(2005) Brides of year 2005

apostles

HI YSL,

You have travelled to amsterdam and brussels too? Is it fun? I really can't wait for the break thou.

I may take half tour half free and easy. Planning for one month holiday can really die man. Alot of thigns to take care of. ehehheh.. I speak spanish but it is all rusty now.

Where will you be planning for honeymoon?

ying11

Hi Cookiegal...
Thanks for the link which you sent. I think after much consideration, have decided to DIY lah so that it is more personal.

sk2

ashie,
totally agree with u.. hahhaaha.. the moment I see tat I was sharing the same view as u to my FH. I wil go and take a look at J-west.. those at taka, i find the heels too low... me very short.. so must have high heels... hahahaha

Winnie,
Sorry, what is collage album?

yen2

Hi Tin Tin,

Got your email... thanks for sharing your photos... they are actually very unique.. who came up with the idea? :)

caitlyn

just some updates.. i'm now a nov/dec bride.. my wedding will be spread over 4 days *faint*..
26/11 - tea ceremony
3/12 solemnization cum dinner (M Hotel)
4/12 - wedding lunch for frens and colleagues (M Hotel)
11/12 - wedding dinner in malaysia
gosh.. and my FH and i on tight budget so no VG lor..

winnie - i dun think collage album is a must lah.. but i think have a few collages will be good.. i find those albums tt are entirely collage a bit over the top.. can be qute messy.. but tt's my own opinion.. for me, mine is slot in album wit 3 8R collages thrown in.. will be stuck on the first, middle and last page.. =)

sk2 - try the j-west at scotts shopping centre.. selection there wider.. there's a branch on te 2nd floor.. if u looking for those strappy silver type of shoes, i think URS has a gd collection..

highness

Hello Gals!
Thanks for all the consoling..

I think I dun bother abt my gowns first lah.. better do some homework first.. kekeke.. :p
anyway the next appt is @ April..

ashie, u decide on ur EG liao?

SK, I bought my J-west at Taka too.. but dat's last Nov.. :p
Bugis seiyu oso carry.. centerpoint, scotts shopping center too..
I brought my shoes for gowns trying session last sat.. but no use at all.. cos my BS got yellow pages for me to stand on! haha.. dat's a good idea.. :p

sk2

Wow.. Caithlyn, this is tiring and straining... but nv mind.. once in a lifetime.. i'm sure u will have a memeorable one.. =) Thanks for the info.. maybe we can go shopping together if u dun mind.. hahahaha.. if happen to meet for pillow...oh btw, i saw u at EB thread, tot ur BS is Ted

Highness,
Thanks for the info too...

xiaozhu

In order to have most of the gals meeting for the gatherings ... shall we fix 2 dates ...??
March gathering on 11th March 7.15pm
April gathering on 1st April 7.15pm

Is it fine with all of u??

panggou

hi sk2, collage means, piecing the photos in an artwork into a 8R or bigger album. then got wordings to beautify it.

hi caitlyn, you gave me the inspiration, yeap think i will just go for that, with a few pages inside the album hehehe provided the photographer is willing to do so.

snipsnap

tougei ... just pooped in...your cards are very nice! especially like the contrast of the black one with the pink ribbon!! reminds me of this photoshoot that jaki ke from Ostudio had done. was an insert in one of those bridal magazines last year. hehe dunno if u know what I'm talking about. anyway which hotel are u with? are the cards from them? very nice leh!

janey so exciting! congrats on the upcoming wedding

snipsnap

tougei ... just popped in...your cards are very nice! especially like the contrast of the black one with the pink ribbon!! reminds me of this photoshoot that jaki ke from Ostudio had done. was an insert in one of those bridal magazines last year. hehe dunno if u know what I'm talking about. anyway which hotel are u with? are the cards from them? very nice leh!

janey so exciting! congrats on the upcoming wedding

icy

sharlene,
ehem.. $3.1k..
upgrading my existing pix to digital layout.
upgrading all the pix to 18R album
spliting to 2 albums
adding 50 more pix
getting back all sample pix

all decide by hb..

