(2005) Brides of year 2005

icy

dey,
U can also try Changi for lalang, greenary and beach.. but the lalang might pluck ur gown.. dun wear ur AD gown there

cottoncandy

long time didnt come in liao!

hi jovia

i would drop by the NATAS fair, but wouldnt book in Mar loh.. too early.. as now still havent decide if wan to take package tour or free & easy.. so now at the research stage.. which ctry u planning to go for HM?

furry

Hi Tin Tin,
Are u a catholic as well? =PpP BTW, who are ur frens? Maybe we belong to the same team. Maybe u can check with ur frens if they are having the next home session at Fernvale. Actually, it is a very interesting for the non-catholics as well.

Hi Y,
Would u mind sharing with me the package u are taking up vividshots via [email protected]?
BTW, do u know the photographer? She is very bubbly and fun.

Hi Jules,
Are u goin to stay put with WN? I am goin down to see them this wkend in view of transferring it to something else now.

furry

Hi Wendy,
U r wrong. My office is near Aljunied. kekke...was there meeting my client. =D

Hi Renee,
Dun think u will miss much in such career fair cos my fren told me tat 80% are educational exhibitors while the 20% are the employers.

furry

Hi Jovia & Sweet,
Where do u guys intend to go for HM? We wanted to go europe but duno if we do still have $$$. BTW, if u r intending to go europe, it will be too early. For instance, my galfren will be going for her pre-honeymoon to Paris & Switzerland in end March. Many travel agencies cun cfm the bookin unless the group has sufficient no to head off. Just imagine she could only confirm last weekend during SA TOUR for her trip in end March.

furry

Hi Jovia,
Tink u got the wrong idea on Marriage Encounter (ME). Engaged Encounter (EE) is an express course from ME which lasts 6 weeks. We have consulted our priest and recommends us to go ME unless we are very busy then EE will be the last choice. Go for the ME if u have not started.

BTW, have u tot of converting? In fact, my hb and I were baptised only 1.5yrs ago and we are lookin forward to our church wedding. kekek...actually my parents dun really know tat i am baptised cos they are buddhist too. =P

Hi Wendy,
Thanks for still remembering me...Hee.. Out of action so long. Nope, did not sign up for the aerobics classes cos no one goes with me, know that I wouldn't have the determination to stay throughout the 3 mths. Hee...

Hi Renee,
Good that you are taking a break. Think you might be too stressed recently. Don't worry too much, the right job will come along. Me waiting also...

woof

hi icy......Mmmmm the price is abt there....

pisduck,
i feel tat go package beta lah unless u r very organised.....i dun wan all the hassle n in the end u dun enjoy ur trip....oso if tis is ur first time there, in my pt of view, tour package......hope it helps.....

wa cookie's gal,
plus the airport tax is oreadi nearly 4.5k....moreover u r covering so many places so u nid to bring more cash...hehe..hw much do u intend to change? my hubby's friend said tat a couple shld bring abt S$5k......gonna spend quite a lot for this HM....but den i dun tink will regret lah coz i tink tis will b my 1st n the last time i go unless i strike lottery...hehe

woof

sharlene,
My GDL is on 22/5......it doesnt matter when lah...as long as gt a gd sae to do it can liao...i feel tat earlier beta if not so many things on ur mind.....
for my side, the groom has to pick the bride up b4 8am...so which means tat the bride has to leave the house b4 8am.....

lovely2005

Hi wendy,

U hv PM.

Hi furry,

Thanks for the info. At least will not feel sad for missing the fair.

Hi helen,

Hope will hv better luck after my trip. Need to pray sincerely for better job hunting.

zoeanne27

I am back from my 1st PS... Wow.. i think the trip is wonderful. At 1st thought that it will be very tiring..But NO!! hahah...We would not stop until 9pm.. hahaha....We take a look at all the pics we took from our photographer camera... Mmmnn.. mostly i like, but of course, there are some i dun like... Overall still think the pics are nice...Share my experience when free, I am just back... rather tired now..

