(2005) Brides of year 2005

yming

thanks highness
i feel so good after confirming my AD photography ..ha!

think i shd look ard for wedding shoes liao

how's your preparations so far? actually we have about 9 months to go ....time flies

highness

haha.. yah.. yah.. not too long ago, we were still saying still got 1.6yrs before our AD.. time flies..

hmm.. me.. haven't confirm gowns.. most likey settle @ april.. PS in Jun.. now trying to figure out my guest list.. haha, messy..
u planning honeymoon?

poky

Rina,
only one comment. CUTE!!! most of ur shots r more of playful type, look very kawaii neh.. u n ur hubby dye hair for the indoor shts??

yming

yeah lor ....time flies liao

my PS will be in Sep coz now bz with house
hope to settle this 1st ....PS in Sept ......HM not likely yet ....coz anytime i will be out of job *oops* kinda xian

too political ...dunno i can tahan any longer

highness

o dear..
no worries.. everything will turn out fine..

i cannot tahan office politic oso..
trying to settle most of the stuffs.. cos dunno if getting a hs later half of the year.. his withdrawal not done yet!! dunno MIL waiting for wat.. haiz.. that's the most depressing part of the whole wedd thing..

yming

oh ....withdrawal on CPF? yeah...there bound to be ups n downs in anything ....

i cannot tahan office politic (its driving me nuts) but i am pretty upset when they asked my colleague to resign (for no reason)

tou2

Hi gals. Leon is at my house now, doing my hubby's hair. My photogrgper is late
Yesterday's indoor PS is quite fun but very awkward to do those poses hehe... update you gals tomolo

By the way, I put on own moisturaiser and sunblock before Leon came

wtan

hi hi ladies...
good day to you! tgif~~ sorry for not being able to post lately...as lot of things came up at work, my family & my wedding arrangement...well...it's just that i will be changing dates for the whole preparation...bcoz of this change, i will have to bring my weddg to an earlier date, which means i might no longer be a Oct bride to be...but Sept bride instead...dun get me wrong, i m not "you-xi"..clarify in case some of u might be wondering...haha...

hi hi renee..
sorry for not being able to reply to u, i was really busy lately and also trying to co-ordinate with the BS, banquet arrangement as well as the soleminizer's availability...

hi hi helen..
thks for the email tooo...hope u r getting better..

hi hi Angela..
Nice to hear from you...hope u r getting better too..must take gd care...sorry but i m not able to make it to tonight's gathering as my colleague is on leave today & i will be covering her duties till quite late..thks for the arrangement..cheers!

hi hi ning..
i have added u at yahoo...hope to chat with u when u r online..cheers!

icy

Sharlene,
I think it is true, my mum already buy 1.. my colleague who got married also the same thing.

anna,
Sorry, cant help much becos never been to these BS.

caitlyn

hamster_gal - she doesn't hv a shop... works from home.. i think she's doing up a website.. he name is jenny and her no. is 97550886.. thot it'd be easier to just post it here..

winnie - cool.. so we are like within wlaking distance of one another.. =) anyway the contact for the tailor is above..

highness - din hear abt the tailor at tanjong pagar.. anyway, i dun have idea on wat my dress should look like so it was good tt the one i went to does designing as well.. liked her design so confirmed with her already.. now gg to STOP looking ard if not later regret!! hahah

highness

wat?? ask ur colli to resign for no reason?? so unreasonable?..
mayb u keep a look out for job in the time being..
i get depress whenever i think of the housing thingy.. my mum keep pressing me to get our own flat.. of cos i wish too.. but his current flat is under his n his mum, bros' name.. i been nagging at him to get this done.. raised this issue since Oct'03, his mum dunno waiting for wat, till now nothing done.. i oso dunno after wedd stay where?? N i find getting married w/o hs is so meaningless.. been depress to a stage where i want to call everything off till we can get a hs..

yming

yeah so disappointing ..they are so unreasonable ...

oic ....possible to discuss with FH again? no need to call off wedding becoz of that ...there must a way to solve this

icy

vivian,
i used purple freesia for my rom, it is very nice..
just do a search at yahoo, u will see some.

dwoof,
me havent choose leh.. opps

lovely2005

Hi Wendy,

Dun worry abt it. I guessed u must be bz so MIA for awhile.
Hope u r coping well with all these changes... dun tired yourself out... take care...

yuki_ko

U all managed to look at my corsages? Any comments? Are they too plain?

