(2005) Brides of year 2005

joteohl

hi mei
keep it up!

highness

hi caitlyn,
so now how u settle ur 'split' wedding days?
customery n solemnisation on the same day (@ nov), while banquet @ Dec?

Talking abt facial.. u gals start a course of facial liao? actually i'm with FIL.. signed a course of 10 sessions, use 4 sessions last year liao.. then i calculated, it can't last me till AD, so now i stop goin, until July probably.. Is this adviseable? How much do u all spend on a course of facial?

apostles

long time no see. i guess the new look is due to the starting of the style wedding forums. have competitors now so must make themselves look good :)

caitlyn

highness - we decided to stick to our original plan lor.. i dun think police will check? =) and it'snot like we won't be registering our marriage.. a lot of ppl also customary in the morning then rom afternn mah.. if follow strictly, then also cosidered illegal? so figured it should e fine.. talk abt coincidences.. i also signe up with FIL last year.. went for 4 sessions now stopped gg coz super busy at work.. but FIL keep saying my skin condition not very good.. a lot of clogged pores.. ask me sign up for more so quite scared of gg.. =)how much is each session at FIL for you?

cookies_gal

Hi icy,

Do you have any lobangs for printers? I'm collecting my cards for printing soon so am starting to hunt around now.

Hi Sharlene,
You're very slim already what...don't need to lose weight lah.

Hi d woof,
Most important is that the photos shown are those you selected. Next is maybe the size/proportion of the photos on each page/set - whether it's to your liking (I'm assuming your layout is magazine/collage style). Also have to look for any flaws that you'd like them to cover up. The sequence of the photos is also quite important - imagine if the pics jump between outdoor and indoor shots... very messy.

highness

Hi caityln,

Haha.. yalor, they keep pushing you to sign those high end treatment hor.. I only take clear n whitening, so is $60/session lor.. Then they keep pushing to sign those $120/session treatments.. i tried once, using fruits, haha.. but so exp.. they keep saying your skin condition suit those 'better' treatment.. not suitable they oso won't recommend, blah blah blah.. just tell them no $$ loh, keke.. but i bought 2 bottles of serum from them.. $128/bottle.. haven't collect.. :p

apostles

Hi barley and hi maiden...........

LONG TIME NO SEE. happy to see u guys again...

so both of u are white link brides. all of u sound so excited abt the gowns and everything.

Me getting stressed with work and alot of thigns have not done yet too. can imagine the stress ball is piling up boy......:)

Hi YSL, my BS does tie up with photographers. Have not selected them yet coz I have not seen the portfolio yet. Irene's creation is not bad either. I am getting all my stuffs with Justin. lazy to search. ehehehhhe...........:)

dey

Hi Sharlene,

We had the same date for PS- 21st March! I will be going for my 1st fitting soon and expect to be busy with all the fitting next mth. Hows your fitting coming along?

Looking at some of your postings here, most of you have started the preparation such as printing of cards and getting the guest list ready. I am getting panicy cos I have not done anything yet..oops.. heehee.. looks like I gotten start doing something...

cheertho

Hi Angela,

the cost is $200 for a couple. just wan u to get the form from me earlier as i think they will take some time to schedule... so better submit early..

Hi Joleen,

I get the form fr my church... i think ROM also have it ... but not sure abt the cost... the course is only for 5 sessions... very good for couple whom is gg to get married... i would say it is better to go b4 ur ROM...

zoeanne27

Anyone got any ideas of EG?
Until now, i still dun know what type i like leh..Any ideas??

Seem EG are harder to source the patterns compared to WG

icy

woof,
I think when see layout.. u must see if the photos are touched up properly, cos when they show us sample pix, the photos not touched up one.. see if the photo are cropped properly.. things like shirts not tuck properly..just look out for details which u might not see in 4R but become obvious on the big ablum. :D I only can see my album layout in April.

cookie girl,
I should be meeting my hotel printer first to see their propose layout to get a better idea then I will try to get more quotes from Hi-Tech, T-dragon. :p I heard Hi-Tech very cheap and good.

audreyyip

I'm not going to get marry anymore.... Cant be w u all liao... Im sad to do so..... :-(

He had an affair outside...sobsob...

Anyway, wish u gals all the best...

Can anyone help me as I need to transfer my wedding dinner packages at Shangrila Rasa... Anyone of yr frds is interested pls let me know as i cant get back my money leh...so sad.... already so sad liao sighz..... & BS also need to transfer... Hope u gals can help me...

Hi Jelly, Zoeanne, Josie, Janice , widowwitch, cu2nite,seval

Nice to knw u all... All the best in everything.

