(2005) Brides of year 2005

yen2

Hi Ning,

I'm just working near your new office premise. My office not in Novena Square, but near there... when are u moving to the new premises?

I have yahoo messenger. Mine is [email protected] but hor, my office got firewalls.. i cant use yahoo messenger in the office.. :-(

Sad to know your terrible experience at your first BS shopping. Dun let this affect u. I have actually signed up with TWP and Jordan was the one who attend to me. He's very helpful and will be glad to share with u the types of gowns suitable for u.. I din sign up with it the first time i went there and he still let me try their gowns. He oso encouraged me to look around other BS first before deciding whether to sign up with them....

Hi vivi,

I'm shocked to hear that MM can't complete the renovations by 8 Oct. Mine is also at MM leh and only a few weeks later than u... now I'm also not sure whether I'll be affected by this... was at Marina Square yesterday and the place was indeed quite messy with the renovations.. dunno how long they will be taking for all these renovations to be completed...

joteohl

i_bless_u
great songs...they r my favourites! great minds share great taste! hahaha! i am not using them cos a fren jus use it last week.

my FH always sleeps like a dead log...i was the one who would wake up in the middle of the nite and get worried. msg him he only reads in the morning. so when he is wide awake i load him with the list-to-do.

poky

i bless u,
i like ur outdoor shts, the white wrap around batik very femine. where r the shts taken at??

jolene,
yea. rom liao, but not living together yet... actually more worried on hvin to get along, buildin gd relationship with his family... scary at the tots....

mei,
juz a suggestion to put all songs to 1 cd. in case they put wrongly the disc.... with one cd, coordinators only hv to remember the tracks nos... think shld hv lesser "accidents"??

maiden78

yo YSL!

reply so fast? not bz today?

thanks! hopefully my gown wil turn out to b e design tat i wan! sure, wil let u gals take a glimpse when its done.. u don hav pix for ur gown? so u wil b wearing can can rite?

hahaha... its so true!! its real old fashion to stil hav choco as wedding favors! i jus try not to think about it!

gohwf

Hi yuki

can i take a look as well?
Thanks..my email add : [email protected]

for PS, i'm thinking of having fresh flowers on my hair for my indoor shots..wat u guys think? izzit nicer 2 hve tiara than fresh flowers? if fresh flowers which r nicer?
pls advice. Tks...

joteohl

hi poky
relationship betw ppl is not easy to manage...prob dun set high expectation of others and ourselves. if ur hubby is perceptive, ask him for feedback.

blessing

Hi Yen,
I have added u!
When I see u online, I will horn u! :D yours is CDC? I am moving there next next Monday.
I hope so leh. so disheartened to try gowns now.

Wat is MM?I thot normally reno onli takes 1 to 2mths?I m taking my keys in Apr n was hoping to complete reno by July latest.

yorkie

I have update mine.

Sharlene.....2nd June
Icy .........3rd June
d woof.......4th June
Mayelene.....4th June
Averyl.......5th June
Eclipse......5th June
Joyce........5th June
See see......11th June
Jasmine......18th June
Cookie's gal...18th June
Rachel Teo.....18th June
Vivian.........18th June
Unicorn........18th June
Ying11.........19th June
Yorkie.........19th June
Blueskies......25th June
Novgal.........26th June
Yuki...........26th June

poky

jolene,
whenever i curious abt his family of thinkin, he only got one ans, ask them myself... but i duno how to start, also duno if wil offend for quires too much.. so very sianz lor... sigh..

Rina,
wow, think urs is the first album to share for the may brides. =)

mei79

i_bless_u,
hahahaha! ur hubby so onz sia!
so u burn 4 cds? one for each song and one for all?

jolene,
wat's the title of ur CD? wat songs are inside?

yen2

Hi Ning,

ok, i'll try to log in if possible. But due to the nature of my work, I may not be in the office at times.

err... nope, me not at CDC... will tell u where I work next time. It's the other side of TTSH.. the 2 grey buildings.. did u notice?

