(2005) Brides of year 2005

janey

Hi Tougei,

Did i tell you i choose ard 40 pictures for my album? there will be 24 pages fullpage and 4 pages of collages(4 photos in one). i top up ard 600-700 i think..

highness

Hi Chanol,

Fancy seeing u here! My coordinator is fang jie, MUA oso SIA..

caitlyn

highness - i also wondering.. but will stay ard in this thread lah.. took it quite hard initially but after a good cry okies liaoz.. must kan kai.. looks like i'll have a 3 day event now.. coz M hotel fully booked for the alternative dates given to me.. kinda feel tt not meaningful already but just keep telling myself wedding not impt.. marriage is.. =) my FH has also been very supportive showing me a more tender side to him so also vey consoled lor.. =)
wah.. u actually have themed dinner.. cool.. must make sure u specify the material u want when u MTM..

hamster_gal - u gonna dress up ur doggy too?? we thinking of making a tuxedo for him.. i noe there's a shop at chinatown but dun hv the addy.. when i get it will also let u know.. btw tt time my BS din allow us to take but i went to the dressing room with my gal frens so they secretly took with camera fones.. maybe can get ur fren or FH to take?? hehe

sk - thanks so much.. will contact u soon.. nw busy sourcing for venue for a dinner on 26/11.. so tt will only hv two events rather than 3..

xiaozhu

Hi cheery,
I m still hunting ... do u have any idea on what u prefer?
Eg. bustier, halter-neck or etc...?
It will be easier for me to check for you.

zoeanne27

Hi Jtan

I called.

Fav nails is $225nett for 5 times...for a package
( exclude french) so each time is $45..

Without package is $55nett ( french- extra $10 each time)= $65

I think quite ex..

I look for more again....

wtan

hi-hi ladies...
i kinda need ur advices...just 1 2 find out if anyone knows roughly how many hours will u need for 1st fitting, i m talking abt OTR for WG...coz i hv no idea how long it might take for me to try on all the gowns..hope u all can advise me,ok? thks in advance!

tou2

Hi Janey, we have the same taste! *high five*
I was thinking of printing the inserts on maroon paper rather than normal beige paper to reduce the overall effect of black. Can you pass me your printer's contact?? Thanks.

Oh, when are you showing us your PS pics?? Cant wait

Don't worry lar, food tasting no problem one lar. Just take time to go for dinner only mah, no need to stress. Actually the closer you taste, the better cos' the chef has a fresher impression. I have to do it earlier cos' my FH's parents are only in Singapore in Mar.

ash_

hi caitlyn,
wow. really glad for u that uve come to realise so many beautiful thgs tro this lil ordeal - like how ur fh is so sweet to u and most imptly, how it's not so much the wedding as the marriage! was going tro some pre-wedding jitters too, so was praying to God abt it (me christian) n that's one thing He reminded me of
hope u find a venue for ur dinner! keep us updated *hugz*

hi highness,
oh dear.. sounds like quite a diff decision tt uve to make regarding ur gown.. think ure like me, others' opinions matter to us.. esp my mum's! so ive decided to bring her along for my 1st apptmt.. i think it's most impt to trust their taste on wat looks good on u, if their opinions are wat ure relying on. if not, then i'd say confidently decide on ur own..

all the best and tell me how ur next visit goes! i know abt the tired part tho.. the gowns very heavy some more hor.. hehe.. but have fun la.. once in a lifetime experience!!

hi hamster gal,
err... sorry i dont really understd the styles tt ure talking abt.. think im just trusting my photographer!! if im not wrong, his style is journalistic.. heard of it? im not too sure wat it means too, but i think it's more natural kind of shots..

hi sk2,
yah ive heard loads abt paradox shoes too! but doubt i'll be getting a pair. 300 bucks for a pair of shoes that may never get worn again is too much for me.. me practical person.. cant help it..

hi winnie,
wow!! ure super hardworking..! i see ur report i also *faint* i'd never be able to bring myself to be so meticulous.. plus my fiance will give me a dressing down if i suggested sth like that!! wah.. am sure ure gonna get the best deal.. hehe..
ur fiance's very nice.. go with u to see all these VGs..

granva08

cutiekris,

You can go to Balestier. There is a temple near Balestier shopping centre. The geomancer is ok but the plus point is he will give you a tape recording at the end of the session. He cannot calculate on the spot so he needs about a week. Said his ok cause some things he say also not accurate. If you interested then let me know.

Personally, I went to a place in Bishan. My MIL brought me and hubby there. Strange thing is that the geomancer didn't ask for our ba zhi. He just did a calculation and asked the gods for the date and they came out with either Dec 2nd or 20th for mine since both of us wanted December. Since my MIL really believes him so we just took his advise and plan our AD on 2nd Dec.

