(2005) Brides of year 2005

zoeanne27

Hi Pigger!!

I wan to know.. hahahah!!! Both contacts..
I m a Msia frequent... Singapore contact also can
I wan MTM one....hee hee

I wan abit with design like bareback, halterneck cheongsam or empire design...

Thanks a million.....
u can PM me...or join in our yahoo email group...
Seval will add u in our yahoo email group...

u give her ur email..

pompom

i_bless_u, mei

me haven't efile either.. are you inviting the JP to solemnise your wedding too ?

when is the latest date to efile ?

joesal

'ello 'ello! wow so many people getting married same month as me and hubby!

Princess/Tin please can include my details too?

- AD: 20 dec 05
- Banquet Venue: The Regent Hotel (TBC)
- BS: Considering Ted Wu
- PS Photographer: Considering Chris Ling
- AD Photographer/Videographer: Considering my cousin in law
- Lovenest: Bukit Batok, The Dew

i_bless_u

pompom..shld be 3 weeks b4 ur AD if u wanna JP solemised that day.

mei : i intend to do it thur.
Do we have to inform JP when we e-file?
How abt what need to be prepare and timing and prodecure on that day? Will the JP brief us half-1hr b4 the solemisation start? Do we need to meet up with him b4 hand? I heard David Loh doesnt meet him b4 hand.

mei79

i_bless_u,
i dunno leh.. i also heard that David Loh dun meet b4 hand. i tot since he already return us the fax, we can efile liao... he shd have records already ah....

felicity

ashie
hmm. not sure. quite a few gals went in and out that day. i may hv seen your gown. is it ivory organza overlay on duchess satin? completely plain?
i met heath. he was so sweet.we hv the same taste on sil though i din find my perfectgown otr. maybe cos i dun hv a fixed idea of wats perfect ;)
i hv not been to ted wu.. so no opinions yet. now busy finalising banquet venue.

plus i hv not got my new place yet! slow rite? hv you bought yours yet? where did you buy? what did you buy? care to share?

eysl

hey blursotong, holiday was good!
the sudden change of date was bcos we went to check with the "almanac person" and altho that 12 nov was a general good date it supposedly "choong" with hubby's bdate.

oriental was amazing!! but u r rite.. very pricey but after u factor in all the stuff that came with (like the favours) their package, i suppose it's ok. i like their wedding coordinator .. she is pretty good at making u feel like ur wedding is the most important thing in their life.

vivileow

hi Renee,

Jia You Jia You!!
Renee, as mentioned to u, me stay 5 mins away from WL, u nid my help for opinion and acompaniment? I went there twice, their coodinator friendly.
Hi Jovia, we same day same venue, u remember?if i happen to know the auspicious time wil share wif u.

ash_

hi anna,
erm.. wat's duchess satin? i know there's an opaque layer under the organza (of cos right..) but i dont know wat material is it. err, is ivory off-white? mine's a little cream, not the pure white type.. was told pure white dont look good on asian skin. it has some gathers on the front n side.. cant rem wat she calls them. other than those, yup, it's plain. hehe.. me sound quite blur right..
but minda says she can make some changes to it according to wat i want.. so will give some thought to it...
actually i didnt have an idea of wat my perfect gown shd look like too.. but i knew the moment i tried THAT one on!!

erm, act my fiance's quite a bit older than me.. so he kind of has a place of his own alr, so am just gonna move in with him. no lah, not slow la.. still got a year shd be ok, but time to start looking!! which area u looking at? any potential places yet? act looking for a place sounds fun.. hehe..

bringggg

Hi Renee,
May I knw who your coordinator is?
Your WG is OTG and your EG is MTM?
May I knw your package includes hw many photos?

fates

Happy Lunar New Year to all!

For invites, mine is not out yet! Will prob will send out tomorrow. Had already had some verbal confirmations so not so bad eh ..

For GDL invites sending, it's usually for relatives

starmed

wedmar05
think me having the same day banquet witf ya in JB....so that day isit your AD? for me, my hubby leaving our singapore flat to fetch me at my parent's place then go into JB thru 2nd link.... what abt u? cos for me, 12 mar is my AD....

cottoncandy

hi maomao

have PM u liao..

hi angela
how are the charges like in eurolink? cheap?

btw, wouldnt be able to join u gals for this thurs gathering liao..coz most probably got to do OT to complete a project due on fri

wedmar05

Hi starstar,
My AD is 17th Mar (Thurs)...So for my malaysia banquet i am wearing evening gown only (extra EG complimentary from my bs).. and 19th Mar singapore banquet will be wearing both AD WG and AD EG. I am going by woodlands checkpoint. My makeup will be done on the 12th Mar (2pm) at my bs should be ready abt 4pm and then go to JB. A bit worried abt jam..

sharlene

Ying11,
An ex-bride did gave me someone who sell corsages one, and provide boxes to wrap too, let me go find.

