(2005) Brides of year 2005

jessp

Happy Chinese New Year to all! =)

Hi Furry,
Yup, we can split up the work on sourcing for wine... 40 bottles for me for a start.. ;p

jaspeng

Good Morning.

hmmm.... my invitation card is not yet printed yet. Mom and Dad keep on nag and nag and nag.....

fifidoog

hey zoe,
my best fren had a really unique one. in front everything the same normal cheongsam. behind it's a big round hole across the back. if you dont have acne on your back, it should look nice. ;)

starmed

leereiner
no prob..once done I'll email u the link... invites after GDL??? my parents neber say anything like that leh... but heard them saying bef that usu it's done like that cos no need to run round twice..one to give invites another time the GDL stuff... so one trip can kill two birds liao... but this is possible if your GDL is earlier...we do ours on 5th cos all of us so busy wif work n the CNY festive stuff... that's y we send out earlier... ;p also our relatives n friends also prefer us to mail it so it's easier on us...;p

Ivy
yup..me wrote on both..inserts n envelope... just send out another batch of cards..haha.. it's my hubby's cards... finally...

ying11

Hi d woof
I am not christian and hence, no church ceremony and for the dinner banquet, the decor is provided by my hotel. So I am worry-free on this aspects....Heng...

Hi bluegenie,
What happened? Take things easy, okie?

blue_genie

Morning gals!

ying11: long time din see u ard, how's ur wed preps?

collected my proofs for PS recently. received lot of bad comments on my gowns from relatives and friends...feeling upset and frustrated abt it, though i can understand and sort of agreed what they said from their pt of views. have already informed my BS abt it and they've promised to make alternation in Apr (when i go and meet them).

now the biggest problem is choosing of pics,majority of them kena rejected by them, dunno what to choose to put in my album..sighs.

there is nothing i can do now, since what is done cannot be undone already...have to take it in stride and move on (^_^)

wedmar05

Happy New Year.
My GDL is also on 5th Mar, Msia banquet on the 12th Mar, AD on the 17th Mar and S'pore Banquet is 19th Mar.. I have send out my invites already...and left with my husband's invites only send out a few...I am excited man, still left with 1 month to my AD..

xiaozhu

<font color="aa00aa">WELCOME esther!!</font>

Juz back to work ... so tired!!
How's the collection of ang pows?
Me and my hubby collected ard $900.
Very shiok ...
We're going to keep this new notes for our AD ...

Hi furry, wendy, jovia and sweet,
I have quite a lot of friends using Eurolink at Toa Payoh ...
They highly recommend this wine merchant ...
as he accepts consignment basis ... the prices are reasonable ...
and i heard from my friends that they provide free delivery to the hotel / restaurant
We can consider this!!

icy

blue genie,
why dun u just request a re-shoot then? some of them willing to do it FOC for you.. cos they rather u choose more than just choose what u have in the package.

yuki_ko

Hi Genie

Eerr... they reject? because of what? the gown is not nice or too revealing? What abt u &amp; yr hubby? Do you like yr gown and how the picture turn out?

Choose the photos that you like lor.... can't be that bad, rite? how many photos are u suppose to choose anyway? Who's yr BS?

Don't feel sad lah... sometimes, pple have diff pt of view... take whatever u can... and ignore whatever u can't... life goes on...

sandi

hi all , mine GDL also 6 mar.. i think everybody around the same.. cause good days.. but me haven send out invites yet... quite alot of things haven confirmed yet.. panic again...

blue_genie

icy: dun think my BS will allow re-shoot as its quite abnormal unless really very jialat loh..mine still dun reach that extent yet as we find the pics taken by the photographer is quite ok.

yuki: bad comments are on the gowns (gowns not that fitting, color not suiting me, workmanship not really gd etc etc) just feel that my relatives wanna the best out of everything for me..agree with u that different ppl got different perspective in things, thats why i say can't make everyone happy..

suppose to choose 20 pcs but if doing collage, must choose 40 pcs. i dun think its gd to reveal bs name here as i feel that its not really their fault.

jessp

Hi Angela,

wah.. that's quite a good collection of angbaos! ;p last day to do so for all of us!

