(2005) Brides of year 2005

ash_

hi ming,

can try robinsons at raffles city. top floor. i got somethg like wat u described that's really reasonably-priced before.

yen2

Hi Ning,

So u know that building is MHA? not many people know though...

Hi vivi,

Sorry to know that you will be affected by the renovations... perhaps, u can talk to MM and see what other alternatives they can arrange for you?

ash_

pierced,
seriously he wears the same size as you?? but you quite skinny leh.. tt means he's also very skinny?! army guy some more.. *cant imagine* hmm.. the problem with chatting with you at The Place and in here is that i realised im repeating my questions quite a bit.. hehe.. paisei.. ok ok.. waiting for ur pic.. and your ROM date!!

winnie,
err... LH one also quite ex you know... the one i like costs close to 2k!! *faint* fortunately my fh doesnt like.. else our pockets two big holes alr..

xiaozhu

So far ... Vivi, pjen, Karen and I will be going for tomoro gathering ...
Pls let me know who else is going ... Thank you!!

sharlene

Fruitee,
I bought the new female, nothing much. Find the Her world for this new issue better than Female brides this time round.

Tou,
How's ur PS tdy? Where u went?

chanol

Winnie,

Thanks for ur info for e wine. Maybe I'll drop by to take a look too... =)

U stayin JE, me too....Which part of Jurong u go for facial? I never know any over there....Hw's e experience so far?

piggersorous

hi seval
not sure if all their range costs tat much.. but at least for sure the one i saw is tat price... mb coz it has those shiny stuff(oso dunoe wat material tat is..) hahaha..

if ur budget is below $100, y not try heatwave?? they oso hv MTM leh.. quite cheap sm more..
or u cld try studio tangs...

hmm my hb oso much taller than me.. i tink i wear 4 or 5 inch oso wun rch his height wan lar, esp if he stands uprite..

i tink callin is fine bah??? actualli i oso not sure.. if wana b veri strict then probably not coz its supposed to be cannot do anything related to wedd mah.. but close one eye lor..

panggou

Hi Ashie, mine is only about $500. cheap cheap for one pair.

Hi Chanol, my friend told me it is in the market at Blk 351. I have not been there, but she says her colleague and her like it very much.

sharlene

icy/littleger,
Aiya, I went to buy the mag already. After flipped thru, i regretted buying!!! Find the Her World brides this time round so much better than females brides. Still Style mag is the best.

Decimal,
First time see ur pics inside. Very sweet and nice.

caitlyn

hamster_gal, winnie - i met up with the designer today.. turns out tt it's not $250.. $250 is the base price.. my dress after her designing and all she quoted me $450.. u gals still want the contact? she says dpends on materials and "complicatedness" of design.. but she's a friendly and nice lady.. can also bargain with her one.. she very open.. hamster_gal, she has two dogs and she says she makes clothes for them too.. hee

winnie, chanol - i'm a JE kid too!! hee.. maybe we can meet up for kopi one day.. =) i stay opposite the market tt winnie's toking abt.. =)

blessing

Hi Vivi,

No BTB is unlucky.
Maybe who knows, they in order to compensate u, they give u a better place and better perks!! Don worry ya? U will be blessed!
Try to strike an even better deal with them cause of this; turn it into an opportunity for u.

Hi Yen,
I not so smart lah, I open mouth n asked colleague ha ha

Hi Seval,
Me giving invites for friends and colleagues in july too...cos i wan to avoid 7th mth...and do the follow up during 7th mth..not prob wan la! :p And me will be printing the cards in April and get them in June! :p Same as food tasting! Heee...

fantasy09

hi sun96,

Thanks for your warm welcome!! so touched..
hehe.. my lovenest (The Pinnacle @ Duxton) will only be ready in 4-5 years time.
sigh..still a long wait.
oh how about you? where's your lovenest>?

caitlyn

chanol - forot to inform u, i won't be taking VG after all.. i'll just be having a fotographer at my wedding coz budget very tight and i decided to make one more dress.. so no way can afford Vg.. cross my fingers my fotographer will do a good job.. but thanks alot for introducing ur fren!

seval

Hmm... I don't care lah, as long as my parents in law is ok with it. If they really cannot do anything related to wedding, then have to send earlier lor. Then they have to call like hell for the 5-6 days after the seventh month... hehe

Pigger - ya, even with 4", our ht difference still very obvious but I'm not going anything more thab 4" lor.

Heatwave do MTM? I din know abt that, mayb will check them out once I confirm my evening gown design.

zoeanne27

Hi Gan
I have not finish my PS. Dun know when.. Have not choose my PS gowns and indoor one too..
I think by April shd finish all la..
I wan to get back my albums ready and the CD to do some editing for my guest book

Oh pigger, heatwave have? is it the one at far east plaza..the shoes there not that ex and some quite nice..but quality not that good..
Ya, me too, i m 162cm and hubby 180cm..i think weaar 4 inches also can lor..but leg abit pain pain leh...cannot over 4 inches...

Jelly, i quite busy with house renovation things till no go look for CS liao.. what about ur progress?

