(2005) Brides of year 2005

lovely2005

Hi chris,

Their show is on 2 Apr, Sat. I will be down again to WL on 6 Apr. Hope to shortlist few on their show n try again on 6 Apr.
Who is ur designer ar?

icy

tougei,
I used my hotel printer - Javsy.. feel quite Okie with their services.. I going for hotstamping.. printing 290 cards which cost me about $180.. i dunno cheap or not.. cos I dun have time to do research - my fil last minute told us that he needs the cards asap.

tougei & yuki,
I went for the travel fairs and booking with Chan brothers for their 13 Days tour in europe.
Just in terms of talking to the people, i prefer Chan brother one.. more patient in explaining the stuff to me. :p so i booked with them. ;p

my package $3700+ after tax by Air France .. Going to Italy , Austia , Switzerland, Germany, Amsterdam, Brussel & Paris.. actually can extend to London for another 2 days but london tax very high.. additional of $700 per person so i might as well save the $$$ and pay more for shopping. :p
url: http://www.chanbrothers.com/index.cfm?id=ebro_a&tour_code=E13R&p=bestvalue_button.gif&t=best%20value

cookies_gal

Hi icy,

When can you collect back your cards? Can feedback when you collect them coz Jasvy is also my hotel printer.

Wow Touraco, that's a long trip you've planned there. Sounds exciting!
Must give us tips on what not to miss and what's good to buy when you return yah?

Decimal,
Oh dear, maybe can try to massage your eyes to improve the blood circulation and lighten the panda eyes?

icy

Yuki,
initally we wanted a more relax one, which is switzerland + Paris and London.. but the tour agent mentioned that it could be too relax for us as most of the tours will end early afternoon.. so may be too boring for 1st timer.. that why i end up taking something in between.. not the 18 days tour but the 13 days one.

my mil used chan brothers before for Korea tour, so far so good that why I prefer them for my HM. I checked and they mentioned that the road is abt 2 hrs each time then will have a stop.

icy

cookiegal,
i think i will get my draft this week and printing should be ready either this weekend or early next week.

cookies_gal

Hi Pisduck,

I signed up with SA Tours, am going on a 16D Europe tour.

The salesstaff at Chan Brothers' commented that Contiki's not so suitable for honeymooners as there's a lot of night activities scheduled. If you like pubbing/clubbing, you may enjoy traveling with Contiki coz the guide will organise lots of such trips. In terms of hotel standards, Contiki is 3-star hotels. As for the nationality issue, it depends on the people in the group I guess. FH and I went on a Contiki tour before in the States and we had a great time. We were also the only Asians on the bus but we faced no problems at all.

Hi yuki,
I was at the SA & Chan brothers travel fair yesterday too but never see you!

pisduck

hi cookie,
so, u have no problems being the only asians in the tour? that's great to hear cos feeling out of place is one of my concerns.

how about insight tours? have u heard any reviews about them? actually i am most interested in the tours org by this company.

touraco

Icy
one week after my AD. yah...tax quite high in europe. i still have not factor in domestic flights which could come up to another S$2000.
no money to eat and shop liao..must bring maggi mee there...hahaha
airport transfer also quite expensive....around US$50 for both per way..have not add that in too

little_ger
i will be touching down in london and stay there for 3 nights and then take the eurostar to paris and stay in paris for 3 nights. then i will take a domestic flight to rome where i start my land tour in italy and then i will take another domestic flight to zurich and start my land tour in switzerland.we are also extending one more night in switzerland before flying back to sin

hamster_gal

hi rains and winnie,

bugs media does not have a website. i saw their sample videos at the taka fair and i believe bugs media is partner with beetles at work cos they share the same booth..... maybe u can contact beetles and ask them about bugs media.

also for the wedding mtv, if u want to choose that then got to check with your BS whether they allow the bugs media videographer to video u and FH inside their studio. I popped over to my BS Whitelink booth to ask but they say only can allow video at outdoor, not in their studio.

ya i agree with rains that bugs media work is very good.... i am really impressed.... also with beetles. cos earlier in the day i went to CL and saw their AD photo collages and i am surprised to see that beetles' work is comparable if not better than CL and they charge only $400 for the collage whereas CL charges $1200..... i guess it's the branding??? just my personal thots.... no offence intended

Winnie, i contacted BDS, will be meeting him this wed evening.... to compare
if both of us wants to get him maybe we can ask him to give us discount together???

will be checking out a few more before i make up my mind this weekend..... oh ya.... those interested in beetles/bugs media better check them out fast cos their promo price of $999 ends on 6 Mar, usual price is $1200

little_a

touraco,
i intend to visit only rome and switzerland...intend to cover most parts of switzerland. Think have to go free and easy. Euro is quite high now and think have to budget more for the tour.