Is this Eurolink at Blk 85A or 85C? If you stay near Toa PY.. maybe can find out more details from Eurolink and get his wine list! ;p

felicity

ash
i went to silhouette too! did we bump into each other??? anyway which gown did you choose? i am sure i must have seen it as well! describe? this is so exciting.
i must say that i had a really gd impression of sil. so far better than frederick or divine. i have not seen any others yet though.

sk2/ highness
haha. yup. i am very nua. still have not confirm any venue yet. but we did take the advantage of the cny holidays to go down and see the hotels. so far hyatt and pan pac are out in the drain. the coordinators gave me a very bad impression. long waits for them to turn up at the appts, discussions held in their run down back offices, inflexibility. anyway... i have dropped these 2 hotels.

felicity

i will like to share my banquet shopping. so far i have really bad impression of pan pac especially (sorry no offense to anyone from there here). the coord pauline made us wait for a long time before arriving for the appt. for a moment i was wondering if we were bringing business to the hotel or the hotel was running a favour for us having a free banquet. then she was very inflexible and cold. i was quite taken aback as well that when we mentioned concerns about the blackouts they have experienced, she was unapologetic and insisted that these were acts of God and therefore none of the management's fault. anyway so much for a 5 star hotel. nothing great about them anyway and they are out the drain for me.

the rest of the hotels not so bad. but i din really like hyatt - pillars everywhere and the coord brought us to their run down back office to discuss.

conrad gave us a really professional and impressive feel but the ballroom is too small to accomodate. we also had a good impression of the coord there. so we are still considering. raffles the plaza was also professional in their dealings.

service wise - we had the best impressions of mandarin and marina mandarin hotel though. the coords were really friendly and made us feel at home. plus the perks were good.

caratsoup

HI Damsel,
All your preps done? 27th is indeed popular
Actually my HB and myself wanted to have our wedding dinner on 26th (your AD date) cos it happens to be our ROM date 2 years ago but the date was unavailable at the hotel hence we had to settle for one day later...

rek

Hi Angela,
Do you mind updating my details?
My AD on 01 Oct, Hotel is Swissotel Merchant Court (lunch); BS Graceful Image; Church TBC; PS photos by Graceful Image; AD Photo TBC; AD video TBC; Lovenest Tampines.

Thanks a lot!

claire_liu

Happy Valentine's and New Year
Just collected ang pows for the last time...

My side invites given out on GDL afternoon, FH's side giving out this week. Now must collect RSVPs, logistical nightmare

xiaozhu

October 2005 brides details updated on 15 February 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nemo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fkml</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Building</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">K*h Heng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">By friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sweet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bontanical Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">VeL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Helen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paramount Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Building</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">By friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Oxygen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo Montage Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">01 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court - Lunch</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Noah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yinggal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Queenie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">02 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jovia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix &amp; Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jewel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Irene’s Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Irene’s Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ViVi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gentlegiant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yow Siang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Swissotel the Stamford</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Swissotel the Stamford</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">08 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Building</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sunnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HIPV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HIPV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Gallery by Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Gallery by Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaiCai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Enda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Marina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">88 Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Meteor_rain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paramount Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paramount Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tarepanjo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CFTien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kim Tian</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jonathan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minibu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">13 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Building</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MaoMao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">15 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">QiQi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">16&amp;18 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Piyoling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">19 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">By friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">By friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Tee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Germ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Annie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Swangal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dover</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot -TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot -TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Serene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;23 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cyclone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">22&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok-TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ChristineLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">23&amp;24 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Art House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yen2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">25 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geylang Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Renee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">28 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aniles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Lamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">29&amp;30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="808080">30 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">New Oct’05 BTB: Esther Tan</font>

damsel

Hi Caratsoup,
Wow that will mean our wedding date is on the same day:)Currently I'm in the midst of doing my seating plan, seem to have changes everyday, hope to finalise that soon. I'll be going down to BS for final fitting and album preview tomorrow. Then the week leading to my big day, I'm going to concentrate on pampering myself.

Hi Cherrios,
Yup we are having AD on the same day, what are your feelings now that the wedding is only 11 days away?

ying11

Hi Blue...
Don't feel too upset lah. Sometimes, the gowns may not look nice in photos but when you wear it, it will look very nice. Different people got different tastes, as long as you like it, you do not have to care about what others says...

Hi yiki,
The corsages pics which I promised to show you and its long overdue. Its my first attempt and I am going to redo a nice ones..or you have any lobang for nice wrist corsages? I am willing to pay around $4 for one..

yuki_ko

Hi Genie

Hmmm.... u mean, u can't even choose 20 pcs outta the photos u taken? then that's quite bad leh...

Hi Ying

Ya lor... mi wait till neck also longer liao... I got one friend selling... but not too sure how much she charge... if u want, will check wif her...

stephie81

Hi damsel!