Hi Ying

I was thinking of using 'Endless Love' for 1st March in.... Montage, still deciding between between Jacky Cheung's cantonese song of 'your name, my surname' or I do Cherish... 1st dish, most likely will be 'Question of Time' by DM.

Looks like me & Novgal will be the last brides for June...

highness

haha.. yah.. continue to stay where we r now..
he stay at his place which near his work place, whereas i still stay with my mum which near my work place.. when i suggest this, he grumble where got married couple staying seperately.. haha..

yuki_ko

Hi Tou2... wow seh... yr photographer at yr hse... u still got time for writing msg... not bad... very cool..

So, today u are having outdoor PS?

For me, I juz put normal moisturiser with SPF 15...

Btw, Tou2... wat photo u talking abt... how come dun remember seeing it...

yming

haha i said that to my hubby before we bought this resale flat ...he said cannot haha!

just stay for the time being lor ...then wait for new flats

joteohl

hi rina
the pic are fabulous...i remember u said u r on the heavy side...but u r not!!! these pic are unique!! i enjoy seeing every pic! see them makes ppl feel that u both are happy getting married. o the make up flattered u! good job fr ur MUA.

sharlene

Ying11,
I am already very tan by nature, haha, dun wanna get even more tan. My MUA already commented I quite tan already and not suitable for certain makeup colors. My face hor, especially get tan easily. :p

Tou,
U have seperate days for PS? So good, the MUA went to ur hse?

0505bride

Hihi..

Jolene: no la.. my AD is on 14th May.. but since May is 05 then is 2005 so i put 0505 lor..

Poky: heehee hello...
ya lor.. same question ya... :p

virgo_jenn

Ming,

Yes Matt's wrk is very gd i love their photo montage a lot but too bad to cut cost i will be askg my BS to do it since it is FOC so Matt only doing videography and Martin doing my AD photography.

Matt's svc is very gd and look more professional in his wrk. Why Martin cannot confirm u're AD photography ?

kelvinrina

Thanks jolene and poky for ur nice comments. It's just that the clothes are big enough to cover my big hips hee hee.

The MUA and photographer did did a good job for us.

Will share the layout album tml or sun when i get back my cd format.

yming

VJ

i agreed with U that Matt's wrk is good
we still pending as to whether to take his video anot (initally we didnt want any video just photography will do) ...now still considering ...

i also dunno why Martin cannot confirm my AD
nvm i got someone else to do it for me ...we like his work ^_^ did u get to c Martin's work too? not bad too

jaspeng

hi ivy,

Don't be too stress. Just relax and let your jie meis stress on your AD. Marriage is suppose to be a special day for you and your hubby. Be Happy and be a beautiful bride!!!

cu2nite

hey all

pigger..
oh..i went to Heatwave @ international plaza..but not much white bridal shoes liao as compared to last time...last time got many leh..now no more..so sad..
oh my mtm shoes is for my PS too..actually its all becoz of my PS lah..my butt itchy..go choose a gown for PS tats short in front..so can see my shoes..tats y i had to buy a nice pair..if not..i wont even bother loh..haha..anyhow buy one white shoe or even thinking for wearing my ROM shoes..haha..bo bian lah..butt itchy..haha..
*cu2nite scratching her butt.oops*

