(2005) Brides of year 2005

icy

sharlene,
i should be giving angbaos, but the amt depends on how much they dekan from my hb first. :p

Blueskies,
I cant find my hotel coordinator, fedup.. *sigh*
I hired a videographer liao, $950 for video and express highlight.. all in DVDs.

ying,
i think i also time abt 30 mins lor....

bluegenie,
I agree with the rest, all say different thing one.. My EG also blue colour and a lot of friends and colleagues tell me not nice.. but it seemed to look different on real person and photo lor.

sharlene

Ying11,
Wah ur gate crashing side ang pow plus parents can reach $80-100? THat's alot, so far I am jie mei also receive less than $50 leh!

Bluegenie,
I selected my EG already. hahah, the pple in Mid yr brides know more than I prefer pastel pink but end, the gown color turn out more striking instead. My designer keep stressing to me it will be nicer though, thus I just hv to keep my fingers crossed that PS will turn out nice. Baby blue was another color I was looking into previously.

highness

u gals r so cute.. kpo-ing how old is ashie, keke..
think we r almost the age ba..

i have not settle where to stay afer married too.. haiz.. mine long long story.. not eligible for flats now.. pray hard i can get a flat by the later half of the year.. preferably north-east side, keke..

andrei_n_averyl

long time no see..
keke me now in school..waiting for tutorial to start...oops..tutor come liao...
and blue genie,don't be too upset by the photos k....cheer up...got my keys on vday!!! everything was fine..how's everyone?

caratsoup

Hi Damsel and all other BTB,
I am gonna do lotsa calling this weekend to finalise the names of guest who will be attending the wedding dinner, afterwhich I will have to settle my sitting arrangements. My skin is suddenly getting very sensitive with slight breakouts here and there, so I went for my facial last week to clear them up. Can't do it too close to the AD in case the facial has some side effects and cause my skin to flare up.

yuki_ko

Hi Blue Genie

I choose baby blue too... My coordinator told me that baby blue not very striking for EG... she choose another for me, which I like alot... so I switch to 2 EGs & 1 WG for my PS... and true enough my baby blue EG looks like WG coz colour looks white actually... but I still like it because of its design anyway...

For mi, I have been jie mei twice... once, I got almost $200 ... but return as angbao to bride plus my share of ang bao of course lah... and the other time get less than $50... personally, I won't have to give much to my helpers since they are only helping up during my wedding reception (I do not have gatecrashing).... but I will give more to my videographer... still deciding whether to get a photographer... one of the brides recommended one... seems not bad.... couldn't remember the name though... we check wif u gals on him later on...

caitlyn

i dunb hv a plc of my own yet too... but my parents hv an empty flat so we prob staying there first.. =) i also curious abt ashie's age.. hehe.. maybe shld have an "age" column.. hahaha

celtricia

honeygem.. seriously ah! hmmm.. u muz haf scare him to d max liao.. hahaha.. so no more such jokes anymore liao right.. anyway once is enuff liao lah.. kekeke...

heya lynn..
y dun u try out job agencies to help u look for jobs.. its really not a gd idea to leave ur job juz like dat when u've got lots of loans to settle for.. tis way u r putting a very heavy burden on ur hb and at d same time it may make u seems irresponsible u noe.. hope u dun mind me saying dat..
at least u've got a stable job n is able to experience those nonsense in u wrk everyday, hw bout tinking for those who desperately needed jobs but unable to do so.. u should count urself lucky ger..

apostles

hi YSL,

So u set on Oriental I supposed. Good good. u will enjoy your stay with them :)

I am yearning so much for a holiday. cant wait for next year honeymoon to come boy.....:)

ash_

hahaha... i realli laughed when i read all your posts lor! aiyoh.. im not very young la.. just tt my fiance is quite old compared to me..
im 24, will be 25 by the time i get married. he's 7 years older than me..

anna,
minda told me a bride wore it at her wedding once last year.. so unfortunately not brand-new. hey so which other BS you looking at? im hoping you'll end up at Sil too.. then i'll haf a friend! hehe..