Byebye..... :-(

sk2

ashie,
cannot neg lor.. i spoke to the bqt mgr at hilton, she sggted tat for some table I can have 11 (10+1muslim) their table still ok to take.. tat help me to save. but if 3 then tough lor.. =(

Caithlyn
My is 10 per table. But can hold 11. I dun wan to force bcos the porting of food is for 10. So not nice if I will to have 12 per table when food portion is 10. Anyway, once in lifetime only lah.. so if can fill 10 full a table I will be more than hapi. oso wan my guest to feel comfortable

Winnie
Congrats! Very hapi rite.. heheheh can feel ur hapiness..

Highness,
For facial, I have been doing it on going since 2 years back, my is at orchard delfi. My package is ard $85 per session.
If u wan to have reali gd result, u shd do ur treatment once every 2wks. For maintainance purpose is 3wks to 4wks.

merryberrys

oh..audrey.. i really so sad to hear that..
how much is ur BS package.
hope u will be doin fine.its better now to know b4 after marriage..haiz..juz to console ourselves oni..
chow ta bo~

chanol

Hi Tin,

Oops, sorry....I accidentally add in BS (anyway, its Bridal Shop), it shldn't be dere. Was in hurry..

Btw is chicago a good place for photoshooting? Never been there b4...but anyway it will be nice to hv overseas photoshooting,isn't it?

Hi Audrey,
You shld be happy as you find out now then later. :S Also sorry to hear that. Nowadays guys really take things for granted! URGH!
Audrey, you can still stay with us here to chat....we are here to chat too ma! Dun leave us ok?

Email me more details for ur banquet and BS, let me noe..i help u ask around...
In the meantime, do take care...

kit_kit

hello berry & tambourina, welcome welcome..

zoe, josie stay at fernvale too?? all i know is cu. EG no idea yet. i'm going BS tmr, if got nice one, let u know.

berry, my love nest also at fernvale, 5 rm & now renovating. u better be quick with date & venue cos when i search for venue in oct04, alrdy very hard liao. hope u can stay in this thread cos we neighbour mah.. other than cu, witch also stay near there.

audrey,
sad to hear that. yeah, like what berry said, better to know now then after marriage. can give me details of yr BS & banquet? i hv a cousin also intend to get married in sep05. her venue cannot find yet. i see whether she is interested? my email [email protected]

xyliaong

Hi sun,
Thought of using Fabian Lim as videographer but will see how it goes. Should be meeting him this weekend.

Went to Fame and Precious Moment yesterday. Tried 3 gowns in Fame and about..5 i think in Precious Moment. Love the gowns in Precious Moment. But Fame's package seemed alot more 'complete'. Would see how it goes. Would continue shopping this weekend...

claire_liu

jas,

I think just let them seat themselves in that case. If really got politics, they'll still end up sitting with their friends anyway.

wtan

hi-hi Joleen..
i think u can check out from various BS & see which are the ones u like, in fact, i didnt really view alot of BS, only went to less than a handful of BS, tried out for 1 BS only, so even till now, i m not sure if i make the right choice, i just hv to cross my fingers for it..heehee...

hi-hi Tintin...
thks for the info...can u share more with me abt the prep course u went?

hi-hi liny..
i think TODAY newspaper states the prog outline for this s*yl* bash tmrw at nge* an* city...or will u like to check up the website for more details?

caitlyn

sk2 - tt's true.. but i dun mean all tables seat 11.. i was thinking maybe some with muslims can seat 11? or u find tt strange is it? tt's wat i'm doing if not will have a lot of food waste.. coz for me i have a table with 4 muslims (one family)as for facial, seems very ex to go every 2 weeks.. i dun hv so mucj $$ leh.. just started work for 1 year.. =(

highness - wah u actually buy ah?? i se bu de.. hehe

winnie - forgot to congratulate u just now on finding your AD fotographer.. the feeling is just great rite? one more thing down!! =)

jellytots77

yo ladies... enjoy ur weekend...

yo audrey... come on gal... u still got us ard... tell us when u need help ya... stay happy and dont think so much...

zoeanne27

Hi Audrey...
Sad to hear the news.. No wonder i saw your nick sad sad... Dun think too much....Stay happy...

Dun go, stay here... we are all friends ma...

