(2005) Brides of year 2005

bei

Hi Ladies!!!

My AD will be in Dec 05 too! But not sure will be it be 11, 16, or 17 Dec yet.... Now looking around for hotels.... Considering Ochard Hotel, Carlton and Pines.... And advise?

Cheers and have a nice weekend!

shelyn

Halo Dec '05 brides

I might be moving over to March '06.... so Princess Wong maybe u would like to update the table.

Cottoncandy,
May I have the contacts of Sam again? Cos might wan to get him for my AD... wanted to get him at first but we were on the same day so u got him first. Now have to postpone wedding hopefully can get him this time round.

shelyn

Hi BeiBei

Mayb u wld like to consider Raffles Town Club? I heard some negative comments about Pines... It was also one of my choice but in the end chose RTC. I think it has a nicer ballroom and overall ambience.

But juz my 2 cents worth. It would be better for u to go down and see for yourself. If u interested I can help u ask regarding availability at RTC... cos i'm a BTB there... and til now still very pleased with my choice... hehe....

rains

Hi hamster gal,

I'm also thinking of engaging Bugs Media for actual day videography. I'm a little worried though as there doesn't seem to be any feedback for Bugs Media.

lynn_

hi gers,

i'm working on sundays.... same as sgn, so won't be able to make it too....

heh, MIA for soooo long... cos i really brooding over my job thingy.... black face at work everyday. super negative lynn at work now...

worst still, last week super busy cos big issue and gotta clear up somebody else's shit job. and then boss insinuate tat i very free, why never do a lot of other stuff, and say if i cannot deliver on time must tell him early early
kao_angry.gif
made me so pissed i nearly cried... they use mouth speak only everything is a very fast task to them, dun even understand tat every fast and easy job needs at least half a day to complete... and not paying me a single cent for ot, why should i stay late and slog for people who dun even appreciate it?

sorry girls for the rant...

janey

Dear Yuki and Blue_genie,
I have sent the link to your mail.. haha finally.. sorry for the delay..

Hi tougei,
You want my printer's details? i can email you or sms you.. can you sent me your email if u have mine? alternatively, if u see no reply from me.. u can get them from Rosalind. i got the contact from her.

i've been very busy with everything... jus had GDL in the morning.. *phew* now got to rush to BS for fitting, then to travel fair to book my honeymoon, tmr food tasting.. next week got to an chuan and start moving my stuff over to new flat, then following week is the BIG DAY!!
OMG!! cant wait till everything is over.. haha.. good luck to all of you!!

coyote

Lynn, take leave n join us lah...kekeke...i guess this is a nan-de chance for JanBrides to gather wor. After sometimes, guess we not so hyper liao loh.... Join us k...kekeke

Juz yak loh, know its very pek che if hardwork not appreciated...haiz.

Dazed, gd leh u....still remember us when u r at foreign airport...kekeke... Cya tomorrow ;)

I wld probably go for tour in Apr after hubby finished serving his notice.

bei

Tks shelyn,

I agree with you cos i feel eillen very inflexible and rude in certain extend.....
But I do really like the pre-dinner cocktail area.... now quite headache lor....

As for RTC I like the ambience but the venue is really very far....

Tks for your comments! Appreciate it!

prec1ou5

Hi Cherchat

Mine was on 20 Feb 05 at Qian Xi Restaurant. The day went by so fast, Im like in a daze....whole day kept smiling n smiling...

lynn_

wow lucky ger coyote...

me no holiday in sight, but not complaining abt this lah, cos i not the kind who loves to travel. hee, besides, can't bear to leave my cookie alone

still struggling with my job thingy, very vexed. everyday go work i can only picture the money and how much i need it to put up with my bosses' unappreciative remarks, and do the tedious stuff tat my bosses think takes a minute to do... and put up with some dumb asses' stupid ideas and mistakes...

life's tough...

tou2

Hi janey
At least things are moving along smoothly
I have PM you my email address. Thanks!! Haven heard from Rosalind for soo long liao. Wonder if she is still looking in this thread

Anyone heard from Rokko? She seemed to have MIA for quite long liao too.

