(2005) Brides of year 2005

piggersorous

hey cu2nite..
oic.. hmm no choice lor.. aniway shoes oso made liaos so dun harp on it liaos lar.. s long s u like it can liao lor..

u say PS bring forward to 15/16?? but initially ur PS on 6/7 apr rite?? if brin forward, shldnt it be earlier than that?? hw cum brin forward end up later than 6/7?? paisehs, me blur, dun understand leh

my PS oso on 15 apr.. qing ming cannot PS ah?? hmmm no choice lar, i areadi make appt liaos.. plus cant delay longer liao.. wait my photos not in time then jialat.

hey zoe,
heatwave MTM shoes is quite cheap wan.. heard below $80 oso poss leh..

seval

CU - It's a made to measure shoes lor. Ferragamo don't hv MTM.

Ya lor, sometimes better to just don't know. I didn't see my dates, and I don't care. Our folks are fine with it, so I'm not going to care. But if yr folks r particular, then better choose whatever dates early & confirm early lor.

Gals - When are u all printing invites huh?

chercat

Caratsoup, I have not gotten any info on Venice also, but according to Cherrios, the place SMELLS in summer. So she advised to go in autumn or early winter. Should be about Sep to Nov as you have planned. So it's a free-n-easy trip for you is it? Me thinking of going Greece also, still KIV-ing...

0505bride

winniepooh: oh icic.. on my AD hor, there is also a couple who inviting the same place as me leh.. and u know what... we have the same MUA... heehee i looking for that bride leh...

jolene: where?? Poky took hers with French Bridal... still tinkin whether got the chance to see her when i go and collect my photos a not... :p

vivileow

Hi Ning, Hi Yen2,
10s for yr consolation. I had a awesome nite. We went to MM. The options r: either stick to my AD date but move to another hotel. MM has approached other 2 hotels.Alternatively, stil at MM but at a later date at another ballroom. I like neither options, sign.............
cos so qiao, tat 2 hotels MM offer happen i shortlist and view them b4 i finally sign up wif MM. Then now MM ask me to go liase wif them again, can u imagine the embarassement when i have to go back again.
Then MM ask me to change to a later date, they gave us dates from Sep to DEc, but i browse thru the TOng shu, out of the 12 days they gave, only 2 r auspicious dates for marriage.But its not Sat, my AD acutaly sat leh,sign..............

felicity

sharon
is sil extravagant? i had the feeling the gowns there were so simple when i was there...nothing particularly exciting but i was drawn to their service and the really nice designers...

for fl - i like his style...
i hv not seen enuf of kai and wp to tell yet...

sk2

anna,
ya, sms u last nite... appreciate your help, if cant find nv mind.. i have given her caithlyn's contact too. she wan varities.. hahaha

anoif

hi gers!
my AD is over!

hi ivy
dun get too stressed, juz relax and smile. hee.

jas,
that's a sweet clip that you have!
bet your hubby will be so touched.

piggersorous

i hvnt decided... not veri sure wen to print oso.. i now lost.. too long nvr touch wedd stuff so nid awhile to get my mind workin..
all i noe is everythin mus b done b4 4 aug

u leh?? u decide liaos??

dolphinus10

Anyone out there can advise me what can I can do now? Any preparation works to do prior my photography in July and AD in Nov? No doubt I have yet to select my WG & EG at this point of time. But I fear that those tiny gritty things will load me down when my AD draws nearer where in fact i can settle them at this point of time.

I'm feeling lost. Sign.... I really dun noe where to start from?

felicity

here is my bs update again...

i hv visited fre lee again. this time he is out of town but i tried his gowns this round. the designs are really very gd... the fit and cut and the detailing all has that very striking effect. beautiful.. so i think i will give his service terrible as it is a second chance and see how...

i went to kai...only spoke to his assistant. she is really sweet and i will be going back again to try the gowns.. when i went they were busy with the show so cld not let me try the gowns... but kai is pricey...

i went to emmanuel b. elaine the designer is really nice too but i am not very fond of the designs there though. and i went to bridal veil which is yucks. yucky design. bad service and they refused to let me try their gowns. anyway i rem reading a posting about a bride complaining that she paid so much and the design so simple... i always get tickled when i read it cos it says that ' michelle (the designer) replied that simple is still a design' hahhaa.

sk2
can find.... i will go home and seach again..let you know next wk...

ash_

hi anna,

if you want extravagant gowns from Sil, they def do have! you got to let them know tho.. cos for me, i kindof mentioned im not into dramatic gowns, so the gowns shown to me were more elegant types (prob in your idea too simple). if you're into dramatic gowns, can try tan yoong too. his gowns are almost literally a piece of art - bound to catch attention

ash_

hi pierced,
hehe.. i dunno cos i havent gone there yet ;p
wah u so nice to him.. tell him dont need engagement ring.. you're a rare gal..

hi anna,
wah, uve visited quite a no of boutiques.. so you shortlisted a few alr? i can see BV is out of the question

yen2

Hi Vivi,

So what are your plans now? Which 2 hotels they are offering u? is it Pan Pac and the other MM? Do they have the date u want?

