(2005) Brides of year 2005

wtan

Hi hi vivi...
i just happen to read abt ur postings..what happen actually..are u the only couple affected by this revo from MM? since it's gg to be affecting ur AD, do u have any plans to get to another hotel? coz i happen to book my package with my hotel on 8th oct, since i will most likely be changing the dates, will u like to me contact my hotel co-ordinator & u take over the date with their new package on 8th Oct? do let me know,k?

kelvinrina

Yah agree with jolene that the march in with fireworks with little children looks good.

deardear me flying off on 050505 for HM, but will give u my blessings b4 i fly.So when ur AD?

0505bride

dear dear: actualli i also wanna to chose tis type of date with the number sama sama but din manged to do it..

so hows ur BS?? Okie a not??

Jolene: heehee i still thinkin of more leh...i can only think well when i am at home.. then i will be day-dreamin liao.. heehee :p

yuki_ko

Hi Ying & Blue Genie

Have tried to reinvite again... think because I have previously invited u into the group... so now cannot invite again leh...

I have sent u an invite to Multiply.com instead. Once u all are members, I will try to link u to the bride-to-be web. Sorry leh... cannot paste the photos here coz too big liao... otherwise, easier...

skye_skye

Hi Dolphinus
Yeap, just like Chocolate cowgirl said, check out the local wedding mag..or you can even borrow some foreign ones (to check out their bridal gowns so that you'll get an idea of what you like and want).

If yours gowns are MTM then good to look around for gowns you'll like & talk with your bridal studio soon so that they have time to make it before the photo shoot.

yeah...good to book actual day photographers soon coz they seemed quite booked at the end of the year.

ahh...can check out the forums here to see wat other ppl r talking about (ie good photographers, caterers, gifts etc) to get a better idea of what's good and not, or to find out more about other issues

dun worry, there's still time! ;)

vivileow

Hi Yen,

Its Hilton or Traders. Yen, when MM told me these r the hotel options, we were so shocked. Gues wat, these 2 hotels we went and view b4. Tat time we shortlist these 3 hotels,namely MM, Hilton and traders and decided on MM. Now we have to go back to Hilton or Traders again, can u imagine how pai seh it wil b. So ironical rite,sign..........

Hi Wendy, u give me a shine of light!! yrs ex Westin rite, maybe i willing to try. Pls email me: [email protected]

0505bride

mei: hmmm i have got enough nieces and nephew to do it.. but some are already sec 1 and 2.. then those small one are abt 3,4 years.. then if use tis age one like a bit too small cause scare later they burn themselve or even burn my gown when i march in.. heehee the next youngest is abt Pri 5 like tat...

sun96

hi deardear

261556.gif
aboard!!!
quite a nbr of nov brides AD oso fall on 3 nov...
hv u cfm yr banquet, BS, AD photographer, videographer etc??

How can the hotels only notify you now. Most of the good Hotels would be booked already... So unfair. Are they giving you the same price for transfer to other hotels?

eysl

blursotong ... ~ wah.. ur gown will really look unconventional. u must be tall since u went for a mermaid cut.
wat colour is ur EG? hmmm...i suppose i need to get a white EG since my WG is not white.

sorry man, when it comes to gyms i am hopeless, not religious enuf to follow thru the regime. i will prob resort to just starving myself and walking up stairs. hehe..

maiden ... ~ i wont be needing a separate can can cos there's one insewn. suprisingly really light.. even tried to run abit in the gown and i dun feel clumsy at all!
ur skirt, how?

celine82

Hi little gal....
thanks for adding me in... wow quite a number married on 19th of Nov...
update on my details...
My BS is White Link
I am 23 and my FH is 24 yrs old...
Lovenest: Pasir Ris
Thanks =)

sun96

hi fantasy

woh, quite high flr... dun worry, u sure can hv nice scenery, no matter wat... i would love to view yr unit but i tink hv to wait pretty long...

mostly all important stuffs r cfm... now in design phase for my gown... not much preparation now, hv to wait when is nearer ba...

wat abt u? when r u hving yr PS?? choose yr gowns liao??

i ROM last yr feb liao due to my house...

poky

maybride,
the idea of using nieces n nephew. but it quite dangerous for toddlers to hold firecrackers.. after all, they r still small, sometimes, in excitment, may lead to another things.. touch wood!! but wat abt those sprayin cans?? or sparkle dusts.. etc??? think these r more safer for kids to handle. =)

jolene,
yea. thinkin maybride idea of countin down is great, goin to follow suit! =)
gd for u, can find the ideal shoes n get it at a discounted price, better still! can post a pic of it when u got them?? curious what type of beaded shoes suit kua leh. *wink*

0505bride

Poky: i was thinkin using those who are about Pri 5 ones lor.. cause i find it very nice leh.. if not worse come to worse ask my ah yees to do it.. haahaa hmm i did tot of using the petals.. but hmmm later the rest. ppl got to clean up.. paiseh.. heehee
Hmmm when i get my shoe i take pic and send to u then u give me ur comments k... i got ask one of my colleague who love 'Kua' a lot then she say will look not bad... :p

xiaozhu

I think i have to change the 1st April gathering to 15th April ...
cos i m moving house (my mum's house) during the 1st week of April.
Pls let me know ur feedback ... Thank you.