MM is Marina Mandarin. Vivi and myself are holding our wedding banquets there .. now that she is affected.. my fate is now a question mark ..

joteohl

hi mei
the CD is at home...cant remembe rthe title cos compiled of 80's jazz. bought fr That's CD, located at Pacific Plaza (beside Orchard Isetan), Tanglin Mall and Great World City. they have plenty of CDs. i'll email u the title and song list fr the CD tmr. is it fine wif u?

joteohl

hi poky
i noe what u mean, sometimes man are so straight in thinking that they dun noe we are very bothered about interpersonal relationship. well, my sis taught me not to talk too much in front of in-laws. sometimes act blur but keep a listening ears to all their conversations. she would pretend she doesn't understand hainanese, and listened intently to what they say. i find her advice helpful. hope i am not "teaching" you wrong thing.

joteohl

hi rina
yes my sis married a hainanese...not that they talked bad about her...as they are also m'sia, whenever she visited in-laws, she felt she is so alone, no one to turn to. so it's like her survival mechanism to fend urself. now that she is married for 16 years, things are better of course.

jenn77

I got the latest issue of Wedding and travel.. but no time to look into it... sooo busy.. kekeke.. Wedding preparation really dun know where to start from...

i_bless_u

mei: U r right!

Poky : that batik wrap bought 2 yrs ago at Bali...$4 only! hahaha! Never worn b4 ..just crossed my mind i have that! So i used for PS. I took at Changi Broadwalk.

Rina: Ur album get back liao? Or only give u back CD format first?

Jolene: I just back fr Suntec putting all my brochures there for tomolo NATAS.
Hey Hokkaido is just right infront of my booth! Very big booth!

yming

hi Gals need your help where to get the big bowl for reception where guests can drop in their namecards ...something affordable? tks

apostles

Yoz maiden and YSL and miffy, my gown is in toga style too, mermaid cut .when will ur gown be ready? I have yet to choose my material for the gown. Evening gown is in half cup bustier with low back.

Thinking positively, chocs can be quite good as the guests can fill their tummies while waiting for banquet to start.

Went to my uncle's place and said i put on abit of wt since my rom. Should really really discipline myself to work out. We should spur each other on to lose wt. ehhehe

mei79

rina,
will be patiently waiting to see ur beautiful photos!

winnie, everything to one CD ah? but i tot one cd can only put ard 15 songs? or i burn in dvd?

mei79

jolene,
that will be great!!! when did u buy that cd?
i hope they still have it! else will really need to borrow from u liao..

i also dun tok too much when with my in laws.. let my FH do the toking.. i just smile smile okie liao

virgo_jenn

Ming,

U can request from your hotels no nd to buy usually hotels do provide this. I have organise a few events w hotels and usually they will provide.

Notice that u're photographer for AD is Martin T, my photographer also Martin T dun noe if it is the same persom his office is at Mohd Sultan there right ? I sign my videgraphy & photography w Ninetrogen Moments and he is wrkg in partnership w this company. Do you know that he was one of the photographer for Diana Ser as well was publish in one of the bridal magazine....

caitlyn

hamster_gal - will send u tonite.. i will be gg to meet her today.. then i can help u get more details.. btw, she stays in jurong area but i think she goes out to meet clients so distance sldn't be a prob..

bluey

how's everyone preps getting on?

me long time nvr come in liao...

me now started to get panick liao ... like a lot of things not yet done leh... how??

btw have u send rsvp email to frends/colleagues or ur would just give them the invitation cards??

yming

Hi VJ
i need it for my co's event (not in hotel) so need to get one asap (but no idea where to get) but glad that u tell me that i can get from my hotel (if its for wedding)

yes, my photographer is Martin but for studio & outdoor only (he cannot confirm my AD) ...Matt is doing your video am i right? very good right? me still considering whether to get Matt or another co to do it ....i heard he is the one of the photographers who did Diana Ser's pics

joteohl

hi mei
i am not using that CD for my AD. i can lend u. but i email u the title and and the song list 1st, then u decide if u want. if u r planning to hear a wide range of music, go to That's CD shop to "feast" on their huge number of CDs.

i am like you, so far, hardly talk wif parents-in-law. only talk more wif the sis-in-law who is very nice and open.

pierced22

yup caitlyn, i thk some of the guys one too slim oso. luckily mi FH's fingers slimmer den mine so we got the classic one for him as well. so we both are wearing the same ring n same size!! paid ard 2200 for the pair. wah u sound so hectic! luckily tiz time round, mi skl only send mi for 2 courses but 8-5. both oso so far away fr mi place. tmr's one at Choa chu kang. i thk gotta leave home at 630 am. haiz no rest!

winnie, ur wines on consignment? urs sounds like a gd deal. havent really look at wines yet as i tot itz still early. pls tell mi im not late in looking for kang tao!

ashie, ya i oso thking of shoes already act look for shoes when havent even tot of how i want mi EG n WG to be like. keke...
oh izit? havent pop by the PLACE yet! thk i will post it there den.

u managed to get Otr? that's gd. mi appt onli in may lei and for mi ROM gown. they say no need to hurry since i onli marrying in dec. settle Rom one first! hahaha...i tot can one time do everything den no need go down so often.

blessing

Hi Yen,

Oh its MHA!