Sad to know that u have to go thru' this just 7 months before your wedding..

0505bride

its fun talkin to so many bride of the same month....

Let us count down to our wedding... i have this white board at my love nest tat is used for counting down the number of days...

bluey

hi pokey/i_bless_u,
becoz we got a long list... n we need to ask if the guest can made it... so i think of asking soon... like this month or so.. dunno if i m too ks...

hi rina,
went to c ur pixs... u look beautiful.. the pictures r veri nice... show a veri happy mood...

joteohl

hi mei
ok see at orchard MRT. i'll email u my hp number.

hi bluey
i also call my fren now to check their availability before giving cards

poky

jolene,
yea. met maybride in that thread also. =) like u, originally tot her AD was 05/05! =p

maybride, hey, didn't think of countin down at lovenest. got a white board that can write also.. borrow ur idea hor! =p

ying11

Yuki...I like the Jacky Cheung's song. Guess you are also thinking of playing Jacky's songs throughout the banquet just like Sashamama, right? That time, both of you were discussing.

My first dish song will be "One in a million"..unless I can find nicer songs. Just listen to that song and quite like it.

By the way, have yet to receive yr pics for the corsages leh, so can't comment much.

poky

bluey,
oic. how many guests u hv? me got 33-35tables. wil start askin by early apr. think it ok to ask early la. at most, when date is nearer, then sent a sms or email to remind them again lor. =p

ying11

hahhah..Tougei, you very sak. Can still come in and surf net.

Sharlene,
I see. I am those type that i can't get tan. I prefer to be more tan, like very sports-looking but can't get tan.

0505bride

Poky: i wanna charge u for copyright liao... heehee.... use tat to remind myself tat the date is drawing near...:p tat day i told u about the beaded shoe rite... i ask my fren to get it from me leh.. should be able to get it this few days.. and am paying lesser then the original price leh... :p so happy...
u know hor i end of last month already tell those intended to invite abt my wedding and ask them for their reply liao... heehee for my side i already managed to secure 95%.. but my hubby side not very confirmed.. lucky my side more table than his...

kelvinrina

wow Amanda u r super fast leh.

I only manage to confirm with my friends n colleagues only.But friends i only have 1 table 3 for colleagues n 1 for ex colleague loh so not so bad hee hee.

pierced22

Ashie, coz aft all he will be spending $ which we both need to use in the future. i dun thk i will often wear mi diamond ring. i told him if he want to buy mi one, muz buy mi the best so better save up more for it! wahaha

0505bride

Rina: heehee cause some of my colleague they all dun wanna sit with some of them so i gotta ask ask then i arrange their seating so they wun 'clash' on my AD.. haahaa :p at least now i ask liao if those say they cannot come one then i can arrange ppl to replace them so i wun get empty seat in a table... heehee
jolene: hmmm so far is like tat only leh.. heehee now i thinkin of the marchin in things liao.. heehee i tot of having my nieces and nephew to stand along the aisle then during the 2rd march in, each hold some of the firework when me and my hubby come in... i find it nice leh... :p

choc_cowgirl

Hi Dolphinus, a simple way to get started is to buy a local wedding mag eg style weddings, her world brides or female brides. No need to stress, there is a lot of work to a beautiful wedding, but there is still time if your AD is Nov 05. There will be a checklist of things to do in the magazine. Look thru it and basically decide what are your higher priorities. If getting the gowns made-to-measure is a must, then perhaps you should shop for a bridal studio first. If getting good photographers and videographers are impt (like it is to me) then maybe you should engage them first. Have you already booked your venue?

ying11

hahaha..ya lor. You like to be fair while i like to be tan..Hahhaha..

Hows yr prep next Monday? Excited? You waited for a long time already. Remember, when you take pics, especially those close shots, close your fingers tight, don't leave any hole...and the pic will turn out nicer.

Today is a Friday..Yippeee..can relax a bit.