(2005) Brides of year 2005

hamster_gal

hi ashie,

i am quite nua after i have selected my WG and EG cos i think the biggest load are off my mind liao

but march is coming soon and i suddenly remembered that everything else is not settled yet, so i'm starting to get panicky again cos my PS in june....
so so many things to do... like shopping for wedding shoes, shirt and ties for my FH (he very bochup one), PG and VG....

hey all,
need some advice on the PS. is artwork/magazine style better or classic portraits better? i'm getting mixed advice... some say the trend for artwork won't last long and the pics are smaller cos usually 2-4 pcs per page whereas some say portrait are "old-fashioned"..... i'm getting confused....

furry

Hi Angela, Esther, vivi, Princess, Cheery & Chris,
It was indeed a great session mtg up with you. Didnt really enjoyed much though since I have left early. Hope the next outin will be a fri at least so tat we can all chat in peace. I wasn't able to enjoy the night cos I have so much work in mind. sigh...

bugs

oh Lynn, me too still work in wee hours....
sleepy ++ . if not due to many many commitments me also feel like change an enviorment too.

liny

hi wendy, thanks for the MUA contact!

thanks angela for organising the next outing already! am looking forward to it since i missed the last one. hope we can find a date that's convenient for everyone =)

xiaozhu

Does anyone of u watch Channel 8 Leon Lai and Maggie Cheung
Mandarin movies "Yi Jian Zhong Qing" on last Saturday 11pm?
Do you know what is the English song title? Who sang it?

As for the gathering, maybe we can change it to 18th March (Friday)?

blue_genie

Morning gals!

d woof: ok i will check for u the price.

icy: its besides Tian Po Jewellery. The shop's name is Journeys...saw the corsages in boxs and also various colors - purple, red and white. simple and plain one.

pricee: can drop me an email on the wedding favours contact? thks. [email protected]

cookie's gal: thks. will go there and have a look =)

kkyko

I really really want to join the outing but I'll only arrive in SG on 28/3. Do you guys mind moving the gathering to a later date? I'm sure it'll be helpful for me to attend the gathering as I'm supposed to achieve a lot of things including finding a bridal package, gowns, photographers in 2 weeks before going back to Sydney!!!

Thanks... =)

highness

Hello gals.. some updates..

I went gowns trying session on sat.. after trying for many many WG(i took @3hrs), finally settle on 1 with cross halter neck, tie-ing back, very full skirt.. and a bare back light blue EG..
BUT.. when my mum saw the pics we took, she keep commenting both not nice and don't suit me.. i'm so gek-sim..
she keep repeating: my cousin oso had those tie-back gown, why i chose that style too?!
haiz.. guess i'm going for another round of gown trying again.. muz say it's very tiring.. especially after trying for so many, when u thought u have found it, but no one appreciate..

sharlene

Tou,
Do agree that the darker one is nicer.

Janey,
Wow, three weeks to go, time flies hor....dun be too stress ok....

Icy,
U got any quotation for Hi-tech? T-dragon was told by alot pple to me cheaperst thus not sure abt Hi-tech, maybe can consider too

caitlyn

hi all.. just some updates.. my 3rd dec date really cannot make it coz will clash with FFIl... sighz.. will have to guo men on 26/11.. sighz.. but nvm, at least nvr make me wait for 5 yrs or someting.. =)

highness - dun be too disappointed.. most impt is u and ur FH like ah!! =) on ur day, sure look good and radiant even if u wearng PJs coz sure have that "glow".. tt's wat i keep telling myself too.. =)

sk - i interested in ur ring pillow material.. maybe can meet up or something then u can show me how to make too??

dolphin48

HI all

Am new to this forum and hope to be part of the list of Dec BTB?

Here's some info sharing:

AD: late Dec (have to confirm dates with geomancer first)
Dinner venue: TBC
BS: deciding between Santiago / Flamingo / Yvonne Creation
Lovenest: Jurong

highness

Hi caitlyn,
then shd u consider a nov or dec bride? :p
glad that u r not taking it too hard..

hiyo.. talk abt my FH.. he got different taste from mine.. those i like, he dun like.. those he like, i dun like.. :p

talk abt my BS.. i'm having a retro theme dinner, so told them i would prefer a more retro look EG.. guess wat.. my designer dun even understand wat is 'retro'..
guess i got to design both WG n EG myself n get them to MTM for me.. but worried that they'll say need to add $$ for more expensive material..

cheertho

Hi angela,

wah ... u wan to use the song for ur march in huh ??? so fast u thinking liao hoh... so kiasu leh... hahaha... so how abt the outing 18/3 or 1/4 ??? gal, this time i help u with the place to eat lah... but the last time u suggested dobhy wat... wat is nice ???

Hi Karen,

I used to study in Sydney too ...
... pretty rush for u to prepare so many thing in such a short time ...

Hi furry,

so bz huh ??? u really look very tired ... do take care... must be a meimei bride to be hoh ... when is ur first fitting ???

xiaozhu

Hi Cheery,
Kaisu is good at times... hahaha ...
at least i m prepared in most of the things...
I dun like last-minute work.

Btw, I think maybe we shall fix the gathering date on 1st April ...
since Karen will arrive SG on 28th March.

Ya ... we suggested Plaza Singapura ...
I will find out the makan places when i m more available.

panggou

hi hamster gal, personally i prefer with art work, cos it can bring out the story better.

