(2005) Brides of year 2005

caitlyn

yup hamster_gal more details... =)

sk2 - so confirmed next tues (8/03) meet up? i work at taman jurong so if i meet u in town area, i'll only be able to reach ard 630.. is tt ok?

yewkim

Hello june brides!

I'm also a june bride AD 19th June at M hotel. I was supposed to get married on the 12 June last year but due to the passing away of an elderly family member, we had to postpone 1 year.

dey,
I've been to NZ and it's great! It's really one of the most beautiful place on earth...( not that i've gone around the world) but i really fell in love with NZ... especially the south island.

Okay, need some advice here. Since there's like about 3 months to the AD, what should i have done by now? Confirmation of guest list? Booked my AD photographer? Does anyone have a photographer to recommend? Budget about $600... HELP!!!

decimal

ger... I think you very scared of cold ley.... must be because you too slim liao ... kekeke... we should be ok lah, it's late march already by the time we are there :p

cookies_gal

Hi ger,

What car are you getting?

Touraco, TinTin & Icy,
Must be careful when traveling esp in Italy. I recently heard a story of how a Jap student lost her passport to a pickpocket who was pretending to be a beggar at the Leaning Tower of Pisa.

little_a

decimal,
you are right.. i am very afraid of cold.. so think gotta invest in a good jacket.

cookie,
i am getting Lexus RX300.

touraco

ger
u have to click on the cosmos/globus. there are various land tour there.

cookie's
yah...i heard a lot of stories abt italy too

tambourina

do u ladies have any colour theme for AD? for eg jiemei and xiong di's outfits?

seems like 18 Sep 05 is a hot date huh??

Do u know of any local tailor for CS?

jnj

Hello tambourina,

my jiemeis will be wearing light pink dress cos of their diff skin tones n thats the only colour they can agree upon.....xiong di most prob i will either ask my hubby to tell them to wear blue.....or any colour that can match well with pink.

prob zoe or jelly or Cu2nite may be able to suggest anything abt the tailor for ur CS..... i will be wearing KUA so no wanna waste $$ to make CS for myself unless my mom wanna wear.....

tambourina

Hi Janice!

I also have a KUA for AD. But FH and I are not cantonese. So I thot a CS would be more appropriate. Then i told FH next time CS can wear for other functions and he looked at me and said,"by then, you can still fit in meh?" *I rolled eyeballs*

btw, what kind of shoes do you get to match the KUA?

furry

Hi Cheery,
I went! Smsed u on sat to ask u if u going down but u didnt reply me except the busy woman - Vivi's boss! hahaha. Heard she has been working long hrs. She was even working on a Sat...poor gal.

Hi Angela and all,
Just to give u an update on last sat's fashion show at style wedding which presented Golden Horse, White Link, Yvonne Creative and Irene's Creation. In fact, Yvonne Creative have the most beautiful gowns. Even audience around me were commenting that theirs are the best. So for those who are still considering, do check out with Yvonne directly. she is really nice anyway,

Hi Cheerie,
Phew! You got the best!

To those who have not chosen hotels or BS,
Do look out for Her World Brides Show at Hotel Intercon on 26March. Heard the goodie bags are worth more than $100...no other shows have such. kekkeke =PpP

As I was dropping by International Plaza earlier, saw a shop directly opp BK that sells and tailormade bridal shoes. Do check it out. The coy is LeapinLizard. U can even choose the crystal or ribbons, etc...really crowded. Also, now they are having sale!

furry

Hi Jovia and Joleen,
Are u both catholic? I have signed up for Marriage Encounter which has just started last Sun. Very interesting. Which church do u gals belong to? I will be having my church wedding with Church of Holy Family.

furry

Hi princess, Angela and Cheery,
Thanks for ur concern. so touched. I mean it...no worries as i am tryin to clean the air now.

Hi Y,
I am considering TWP too! Which package did u take up? What are the perks did u manage to squeeze from him? kekeke =PpP
can share share?

hamster_gal

hi winnie,
i wun be signing on the spot cos i want to go home and think about it... if i intend to sign with him, then we can tell him to give us a good rate.... that's what my other frens did when the 3 couples have their wedding last year.... like "buy in bulk"

hi sk2,
style wedding magazine has this bridal show in April... mediacorp actress will be modelling gowns from a number of BS (incl. Whitelink which is my BS)
it cost $20 per couple

hi caityln,
here it goes from the paper:
Book any package at $999
1) studio and outdoor photography: a)20 pcs of super 12S in album b)selected images in CD
2)Journalistic wedding day photography: a)300pcs of 4R in album b)16"x20" photo collage c) all images in CD
3)wedding day photography: a) 1 pc of edited DVD b)1 pc raw footages in DVD (12hours)
3) Wedding Day Planner: a) planning and budgeting b) service provider managements c)all necessary liaison related to reception/banquets

and get one of the following free:
1)studio and outdoor MTV: 1 pc edited dvd (1 song length)
2)RSVP webpage: 20 images

plus a chance to win:
1)iPod
2)HP R&)& camera
c)HP photosmart 375 printer
d)xbox
e)nokia handphone

jnj

Tambourina, so u intend to forgo the KUA n take CS instead??...me n my hubby also not cantonese but just wanna wear the KUA leh...kekeke....wanna be super chn bride mah...kakaka.....not taking CS lah cos i no wanna waste $$ on gown anymore. WG, EG n KUA will be fine for me....