Yen and Vivi,
I will pray for u guys tat everything will be ok.Don't worry yah, believe MM is a 5 star hotel and will find a lovely ballroom for yr weddings should they cant complete reno.They should have looked into these kind of aspects I believe as they are 5 star. Talk to them real soon Yen.

seval

Pigger - Wah, so ex ah? I went there before & they say that the price starts from $75 but nvr find out more. Hmmm, I don't intend to spend more than $100 for the shoes, hopefully less than $80 but I think quite difficult lah.

My hubby very tall and I'm very short. about 30+cm difference.
I want to buy the shoes early so can get used to the 4" height. It's will be a torturous day for my poor feet. Hope I won't trip during march in... :p

My future mother in law was also asking me when r we going to give out invites? Coz can't do it during the seventh month. I told her do it end July. Will it be ok to call people to follow up during the seventh month ah? Shd be ok right?

panggou

HI caitlyn, can i have the contact too? i stay in JE. my mail is [email protected] my friend and I are going to a facial salon near my place for facial from this sunday. cheap but hehe not the high class type lah, she says it is $38 per session, and if you want eye care, it is $50.

wah you gals wedding band is so high class hehehe, our bands are from LH very cheap cheap.

pierced, yeap i started to look at wine as we met nitrogeon at the wine cellar earlier on, the boss is very nice, let my hubby tried almost 10 types. but he also did not black face when he chose the cheaper one. still very friendly.

poky

rina,
haha. the first to get "promoted" to the nxt stage to be ofiicial wife. can't wait to c urs photos! =)

jolene,
but there a slight prb,,, i duno dialect, not even hock kian... hopeless rite? bside hubby is teochew... even more foreign... no need to act, also arldy blur liao.. also bcos of this, they usually speak in dialect, when talkin to me, then change to chinese to accomodate me... so feel veri strange lor.. sob..

bluey,
me also behind time. alot of things stil not done... targetin to arrange for food tastin n guest list by this mth. agree with i bless u, use hp, faster... but think using sms instead of call.. easier n save time.. xcept those no reply, then call up lor.. =p

mei79

jolene,
i only meet my sis-in-law ONCE!!! solid right?! coz she always not at home... ok ok.. u email me the title and song list first... unless the CD very ex, else got chance i will still buy the CD coz i like 80's songs alot! used to cheong mambo during uni... my frens almost fainted when i say i wanted to play retro songs for the dinner! hahahah!

bluey,
i email/sms all my frens to invite them to the dinner and ask for their address at the same time.. those who cannot make it already inform me liao.. so wun be sending invitation to them

vivileow

Hi all ladies, Hi Ning and Yen,

Thank u ladies. TInk i got the wrong info. MM can finish their Reno in time in SEP, juz tat they r gg to hack down and demolish my ORion Ballroom. So Jovia wont be affected.Their coodinator mis communiate wif my husband earlier.Don kno y me so unlucky.

joteohl

hi poky
dun worry or fret...my sis started off not knowing hainanese. so she picked up along the way. dun sob...

hi gals when i find that i may be behind time, i will go for a walk and do mindless things then when the head not so cluttered then go back to prep. hang in there!

i_bless_u
i'm sorry if it is very troublesome to take the brochure for me. u have a great time tmr and Sat. hopefully the visitors will not give u a bad time.

kelvinrina

i only get back the cd format.

me working night so not so fast for the photos ok gals?

i_bless_u,

Enjoy ur natas fair tml. Which travel agency are u working for?

joteohl

hi mei...i dun cheong but my fren and i are fanatic over 80's cos that was the era when we were teens. so very retro and nostalgic! u have my support for using that era songs for AD.

i_bless_u

rina: Are the pics inside ur CD format edited one?

Not working with any travel agency, just a jap govt pref.

Jolene: Shldn't be any prob! They will be stationing right infront of me! I will remember to take those relevant brochures for u !

Poky: I hate to RSVP by sms....I prefer to CALL. Easier.