Hi highness, i think every mum wants the best for their daughter thus she will comment. i thnk my mum will have lots of lots of comments too. and will make me very blur.

i am going to mabel lee and wed-tv tonite. will update all of you again.

wtan

hi-hi JXNC..
thks a million for those reference websites...will check it out..thks!

hi-hi helen...
i hvnt heard abt the MLM company u said b4, i used to try out Herb**lif* but it didnt really work on me..anyway, i kinda give up on them...

hi-hi liny..
u r welcome, let me know when u got in touch with her...cheers~

hi-hi angela..
thks for organising the next outing, thks in advance..cheers~

melodie

Hi star star

tks for sharing ur pics... U looked elegant in all ur changes. Pics very nicely taken. Love the halter neck gown... nice!

eysl

hey barley,

not sure if oriental allow choice of both favours but i suppose u run a risk that ur guests will start swapping and taking the favours they prefer. :p

hi blursotong,

if u r taking a month off then u can surely cover france as well. maybe even hv time for amsterdam or brussels?
i hope u r not going on tour. tours r always a rush and u never remember what u saw.. wow.. u speak spanish/latin?

Hi Wendy,
My hubby also tried Herbal Life & gave up just after 2 weeks, but now considering this Hunza after went to their office. Trust that his own aunt wouldn't deceive him... Anyone wanna go office @ Suntec & see see can email me, I planning to go again. [email protected]

Hi Wendy,
My hubby also tried Herbal Life & gave up just after 2 weeks, but now considering this Hunza after went to their office. Trust that his own aunt wouldn't deceive him... Anyone wanna go office @ Suntec & see see can email me, I planning to go again. [email protected]

sk2

Hamster_gal
i think is personal preference lah.. magz style is in trend, but if u reali dun like.. then keep it traditional.. for me, I think I will ask them for a mixture if possible.. dun knw can be done or not.

Highness,
go for wat u wan if u can ignore the comments, afterall, u cant please everyone bcos indv taste. Most impt u mus be confident in ur dress and tat will make u a pretty bride. =)

Caithlyn,
I'm ok.. I think tat material is satin. We can arrange. my contact is [email protected] or HP 90930373

fifidoog

hey zoe, what's your budget? i think there's one called fav nails but not sure where it is exactly. they have a branch in raffles place, also one in orchard. i tried b4. cheap but not so good. think i paid like $18 for nails.

sun96

hi christy

i got mine fr balloting exercise too but much earlier than yrs... my blk is on the park juz behind e AMK MRT... when will u be getting yr keys? if i'm not wrong, yr tat area still not complete right?

icy

Sharlene,
I din get any quotes from Hi-tech, heard from forum girls that it is the cheapest but u have to tie the string on our own.

tougei,
black is quite unique, but i dun like the pink ribbons on it, i prefer the white one. :p I also just collected my invitation cards sample last saturday. i have 2 set of designs to choose from, each with 2 colours to mix and match.

rek

Hi Fury,

U look so tired that day. hope you can really enjoy yourself on our next gathering!

Thanks angela for organising the gathering for us again!

mama_panda

Hi, I'm getting married on 3 March this year. I've prepared all the things for my wedding day. But I'm just worried that I might lack of some of the important stuff.

Can anyone out there help me to refresh my memory to see things that need to bring and things that need to do.

Thanks a lot

Love
Mama Panda

hamster_gal

hi highness,

i know what you mean.... when i went with my FH, he also dun like the WG i chose. the design i chose is very unique and it has red flowers at the waist ... but i liked it so much then that i just ignored him.... but now, i'm starting to wonder again if i should just go with something more conventional......hmmmm....

my BS dun allow me to take pics so i can't ask for 2nd opinions from anyone else....
i'm thinking of going down to the BS to try on the WG and EG that i selected again.... just hope that my BS will not freak out cos i'm so undecided

hi sk2 and winnie,
thanks for the advice.... btw, anyone know of any pet shop selling dog clothes? i'm thinking of dressing up my doggie in a suit so i can take pics with him during PS

fong

jenny

the story is soooo sad and touching... but it really tells us to treasure every min of our life... just do what we want to do...

jellytots77

yo zoe... so where u bought ur shoes hur... btw when u 1 2 start the CS hunt...

yo jnj... take care... me also feeling sick leh... stomach not good nwadays... drink lots of water ya...

zoeanne27

Hi jelly
I bought it at Citisquare at Malaysia JB.
Not yet start my CS hunt. Maybe after my 1st PS.

Yoz.. girls, take care ah....dun get sick.. recently the weather real hot

Hi Jtan
Budget at $40... have anot??

chanol

Thanks Princess Wong for adding me.

So sorry for the super late reply....I got lost after putting my 1st msg here, managed to find back this thread today.

Hi Yen yen

My coordinator is QiuYan, MUA is also Sia. Btw, you can join in the thread at Santiago, bugis junction.

& a big halo to U, Ming...

fifidoog

hey zoe, erm i think if not wrong fav nails had promotion for mani+pedi $40 last time. now i'm not sure. maybe try and look up their number and call them?

btw, i found a picture of the $45 cheongsam i bot. will PM you. havent found my fren's cheongsam cos my CD rom drive is spoilt. ... sorry...

janey

Hi Tougei,

Black nice le.. if were me.. i will take that for friends.. hehe.. think pink or red ribbon ok la.. coz white ribbon with black card no "red" color le...

I still haven go for food tasting, etc.. haha.. trying to remain calm now..