Hi Sharlene and Blue Genie, I sms the accessories lady but she can only make it on Friday so I fixed with her Friday 7 -8 pm. Are you two ok with that?

Sharlene, I have got good news for you
I was asking the tailors at Peninsular Shopping Centre whether they make/sell cravats but without any luck. Until I stumbled upon this shop, myWedding.com.

The lady there, May, specialises in WG and EG for bridal shops and she makes cravats, even shirts and vests, at very reasonable prices. She quoted me $38 to make a cravat, and $20 to rent one (provided she has a existing cravat of the right color). I have already ordered my cravats from her
Phew, one load off my mind...

My Mum was with me and she will probably tailor her EG there as well as she was quite impressed with May's knowledge in explaining to her wat type of dress suits her body shape
But her price for the gowns are abit higher cos' she says unlike other seamstress, she specialises only in gowns.

The shop's webby is http://myweddingshop.com.sg and the shop is opened every day. May is really very friendly and helpful so if any of you are looking for MTM cravats, ties, MIl gowns etc, do check it out

jnj

Zoe,
enjoy urself....remember must tell us how it goes...sleep well...

Gin, tats cheap....at least cheaper than those diet pills selling outside....n if u see good result then its worth it!.....

decimal

vela.... so touch, you still rem my AD!!.... thanks :p yar, very busy and tired lately, not for the wedding but busy cleaning and tidying up my new house! .... hahaha... have you decided on where to go for HM liao?

sharlene

Pisduck/Ying,
I do not have the contacts for Focus. Need to get it from my colleague. Alot brides also recommend T-dragon to me.

Dey,
I wanted to go many places for PS. Like Nativity Church, Sentosa, Railway track, Old Power House, CBD area.....aiya....can't go so many leh...gotta discuss with my photographer first. U?

sharlene

Tougei,
French Road? That's where currently my Mum's place is!!!!! haha...Can't confirm on Fri yet. Shall confirm again ok?

Oh..how u managed to chance upon mywedding.com? I had already ask my BS to tailormade the cravats at $80 leh...

U intend to tailormade ur mUm's dress? What's her quotation?

Janey,
Time flies hor....ur wedding now so near.

panggou

hi hamstergal, may I know what is the bugs media website please? now have to start on videographer search hehee.

so you still want BDS contact?

relorta

Was busy last few couple of days.. din manage to login. how's everyone doing?

Hi Renee,

I haven call my designer to fix first appt yet. but i was thinking of going on april3. when is white link fashion show?

Angela,

er.. sorry. i think miss quite a bit on the outing thingy. when's the next outing again?

ying11

Hi Icy,

Have not called them. Planning to call the printer after I have collected my cards. Will check it out and let you know then.

Hi d woof,
Where are you going?

Hi Sharlene,
I think most BS at most let you cjoose 3 locations. Have fun in your PS and remember to let us see your mei mei photos.

shelyn

Hi Cottoncandy....

yah... quite disappointed got to postpone also.... cos i think our's is quite a good day.... but there's some delay in our flat and also hubby going for some special reservice training in dec so we decided it's better to postpone. Now haven settle on new date... still wiating for the geomancer to calculate for us.

hope u all have a happy preparation and pass any REAL LIFE experience to me after ur AD, k?

tou2

Hi Sharlene, ohhh so you used to stay there hur? Ok, let me know if you are coming

Abt myWedding, it was really by luck that I chanced upon this shop
Doreen from the expert corner told me that Peninsular Plaza might have tailors that mtm cravts but when I went there, there arent any tailors there at all. Luckily I remember that a fren of mine had his shirt tailored at Peninsular Shopping Centre so I decided to go there to check it out. I went to almost every tailor shop to ask and was almost giving up until I saw this myWedding shop. So it's fated hehe...

Hmm... but just to clarify, the $38 is for a simple cravat. If you want some expensive material eg. those for ties, you will need to top up. So may end up abt $50 - $60 also.

She quoted my Mum $280 for MTM EG for rental, and $380 for MTM EG for keeps (inclusive of materials). Definitely more expensive than normal seamstress, but her skills are supposed to be better cos' she tailors the gowns for bridal shops. I think normal seamstress will also cost me abt $250 plus except that my Mum will get to keep the gown. But my Mum says she has no need for the gown anyway so she doesn't mind MTM for rental.

