local.. me dun knw how to speak cantonese..hahahaha.. (but can understd).. email: [email protected]

ladies
btw, after reading.. i decide to jus email my fren on the cs thing.. if she reply 2ml i will post here...

and hor.. in case i forgot.. ladies, for those gg for ur ps soon, after ur ps, wet ur hair and use conditional to smoothen ur hair then wash with shampoo.. tis will help to protect ur hair from breaking.. then end it with conditional again...my stylist taught me tat.. hope it helps ur ladies..

jade2602

Hi Gals....

How many of u had ur WG or EG pic.... this thread is moving so fast.. i nearly lost track of where i left...

Jtan, Mehmeh, Sierra
pls email me ur pic... i like to see pretty btb too...

for me.. my 1st fitting still got a long way to go... pray hard that it will turn out well...

weddingprep05

Hi Jtan,
Thanks for sharing yr photos. By the way, do u know how long is yr train? Did u happen to remember the length of the train when taking yr measurement?
I like the length of yr train. Hopefully mine will turn out to be as long. My designer mentioned it's something like 75 (dont know what measurement unit). Cannot figure out how long that is.

Hi Mehmeh, Sierra, Pigger and all other gals who have taken pics of yr gowns. Can share with me?

zoeanne27

Hi Jtan
we still can wear pink la...why not? Actually, if dun act cute, pink do make us look younger too... i Love PINK too!!!

Hi janice
so good.. then u can show us every pics liao
Me also getting back all pics.. thats why i wanna DIY my own album and also guest books with extra pics lor..Dun waste those pics taken for us..

choc_cowgirl

Hi garfy, when I selected my BS, I knew what his signature piece is and what he is famous for. I knew what I wanted for my WG and it was easy though it took a long time cos I'm fussy for us to finish the design. Sometimes it can help if the designer can show you other gowns and tell you that 'that design of your gown will look a bit like this here', easier to picture.
I trust my designer and his work - going for my first fitting soon but I still dunno what to expect.
Sometimes MTM like a bit more headache. haha
Put some faith in your designer or choose OTR and ask your designer to offset by giving you more of other stuff?

skye_skye

i got my wedding bands frm LeeHwa..fell in love with one design and couldn't find any others we could like better. will be getting it onli end of May but ok la coz my photoshoot's in Jul.

Hi garfy,
Welcome welcome!

where's yr wedding venue, bridal studio etc?
i juz did my fitting for my WG b4 they do e minor &amp; add e beading designs. actually i didn't try much gowns, only one though. i showed my designer the kind of dresses i like, which parts i like and he kinda mix &amp; matched them nicely together...with much advice on what will be good and wat will not be good.
actually hard to tell how it will turn out from the drawing on paper...after that i still had doubts..i thot i wanted something else, at least until i really tried the real thing on. so far so good
and i love it!
don't worry ;) trust yr designer and do express yr concerns to him/her also. have u tried some gowns to get a feel of wat suits u also?

choc_cowgirl

hi gals, I went on a shoe hunt in the evening - went to leapin' lizards, paradox (essex walk), tangs, hue, isetan and even og. Very tired now. I think I found my shoes, probably going to order from paradox - they have gorgeous shoes there. BTW it takes 1 month to MTM, but they are nice, the lady says that she can lend me a pair of display heels so that I used them for my fitting if my shoes are not ready, so that my designer will know the height of my shoes and set the gown at the right length.

kero

Juz came back fr a vacation. Guess what? I saw a lot a lot of mao mao stuff in Australia! It's the fashion for autumn/winter!! Luv them very much...

Wow! Everyone has gone for fitting already and I have yet to hear anything from my designer...hmm...

J Tan, mehmeh, sierra,
Can I take a look at the pics too? Please email to [email protected]. Thanks!

Mehmeh,
I saw that you did your gowns with Kim. Me too!
I think she's good...

yin2

rina, congrats to u too

mei, not nervous but start to miss my mum already.

Jolene, I'm already Mrs Chia last yr. Your reno all done already?

iggy &amp; pst pls share with me your beautiful pics

panggou

hello ladies! good morning!

Daphne, thanks for the note.

SK2, i leave it to my hubby for the planning though I am also trying to find more info on the web. the last time both of us went we can walk and walk and walk. but this time round, think we must buffer some rest time.

cinnet26

Hi Meh Meh, You look very young and sweet with the gown you have choosen. I like the bow that you have changed it to. I feel it soften the whole look.Very sweet.

piggersorous

zoeanne,
tink u read all the posts until gong gong liaos.. the gowns u saw are for my PS.. except the blue CS wich im oso usin for my AD.. actualli me oso got notin to push lar hahaha.. but jus like the gown so decided to take it, dun care wat pple tink
Yesh yesh, my PS over liaos.. gona select fotos on 8 may.

mehmeh
yep yep, gota use hollywood tape.. hee..
honestly if u ask for my opinion (and pls dun b offended), considerin the fact tat ur gown is full-laced, i tink it brings out a sweeter look than a grand look.. if u wana try to improvise to make it look grand, then mb can add a gold bow instead of the pink or champagne.. choosing lite/sweet colours will smhow make the gown look more demure.. but the main ting is u mus like the whole look.

hey janice,
ur doin ur own car deco???? ur BS dun provide or ur nt gettin a florist to do it for u?

sierra,
i agree wif the rest of the gals.. on shoulders will cover here and there.. if off shoulders, it will tend to bring the attention/focus to ur shoulders..

Jtan,
no worries abt ur arms.. im sure ur photographer will noe wich angles to snap so tat u look great! dun let the small small tings affect u
moreover, ur arms r nt tat terrible lar.. dun too self-conscious eh..
errr, u mean u din manage to see my pics? thot i sent them to u ydae?

ladies, i feel like time is running out leh.. ive got a big project cuming up and will take up my time from now till July.. then theres so mani preps im nt done wif.. haiz..

yuki_ko

Hi Janey.... now looking at yr pics... I think I have seen this before... juz dun recall when...

Hi Ashlee... sure sure... will take lots of pics... hey, by the way, u got any pics to share abt Rome? I was juz wondering by the time I go to Italy, it's their summer... very very very hot... how to expect us not to bare shoulders?

Romantic? hehehheee... that's y I choose to go there mah.... specifically choose F&amp;E so that dun have to follow the tour group to factories, etc... thinking walking around on our own more romantic also... ehhehehe...

iggy17

hi yin, weddingpreps,
u've got mail!

i_bless_u,
i was still telling pst tat my parents wld faint if they realised the EG is that "revealing" although it's fine by my own, hubby's standards...hahaha.....

p2me1a

iggy,

you mean your parents hasn't seen the pix huh??? hahahhaa... I was showing my FH last night your EG last night, he also say "Wah! So high ah!" hahahahahaa... but it's nice though, the dress, I like the low back...
hehehe...

yin, will email u now... send me your pix too...

pst

apostles

Hi choc, how much does it costs you to MTM your shoes?

HI maiden, yep my house is almost completed. just a few touch up here and there. Yep my house is in Yew Tee. Good memory. :) what about your house?

iggy17

pst
they saw the booklet that we chose our photos from, but they din say revealing lor...i think they will only realise it if they see the actual outfit...thanx....i oso like the EG....