(2005) Brides of year 2005

cottoncandy7681

Hi Shelyn,
dont worried,i am sure u will be able to find another 'good' day for ur wedding in March 06.

Btw,have u managed to contact Sam?

blue_genie

Morning gals!

tougei/sharlene: i m ok with the time and day - Fri, 7-8 pm. pls let me know if there is any changes.

janey: thks. i will go and chk it out later.

wtan

hi-hi liny...
so sorry for the late reply...i didnt check up the forum aft that...hope u went to the bash during the weekends...cheers~

hi-hi esther...
glad to hear from u, thks for the updates..thks! really appreciate it! thks! so when hv u decided to hv ur PS in?

hi-hi JXNC..
nice to hear from u, thks for sharing with us the venues for PS, really nice of u..

hi-hi furry..
thks for sharing with us abt the bridal b/sh last weekend..thks!i didnt managed to catch the modeling of the bridal gowns when i went last week, it was pretty rush for me...thks!oso for the tailor-made shoes from IP, hey, i guess ur office must be near to tanjong pagar?guess what?my offic is in tanjong pagar too..heehee...

hi-hi Jules...welcome u to the big family...
i think i saw ur postings from one of another thread...heehee..

hamster_gal

hi highness,
i'm going to meet alex this fri evening.... so who did u engage as your photographer? i saw their video mtv and i find it very nice also

and the price also very reasonable

eysl

maiden.. my WG is brand new so it's ready. just need to get it altered but the last time i tried it on, it fitted pretty nicely but havent choosen my EG nor seen the kua yet.

blursotong.. i know the feeling. once u thot u've more or less decided, u find something else!
.. do u like the pictures in wedding present?

jessp

Hi furry,

On the contrary, I am not a Catholic at all! haha.. but my HB is. I am a Buddhist (from birth), but am open to going to attend the Engaged Encounter.. which is actually useful for all couples going to get married, I feel.

Anyway, Marriage Encounter are for married couples only.. think you are talking about Engaged Encounters right? =)

cookies_gal

hi ger,

ic... You really put a lot of xin si into finding your dream car, good for you!

Hi alena,

My wedding is also in June 05. Meeting my hotel coordinator today.

chipndale

Hi wendy,

yah...i think i saw ur posting previously in wedding news thread? together with furry! =)

hows your wedding prep coming along?

cookies_gal

Hi d woof,

Our package costs $4200 each (not including airport taxes of about $275)

Hi Sharlene,
It's definitely good to have your GDL earlier, so you can get one thing out of the way.

For me, the groom must arrive at my place before 8am. I have to start early coz I must complete the tea ceremonies before lunch so as to get to church by 1.15pm for the church service. We don't consult geomancers coz we're Christians.

dey,
What type of places are you looking for PS? Lots of greenery or more of buildings? I went Bontanical Gardens for PS - like the photos taken there. But note that it's under reno so less places available for PS liao.

cookies_gal

Hi ger,

Yup yup...starting to get excited now. Very busy scheduling all the wedding appointments recently.

BTW, do you know what are the typical MUA charges for mums/MIL/SIL etc?

piggersorous

hey tambourina,
yesh yesh sep 18 is definitely a hot date

ive a seamstress in mind.. if u wan, i can email u her details.. i gave them to zoeanne too.. leme noe k.

hi jeanniegirl,
welcums to the club... heee.. me oso sep 18 bride..kekeke. If u wan mani/pedi, can try Nail Bliss @ raffles place tat area.. cheap and good..

hey audrey,
dun brood over wat has happened eh. im sure life will b better without a guy like him. the right one will definitely come along one day. stay positive and strong yar.. take gd care. *hugz*

tou2

Hi icy, I'm going down to the sale too!! Maybe I will see you there hehe... But I don't have anything in mind to buy, just maybe the toiletries and cosmetics lor.

Hi Sharlene, oic
Do join us on Friday, k?

Hi Genie, so we shall finally meet
Can you PM me your hp to keep in contact?

ash_

so many postings?!? *ashie very lost*

highness,
agree! i think CM is quite value for money.. ive seen their works too n i think they're very romantically done. they just did my friend's ROM for her n it was beautiful.

hamster_gal, worth checking them out. think i may want to go for the show too... have to check with my fiance. i'll let u know.. then maybe we can meet there!
highness, u going?

caitlyn,
go la... go see gown designs lor.. er, unless u design yours alr?

sk2,
u can get the bash details from their recently released mag or their website www.s*yleweddings.com.sg

piggersorous

hey zoeanne, jelly & c u..
i read the past threads then realise u gals gona search for a CS together..
mb ur can start soon then if realli cant find, go tailor-make one..
wish u gals luck..

hey janice
actualli can match kua wif those silver heels.. will look nice too.. need not be covered and red... keke

chanol

hi highness, ashie..