I am going for my final fitting this Saturday! Same here. seating plan keeps changing. I am gona stop making changes 5 days before the wedding. Me super excited! My jie meis too! Cant do any work for the next 11 days! Vday yesterday was also v. significant. It's our last Vday as a dating couple!

jessp

To all 8 Oct 05 brides,

Can I just check whether the auspicious timings that you have got from the sinsei, ie the time you should step into your new home,is that quite late in the morning??

bringggg

Hi Renee, Stars, Christine,
Me thinking of selecting WL.How do you all find their service?
May I know hw much is your package?
Your WG is MTM or OTR?
Still have sufficient time for MTM?
me getting more n more gan jeong..

blue_genie

yuki: no, we can choose 20 pcs, but frm the pt of view of relatives, seems like almost every one of them cannot..sighs. think maybe is haven't touch up and thats why they said cannot...

zoeanne27

HI Jtan
Oic.. U got a pic of her dress?
I still doing research

Hi jelly
I paid her $550 for 2 days MU and she all the way stay till after my second March in at the dinner. Cos gonna change another image ma..
What MU and hair do ?? For mothers? She charge quite ex at $90 per pax. But i told her my 2 mums are both short hair, only need to blow.. So their MU itself cost $35.

The guest book.. most likely lor.. maybe just develop the photos, paste it nicely at the book.. keep it simple n nice..
Have not thought of how to do it..

lovely2005

Hi serene,

Mine encountered with WL was ok, partly was recommended by my fren and my coordinator is quite friendly too. U need to experience their service urself. Mine is $3988 package.
I hv yet to go WL to select my WG and MTM my EG. So I think u shld enough time for MTM. Trying to go next wk if I dun need to start work soon.
Still looking job but might hv a chance for temp as agency called me up. Just temp first else no income, very 'siong'

Hi stars,

Did u bring anyone along for ur 1st appt to give opinion? No one is going wif me as hubby cannot take leave. Wat do I need to bring along ar?

xiaozhu

<font color="0000ff">Hi gals,
Are we still meeting on this coming Thursday (17th Feb)??
No news from u gals...
Pls update me on where to meet and where to go for dinner ...

chasey

My BS is Zenn and Denn... They provide really good service. My wedding dinner is Club Chinos and church wedding is in Chjimes.
Is devotion facial expensive?

zoeanne27

Dear Ladies,
DATE : 17TH FEB (THURSDAY)
VENUE: SECRET GARDENS ( Patios)
TIME : 7pm-7.15pm ( BUGIS MRT )( gather at Guardian Pharmacy)

For ladies, who know how to go, can go straight there...

Confirm attendees:
1) Widowwitch
2) Zoeanne
3) Seval
4) Audrey
5) Janice
6) Gin
7) Jelly
8) kit
9) sierra

Not confirm attendees.
1. josl

Ladies, sorry that i made the decision to change the venue due to some feedback that the hawker might be quite stuffy...

I have called Secret Gardens and the lou hei is NOT chargeable if we bring in and as long as we ordered food from them. . They are not selling lou hei. So its ok. I got to reserve the whole Potio to ourselves there..

Hope All of you do not mind such arrangement

Who volunteer to bring lou hei???

ying11

Hi Yuki..
I have send the corsages pics to you..

Ya, can help me check how much yr friend is selling??? Thanks...

Hi Blue..
Maybe, you can scan and let us see? Then, we will be able to comment more...

piggersorous

hey zoeanne,
ur lookin for OTR cheongsam or u wana tailor-make them?? u wan those typical cheongsam as in those silky silky kind with all the normal cheongsam prints ah??
i go to tis seamstress and i find her workmanship rather gd.. u can go buy ur own cloth so u can choose watever colour or design u want.. price rather reasonable too..
or another recommendation is a seamstress in msia, skudai.. shes my mum's seamstress... price definitely much cheaper.. i dun hv ani dresses made by her though coz kinda far for me...
if u wan the contacts, leme noe eh.

ash_

hi anna,
you mean you were there when i went to sign or when i went to try?? if you saw a gal with her mum, that was me

the one i took was a bustier, organza gown.. not much detailing.. no embriodery, beading etc. it's simple, soft n flowy. which designer did you go to? mine's minda and she's SO nice!!
hey, u like embriodered gowns? the other boutique i visited was ted wu and i think his embriodery n beading is exceptional. really really classy.. service is good too - impt for our dear anna

my fiance shares the same view as you wrt hyatt.. he didnt like the ballroom too. actually, when it comes to ballroom 'shopping', i think the most impt factor is that you must love the ballroom. i mean, service is also impt, but personally i think it's secondary as long as you have evthg agreed upon signed on paper. cos at the end of the day, it's the ballroom that you're going to be enjoying, celebrating in. just my 2 cents' worth