aiyo..me damn sway leh..arrange my PS on 6 n 7 apr..dan ytd..go temple pray..just casually ask the "tang ki" if its safe to travel during those dates...wah..."qing tian pi li"(fine day thunder strike)...she kept asking me if im sure im going PS on 6th n 7th..dan i blur blur..she dan ask me if im sure i wan to go PS on "QING MING" jie huh..wah man..Hw the hell i noe tat day is QING MING..so heng man..somemore tats the second day of QING MING loh..wah.."qing tian pi li"again ah.....sobsob..so i got to reshaffle everything again...haiz..think i muz go buy a "tong shu" and carry wif me ard if i need to decide on dates..sobsob..me always the sway one..always kanna unlucky dates..still tot i heng heng got the dates for me to choose..but nv noe those are the dates ppl dun wan loh..sobsob..sway man..
haiz..so PS all brought forward a wk..going on 15 n 16 instead...my birthday leh..still got to go JB..so sian..haiz...oops..nw i start to wonder liao..my BS all dates fully booked for PS liao for apr..only 15 n 16 empty...hw come huh?omg..haiz..maybe its another date ppl dun wan..sobsob...aiya..dun care liao lah..

Zoe..
my hotel also provide printing leh..so i no need loh..but i got the contacts from my hotel lah..coz i still need to liaise with printer directly.if u wan..dan i go home check for you..
me actully looking for place to print my guest book leh...making scroll loh..but got no ideal where...any lobang??

wtan

hi hi renee..
thks for the concern, really appreciate that..yap, such changes are really unpredictable, i didnt expected to happen now, will keep all updated once everything is firm..cheers!

felicity

sorry for intruding... i see your thread v active so i come in kpo a bit...see if anyone got experience with the following boutiques can share with me cos i am considering them...

frederick lee
kai
silhouette
wedding present.

pierced22

hee winnie, the one we saw fr LH oso abt 2 k!
so guess the one we got was cheaper in Tiff. anyway coz datz the only item we spend extravagantly. i told him not to even give mi a diamond ring coz waste money lei. he save on that liao! keke

yup ashie, he wears same size! but he not very skinny juz dat he has very slim fingers, like gal! oh no, m i repeating wad i said in the Place?! hee

poky

rina, he look quite different in the dye hair. look more "funky". =) but personally, think dye hair suit him better in the photosht, can bring out the effect of candid more. cheers!
agree with jolene, ur mua did a great job. n u dosent seem to hv big hips to me leh.... =p

zoeanne27

Hi Cu2nite
U very cute leh.. Keep Qing Tian Pi Li.. hahaha... Qing Ming cannot go PS?? I dun know leh.. Its not 7th month where all the hantus jumps out to visit leh.. I tot Qing Ming is for us to go pray n respect to them?? I blur...
I also not sure when my PS ... maybe 11 apr.. got to see see look look la..

I forget my hotel include printing anot. I dun think so.. cos in my M hotel thread, i saw the gals soughting after printers.. OK.. u can give me the contacts? Thanks sweetie...

Guest scroll? I think ur BS got do la... Cos my BS got do .. and i ever saw b4.. quite nice.. with your photo printed on it...

Hi Pigger
Maybe i go ask heatwave about their MTM bridal shoes....but budget below $80 if possible... i think not so cheap hor.....

mei79

rina,
i think u look great in the kua! like one of the shots which u two kiss each other.. very cute! can't wait to see the rest of ur photos!

ladies,
issit still the 'in' thing to go somewhere to take photos during the AD? u r all going to do so? also to check, during the 1st march in, the bride shd stand on the left or right?

joteohl

Hi mei
my fren took some pic on AD cos they had some time to spare...i am not doing that cos no time...maybe just take within the hotel vicinity. wil send u the song list in a couple of minutes.i will be in town later, can pass u...

0505bride

winniepooh: is it... wow... heehee so 'qiao' i holding my dinner at the Grassroot Club... I signed the package w French Bridal... How bout u??

fantasy09

hihi sun96
ok la..manage to get 30 floors and above.. but can't get good block and view.. ya..staying at my htb place for the time being..
wow lucky you... manage to get those new blocks at amk...a very good location
your ad is about 3 weeks earlier than mine..hee so how's your preparation?? have you ROM already??

slow

Hi Anna,
All the boutiques you shortlisted are good in their own way. Heard FL service not so great but the rest of the 3 should be good - just go experience them all lor!

I use the following words to describe their styles:
FL = DIVA; Kai = DREAMY; Sil = EXTRAVAGANT; WP = ELEGANT

Just my opinion lah...