Wat is the package that you r discussing abt?? Sorry to interrupt here. Cos i hv'nt found my PG and VG.

fifidoog

hey pigger,
where's nail bliss?

hey jeannie,
welcome to the sep 05 club, particularly the sep 18... i'm sep 18 too... ;)

hey jelly,
how many sep 18 have we got now? can re-post your club list or not?

koras

my Ad is on nov 27 and yet to find any BD yet

which BD would u all recommard

cox my hubby thinking mayb santiago ,
bt was thinking of gng to tanjong pagar there look look

dan for shoe wise - i seldom wear my ROM shoe can i wear it again on my AD

wtan

hi-hi Jules..
yap, u r right, heehee, nice to see u here in the oct thread too...i hvnt really start any preparation yet, actually i oso duno what to do yet...heehee..cheers~

hi-hi Renee..
how have u been? one of my friend forwarded an email to me abt a job offer (IT sector) but i m not sure if u might be keen, if u want, i can email to u..let me know,k? thks!

hi-hi Helen..
what abt urself?u managed to sign up for the aerobic classes at ur CC?

icy

ah ger,
urs is in terms of mums/MIL/SIL need to go to their studio?

for my case my MUA charge $80 per pax, I got another lolang is $70 per pax (min 2 pax)

caitlyn

ashie - my gowns designed already.. so cannot have second thoughts or my fiance will really KILL me... hahaha

too bad din noe abt captured moments earlier.. do u have any idea how much they charge for VG only?

lovely2005

Hi Wendy,

Had PM liao. Thanks.
Still looking for job.

Some agencies did call me but later no news from them again... so sad.
Anyway I will be out of town from 2-12 Mar thus might not reply mail promptly.
Gonna miss the Career Fair... haiz.

fates

Hi starstar, Nice PS pics

Yo wedmar! Till now I still haven't get my album! So pissed...................... 11 days to my wedding.

poohnie

Hi fates

We share the same wedding date...
huh u mean u hv not get yr album...think u better keep chasing the bridal shop, btw which bridal did u go?

ash_

hi sk2 & anna,
oh u didnt miss much. cos most of the pages are on banquet venues n white gowns. i regret buying it a little. but no choice cos i didnt know wat was inside as it's sealed up. think i still prefer herworld brides..

hello chanol *waves*
see u here too
im not sure abt highness' package but i think she posted the details somewhere in this thread.. mayb u scroll up u can find it.

hi caitlyn,
oh i see.. haha. actually u can check out their website www.capturedmoment*.com.sg replace * with an 's'. the prices n wat it includes are all there. heard they are negotiable, so u can send them a mail, ask to see their past works, then decide. they're really not bad.

caitlyn

sk2 - u still lookig for gown designs?? hv u gone for appt with EB yet?? for me, i just let my designer design so nvr look at any more mags anymore.. hehe

highness

hi chanol,
we r talking abt VG pkg from C*pturedmoments..
u can check it out at the webby ashie mentioned above.. thanks ashie..

me oso still looking for gowns design.. stress..

caitlyn

highness - went to their website... so sad.. missed out on their combo package... think it's a really good deal.. coz their VG only is almost 800 bucks.. =)

dey

Hi Cookiegal,

I am looking at places with greenery and water. Botanical Gardens on reno??? Oh no.. is the nice pavilion on reno then? Any places with nice greenery and water to recommend??

pierced22

hello everyone im back again. wow...tiz thread really move very fast lei. didnt come in for a while and i have pgs to look thru.

i havent really prepared anything except for mi AD and BS. neva even book mi fitting yet. when should be a right time to start doing PS arh?
also, are most of u planning to hv video for ur wedding?
princess wong, can u help mi to add mi house in too? Fernvale Grove

txs very much!

jessp

hi gers,

The NATAS travel fair will be from 18-20 Mar.. will you all be shopping and booking your honeymoon trips then? Not sure if they open bookings all the way til Oct 05 so soon.. what do you think?