as for loan, still have to service la!! just tt he's started alr so i just have to chip in a bit.. it's an apartment at lentor. oh you looking at west area? is it cos your parents stay there? act he's trying to sell his place now.. if we can sell at a reasonable price, then we'll be looking for a place in the east, cos that's where my parents stay n we agreed tt it'll help aft we have kids! so im keeping my fingers crossed

sk2,
i ans ur kpo question alr.. now i kpo back can?

ei... i just realised... actually i can kpo ALL OF YOU back!!

highness,
hmm.. is it cos of the ceiling thing n uve to stop work or something so tt u become eligible again? we facing same prob lor... but ours more complicated cos he silly guy worry then went to buy his place before we even got together. so now forever not eligible for flat alr
act i think it's the most wise and best-value decision to start off with a flat..

hi caitlyn,
wow.. then you're blessed. i'd a friend who just got married n staying in a flat her IL's gave them too.. no worry abt loan.. blessed blessed.. *shake head*

damsel

Hi Cherrios,
Me going for final fitting today, so excited I can't concentrate on work and at the same time I can get to have a preview of my album. I plan to stop making changes to my seating plan by the end of this week, if there are any changes after that my receptionist will work it out on that day.

Hi Caratsoup,
Yup going to have my facial done this weekend, and next week going for a SPA treatment, just hope that I won't have break outs close to my AD.

cinderella2005

249884.gif

wow, more and more june brides in this topic
hey, ask you all ah...i have a friend who is superstitious on being a jiemei more than 3x cannot get married..i am fine with her decision..but on the other hand, she doesn't mind following me throughout the whole morning...helping me with nitty gritty stuffs..just that she don't get involved in gatecrashing and receiving jiemei hongbao... w/o involving in gatecrashing does it mean she's not considered jiemei?

hmm..discussing on EG colours? aiyah, my parents also made negative comments on colours like blue, green...they prefer me to get something brighter..i'm really wondering am i the one getting married?! but i had v v v poor response when i told my parents and mil that i wanted emerald green :pP my friends gave the same reaction! green?! haaa anyway now change, hoping to get orange or pink lor...need to find the right shade though...

kit_kit

hi, i dun think i can meet u gals tmr. my stomach still not feeling well, pain come back on & off. alrdy consulted doc third time in a week & need to go back for review tmr. sorry..
see u all in next gathering.

DATE : 17TH FEB (THURSDAY)
VENUE: SECRET GARDENS ( Patios)
TIME : 7pm-7.15pm ( BUGIS MRT )( gather at Guardian Pharmacy)

For ladies, who know how to go, can go straight there...

Confirm attendees:
1) Widowwitch
2) Zoeanne
3) Seval
4) Audrey
5) Janice
6) josie
7) Jelly
8) sierra

Not confirm attendees.
1) josl

eysl

blursotong... where u planning to go for your honeymoon? ;)

havent really decided on oriental cos we still looking around. but would really hv to decide soon cos 18 sept is even a hotter date, coincidentally it is also mooncake festival. maybe i can serve mooncakes as dessert. hehe..

as barleybabe was asking whether it is a trend nowadays to show slides during the reception... i think so. why else would most hotels be charging for the usage of their projector?!?! :p

jen_bibi

Hi Sun96

Ya... she said dat e agreeement between her BS and Chri ling photography are only on wed. and can't be changed.
so there goes e resting on e weekend n looking pretty on Monday PS

Hi Chasey

my facial treatment for both face n eye are also $215 but cos my face treatment cost $150. u can get e cheaper face treatment for $95 instead. If u interested i can send u her 'menu'

sk2

alamak.. u not very young, then I must be super old man.. hahhaha... i'm 27 tis yr.. and by my wedding I shd be 28... =( =P

felicity

ash
i will go and see at least ted wu, ty - though i can't afford that hahaha, wedding present, kai before i make my decision.

yup i remember being told that sil does not do gowns to otr sales. the otr gowns are all previous brides' gowns or for fashion shows. anyway if the gown is in gd condition and you like it thats what matters... how much is sil charging you for your package then since it is otr? it includes a mtm evening gown?
i was quoted an additional $500 for a tea dress.
where are you getting yr tea dress done?

sorry i am not sure where lentor is - assume it is a condo there. yup i am looking at the west cos i stay in the west. i think you can avoid servicing the hse actually. just free ride there since he is already paying the loan now. hahaha.

anyway which places are you looking at in the east? ...i like river valley but then that is not very east rite? anyway very pricey. more pricey than tan yoong. hahha.

ane

hope dont mind me joining in!!