felicity

me was so sad so din come in for a while. my ad is most likely going to be postponed to feb or mar..so sad after all the anticipation...so now i will be slower in my prep and maybe can get advises from you gals if you dun mind me still hanging around here on and off.....

caitlyn
i know what you mean cos my ad was postponed precisely cos we had 3 days and tot it was too much. so this time we are trying to get it done in 2 days thats why we have to change dates. dun feel bad abt it though cos you got to know that your fh really cares from it...

sk2
you hv lessons on wed? what lessons are you taking?

rek

hi wendy,
you are welcome

Hi vivi,
i hope you experience with your BS will be a good one too.. actually my encounter with them the last time was good. i think they are quite friendly, so dun worry. i will bring you my friend's photos in the next gathering.

Hi angela,
i am ok with both dates. thanks!

kit_kit

zoe, we end up only getting few items first. most likely buy from Asia Excel Marketing at IMM.
must do mani & pedi?? my ps also coming soon.. which shop is cheap & good?

josie, postphone to Yr2006 still can join us one la.. so dun MIA, ok?

janice, u sick very long liao.. better go see doc. take care.

sk2

anna,
wat happen? why postpone? of coz u can hang ard here.. more than happy to have u stay here. afterall, is still chatting anythg, not jus wedding also.. =)

I'm taking my degree prgm at raffles place. finishing tis mar. bach of commerce with western sydney.

jellytots77

yo zoe... okie... glad u found ur shoes liao... hmm so our CS hunt is after ur 1st PS... so when is tat.... estimate tell me then i can arrange my timing... cos Mar so many colg on leave leh... think i cant take much leave man... sob sob...

yo fifi... can i see the CS pix too @ [email protected]

yo josie... hmm... how come... so sad leh... u are the founder of our thread leh... now u gog off liao hur... but to tell us when ur AD lor... then we all be ur consultants liao... dun worry lah... still can come in yak abit and join us for gathering lor...

zoeanne27

Hi Jtan
Yes. I saw the show.. got alot of beautiful CS... Channel 55 right?..I think the " Leng Xiang Ling 's CS and the " Bao Ge Ge" 's CS not bad...Jelly also watch this show N told me about their CS...

Ya. Your CS dun look cheap from far...

Hi Kit.
Yes, gonna do pedi n mani for PS lor..
Seval and one of my sec friend now recommend me some good skill and cheap ones...

Hi Gin
I think BS sure got ivory gowns... u can check with ur BS

zoeanne27

Jelly ah
How u wanna start the CS? Sierra mentioned we can go different shops like Ted collection, Dang or Allure Charix to try the cutting n see which one fit for us, then we go MTM??

I already got 3 MTM contact..
1) KIM
2) contact from Pigger ( in SG)
3) Contact from Pigger ( In JB-Skudai)

felicity

sk2
postpone cos we cld not find banquet venue for the 8 jan cos its too popular so that will mean that we need to have banquet on 9 jan, ad on 8 jan and church on 7 jan. there was too much additional cost for photographers and mua - i think its at least 500 because of the split. plus i am not sure if that means i need to get 2 bouquets of fresh flowers and 2 sets of corsages and ribbons for the car?

plus we are so slow we have not bought a hse yet and fh wants to give us more time to find an ideal hse.

its quite disruptive actually to have all that anticipation and then have to stall. looking on the brighter side, i guess i get one more chinese new yr of ang pows..haha.

but then so sad that i will miss talking to you all cos i dun qualify as jan bride anymore. ;(

btw: while we were settling banquet stuffs - i got a bit scared. wonder how much loss/ profits does one normally make from a hotel banquet?

gals
how much did you gals provide for banquet losses? or did your pils pick up the bill? i got a bit scared while arranging for banquets...

xyliaong

The story's so sad... Life's always so full of regrets.

Anyway, hi to all! =) I'm a november bride too, but haven't really started any preparations. Would be going 'shopping' for bridal studios this weekend.

sk2

Anna,
Nv mind. anyway, ur postpone is jus a few mths... can still join us in the discussion. Do u need help for searching ur hse?