There is another place called Bjorn (used to be in Marina Square) that also MTM EGs but they moved back to Yishun liao. They seemed cheaper. Sharlene, are you thinking of mtm an EG for your Mum too?

Hi XiaoDingDang, I think abt 3 months before your wedding should be more than sufficient time. My wedding is on 1 Jul and I'm ordering my cards only in mid-Mar, and proby collecting it in end-Mar/April.

icy

Vela,
ALL the best to ur PS today!! Must update me hor

I booked my tour package from Chan Brother liao.. 13Days Europe Tour. :D The package u interested in is $4488 leh.. off my budget liao lah.

decimal,
how are u prep? I finished selected my printer, booked my HM and bought my mattress liao.. phew!!

rains

Hi Winnie,

hamstergal probably came across bugs media at style wedding show at taka the day before. The videographer's name is Vincent. He doesn't have a website yet but he seems to be linked to Beetles@work. He charges $999 at promo price. It'll last till 6 March 2005. They will have an open house on 5 and 6 March 2005. My sister, bf and I feel that the guy's work was great. Honestly, my bf and I felt that he's no loser compared to Fabian Lim. He's very humble and patient. Whatever query I had regarding the video, he explained why he did it that way. He's quite a newcomer tho. Package is as follows:
Raw footage of 4 hours + 30 mins of edited dvd + foc studio and outdoor mtv --- $999

cookies_gal

Today's weather looks good. Vela would be able to enjoy her PS.

Hi decimal,
Don't stressed yourself out too much ok? AD coming soon must get enuff rest so that you look mei mei!

Hi icy,
Which printer are you using? I'm collecting my cards tomorrow, feeling very kan cheong now!

I also confirmed my HM over the weekend. I booked with SA - going for 16D Europe Tour. I guess Vela must be interested in the 18D Tour? I enquired about that too but they only have late July departure dates and the hotel standard they give is not as good as the SA tours one.

tou2

Hi icy, oh where are you going for your HM? I went to the SA exhibition but didn't book anything

So which printer have you chosen? Can you share with me the pricing?

I called up T-dragon and the lady really like pluck the price out from the air without much thought. So abrupt. Even though I gave her some weird no like 275 cards. And the price ended up same as the printer, lil's art, which my hotel recommended leh. At least my hotel's printer is more helpful and friendly.

highness

hi caitlyn,

bought serum loh.. oso not sure wat's that.. :p
tink to prevent white & blackheads ba..

did i miss out something abt captured moments? actually they give raw footage of @ 4hrs n edited ones too.. (they call the wedding MTV).. can't recall wat's the package liao.. :p

icy

Pisduck,
i think it is better to settle early, in case.. touchwood.. reappt becos of bad weather... or mistakes on the ablum?

dwoof,
I also settle my HM liao.. where did u booked? I booked Chans brother 13Days europe tour.

ying,
I just print from Jasvy liao.. cos I runing out of time..

pisduck

Hi d_woof,
I am with bridal veil. how about u? guess u will going for PS very soon, right? who is your photographer?
u settled your HM with SA Tours is it? I went down to the fair during the weekend as well. But, have not decided on where to go. Sigh... so many choices...

Hi Sharlene,
Can pass me the contacts if u manage to get from your frens? thanks in advance.

hi cookie,
where would u be going? u signed up over the WE, too? I notice that other than SA, other tour agencies like CTC, ChanBros are also having mini-fairs...

hi icy,
i also feel like settling the ps early. but my bridal sounds very confident that they can come up with the goods... i feel "pai seh" about rushing them. sigh...

ps...Anybody has experience with Insight Europe tours? I am interested in signing up a package with them. Have heard people recc Cosmos, Globus and Contiki as well... Any feedback?
253969.gif

touraco

I also booked my HM liao. I did not book at any of the fairs. Will be doing F&E in london and paris and then joining land tour in italy and switzerland. A total of 25 days in all. So excited.