aiyah....guys r all like tat one la.....tok to them sometime can vomit blood....kekeke.....

i also no know what kind of shoe to match....beaded covered slip in shoe??.....or a solid red heel shoe (covered one) - cant remember where i saw b4......cos i have not select the KUA yet so have no idea what colour or design to look for. what abt u?

CS is nice.....i like the way the dess slit in at the thigh there....sexy....plus if ur heels is nice hor.....wow.....ur hubby prob nose bleed when he see u in tat...kakaka...n next time prob he wanna u to wear it moe often rather that what he had said to u initially....kakakakak....

rek

hi fury,
i have been to Leaping L. with a friend before. but i found their cost is a bit too high. You could actually get something similar in departmental stores at a much lower price. Maybe u should try to scout around other places first

woof

hi ying11 n icy, i m gng to Europe...so icy u gng wif Chan brother izzit?how much did u pay?

cookie's gal,
yeah me gng europe wif sa tour..how much did u pay for the 16d tour? mine is the 12d switzeland, paris n london....

pisduck,
My BS is J&M.....had oreadi done my PS in jan...my AD fotographer is JOhn....n yes indeed i signed up wif SA tour on Sun.....actually oreadi planned in jan where to go n i noe someone in SA tour so he told me wait for the in house fair n signed up.....so i quickly grab it when itz here....dunno izzit the best price...

yuki,
mayb u wan to share what's their package like? FYI, i will be covering switzeland, paris n london for 12daes.....

seesee

hi dey,
me & my hubby also thinking of NZ... still thinking of other loc at the same time... any gd place to reco???
my PS is 2nd mar. should be going to botanic garden...

yew&kim, i'm meeting 1 AD photographer tis wkend... should b taking cos less than 500 bucks

seesee

hi all, seems like you all hav settled wif ur HM liao... sad to say, i still searching for a location... haent even gone for food tasting n hav not collected the invitation card... panic liao lah...

Hi tambourina,
My sisters and brothers will have a theme to match us. My gown will most likely in black and white, so might get them to wear more auspicious colors...like lilac. :p

furry

Hi Esther,
If I am taking up the Wedding Present package, bridal shoes are provided. kekek....stress free!

I do know that Studio has nice and cheaper bridal shoes

sharlene

Happyday,
U can check out the dept stores for the black shirts n ties.

Tou,
Weekdays currently I am staying at Lavender lor. Only weekend will be at my own hse

I think my MUM wants to buy the EG, I was thinking worst to worst if she din find anything she like then MTM lor.

Icy,
So u book the 12/06 departure date issit? Which brand mattress u bought?

sharlene

SeeSee,
I also not yet collect cards and book tour. Somemore my AD 2nd June. my HB and I are still deciding between USA and Europe but definitely will book with Chan Brothers. We intend to book during the Natas fair as UOB card will be giving away free digital camera for booking above $4k.

The coordinator inform me that she will only contact me to select n collect my cards in March thus still waiting. Currently more busy with sourcing of stuff for my PS. I have not yet buy a fake flower to put at the hair for my CS

My GDL will be on 01/05/05. Heard its a good date, issit too early? my HB's side say the AD timing to fetch bride must be after nine then good hours, any of u decided the timing yet? Wonder if its too late as I intend to go outdoor shoots also.

panggou

hi hamstergal, i will take note of it. not sure if i want to end the search here or should i check out more quite a headache.

jaspeng

hi Claire n wedmar05,

i want to view too. so many good comments.

hi starstar,
the pictures is it the same as last time you sent to me?

yen2

Hi Furry,

It's kind of difficult to squeeze perks out of TWP ... the package it gives is rather comprehensive and it doesn't lower its prices when people ask for it (as what other bridal shops do to induce people to sign up with them) .. guess it's fairer this way as everyone pays for the same price ....as TWP is only doing the gowns and it ties up with the photographers, hard to bargain for more pics also. I understand that TWP has promotions with different photographers every month.. I signed up for the package with Vivishots (the promotion ends yesterday).. initially wanted to sign up with veteran photographer like Andrew Choi, but the price is out of my budget..
the service at TWP is very good.. and they dun force me to sign up its package immediately .. I was given a few gowns to try during my 1st visit and they even share with me the types of gowns that suit me, even though I already told them i wun sign up during my first visit... only signed up with them during my 2nd visit (and of coz, try on more gowns again.. hehehe). Have you been to the shop yet to take a look? I likes their gowns.. hehehe...