So end of the day it all depends on you and your hubby. Can try asking your in laws or your parents on any geomancer that they prefer and recommand.

jessyy

hey iblessu,
i have heard that our date is not easy to book arh...so u better be fast...anyhow, do you have any contact?

i_bless_u

I thought that weekday shld be alright...not many ppl get married on weekday! But i was wronged! Some contacts i called they already being booked! Sigh..have to ask ard for contacts again! Will most likely try to book by early March.

ash_

hahahah.... i never thought of it that way..... that's funny

but hor.. i heard from a friend who bought a pair that they're super comfortable to 'step on floor' in...

pinkbear

Hi Fong,

ya...such a sad story..me oso feel like dropping a tear when reading.. yi han...hiaz.. ya..time is too be treasured...we ought to do wat we feel like doing or say...

sk2

ashie... but to me is still super x leh... imagine 400 leh... i can buy 100 pair of C&K type of shoes.. hahahaha

josie

LADIES ,

hmmm dunno isn`t a bad or good news ...for me !!!
Parents want us to change our wedding till next year ...therefore i won`t be able to join you all in sept thread
..will miss ya gals ....sooo now since like i need to start from zero again .
Of course hubby and i dun not want to change but we rather listen to our parents :p

So now sigh ...veri veri sad ...i miss ya gals like jelly , zoeanne ,janice and the rest .
You gals have my contact sooo keep in touch ..and tell me your marriage life .
kekekek ....all the best to all

kkyko

Hi Cheery,
Yeah... I know 2 weeks is very tight... but I called up a couple of bridal shops... and they said 2 weeks is achievable... =P Will see will see... might need you guys' help lor...

Thanks Angela! 1/4 sounds good!!! =)

jnj

JOSIE!!! what happen?? how come postphone to next yr???

Zoe, i will be getting my cousin fren who is doing mani n pedi to my house to do it for me. That time she charge my fren $45. she use nudge colours n all the patterns n design she paint herself one. find her not bad so will be engaging her to do for my PS n AD.

tot the gathering quite a no. of u all?? didnt know only 4 of u.
but anyway think u gers enjoy urself too right?!!

ydnic,
tink u can wear 2 veils for ur wedding day lah....dunno if its ok anot...but it surely doesnt sound bad or inauspisious to me.

josie

janice ,

hee hee got to listen to parents loh ..dun want them unhappy if we dun change :p
luckily i have pay anything to bridal and i have delay my banquet to further notice ...maybe next year end ..have not got the AD yet !!!

dun worry time to time i will come in to see ya here
will miss ya janice . Call me when free oki ..dun forget me

jnj

Josie,
u mean u already contact alvin??...so the banquet still can delay lah......

then ur WG n EG all done liao right??.....then HOW??.....

next yr end is quite long leh....hmm....haiz....

guess u have no choice too.....

I WILL MISS U!!!join us in our gathering too hor...te thread is always open to u......u dun disappear from now on hor!!......

furry

so nice! I am ok on 1st april! Yippie! Hope I will look more refreshed when we meet the next time round.

hi cheery,
so far, many designers have advised me to look thru fashion mags to help us to get some ideas for both WG and EG. So dun restrict urself with bridal sources. Me too going to look around real soon...in fact, many top bridal designers in SIN got their inspirations from this mean too... =PpP

Angela,
Really appreciate your great and unconditional effort! 3 cheers for Angela!! our ANGEL...

rek

Hi Wendy,

I will be going for my first fitting (OTR) this fri. The salesperson told me over that the phone that it will take about 1 to 2 hours. I will let you know how long i took after this fri.

zoeanne27

Hi Josie
Is it that parents heard 2005 is not a good yr to get married? Neverthless, still wish you all the best... BUT hor, like janice said, dun MIA from here.. U ARE ALWAYS WELCOME here.... Dun go away...Will miss you too... N U ARE ALWAYS WELCOME TO JOIN US AT OUR FUTURE GATHERING.

HI Janice N Jtan
I thought of getting a package. Bcos i got 3 PS, then each PS need a mani n pedi.. Its more worth to get a package lor.. i have engaged my AD MUA which also helping me to do mani n pedi at a cheaper cost.. but for PS, no leh... got to go find ...Seval intro me a good package.. seem quite good...at Shaw Centre at Beach road..

HI Seval
today i went to the shop u mention at Orchard. Call Nail Language. The package is $250 for 6 times.. yours package still cheaper.. but hor, i saw the ah lians inside.. dun like leh..

HI GIn
Thanks. I went Hollywood Secrets b4..They are ok.. except I find them doing until very rush for me.. Maybe its a Sat that i went, many ppl..