Bluegenie,
I do agree difficult to please everyone, most impt u must be happy with it coz its ur big day eventually. What is ur EG color?

Just wanna poll, do u all intend to gv ang pow or gifts to the sisters? How much ang pow are u all looking at?

honeygem

zen, thank you for thinking so
Bar Opiume is actually a really nice place to have an intimate cocktail party. Especially if you could get the indoor area all to yourself (and your guests).

I was planning to sell off the wedding dress but considering Im such a skinny git, it will be hard to sell it off. So will just keep it till it gets yellow, I guess.

But I agree with duffybuff, since we tailored the wedding dress, it does have a rather big sentimental value to it...

Like mentioned before, can always use it as a pair of pyjamas to scare hubby off during bedtime.

LOL

honeygem

celtricia, I had to tell him a few hours after I posted my confession. He asked whether I was sat down to tell me some news. Apparently, he didnt even dare to flush the toilet, in case it was there somewhere. eeewww.

I was made to promise not to ever play such a prank again.

But it was funny and that was all that mattered to me. hahahaha.

sk2

anna,
i think i'm getting very nua too... stop everythg liao.. havent even call my BS to fix appt.. hahaha... i havent even touch any gown b4... oh no...

Sigh, this year Ang Pows only close to $100. Lesser relatives giving after ROM. This year worst cos they know we having customary this year..

Yah, how's the gathering coming along? Where should we meet?

Im sorry Thurs I cant make it as I have to view a flat...so sorry as hubby intend to settle it fast as it is a very good and ideal location for us.

furry

Hi Jovia,
The time for my hb to pick me up will be at 11am which is quite late. This will be from my church. BTW, how do u get this auspicious date? We got it from the Fengshui Master who is always on TV for CNY. The one who announced different zodiac characters on Channel 8 with thick and long ears? kekek....u can look for him to get the preferred timing. He even provided us on the gifts to prefer and timing to do watever required on that day. If u are interested, let me know and I can email you.

josie

Dear Ladies,
DATE : 17TH FEB (THURSDAY)
VENUE: SECRET GARDENS ( Patios)
TIME : 7pm-7.15pm ( BUGIS MRT )( gather at Guardian Pharmacy)

For ladies, who know how to go, can go straight there...

Confirm attendees:
1) Widowwitch
2) Zoeanne
3) Seval
4) Audrey
5) Janice
6) josie
7) Jelly
8) kit
9) sierra

Not confirm attendees.
1. josl

Gin ,

i have take out your name to replace me in hee hee !!! Hope to see you in the next gathering ...

josie

ladies ,

See ya on thurday ....looking forwards to see ya ladies again ...sorry couldn`t catch up the thread hee hee ...will chit chat more on thur

furry

Hi Jovia,Wendy,Angela & Sweet,

Are you guys meeting up this Thurs? If so, I will bring along the booklet and we split from there? Hope to see ya soon...

Furry (8 Oct,Pan Pac ) - 40 bottles or more
Jovia (8 Oct, MM) - 40 bottles
Wendy (8 Oct, Swissotel Stamford) - 40 bottles
Angela (1 Oct, Dragon Gate) - 120 bottles
Sweet (1 Oct, Meritus Mandarin) - 30 to 40 tables

jessp

Hi furry,

I got mine from a Melaka master (my grandparents' contact... very good I heard) ;p

The timing for us is also between 11-12pm, but that is the timing for me to STEP into his house.. i suppose that's the same for you? This will be the impt time that needs the auspicious time... rather than the timing for him to pick me up..(is that the same for you too?)

Maybe you can email me his details too? Cos may have other issues to consult him... what are his charges like?

woof

hi bluegenie,
go wif ur heart...choose the one tat u like n ignore wat others say...anyway u r the one keeping the album........

hi ying11,
i m nt christian too....toking abt the recpt at my restaurant....i tink they dun haf as nice deco as the hotel so i nid to do something abt it.....erm u were discussing wif yuki abt the corsages..izzit for ur jie mei? i oso looking for something which the jie mei can put on.......

sharlene,
i tink giving ang bao beta...human r really realistic lah......$ is the best gift
toking abt how much cannot decide yet....

bluskies

Icy, gd job! u oredi hv ur PS & printing the invite cards??! think i betta buck up! now choosing AD photo & video...

Ying11, i also spend Valentine's at new hm.. no nd to q & wait.. more romantic
but no hubby cook
~envious~ hee, will hint hint next yr ;P

Bluegenie, dun worry so much of wat others think. As long as You & Hubby like can liao as its your big day. Everybody got diff likes, can't suit all. Sometimes also listen to this & dat, but end of day, will stil choose wat i like.. :D

Dwoof, my quote from videographer for MTV cost $250 (!!!), so its worse than the $100 that yours is charging u..