wat does ur 11k covers?? i budgeted $20k..hopefully the amt is enough to cover the trip.

ash_

hi winnie,
oh i see.. just curious, how come you got to sign AD for 980 while hamster gal said they quoted her 1280? cos my friend just enquired too and they quoted her 1280.

hi rains,
you new here? welcome!!

highness,
huh? wat's serum for?? *blur look*

fifidoog

for those of you who're still scouting for diamonds/SDZ, i found diamond industries quite good value for money, compared to other retailers. luckily, my MIL has told me to go and choose my SDZ. so far found a simple pair of round cut earrings. still scouting the other "liang dian zhuan"... ;)

zoe, how was the photoshoot?

hokkaidolady

Hi tougei

care to share with me how much did Tdragon charge you for 275 cards? Is it hotstamping or direct stamping?
Still considering if I should go for Tdragon or not.
I asked at Tecman. More ex than Tdragon. the latter charges me 300 pieces at $200 (hot stamping) Is this ex??

panggou

hi hamstergal and rains, thanksa lot, yeap i called him up. I have called bugs media up, but I cant seem to change the MTV to anything else, actually i will like to have a photo montage or wedding highlights, but he is not opened to that. he said can only change to a RSVP page if i am interested. thus, i think I am forgoing it.

ohh did not know beetles has such an attractive package for the AD. but too bad, i have made up my mind liao heheeh so better dont regret else my hubby will scream hehe.

hamstergal, wat time you meeting BDS on wed night?? i am supposed to meet him leh at 7.30pm, not sure if it clashes???!!

and i have also found that aspire and angel devt have something for my budget so may check it out too. any of you have any comments about them?

panggou

hi ashie, sorry missed out your question, i manage to get the old price which CL has offered me earlier on, and i think they did it cos my is a weekday wedding.

panggou

hi ashie, why not you recommend your friend to CL then?? maybe they can extend their price to her?

er but dont let them know i let you know i got a cheaper rate ok?? cos i promised her not to say *sorry* as i know they are doing a very big favor to me.

cu2nite

Hey all

Audrey..
U take care..dun tink so much..likw wat they all said..we are still friends...dun never think you are alone...can email me your BS/Rasa package details..I help you ask around...

berry..
neighbour....yar...me n kit staying at Fernvale..
also found out my friend also satying there..haha..now..i got alot of neighbours...so next time hse dun have salt or sugar..still can borrow from so many ppl...haahaa..

Zoe..
U going ur PS hor..yar...remember u say ard 28feb..update us your experience huh...hehe..
btw...i confirm my trial on 27 mar...u see if u wan to join me...or you book another date with joey loh...

rek

hi vivi,

Thank you thank you. but you really think too highly of me

I dun think i can change the AD gowns once i have chosen. Because they would have altered it according to my size and have it reserved for me.

So when are you going for your gown selection?

vivileow

Discover our kawan Angela MIA 4 few days aready?
i am her secretary Vivi here. My boss ask how r u gals and wonder if we have any questions 2 share wif her? She realy busy, thousands apologies.Me wil only disturb her late this week.
hope our nex gathering wil b great fun.

Hi Esther, me yet gown selection,shd be mid march.WOw, 2hrs 4 u enuff liao,tats good ! i scared me have to choose til the bridal people chase me home,hahaha

dey

Sharlene,

I have not really finalised on where I wanted to go for my PS..mayb botanic gardens?
254085.gif
... I think I need to decide on PS locations soon..

By the way..anyone going to New Zealand for HM?

touraco

ger
my $11K only covers the airticket,airport taxes,accomodation in lon and paris,land tour in italy and switzerland. airport transfers and internal flights not covered.
think include all these and with food and shopping and all those optional tours, $20K shld be just nice.

the insight itinery seems nice.i am spending 9 days in switzerland and 9 days in italy.mine is leisure pace as well.more sightseeing.

jade2602

Hi Sep05 brides

I am one of you all too... so happy... :D
My AD is 18 Sep 05
Venue is Goodwood Park
BS is Jess Haute Couture

Can anyone share wif me, any good package for manicure & perdicure? Think need to pamper my foot liao.. Plus, anyone using Kenneth Lee as MUA, like to check on his fees.
pls help, thank you!