HI Jtan
Yeah. I saw your pic. Thanks..
U and hubby went for some costume gathering?
I saw some foreigner behind wearing gowns etc..
The CS at $45? It dun look like a $45 dress..Its look more ex... look very nice on you. Your hubby look very man in that male CS.. kekeke...Do u know if the shop have different design like cut in top or bareback?? hee hee... Maybe at Chinatown, they sell more traditional types...

ash_

sk2,
no worries, it's super ex to me too.. will def not be spending that amt on a pair of wedding shoes! im just saying that i can understand why some gals are willing to pay that price..

so u gonna take a look at JWest?

furry

Hi Cheery,
Remember tat i have some prob with my BS? I have to scout for BS all over again since my last research done was abt 6mths ago. Sigh...right now, i am selecting 3 BS to move on from there. Dun want additional stress anymore and dun want anything happen to bust my budget again like now...pls pray for me cos i am dead worried and lost.

So when is ur 1st fitting? actually it is quite dependent on ur PS too. when is ur PS?

zoeanne27

Hi Josie
Is it that parents heard 2005 is not a good yr to get married? Neverthless, still wish you all the best... BUT hor, like janice said, dun MIA from here.. U ARE ALWAYS WELCOME here.... Dun go away...Will miss you too... N U ARE ALWAYS WELCOME TO JOIN US AT OUR FUTURE GATHERING.

HI Janice N Jtan
I thought of getting a package. Bcos i got 3 PS, then each PS need a mani n pedi.. Its more worth to get a package lor.. i have engaged my AD MUA which also helping me to do mani n pedi at a cheaper cost.. but for PS, no leh... got to go find ...Seval intro me a good package.. seem quite good...at Shaw Centre at Beach road..

HI Seval
today i went to the shop u mention at Orchard. Call Nail Language. The package is $250 for 6 times.. yours package still cheaper.. but hor, i saw the ah lians inside.. dun like leh..

HI GIn
Thanks. I went Hollywood Secrets b4..They are ok.. except I find them doing until very rush for me.. Maybe its a Sat that i went, many ppl..

HI Jtan
Yeah. I saw your pic. Thanks..
U and hubby went for some costume gathering?
I saw some foreigner behind wearing gowns etc..
The CS at $45? It dun look like a $45 dress..Its look more ex... look very nice on you. Your hubby look very man in that male CS.. kekeke...Do u know if the shop have different design like cut in top or bareback?? hee hee... Maybe at Chinatown, they sell more traditional types...

Dear Josie,
Dun be sad, when your AD is nearer, we will be here to assist u! :D So Adrian knew liaoz ah? So he can relax abit and do a better script rite? :p

Have you gals seen any non-white/ivory gowns for WG? If yes, please share with me. My gown may not be in white..hehehe....

panggou

hello i am back.

ashie, you are right, actually my hubby not very happy but he just goes along with me hehehehe.

ok i met wed-tv and mabel last night. dont really have a good feeling with mabel, cos she says a lot of "no". like no to outdoor shoots after 10am, "no" to speak mandarin, and she says table shots are boring shots .... *faint* thus cannot take her, but i think her photography is very good. but i cant take stick on album, still prefer slot in. cos for stick on, you realise it is tough to flip the album.

Ken from wed-tv is nice, but we find that his works is very similar to the one from big day studio. BDS is still very accomodating than him. thus i think for video we will stick to BDS.

anyone of you see the video on wedding pararazzi? i think it is very nice leh, but it cost 1k plus for 8 hrs, so my hubby says no liao.

so now photographer, either i get a good bargain from BDS, which includes anything and everything, or i have to get video from BDS and get photo from either (Jon, Eulee, or Yew Kwang) but it will mean there is no collage album.

do you gals think collage album is a must for AD?

vivileow

good morning Esther,
10s for yr info. May u have a wonderful encounter wif Grace*** I****** oso. I have delayed my PS till early MAy liao ( more time to change figure,hahaha).MAybe early mar then a trip down to my BS for 1st fitting. Hope everyting goes wel for all of us.

fifidoog

hey zoe,
yeah it was at our D&D '03. and the theme was s'pore in 1800s. so we thot easy to just wear cheongsam. all the rest of the guys wore the same cheongsam but they were wearing maroon red. anyways, that's why got victorian costumes lor. ;) i didn't see anything fancy other than the traditional one we got... but that was then, maybe now got interesting ones lor.

yah, my CS from far looks not so cheap hor?
oh yah, btw, you know there's this 9am show on cable channel 55? got quite nice CS in the show. maybe you watch and standby with a digital camera... =)