(2005) Brides of year 2005

yming

Tin u have so many weddings to attend

dont worry i am still searching .......

chanol

Caitlyn, Nice to see u n FH again =) Hope that u can find ur suitable VG soon...

Winnie, yeah lor..I love meeting Caitlyn mah...haha...Went dwn cos my friend is ard...since on the way after work so I drop by.. tmr on leave,if were to meet I hv to travel all e way there..very sian...
So nw u r going to bk for e wines alr? Which wine r u getting?

highness

heehee.. ashie,
over the other thread we talk abt rings, here abt shoes.. haha..

mine is open-toe, silver color, @ 3".. i muz get open-toe one lah.. cos foot get sweaty easily, muz air them.. haha..

So have u start MTM ur EG? ha.. i remember we r abt the same build leh.. @165/48??
can share share ideas.. haha.. me next BS appt @ april..

caitlyn,
so u getting another outfit n VG oso?

yen2

Hi Ning,

So how's your experience visiting the BS yesterday? Which ones u went to?

I'm working opposite TTSH... perhaps, u should know where I 'm working at...

Hi furry,

How come your package is cheaper than mine huh? u got MTM gowns also, rite?

panggou

Hi Chanol,I am taking from the Wine Cellar at Stamford Court. $15.50, woodstock 6/1.

on consignment, buying 36 bottles can return 12 if uncomsumed.

mei79

i_bless_u, jolene, winnie,
then we can see each other super kan cheong nearer to the date!

i am doing my music selection now.. super headache ah!

poky

i bless u,
can share with me ur online photos?
ur EG not bad leh. unique, hv not seem similar one at my BS. the color also very nice. i like the look from the back more. more sexy!! hee..

jolene,
u stickin ur neck for ur AD,, i tryin to shrunk my neck for mine... feel panicky leh.... sigh...

mei79

i_bless_u, jolene, winnie,
then we can see each other super kan cheong nearer to the date!

i am doing my music selection now.. super headache ah!

sun96

hi afcai
marina bay give u a feeling of trees, grass ba... mayb i prefer nature so i tink tat will look nice on fotos...
260883.gif

for beach, std few in s'pore - sentosa, changi which i tink sentosa is all time fav for most couples...

piggersorous

hi ladies..
leapin lizard will nid about 3 to 4 weeks to MTM a pair of shoes..
i jus visited them ydae.. saw one pair that i like too, costs $175...

hi seval,
wow 4" ah... jin high leh.. will difficult to walk or not?? ur hb much taller than u??

hey ray,
yar alot of pple say tat one shldnt do anything relatin to wedd during the 7th mth.. tats y me & fh gona have to collect and print and give out the invites earlier... cant afford to wait till teh first day of the 8th mth to give out.. too late by then..

btw, does anione noe where Prautes have moved to??

i_bless_u

Hi poky: Give me ur email..i send u the link
I also like the back more than the front part of my evening gown :p

mei: I have chosen my song and tasted with the hotel last 2 weeks on my food tasting.
My banquet co-ordinator love my 1st dish presentation song and ask me can she borrow and copy anot and add to their own song list.
I told her (jokingly) cannot got copyright...hahahhaaha

i_bless_u

All songs chosen,programme list for my MC & Thank you speech for my hubby all done up liao.
Itineraries for the day oso done up liao

mei79

i_bless_u,
u are fast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i haven't even start listening to the CDs... gotta borrow quite a few from frens..
itineraries done up half way....
haven't even think of the thank u speech at all!!!

u choose how many songs?

caitlyn

hamster_gal - i thnk she does.. she used to work in bridal shop.. now working freelance.. recommended by my fren's mum..

highness- still deciding.. most prob go for the outfit w/out vg

blessing

My experience yesterday was no good
The salesger was very proud n kept putting me off my shape infront of my bf. My bf so sad coz she kept criticising my shape the whole session, say tis one not nice on me becoz ...,tat one not nice on me becoz...Then why ask me put on the gowns n she herself is heavy n I m not. Then say oh u r so late, normally my gers give us ample time to do.Keep saying so late but yet never say time frame of everything. Those kind of attitude like if u dun want, its ok, I have lots of customers who want. I will not go back for another session. no wonder none of u took up from them, I understand why now.
I hope the other BS are alright one. so sad...my first BS session...discouraged sia whether I will look gd in a gown.

Hi Furry,
Sent u an email. Let's discuss there abt our pilates session! heehee. Me meeting Jordan from TWP ah, he seems to be a funny guy on our email conversations.

Hi Yen,
u working at my new office premise?wow tat's gd!can meet up when i move over! heehee

Do your have yahoo messenger? mine is [email protected] (Add me!)

icy

decimal,
ur photo page is the only page that let me stop and take a closer look and look for some time.. leh..
hahaha

i_bless_u

mei: 3 songs..1st march in, 1st dish presentation & 2nd march in.

I also have a music CD inside got 2 cd all soft music for the hotel to play for me thru'out the dinner.

vivileow

Hi Jovia,

Hope u r reading the thread 2day! My worst nightmare appear!MM juz called up my husband, they cant finish their reno by 08 OCT! So we have to go down this evening to discuss wif them for a solution.Wonder if they cal u ready?

audreysu

mei....I've selected all my songs already, food tasting was last sat, haven't prepare thank you speech, MC preparing their own speech

i_bless_u, i already very kan cheong now already, I've not book my HM yet, I juz hope tat my AD dun come so fast so tat I can have more time to prepare

eysl

hi girls ... ~ will u b preparing favours in addition to the ones the hotel is giving? i think the usual chocolates in the box are really boring.

hey miffy ... ~ u must hv real discipline when shopping around for BS. just dun get to carried away and be swayed by their constant badgering.. hehe...

maiden ... ~ what kinda design do u hv in mind? bustier, halter, toga??

maiden78

halo cute miffy!