Lynn ~ i'm actually in the same state as you, the only difference is that i already quit my job, and now staying at home. My house will be ready by April, currently no loans yet!! but the tot of looking for a job makes me sick!! is not the job that is sick,,, is thinking of all the human relation factors make me sick!!

What's your problem with your current job?

tsl_karen

I am also planning to be oct bride. I am having a near hundred wedding reception. Any suggestion of loaction? Solemnisation + wedding lunch.

lynn_

hi cutiebear, yeps it's the human relations... but i was hoping tat a new environment or a different kind of job would be better... bosses play politics, and so many people all doing half-baked jobs and doing taiji, tat makes me sick...

actually i already found a new jon last year but decided not to take it up as it's a rotating shift (day/night) job and i just gotten my house keys and getting started on wedding preps.. too many things to do so the time wasn't right for a career change. now i regret it terribly cos i'm stuck at the same shithole. o doubt the pay's good, and the job's quite ok (dun really have to do much ot) but it's very brainless and meaningless.

celtrica, u're right too. i also think tat i am such a big whinner to wan to quit cos of the financial commitments we have... but i also feel like i'm wasting time at my job cos i dun have the heart to do it any longer, and am just wasting time doing taiji and half-baked jobs like my co-workers. i also feel i dun have the 'face' to stay on any longer cos i'm just wasting company resources... and i'm afraid if i continue with this for much longer then i'll become a brainless working zombie, just passing time for the dough... so sad...

coyote

ah bear dun b silly, u r always welcome mah...juz tat u were busy for past mths n mia. Dun worry k.

honeygem....i imagine Jon after peeing/pooing n shut himself inside loo to decide whether to flush or not...muhahahaha... Hard on him ah...u notti ger! *smack*

lynn, lotsa loans leh....indeed heavy burden. Hmm...will b gd if u can find ur ideal job b4 quitting. Or at least secure a temp. job b4 u quit so tat WeeLoon n urself dun feel tat stressful loh.

My situation is hubby tendered w/o job, now looking for one. My company undergng restructing n I dunno my job fate. Shld c how. But I only have CPF loan lah n can tong coz our CPF acct still got $.

rek

Hi soo ling,

Your 'near hundred' is the no. of pple or no. of tables?

I think Grand Corpthone can accoomodate almost a hundred tables. And most hotels would allow lunch with solemnization. You can check it out.

barleybabe

Hi YSL,

Oriental still has Ballroom available on Mooncake Festival? Hmm....... I have asked a couple of Hotels most of them are taken up on that day, couples have made reservation for that day as early as 1 year ahead

ane

Lynn ~ fully understand what is your situation right now, cos i been in such a situation too!! it is so damn routine,, everyday is like to go work, wait for lunch, then wait for off work!! and nothing else!! ha ha ha

my hubby did ask me to stay at home for the moment, to wait till i'm ready then go look for a job. but then,, everyday at home also damn sian and the tot of gog out means spend $$!! no matter what, we are financially independent for so long,, suddenly have to keep asking yr the other half for money also pai sei!!!

yuki_ko

Hi Cinderella & Averyl

I think baby blue is very nice... juz that it doesn't really stand up... especially in between your guests....

wtan

**Happy new year to everyone!Gong-xi-fa-cai!**

hi-hi Angela & furry..
very sorry for the late reply, i was too busy lately aft the CNY break & our big boss from Japan came down to office on Mon & Tue...i guess 24-30 botts of wine for me should be fine..ok, we can spilt up the sourcing part once we have the firm list..thks!