caitlyn

hamstergal - thanks for the information.. sure is helpful! will u be gg for the bridal show? i doubt i will lah.. later go there xin yang yang or regret then my bf will kill me..

highness

hi winnie,

wat u would like to know abt captured moments? i engaged him few months back.. forgot abt the details liao.. :p But mine is the combo package..

however, i've not paid any deposit.. haha.. cos he say nvr mind, $$ not urgent, oni want to get our confirmation so that he can reject other couples enquiring our date..
in terms of work.. i think he used to b with acadamy.. so not too bad lah.. i viewed another video work (can't recall which one liao), as compared, i find CM better loh.. but all in all, i oni viewed 2 vendors.. too lazy to look around liao, n initially don't intend to book VG but we find his price reasonable so just get him loh..

u all looking for more high end VG? heard y*ppies production not bad leh.. selling like hot cake.. :p

dey

Hi SeeSee,

How abt Japan?
Can go for hotspring and shopping.. We are deciding bet NZ and Japan but finally decided on NZ cos we feel will be a more relax trip...

As for my PS.. do u gals have any great places to recommend for PS??? need some suggestions...

panggou

hi highness thanks!! yah loh,i am looking for low end but hor, y*ppies prod is not available for whole of dec liao , can you imagine??

apostles

I am not sure if i am tying up wih Justin and Agnes. I went down to the wedding present on Sat and I loved their gowns. So i am quite loss as to which to choose. by this week i got to make a decision. sigh sigh...........

My forehead is breaking out now. wonder if it is the weather the work and everything else...............

rek

Hi Fury,

Good for u then, no need to worry

Oh yes.. my friend bought a pair from studio the other time. Actually metro paragon has nice designs too..

icy

sharlene,
Yeap.. i book 12 June for departure. :p I bought Sealy mattress, but really confirmed as my deposit can be refundable. I still want to look at Robinson sale today.. 6.30pm to 10pm

chipndale

hi gals...

am new to this thread so pls duo duo zhi jiao.

details- AD 10/10/05, BS- Wedding news, AD dinner- Meritus Mandarin (MC)

does anyone know where i can buy mandarin collared shirt for FH? we need it urgently for ROM on March 12. thanks for any ideas!

highness

Hi winnie!

o yahor.. i enquired last dec.. he already not available for my AD.. keke, hot cake hot cake.. guess there r brides faster than us.. keke..

i think CM quite ok lah for the price.. at least they got a studio for editing work.. not freelance, not work from home.. they got @ 3 videographers i think.. mine is alex..

icy

d woof,
Yeap, I going with Chans Brother.. paying $3.7k+ for that 13 Days Europe trip.

seesee,
U can look out for the natas fair. :D

Sharlene,
U booking Chans Brother ah? wonder if we will be on the same trip hahaha.. Sharlene, I think early GDL is better, mine is 5 days before wedding.. too rush liao.. moreover u need to distribute invite cards to close relatives after GDL.. at least u have extra time.

Sharlene,
Sounds quite late, if u still want outdoor shots, else just pick somewhere near ur hse or ur inlaws hse.

highness

hi caitlyn,
i booked the combo package for $1288 loh.. AD photography + AD videography + highlights..
they have for videography only but i dunno the price for now.. think their webby shd have the price n package ba..

Hi winnie,
yah.. they got a office/studio for editing purpose.. @ chin swee rd there.. but they meet customers outside as the place is just a work place for them to edit..

pisduck

hi dey,
i went to south nz last feb free n easy. relaxing place with a slow pace.
i would recc that u visit the west coast. very beautiful scenery there. my fave place is the fox glacier. i have some pics if u are interested.

hi d_woof,
hubby and i planning to go europe too. have seen the sa package. not bad... go to more places than some of the other tour package I have seen. actually, we are still undecided whether to go with a local tour group or sign up with one of the overseas tour providers. thinking of signing up a cosmos tour package cos it is really cheap... 18 days europe tour at less than US$2000. but not sure about the feedback...

hi sharlene,
my geomancer also said that the fetching bride can only be done after 9 am. I am doing without outdoor shoots on AD cos after drawing out a tentative program, realise that schedule might be a bit tight... sigh....

bugs

aiyo, Lynn,
i even got to look at the coustoms' face and bosses who running after us.
work has never been easy if u r being paid.

highness

O izit? sometime he's like dat.. either doin editing or having shooting loh.. normally he'll call me back (cos he know who i am lah..) call him back @ noon time ba..