Actaully, bqt losses depends on ur relatives and frens. I have frens who make 10K and losses ranges from 1K to 6K so far... if ur guest list includes malaysian, highly likely there will be losses... mine have.. =(

sharlene

iCY,
So ur HB paid for it, wah so good

My HB scared I top up alot photos, thus already warn me if extra photos to top up, I gotta fork out my own $ to pay

wtan

hi-hi Angela..
thks for the co-ordination..i m sorry that i cldnt make it for both the dates, but i guess i m ok that u all go ahead for it coz i understand it's not easy to make such co-ordination..thks!thks!

i_bless_u

mei: I am also 10 or 11th May! 830-1130am

can i double cfm with u is David Loh License no. G0155, cos the 5 looked like 6 on the faxed copy.

icy

sharlene,
I was surprise as hb was warning me about topup and then he ended up wanting most of the pix. I think he like it a lot bah.

caitlyn

anna - can totally understand wat u feel.. min even worse coz deposits paid.. no way can change some more.. haha.. but well, u can stil come here and chat with us!! i most likely going to make loss coz all my frens just started working.. my FH's relatives not well off plus gave 10 tables to my parents.. we're preapred to lose ard 10K for everything.. coz we have so much additional cost some mre..

sk2 - let me noe when u're free?? i'm free evenings other then wed too!

other gals,
wanna join us for shopping?? hehe..

xiaozhu

March and April Gatherings

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th March</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1st April</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nemo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fkml</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">VeL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Helen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Oxygen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">liny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Noah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yinggal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Queenie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jovia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jewel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ViVi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gentlegiant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sunnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaiCai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Enda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Meteor_rain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tarepanjo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minibu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MaoMao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">15 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">QiQi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16&amp;18 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Piyoling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">19 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Germ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Annie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Swangal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">X</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">OK</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Serene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;23 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cyclone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ChristineLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">23&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yen2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">25 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Renee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">28 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aniles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Lamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29&amp;30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cheery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> TBC</font> </td></tr></table>

sk2

Caitlyn,
how abt 8th mar? maybe we can meet in town. I will bring some of the cloth, i intent to make another square pillow... btw, roughly what size do u want.. maybe I can cut the cloth for u.

princessjen

wahhh lau angel,

<font color="0000ff">u damn steady leh!!!so fast got e chart ready...</font>
251981.gif
251982.gif

<font color="0000ff">yr effort is deeply appreciated...</font>
251983.gif

ying11

Hi Tougei,
I like your black invitation cards too. I think its unique and you can give it to your friends. But to relatives, to avoid gossips, i think the red one would be nice.
More stand out than the white one.

Hi Icy,
You are a lucky gal. The pics must be very nice for your husband to top up such a huge amount. Must show us the sample pics, okie? I think you

Hi Sharlene,
We are in the same fate. Husband also told me the same things that if I want to top up,, I must pay on my own. Luckily, I do not really like the pics, so I chose only about 30pics in traditional layout.

hamster_gal

hi sk2,

i just signed up with Leonard Drake for facial package.... i just went for my 1st appt last month... SUPER RELAXING until i fell asleep.... really looking forward to my 2nd appt this sat

hi caitlyn,
ya me thinking of getting a tux for my doggie too
just hope he dun tear up his tux at PS. pls let me know when u have found out the address of the shop, maybe we can bring our doggies there together for a measurement. btw what breed is your doggie? boy or gal?

me also looking at shoes now. saw many brides discussing about paradox in other threads. seems like it has a very large collection of shoes. i'm thinking of custom make shoes cos i'm quite short and i need at least 4 inch heels, which is quite hard to walk in. so i'm thinking of making the toe portion thicker (something like a platform, but not as thick)

hi winnie,
have u checked out chrisling, andrew choi and captured moments? i'm going down to chrisling and andrew choi this weekend and captured moments next week.... so far i've seen the mtv from captured moments and they're quite well done. i have a fren who signed up with yew kwang, heard it's her fren.

caitlyn

sk2 - 8th mar sounds good.. will confirm again nearer the day? will sms u my no. one of these days..

hamster_gal - of course my doggie is a boy lah.. tt's why make tux mah.. hehe.. mine is a poodle.. but brown colour so alot of ppl say look like bear bear.. = ) wat abt ur doggie?? i'll try to get the add asap..