YES!!! BS can b v hardsell as well! so if u r not really interested, never leave ur contact wif them..

i didnt really go scouting.. oni been to 4.. all by recommendation of friens n relatives.. i didnt like e idea of scouting around cos too much hassle n would oni add up to more confusion for me..
anyway, u planning for tis year nov rite? if u planning for OTR gown then u stil hav time.. but if u planning MTM... gotta hurry loh!

actually u can jus make a tentative bookings wif e hotel tat u shortlist so as to secure e date first.. then u can go down for a look c for ur final decision.. at least u hav oreadi secure ur date.. however, think most hotels oni allow 2 wks of tentative booking or otherwise someone also wan e same date as u.. then u gotta decide fast!

halo blursotong!

actually me also procrastinated for gym sessions for v long.. so long tat hubby was starting to hint me bout turning into couch potato soon!
fortunately, i found a few friends who also wanted to hit e gym, thereby boosting my motivation n morale! jus hope i wil persist n not give up!! hehehe...

ash_

hi yoji,
personal opinion is that wedding bands shd match.. cos after all it's a symbol of unity. but of course getting a non-matching pair doesnt mean the couple is not united also.. at the end of the day it's wat it means to you

hi highness,
yah i see your reasoning.. hey, wat u mean by the larry's one "not comfy"? is it that particular design or their general cut of rings?

hi atreyu,
it's at ngee ann city. think it's near the chanel boutique. hope u find it!

ying11

wow..i think i must go and read the magazine to see how decimal looks like. Decomal, you must be very chio to appear on the magazine.

What page is that?

ying11

Yuki..
Can i see that too? You can PM me and send me the link.

I will show you my corsages next week. Will take pics over the weekend and show you gals.

By the way, just checking if I need to arrange a meeting where my jiemeis and xiongdi will meet? Usually, you gals bought helper's gift for them or treat them to meni/pedi?

joteohl

hi poky...
but u r ROM right? i cant wait cos i am getting tired fr the house reno.

hi i_bless_u
which songs did u choose? i am choosing theme songs fr some broadway show and movies forthe march-in and march-out (this is for the solemnisation ceremony).

maiden78

hey YSL!!

was jus thinking bout u!

my hotel also offer oni chocolates
initially was v determined to get own wedding favors but married friens advice not to.. after considering wat they say, i also decided to forgo e idea.. they said tat most of e time, guest do not keep e favors n they end up being left in e wedding.. moreover, how many of us really keep e favors tat we collect from weddings? not for me
instead,now am considering to buy some small gifts for my jie mei, helpers n hubby's xiong di instead..

my gown design wil b toga style.. wat bout urs?

ying11

Hi Icy,
Agree with Sharlene that Tiara does look weird with Kua. Heng, me not wearing any tiara in the morning so should be okay.

Hi Tou,
Care to share your pics? My email is [email protected]
Wanna see your sexy eyes.

ash_

hi pierced,
hahah.. act me jumping the gun.. havent thot of EG design too but thinking of shoes alr!! my mum always says tt we girls cant seem to get enough of shoes.. n i agree!! hahaha.. cant buy yet but can talk abt it first mah...

hey got pic of ur ring or not? me kp. post at The Place leh.. think sm1 else asked to see it too..

highness,
wah.. u jump thread also can rem we abt the same built.. act i forgot leh.. now u say then i rem.. hehe.. me blur blur one
ei so act we exactly same height and weight leh!!! anyway im taking otr wg.. it's a bustier, organza type with a train and some gathers.. quite normal except for its very soft look which i fell in love with at first sight. as for eg, havent thot of design yet... you? ur BS apptmt so early ah?? mine only in mid may..

mei79

arghh!!! i'm in deep shit lor! i wanted 80's songs redo in jazz.. but couldn't find such CDs.. only managed to get one CD with the song ' say a little prayer'... think the rest will choose jazz songs...
so i need 3 also issit? one 1st march in, one 2nd march in, and first dish.... hmmm....
i_bless_u, did u copy those 3 songs into a CD rom? or u just let the person in charge know?

i also need a CD for my soleminization leh...

eysl

'ello maiden ... ~ it's quite true, most guests dun bother to bring back the favours but it also depends. i will normally remind myself to take the "creative" ones home.
but the chocolates in the box is really outdated liao.
yawn.gif

cool.. toga style. i hv yet to see a bride donning this design. must let us hv pix of ur outcome later ya?

mine is a bustier in a full ballgown skirt.

hey blursotong ... ~ what abt urs?

rynryn

hi Grace, me juz went down once in a blue moon, haven gota my keys yet, still waiting patiently .. me gona source for wedding shoes soon..

any gd recommendations gals ??

hi TinTin, can PM me details of e videographer too ?? thks ..

i_bless_u

mei: If ur songs all come fr different CD...u have to burn them in CD-R. Then bring it to hotel to test. Some hotels cant work with CD-R and some cant play mp3 format.

My hotel cant play in mp3 format..so i burn all my songs in audio format (with the help of my colleague) I burn each song individual in each cd and all 3 songs combine together in 1 cd for back up purposes.

Jolene: 1st March in : Forrest Gump
2nd March in : I Finally found Someone
1st Dish presentation : Be our guest
Thru out dinner and solemisation : Soft music by Jeffrey Michael

Poky: U've got mail too.

i_bless_u

winniepooh: Don't panic! Make a THINGS TO DO LIST for month of March, Apri & May. That's wat i do then i make sure i get it done by certain deadline. Then u wont forget.

My hubby sometimes panic and he wake up at 4AM, msg me ask have we done this n that! Hahahha...so funny.