0505bride

mei: hmmm my father side more ppl... my gu gu they all all granny status liao.. heehee
my eldest nephew is 22 and eldest niece is 21.. heehee then the rest still schooling one... more to come i think.. heehee that's y i faster get married and faster promote my parents status.. heehee :p
i am the youngest to get married among my cousin.. mostly 26, 28 then get married... :p

little_a

JEN,
my gowns are all mtm.. started and confirmed the design... 1st fitting is end march. Think if u intend to mtm should start now.

dolphinus10

Hi Chocolate Cowgirl & Skye Skye,

I had bought the latest style wedding mag, her world brides, wedding & travel mags but i dont really have concept of what i wan.

I had confirmed my banquet at Riverview Hotel.

Earlier Sun96 has recommended the following http://www.kalyedoscope.com/, but i think they are over my budget.

So AD photographer is difficult to book for the end of the year ah? Then i better look around fast.

skye_skye

Hi Dolphinus10,

mayb you can look at other people's wedding photos (check the portfolios of photographers!) to get an idea..of wat theme or wat gown you would like

hmm..AD photography isn't cheap..the cheapest i've seen was $388..but i can't remember who it is coz i've asked a good friend to help us take the AD photos.

Or you can check this page for some AD photographers

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/7/243535.html?1111112683

I've asked 2 or 3 and they are unavailable for my AD date..juz try asking, you never know ;)

apostles

Hi YSL,

I am not tall but will be wearing very high heels. I wanted to go for grand Aline cut with big big tail but my designer sort of coerced me to take the mermaid as it suits me. I am actually quite afraid of the gown. Scared it will make my bum look big big. heheheh.

My EG is in red and black lace. hehehe. even my wg is coloured too. i feel that there is no need to wear white for any of the dress, be it WG or EG. wear the colours that suits u best and you feel confident in. :)that is when a bride shines with charm.

walking up stairs is good way to lose wt. Do not starve as it may make u fatter instead as the body tends to retain the fats initially when one starts to starve to maintain the level of body warmth.

YSL, can u pls share with me your photo of your gowns if any?

woof

ying11,
haven got the songs but in the process....

yuki,
this song I do Cherish is nice.....is one of my choice too....

i_bless_u

Wowwww...I had to catch up with the reading b4 i reply :p

Jolene: Ur HOKKAIDO brochures with me now. U go lucky plaza facial?? I went to a beauty salon,touch skin, janie. I always use her products and did not go for her facial. R u using the same beauty salon as me?? Let me know when u want to pick up the brochures fr me or u prefer me to send by post.

bluey: Ya u can start calling them and ask for address to send out invitation cards.

Rina: Ur pics are soooooooooooo cute! looks so fun!! So u going WL tomolo? My hubby going down 2+pm ...i ask him go alone,to get his measurement done for his suit cos i'll not be free.

Maybride: Welcome to this thread

yen2

Hi Vivi,

I'm shocked to know that MM only offers these 2 hotels... maybe the prices for these 2 hotels are similar to their pricing... maybe u shd consider taking up Wendy's hotel.. then u dun have to go back to the 2 hotels which u all hve been before..

Hi Angela,

I may not be able to make it on 15 Apr coz that day happens to be my 5th year anniversary of being together with my hubby...

eejean

Hi Angela,

got a appointment with a florist on 15 April, can it be moved to the week 4-8 April??? ;)..long time no see gal...

choc_cowgirl

hi dolphinus, as photographers and videographers can only take a max of 1 job each day, sometimes during popular periods for weddings (our nov 05 is!) they may already been booked. But don't fret, just that if you find someone whose work you like and the price is within your budget, you should just book him/her fast.
If you have a budget, most mid-range BS would have AD photography in the package, and it can make the photography more affordable.

eclipse

Hi yuki,
i plan to DIY corage too... saw your corage, it's nice.. and like joyce too, how do you tie the flower to the ribbon? hehe, sorry to ask silly question...

muffingan

Hi Gin,
Will you be going for yr fitting for WG & EG together?

On 27th Mar, will be my first fitting and chosing fabric for EG. I also thinking whether to do a CS for teadress or else borrow their KUA. Yr PS is so much earlier than me. I cant get any earlier slot. Currently seems nothing to prepare and hv to wait & see.

Hi Zoe,
I read yr earlier message abt "$39 each time for both mani and pedi". Can you recommend the place & contact? Thought of doing some mani & pedi b4 PS.

I also just bought a pairs of 4" wedding shoes (silver color w/ swarovski crystal) fm URS, for around $82. But the heels is in black col, if you dun mind. The salesperson told me that if the crystal drops, you can bring the shoe back and they will fix it for you (FOC)

Surprising, we rec'd a letter fm HDB. Next thurs, we can get our key to our new hse (earlier than we expect). Guess will be busy with hse renovation fm next week onwards. Chiam, we have not decide the design / concept of our hse.

Will there be many things to prepare for the wedding? As now, I hv nothing to do, waiting for my fitting. When should i start printing wed cards? and start coordinate with the hotel abt the design of the ballroom. Pls advise.

Hi Gan,
Me also waiting for things to happen. Yes, i will fit both WG and EG. Me renting their KUA for tea ceremony...afterall, its the slimmest dress i tried that day..muahaha...fat liaoz. Me going hollywood secrets do mani and pedi ($18 & $30). French manicure for hands...toes maybe colored ones.
Wow..ur flat coming ah? Mine 1st appt also dunoe when sia! Sigh...then I also need 4 - 4.5" shoes....but dun wish to spend so much...bought one pair silver one...very cheap...at metro. Now looking ard for EG's shoes leh.
I printing my wedd cards in april and getting it in june. :p