Ya, pigger, jelly and I intend to go MTM one.. a budgeted one.. Just back tonight, no time to go research yet..

Cu2nite, ok..when there are time, i go confirm with joey.. After this PS, i roughly know which kind of MU i want.. My BS MUA very nice, i love her MU on me.. very natural...

HI Jeannie girl
Welcome.. Errr.. Goodwood park on 18sept?
Is it dinner or lunch? I got a internet guy friend who also held at Goodwood park for afternoon lunch...same day too.. wonder if you are his belove gf that he mentioned to me...
I am also 18Sept BTB....

sharlene

The groom shld arrive by 8.30pm at my hse, then 30mins for the gate crashing then 9am open door to fetch me.

I wanted very much to do outdoor shots coz my AD photographer are very good at it, that's why we chose him initially......Sigh....But the HB side tea ceremony will be held at our new hse, thus at least save time to travel another venue. Location between my Mum's hse n my new hse are only 5 min journey thus hopefully can work out well in order to have time for shooting. I had not really plan the schedule yet, only rough idea, I hope everything can end by 2pm.

What abt u gals, ending what time?

seesee

hi, sharlene, actually planned to go USA wif his frds... but they played us out. so now also dunno where to go. i feel insecure to go USA alone... prefers to go in a group. our budget for the trip is ard SGD5000(air ticket). very headache... tomolo PS day, now still awake... die liao lah...
when is the natas fair coming???

sharlene

Seesee,
We are looking into Hawaii and USA west coast (LA, San Fransico, Las Veg*s, Grand Canyon, Universal Studio and Disneyland) if we decide to go USA. West coast is quite safe. East coast then not so safe where New York, Washinton etc is.

We mostly will join tour group be it USA or Europe but will definitely be with Chan Brothers. U intend to go free n easy? Budget for ur air ticket shld be more than enough unless u intend to travel to many states. Natas Fair on 18 March.

Dey,
Saw newspaper that 21/03 will be the hottest day of the whole yr. Msia forcast 40 degree temp at their side. Spore forcast 36 degree....oh no, wonldn't it be very hot when I am in my gown for the outdoor???

seesee

sharlene,
me also thinking of joining tour group... but still looking ard any better place to go...
japan too expensive... can go anytime lor... so tot mayb go further places.. if go in jun dunno wat sort of weather they hav... if winter, still hav to spent additional $$ to buy winter clothings... headache...

sharlene

Seesee,
U refering to which country?
For Japan, USA and Europe, it will be Summer. Will be hotter in Europe. USA will be cooler and not as hot. San Fransico temp will be colder, less than 20 degree at certain part of the day.

jessp

Hi Sweet and Furry,

For HM, am thinking of going Europe too! Got some brochures from Chan Brothers and SA tours last weekend, havent had time to browse thru, but I did notice they only indicate departure schedules till Sept 05 only.... ;(

I think I will most likely go for package tours, since no time to plan! and 1st time trip to Europe anyway.. but will try not to pack too many cities into the trip, cos heard from frens, you will end up spending most of the time in the coach sleeping!

Hi Furry,

OH.. i tot the 6 weeks course is called Marriage Preparation Course! They really have "Marriage Encounters" which are meant for married couples.. at least that's how they term it, when we are at the EE weekend previously at Punggol House.

Yup, am open to converting, but my parents wont be too happy abt it. ANyway, the RCIA will take 1 year and cant possibly be converted by Oct 05. Thus, was thinking of leaving the RCIA and conversion issues till after marriage, so guess we will just be having a wedding service at the church only..

So which church will you be having your wedding?

yewkim

Seesee,

Who's is the photographer you are meeting up with? What are his rates? Does he do both B/W and color shots?

