(2005) Brides of year 2005

sierra

j tan: ketok MIL must be careful...heheheehe....

zoeanne: u can try dang bridal too, most of the brides there wear cheongsams for their tea dresses, u can check it out..

ladies: where are we meeting on thurs?

eysl

hello everyone, m back from CNY hols. hehe..

blursotong... i was back in kl since 28 Jan. howz ur preparation coming along?

my AD hv been changed. it's now 18 Sept. can i still post on this thread?? :p yikes... i dun hv much time left - 7 months to go. hv to decide on venue by this week. i hv an appointment with oriental tnite. anyone been there for a wedding?

fifidoog

hey seval,

the contact for tailor that you gave me hor, i have to go and get the fabric myself, then show him/her picture of what i want is it? dont really know where to make my MIL and mum's clothes...

happy valentine's day girls!

kit_kit

me also stomachache since thurs. consult doc twice & had an injection yesterday. can't eat those CNY goodies & food this CNY period, very sad..

yeah, some of my friends said we shd give ang bao but both our family dun practise that.. our relatives still give us ang bao. as for 1st yr, got diff versions so we also blur..

celtricia

sgn.. me worst leh.. wrk till 10pm.. hai.. den hb wrk till 1030pm.. hmmm... seems like both of us haf to celebrate v day by eating supper liao.. hehehe..

honeygem

Zen & AG, have emailed you both the links.

Happy Valentine's Day! What are you girls up to today? I think Coyote mentioned something about her cooking up a special dinner! I'm going fora shortcut, by taking hubby out for a company function. LOL

sgn, dont worry about the time. You have between 9pm to 12midnight. kekeke. Also, any other day can also be a valentine's day right? Minus the hiked prices of roses

I have a confession to make. I found hubby's wedding band which he carelessly left on the bathroom sink. So, I hid it.

He hasnt called me today, so I guess he's panicking between heaven and earth.

I personally find it a little bit funny. But should I tell him? or let him sweat a bit?

Proud of my prank though *notti notti*

sk2

hahhaha... for the storeroom thingy, i think it happens to everyone. tat's why i ask my FH, make sure we stand firm not to exceed too many pictures.

celtricia

hmmm.. honeygem.. tink u better nt tell him.. let him sweat a bit den there won't b a nxt time liao mah..
my hb also left his ring once in the bathroom sink, he immediately called me when he notice dat his ring was missing n had actually forgetten where he left his ring... hahaha.. but i din hide it lah... coz he had a hard time finding d ring.. but i was pretending to b fuming mad.. kekeke

caitlyn

highness - looks like both our schedules quite similar when it comes to PS and all.. hee.. cross our fingers everything will be great..

sk - agreed! hehe

snoop

Welcome Adeline!
So are u almost done wif ur preps?
I have a lot to settle this coming week too...

Hi Joyce,
yah, haven't heard from u for some time...
wah, u juz came back from biz trip?
guess all of us are getting tense up wif our big day arriving soon. but dun forget to pamper urself wif facial and mani/pedicure!
-------------------------------------------------

Suzxie - 12/13 Feb - Nil - Raffles Hotel

Jitpong - 19 Feb - Everbliss Bridal/Ted Collection - Meritus Mandarin

Joyce Teo - 19 Feb - WhiteLink - Pan Pacific

Adeline Swee - 20 Feb

Joey Low - 21 Feb - Ted Wu - Fullerton

Damsel - 26 Feb - J&C Bridal - Carlton Hotel

Cherrios - 26 Feb - WhiteLink - Raffles the Plaza

Snoop - 27 Feb - Divine Couture - ShangriLa Spore

Elaine77 - 27 Feb - WhiteLink - Carlton Hotel

Caratsoup - 27 Feb - Blush Blush - Fullerton

Jw12 - 27 Feb - Seletar - Copthorne Orchid

Chercat - 27 Feb - WhiteLink - Intercon Spore

reiner

company shutdown last week, fm 7th onwards. juz back to work. feel like taking leave lor...

tis yr gonna b last time collection for ang bao lor... hee!!!

halo halo... anybody out there??

zoeanne27

Hi Sierra

Thanks. Ya... heard Dang b4. and Ted Collection. But they are all over budget liao..