The date i want to depart,i have to top up for another class seat as the cheapest one is fully booked and as i will be returning from switzerland,i also need to top up for the air ticket. In total, now i have already paid $11K, not including the internal flights i will be booking myself between the countries and all the food and shopping.
Going to burn big hole in pocket liao.

panggou

hi rains, thanks alot for the info, may i have his contact please??

i went to the taka show, but left shortly as i thot only got the BS. thanks!

decimal

icy.... me very busy wif all the final details, have not gone for final fitting, have not visit the florist, have not contact the videographer and photographer, have not test out the system in the hotel, have not confirm table numbers.... gosh, me got so mant 'have not' and I have less than 2 weeks!! okie okie, I must stay cool....
hey, where in Europe are you visiting? ;P

Cookie.... I am trying very hard to sleep more but cannot ley.... hahaha.... got panda eyes sooon.... kekeke....

vela.... enjoy your PS! It's a nice day!!

vivileow

Hi Esther,

me about to SMS u! I saw the photo, but u r more eye-catching then all the other gals.Esther, now chose WG for AD, wat if Aug or Sep got better and new gowns dont kno can change or not.

yuki_ko

Noticed that d_woof has booked for HM Tour, where are u going? which agency did you book with? Hi pisduck... hahahaa... I was there too.. but nvr see u... anyway, the whole place is in a mess... I wanna look for one Europe itinery also took ages... the staff juz point me from one end to another.... so fed-up...

Have u gals been to the recent Ananda Travel, SA Tours & Chan Brother tour fair past 2 weeks? Was looking for HM in Europe... tot the package with Chan brother looks good... any idea how's their service?

Pisduck, I have gone for the contiki sales' talk before... think they are quite specialised into Europe tours... but they are kinda expensive and if I m not wrong... more adventureous in nature... not too sure if it's worth it if it's juz sightseeing tours...

For mi, I hope to stay at least 2 days in each state... saw this 2 packages from Chan brother.... 1) Madrid and Barcelona 2) Rome, Florence & Venice.... at least these packages dun look too packed... coz, I feel that we are there for honeymoon.... not on a run... but alot of tour packages seems to be overly filled with activities and u r on the road half the time... so kinda sian lor... What do u gals feel?

yuki_ko

Hi tou2

Soooooo sorrie... super busie... My printer is King's advertising... Peter...contact no: 67468311. Can tell him I recommended if u want to... not too sure if he will give u a discount... hehhee... One of the gals asked me for their contact before... couldn't quite remember who liao... so lost touch these few weeks coz super busie at work...

SOrry if I missed any of the post... and Janey... dun think receive yr pics yet leh...

Anyway, anyone been to the recent Ananda Travel, SA Tours & Chan Brother tour fair this few weeks? Was looking for HM in Europe... tot the package with Chan brother looks good... any idea how's their service?

Hey Icy... where are u going for HM? Which agency did u book with?

pisduck

hi yuki,
yep, the fair yesterday was crowded. but, i was lucky. i din wait very long for my turn.
hubby and i are planning to go to europe too. top on our list of choices now is a tour to the Swiss Alps organized by Insight Europe tours. But, we are not sure about the feedback. Have looked at Contiki and Trafalgar (not sure if spelt correctly) too. However, hubby wants to study Globus and Cosmos as well before deciding on which package to take.

what i am most concerned now is:
1) how are the stds of the hotel and food?
2) any problems if we are the only asians?

i do agree with u that most of the local packages are quite packed with activities. why not try the easy pace Insight tours. these tours are specially designed to go at a slower pace.
254012.gif

icy

Cookie_gal,
I print from my hotel printer, Jasvy cos I running out of time.. doing hot-stamping becos the cards look better without inserts. Yeap vela interested in the chan brother 18 days tour.

tourcao,
where are u leaving for HM? heeheehee Your $11k including accomodation already.. i never include london in the end cos the airport tax very high.

decimal,
stay cool.. relax hor.. get a spa massage lah. :p

I booked my pacakge with Chan brothers. Going to Italy , Austia , Switzerland, Germany, Amsterdam, Brussel & Paris.. actually can extend to London for anotehr 2 days but london tax very high.. additional of $700 per person.. so we drop london... heeehee I flying off only on 12 June.