Kit, not confirm josie at fenvale.. hee hee.. I think so only..U going to ur BS tomorrow? I am also going.. double confirm everything for my Monday PS... i forget which BS u at liao...

hamster_gal

hi sk2,
thanks for the link for my doggie tux

hi winnie,
did u know what's the resolution for the AD digital pics that CL taking for u? cos, if u intend to blow up your AD photo, then resolution need to be quite high, depending what size u want.
btw, how much is your package with CL? for your BDS package, does it include a video of the morning events to be showed during the banquet??

hi highness,
i have a package of 7 sessions with Leonard Drake about $600, going for my 2nd appt tomolo
should have enough sessions to last me till my PS in june... think will need to get a few more sessions cos my AD in dec. after PS will try to space out the sessions wider, wun stop totally cos i scared later not enough time to get into good condition again....

sk2

caitlyn
I wanted to have 11 but cant break the family up leh... =( later kana complaint.

Hamster_gal
My pleasure

sharlene

Tou,
When u all going? Where is it? Yes, I had confirmed but i dun mind going again to see if there are more simple ones for the day....

sharlene

Ying/Cookie's gal,
I not as slim as u imagined. Especially my arms.
Ying, u are much slimmer than me leh...

Dey,
My first fitting in Jan, second fitting will be one Mar 10. So where u intend to go for your outdoor shoots? I also not yet start printing. Not even collect cards yet.

My colleague told me Focus was very cheap. Located at Ubi there.

blue_genie

hi gals!

tougei: sent u an email to cfm the day and time to meet...u haven't reply me..so which day u prefer to go there?

sharlene: do join us to go there if u can =)

tou2

Hi Sharlene, it will probably be next week depending on Genie's schedule. I have made an appointment with the lady on Fri evening but I was thinking of going even earlier in the week to look see. The shop is opened till 8pm and is at French road, next to Lavendar MRT.

Genie, how's your schedule like for next week?

There is another lady who sells accessories (don't think she makes). She also suggests that we meet up to see her stuff. I was also thinking of meeting up with her on the same day so that all of us will have more choices
See webby.
http://www.angelfire.com/stars5/jui-bridalsingapore

Anyone else wants to join us are welcome

tou2

Hi genie. I didn't get your email leh
Nmind, can you tell me again which day is good for you? Can it be on weekday? I'm fine on any day

liny

thanks wendy...this morning the website was still not up yet...i picked up TODAY at lunch and saw the ad, but it doesn't state what time it starts or the timings of the workshops...can't find it on the website either (for now at least!)

dey

Hi Sharlene,

I have not thought of places for PS yet. Do u have any places to recommend? Where will you be going for your PS?

seval

Dear Audrey,

Hope you are feeling better.

We can still share other things together, other than abt our wedding preparations. We still have our gym session, remember?

Let me know when you are ready to go to gym together, we go Body Combat, release all frustrations.

The Rasa dd can be changed or not? For Siloso or Pavilion? Let me know more details, I help u ask my friends who are planning to get married. Wld b much easier if dates can be changed. But if worse case senario whereby you can't transfer your package & got to lose all your deposit, isn't he the one supposed to pay? Frankly, if he is the paying or paid, don't bother to find someone to take the package, he shd be the one settling these shit, not u.

Take gd care of yourself.

eysl

barley... exactly how much weight do u need to lose b4 the PS ar? sigh.. havent been following my skincare regime these days.

maiden.. my PS will be in May. yes i hv made a tentative booking with oriental and grand copthorne waterfront so far. ppl hv been suggesting botanic gardens for outdoor PS.

blursotong.. see if justin ties up with photographer eric khor (read the thread under photography). his work is good.. thatz y i ended up signing with IC cos he will be my photographer.

barleybabe

Hi YSL,

As much as possible, cos I belongs to those "fleshy" category, everywhere is big
I have started my facial 2 weeks ago,mus really take care of it cos I have sensative skin

caitlyn

sk2 - tt's true.. hmmm.. how abt a muslim table?? i may e doing tt if i have 10 ppl.. that way no food waste and no money waste.. =)

hamster_gal - how do u find leonard drake? i actually have sensitive skin and feel that FIL not very good so considerig going leonard drake.. any visible improvements?? are the sales ppl pushy? hv u went to the link for tux?? so cute..

c1980

i did my own invites and got the favours from BKK during a personal short trip...

Pricee : your rose bud tea leaves sound lovely. can send me a pix? [email protected] thinking of getting something special for our helpers

Hi kit,
any clinic doc also can wan...u go to ur family doc and check with him on appetite suppressant! :p
No worries, we are the lazy bums..hahahhaa..
BTW added u to MSN..but guess u not ard.

panggou

hi sk2 and caitlyn, indeed very happy !! thanks alot!

hi hamster gal, he says he wil be taking with 6 mega pixel big enough to blow up to a very big portrait.

oh CL it is 980, for BDS, he is offering at 790, only full day video, does not have montage or wedding highlights but i intend to bargain for it:p but if you take BDS photo, then it is very cheap 980 for photos+collage+wedding highlight+photo montage.