Hi gin, wah. meaning by mid June, we must get the cards ready kor.. any good printing company? I have not talk to my hotel yet regarding this..

cu2nite

hey dears..

seval n Zoe...
aiyo...me bought the shoes for $179..haha..damn ex right..haha..my colleague laugh at me..sobsob..say add 50bucks more can buy a pair of ferragamo shoes liao..haha..bo bian lah...
@Leapin...all cost is individual loh..every single thing is cost..i got my own design and ask them make..so..theres a design fee..
material..satin..got 2 grades..thats also $$..i made a 3 1/2" heel..but my feet too small..they wan me to add platform(which i insist dun wan.but they say for health reason..so after a trough arguement..ok..add ABIT of platform)..so thats also cost..plus some accessories..(those diamond studs.n.they use only swarovski crystal loh)..
haiz..tat is also $$..n they take 3wks to make..so if u wan it early...dan express service loh..its another $$..so ++++++++..becomes $179...haha..nver tot i will spent so much on a pair of SHOES...haiz..bo bian lah..at least its something i like and MINE design..haha..after PS N AD..can dye black..take out the accessories..dan can wear to office liao..haha..
seval..
some suggestions..can go DMK or Pedal Work try..i saw one 4" white colour shoes at DMK..bt quite plain loh..wat type u looking for??maybe i can give u some suggestion...since I just walk the whole singapore for shoes..haha..open toes?or covered?
Yah..u can go CK TANG try..but now they having sales..very messy..not as much liao..also quite steep loh the price..

sharlene

Need to check, my sister was telling me that its a custom that my mum will hv to buy a gold ring for my HB to give him during tea ceremony, issit true?

eejean

Hi Ning,

sorry to hear about your experience with DC..i also did call them up in my search, but somehow they didn't really impress me so i didn't visit them..

well, hopefully your search will get better..;)

panggou

Hello ladies good morning!!

Caityln, yeap can you give me the contact to stand by?

I am staying opposite the market too hehehehehe. wah did not know there is a crescentian so near me.

piggersorous

ive chkd my calendar liaos.. if u gals rnt gona do anitin durin the 7th mth, it means everythin gota b done before 4 Aug.. 4 Aug is the first day of the 7th mth..

hey zoe and seval,
yesh yesh.. heatwave does MTM.. i visited them ydae but dun seem to find one i realli like... they have four outlets, @ intl plaza, hitachi towers, far east plaza and lucky plaza.. heard tat the first two outlets got more variety of bridal shoes..

hey zoe,
i tink gettin the cards earlier from them wun b a problem.. they prob expect tat to happen aniway..
mb jus give ur co-ord a call to let her noe lar

wow cu2nite,
everything oso add $$ huh... serious, they use swarovski crystal ah.. but the crystals looks gd lor.. nvm lar.. the most impt ting is u like the shoes and since u hv the budget then ok lar.. dun tink too much abt it.. its ur weddin, ur decision mah.. cant compare ferragamo or other brands wif this leh.. tis is bridal shoes...
btw, this pair uve MTM is for ur PS oso??

oh yes ladies, theres another shop @ holland village (the bldg tat has exodus) tat specializes in bridal shoes.. im not sure wats the shop's name though... its on level 2 so u can chk tat out..

ying11

Hi Vivian,
I do not have any pics of white freesia. I will do a search later and attached the pics if i can find any.

Hi d woof,
Wow, you are already in your march-in songs? So fast? I have just confirmed on my song for the montage only. Will be playing "One Boy One Girl" by colin raye. Teh rest of teh songs cn come in later. Definately playing music background. If not, the whole ballroom will be too quiet.
. Maybe will go HMV to check out some wedding albums during May.

ying11

Sharlene,
I didnt. Just put my normail face moisturiser with SPF 15 (i think so) for the photoshoot. Seems that you are very scared to get tan...

yen2

Hi Ning,

well at least your colleague know who these 2 buildings belong to. Some taxi drivers also din know... hehehe...

so u going down to TWP tomorrow, rite? Believe your experience this time will be so much better..

hamster_gal

hi caitlyn,
does your tailor have her own shop where i can see some of her works for other customers?
hopefully i can get better discounts from her if my mom and sis also makes dresses from her....
pls pass me the contact [email protected]

highness

hello gals..

i heard there's a lady doing tailor making @ tanjong pagar.. shd b opp amara.. did any of u check it out?
N actually those shop along arab st oso MTM gowns plus materials.. got a gf tailor made her ROM gown there.. cost @ $200++..

Hey Gan,
Ur PS later than me but 1st fitting earlier than me. My PS is 17th May.

Hey Zoe ah,
Printing for me is covered within my banquet so not so sure leh! :p

sun96

hi fantasy
woh... u get gd queue nbr?? then u definitely choose veri high flr... rite??
261235.gif

so aft yr customary, u'll be staying at yr HTB's place till yr lovenest is ready??

my lovenest is in AMK, got it thru balloting exercise in last qtr 2003... alreadi renovated n staying there during wkend onli...

felicity

i am now shortlisting bs... maybe all of you with more experience can share some of your tots on the following:

kai
silhouette
frederick lee
wedding present