BR
Jeannie Girl

icy

touaco & little ger,
wow.. really peifu u all.. i too lazy to do research already so end up in tour package.

hamster_gal

hi caitlyn and all
just to share with u beetles & bugs media package:

choose any of the following for $999:
1) AD photography, 300 4R prints, CD of 300 digital pics
2) AD videography, 4-5songs of edited wedding mtv in dvd (includes whole day events), 12 hours, 1 pc of 12x20inch photo collage(can choose many different pics then put together, frame not included), 1 dvd of raw footage
3) PS indoor and outdoor (dun really recall cos my BS will settle this for me)

Choose either of the following as a FREE item when u sign up b4 6 Mar
1) RSVP website
2) Photoshoot mtv (indoor and outdoor, whole day)

Others
1) Photo collage (abt 20 pages i think) of AD photos - $400 (if u intend to get this collage, they will return you ALL the digital pics taken throughout the day)
2) Wedding highlights (mtv of morning events to be shown at banquet) - $300++ (should be ard this price)

i think this is what i can recall for the time being... sorrie dun have the paper with me now...

alamak, i think i beginning to sound like their salesman now.....

hi winnie,
oh dear. he asked me to meet him at 715pm leh... he's going to show me samples.... i'm meeting him at cityhall. how abt u??? btw, your CL package includes the AD photography rite? does it include the photo collage too?

decimal

wow wow, everyone going Europe!

touraco.... enjoy your trip!
ger.... it's going to be a very cold HM for you ;P

icy/cookie.... don think I can do much to help now, probably got to leave it to the MUA to do miracle for me.... kekeke....

little_a

decimal,
i noe.. so gotta think of some ways to keep myself warm.. :p

are u oso going europe? ur AD coming soon.. stay calm and be a mei mei bride

panggou

hi hamstergal, ohh no, i am meeting him at city hall star bucks. at 7.30pm hmm, not sure if he is intending to meet 2 couples at one go or he has forgotten about my appt. if he has forgotten mine, er then i am not very confident leh, cos i forgo yewkwang earlier due to the same reason, sorry to say that, but i stressed alot of remembering appts :p

my package with CL is only for AD, there is no collage as collage is too ex. CL wil return all the digital pic taken for the day, even unselected ones.

i think beetle is a good buy leh.

hamster_gal

hi winnie,
hmmm.... i'm meeting him at starbucks too
so i can get to see u too? what are u meeting him for? he's going to show me samples of photos and videos... so i guess he will have a lot of time for u cos i'll be occupied with the samples...
i think that's why he asked me to go 15mins earlier so he can pass me the samples first b4 meeting u
dun worry

anyone going for the style weddings bash on April 10?
me so tempted to go but scared go liao then want to change gown again....

bb_joyceblue

Gals... me juz popping by to say say "Hi" lah... Missed me?? Heehee... Anyway, juz something I saw on the other thread - some ideal "Outdoor PS Locations"... For your considerations lah...

1. Building / Crowd / City Background
* Little India
* Orchard Road (if near Xmas season, better still)
* Merlion/Fullerton One & Esplanade
* Bugis Junction
* Fullerton Hotel
* Milenia Tower – next to Suntec City
* Supreme Court or Padang
* Singapore Art Museum
* Chijmes (you have to pay $500, unless you booked for the function there)

2. Inside Building / Lighting Effect / Special Features
* Tanglin Shopping Mall / Paragon Shopping Mall
* Singapore Post Office @ Paya Lebar
* Inside MRT cabin - hopped onto an empty train at Marina South
* Changi MRT
* In those underpasses e.g. Citylink or Orchard MRT
* Fountain of wealth – Suntec City

3. Greenery / Nature / Beach
* Jurong Bird Park / Zoo
* Sentosa Beach (Old Houses, Hai Zi Shu, Orchid Garden etc)
* Labrador Park
* East Coast Park (nearest to Changi – to catch the aeroplanes)
* Changi Jetty
* Botanical Garden
* Pasir Ris Park
* Chinese Garden
* Xiao Gui Lin @ Bukit Gombak
* Mt. Faber

4. Other Special Places
* Istana (if photo-shooting falls on a Public Holiday)
* Sinagpore Railway Station @ Tanjong Pagar
* Special places of you two?

panggou

hamstergal, yeap meeting him in starbucks too.

i am going to see him for video.

his package for photo is also very attractive.

will you sign on the spot or still source somemore?? cos if we sign video, good to discuss and bargain for more hehehe.

rek

Hi vivi,

Just so happened i found the gowns that suit me

so how do u find my friend's make-up? i tot she looked very natuaral on her AD. No obligations to use her MUA, just asking for your opinion..

hi JXNC,
Thanks for your info on the outdoor loactions!

decimal

ger.... invest in a good jacket, it is really useful in that weather, if your jacket it good, you don have to carry so much thick clothes around, easier lor ;P Me not going europe cos have been there loh... will be going LA :p