hi-hi Angela..
wow, u & ur hubby surely collected alot this yr, that's gd for u, but i didnt really collected alot this yr, less than $200, my FH's granny passed away last yr so they're not celebrating CNY this yr, so only those relatives i visited with my family gave me ang-bao..guess what i m also keeping the new notes for my AD angbao...heeehee...so happy...

hi-hi Jovia..
nice to hear from u..as for the timing...bcoz i will b staying with my in-laws, so i don't hve the timing for new home..but i think it vary from each person bcoz of the yr u r born in or something like that...i consulted a fengshui master near aljunied mrt station..if u r keen,i can forward u his contacts...

hi-hi Christine..
welcome to the big family!

hi-hi Serene..
welcome to the big family~
have u decided on whc BS? maybe u shd visit the BS & try out the gowns & see if u like it...hope u can get to find one soon so that u can plan ur PS or gown fitting accordingly..happy searching...

hi-hi Esther..
welcome to the big family!

hi-hi soo ling..
wonder if u hv any dates in mind coz if i m not wrong, majority of the hotels are almost taken for weekends..but if urs is weekday, i guess the chances shd be higher..

lynn_

aiyo coyote, ur hubby alo buay tahan his job? yep i actively looking for jobs, also tot of taking temp jobs if can;t find before end march. but the prob is temp jobs only wan immediate or at very short notice, so now only see see cant apply yet...

sian sia... my colleague suggested i do pet grooming course and then freelance cos i love the little furries soooo much... but the course so damn expensive, and i see the more reputable one only fulltime course available, meaning 2.5 months of 4 days a week class.... more importantly is no cold hard cash to pay for the course

cutiebear, ur hubby very nice hor... my hubby keep asking me to find job first then tender, which is very logical to do lah... but i buay tahan... mindless brainless stupid employee everyday leh...

liny

this is my 1st visit to this thread and really wish i could come for the gathering tmrw but i already hv something on. hope there'll be another one!

Angela, my info:
AD: 01 Oct, Hotel: Ritz, Solemnisation: Ritz, BS: Tailored, PS photos: Chris Ling; AD photo: Greymatter, AD video: Wedding Paparazzi, Lovenest: Upper Bkt Timah.

Since I'm not tied up with a BS, i have to do everything else myself...can anyone recommend MUA? Thanks!

xiaozhu

Hi Wendy,
so r u meeting us tomoro??
Need to have a confirmed head count ... thank you
btw, if u are going ... pls drop me ur contact no. to my email.

<font color="aa00aa">WELCOME Soo Ling and liny!!</font>

ane

Lynn ~ once a couple have financial problem,, is will indirectly lead to a relationship problem too!! i think that is why your hubby will advise you to look for another job before tender,,, due to the heavy loans u both have!!

for me, we dont have any loan, except the housing CPF which i still can survive for the next 4 years!! that's why no worry!!

ash_

hi sk2,
aiyoh.. wat i mean is, im not like 20, 21 la!! THAT'S young! hahaha... act i've alwas thought 27-28 is a good age to get married.. *serious* if my bf's not so much older, i'd really want to get married later. you know, enjoy singlehood a bit more.. hehe..

oh yah, wrt BS.. tho it's still early, you dont too nuar ok!! heheh... keep us posted

hi anna,
wow, that's quite a long list.. you really got stamina.. hehe. since im lazy yet kpo abt those few BSs, can tell me how your visits to these places go?

im not sure but i think for OTR, the price depends on the amount of alterations that needs to be done. mine comes with MTM evening gown but without flowers as my aunt's a florist n she's helping me. total is 3080. flowers is 200 more. photog i signed directly with chrisling. dont think i'll be taking a tea dress.. may not even want to change into a kua.. think i'll be happy in my WG

hehe.. yah, river valley not very east.. =P we havent really started looking yet.. got to sell first mah. but prob around katong / siglap area. so which part of the west you looking at? near NUS?