I'm meeting John this fri to see more of his portfolio. Hopefully i can make a decision by then. Maybe we should compare rates too

Japan is a beautiful country too. I bought the 7 days JR Railpass at the JTB at Takashimaya and went free and easy with my friend. With the railpass, i went to Osaka, Tokyo and Kyoto without forking extra money for the train ride. I wouldn't recommend you go to japan in june though cause it'll be summer then. Autumn, in august/september would be a better time to visit as all the cedar trees will turn golden and red... beautiful and scentic...

Hope my recommendation helped.

claire_liu

jas,

you didnt leave an email

oh man, now have extra tables for the dinner...headache as to where to put the extra tables! Now all my hubby's frens and my frens have to sit inside VIP room with CCTV not in main hall...

pinkrose

Hi Jolene, we are getting our keys on 14 mar 05. sourcing like mad for contractors and materials now. very tiring leh. we really hope the reno can be completed b4 we move in. otherwise gotta crack our brain to think of alternative accommodation. what about your reno?

pisduck

hi dey,
have sent u some pics.

hi d_woof,
agree with u. free and easy in europe is not easy... must plan the transport etc etc also i am worried about the language barrier, if any. i am thinking of signing up an insight tour. but seems that it is not very popular leh... not much feedback.

ying11

Hi Sharlene,
I am also thinking of going to USA, the places which you mentioned since US$ is going down now. Might be a good time to visit these places in June. What is the temperature there like? is it around 10-20 degrees? If I go, will definately go with Chan brothers too and join their package tour.

If your PS is going to be a hot day, remember to bring a portable fan along.

panggou

hamster gal, you met up with Alex from CM already??

I have got a quote from angel develo*ment, 590 for the 12 hours videography. any one of you have any comments about them?

Plan to shortlist CM (700+), Angel develo*ment (590) and BDS.

anyone of you considering aspire on SB directory? not much comments about him though his price is very reasonable.

fifidoog

hey zoe!
you're finally back?! so you went to msia for photoshoot? tell us tell us?! and show us the pictures!!! ... how was it?

apostles

Hi YSL,

the pictures are not bad just that the price gets abit steep thou for a limited set of things given in the package. that is why i am considering it. so i am not sure yet lor.
will decide by this week.

hamster_gal

hi winnie,
i'm going to meet CM alex this weekend.... hope to finalise my PG and VG by end of this week....

how come u engaging 3 shops? u planning to have more than 1 photographer/videographer at your wedding?

panggou

hi hamstergal, nope i mean i shortlisted them, sorry for the misunderstanding.

i want to finalise too sob sob. but still need time to check out CM and Angel.

rek

Hi Wendy,

my PS will be on 6 May. I will only be going for my selection for the PS gowns about 2 weeks before the PS..

highness

hey gals!

if u r thinking of engaging CM's combo pkg, can let alex know n get him to bring along his photographer, so u won't have to make 2 trips to view the PG folio again..

joteohl

hi netty
i am getting key on 7mar. now cracking head abt design and getting various things like toilet pedestral even. may i know what kind of master bedroom wardrobe are you doing? i thot of doing the kind with metal structure...know where to see them?

caitlyn

can i hv the contact if angel?? sounds affordable.. actually i agreed not to ave VG for my AD but now very xin yang yang..

sun96

hi jenny

e travel fair at suntec atrium was by Chan's brother... i saw it last wkend but not sure tis wk still hv anot...

skye_skye

I've cfm my BS,it's at SanMike. But i haven't gone down for my 1st appointment etc yet...no time!
Now bz trying to find banquet venue...though hopefully will settle on Club Chinois (depends on his parents too).

My ROM & church wedding is on 19th Nov..banquet's on 20th coz can't find one on 19th...almost everywhere we've asked is booked out!

becks99, r u gonna MOM yr gown? if not, there's still time
if u're, there's still time too. signed with BS thru friends recommendation,quite like his service and rate so far. do u hav a budget for yr BS?