Sharlene, ang bao bestest! can pay for gown, makeup, accessories etc etc.. hee hee, u know gals!

Gals, r u all paying for video for AD, or jux DIY? Any idea wat is market rate? ~confused~

eejean

hi Angela,

Angpow collection was rather good, slightly above $500..guess i have not ROMed so people are still more generous.;p...

i dunno whether i can make it on thursday, unable to confirm..work stuff..sigh..

Hi 8 Oct Brides,
eh..i have not gotten any "timings" yet..been slacking a bit in wedding preparations..

anyways..argh! ate too much over the holidays, prob put all the weight i lost back on ..sigh..would have to jog vigorously tonight...

xiaozhu

<font color="0000ff"><u>Gathering for February 2005 </u></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Date: 17th February 2005 (Thursday)
Time: 7.15pm
Meeting Place: Bugis Junction
Makan Place: Chanko Japanese Restaurant (Next to Sketches)

Please bring your ROM photos or any other wedding information to share with us!! </font>

<font color="ff6000">Attendance List
01. Angela
02. Furry
03. Cheery
04. Pjen
05. Vivi
06. Stars
07. Helen
08. Wendy (TBC)
10. </font>

<font color="119911">Did i miss out anyone? </font>

Gals, pls confirm your attendance as i need to make reservation.
Thank you for your co-operation.

<font color="0077aa">Helen &amp; Wendy,
Pls send ur contact no. to me so that we are able to get u easier:
[email protected]</font>

ying11

Hi Sharlene
Thanks. I got someone emailing me that she paid for the corsages at $4 per pce. So, am still looking around.
Sharlene: I intend to give ang bao and gift to thank my jie meis. Ang Bao is the opening door angbao + parents' will also give ang bao to my jie mei. Each jie mei is estimated to get around $80-100.

Hi d woof,
Yar, the corsages is for the jiemei to put on their wrist. I intend to have one in the morning and one for the night.

Hi Blue skies,
My videographer is charging me $150 to do the morning highlights. As for photo montage, I have not decide if I would want to do it myself or engage the videographer to do it...

Hi Gals..
Just checking, for the gate-crashing, usually how many games can we play? And the duration? Is 30 mins sufficient?

felicity

ashie
i think yr gown has duchess satin beneath it! i remember heath explaining the opaque material beneath the organza as duchess satin. is your gown 1st hand (i mean not worn by any other brides before?)? you might like to ask if the gown you are getting was used previously by another bride or for fashion show?

am looking mainly in the west area. how about you? where does yr fiance stay? east?
hmm.... nice to have his own place so you dun need to help service the loan ...hahhaha.
anyway you are making me curious... how old is he? how many yrs older than you?

sk2
its ok. you still have a long time plus you have settled almost everything... time to relax for now.

little_a

hi chasey,
I have my facial at Devotion.. per visit is about $215 (Facial and eye treatment) ... each session about 1.5-2 hrs...

maomao

Hi Sweet &amp; Vivi,

Thanks for your reply! Greatly appreciate it!

Will give it a thought. Update you all in due course...

Ladies, can't make it for the meet up...
someother time...

blue_genie

Morning!

ying11: erhh...comment more? i am already a bit stressful after hearing the comments from my relatives and friends liao..dunno whether i can still take the stress here...haha. anyway, i try to upload if i can as i've no access to internet at home except office, ok? =)

sharlene: thks for consoling me..my EG is light blue color (are u choosing color for ur EG now? if yes, let me share with u something...it's one of the bad comments that my relatives pin pointed on my EG - shld choose something more striking and bright for EG..hope it helps u in selection). think i will give ang bao to jiemeis instead of buying gifts...more pratical =P

Dwoof and blueskies: thks for ur consoling me.

lynn_

yo babes...

yep i mia for very long too... os i am very very busy contemplating a major career change... before i was too busy with wedding preps and reno and stuff so had to live with the simplest least complicated thing to do - stick with my current job...

but now free liao so i start to think abt it seriously AGAIN... i wan to quit end of this month and then last day end of march... but hubby very worried cos i am quite determined to quit even if i can't a job by end of this month (which i'm still trying to do)... but then i am really SICK of this nonsense everyday i have to face and which makes me very dejected at my workplace...

i'm thinking if can't find job by end next month do some temp stuff and continue to search... but we have so many many loans (study loan, reno loan, housing cpf loans) and insurance to upkeep... my entire pay now is used to just pay off our loans (ok lah, we a bit aggressive cos wan to keep th loan term very short)... and if do temp jobs then my pay would be like 2K less...

i'm at a loss now... gers pls slap me and tell me to wake up..