I am not looking at very ex cheongsam...got about $100+++ one???

blue_genie

yuki: thks for consoling me. can't please everyone, guess no pt dwelling into it, just hope to salvage the situation before it get worse loh..

happy valentine day to u too

fifidoog

hey zoe,

you want cheap cheongsam? urm, i dunno what's your budget, but i ever bot one ($45) really nice cheongsam from chinatown, pagoda st. that side. there are some there that were actually quite nice, but just that the fabric not really as "silky" as others. i bot one "male cheong sam" for my husband there too. ... ;)

starmed

happy valentine's day!!!

Leereiner
hi there.. me LONG time neber come in liao... got my PS album but it'll take some time to upload them bef showing u gals... cos got 54 pages in all... how's your prep? my prep ok lah...GDL on 5 mar... I've finished sending out my invites liao...left my hubby's ones haven finish sending... really excited.

zoeanne27

Oh.. Chinatown?

I just being recommended by a lady from the forum, she make her CS at $100 for service and buy own material.. Look quite nice.. somemore its MTM..

Thanks J Tan, if i have the time, i shop Chinatown as well..

tou2

Hi gals. Happy Valentine Day!!!
249271.gif

Anyone has some romantic ideas that you will like to share with us? Me very boring one. Went for dinner last night. My FH has to OT tonight somemore
Sooo sian

Hi Janey, oh goody can see your pics soon
Must be very nicely taken. How many pics did you choose afterall? Did you have to top up much?

I was thinking of getting a dainty white umbrella for my outdoor PS leh. Can provide shade as well as act as prop for the PS. Does anyone knows where to get one of those?

Also, does any of your gals have a bicycle I can borrow? Those old fashioned bikes with a metal seat behind the rider type. Thanks in advance!!

jellytots77

yo zoe... okie so where we meeting hur... nbr mind lah... btw why are u gog down to Kong Tai hur... when u gog tell me ya... then maybe can meet up if i at home lah

reiner

my frenz r gan cheong than me, asking me the progress. they really make me gan cheong leh... hee!! the printing of insert yet out. GDL on 6 mar, one day after yours... tot invites gotta send out on tat GDL day... can be early one? mum told me tis leh. but oredi informed almost every1... my PS album can be collect only 1 week b4 the AD... can share ur photos when u complete the uploading? [email protected] thanks...

zoeanne27

HI Jtan

What is consider decent?? kekeke.. ur standard n requirement seem much higher than me leh..I let u know..U can go to this thread call " Any good seamtress to recommend" .. i found the info there.

Hi Jelly
No la,i going down to give them my cheque for the dryer, then they like no open..
Seldom go West side, maybe no go liao..

anoif

happie v-day gals!

starstar,

your GDL one wk before ur AD ah?
my GDL is on 27th feb.

leereiner,

me also gave out some of my invitation cards liao.

have ribbons as part of the design of the cards, tie the ribbons like mad ;p

zoeanne27

Hi Cu2nite
I very lazy to see more MUA already.. Just now talk to Joey and confirm with her liao
Will pay her the deposit when doing trial.

I ask her for the MU for both mum n MIL , she charge me at $35 each, hair wise, cos my both mums have very short perm hair, Joey will only blow for them. No setting of hair lor..

BTW, she will email us la..

ash_

hi highness,
hehe.. i also didnt expect to find my dream gown so soon! but no need envious la.. you have the privilege of seeing yours form over time.. n taking shape according to what you want exactly.. that's a wonderful process to look forward to!

wow.. you gals really planning PS so early? me asked for the latest date possible due to some personal reason... which ended up to be 1mth plus before my AD. highness, can tell me why this is not advisable?

hi sk2,
me agree too!

hi caitlyn,
im sure it'll be great!

apostles

hi Barleybabe,
the videographer is not available. Sorry about it.

YSL. How is ur holidays. So good life. took such a long long break? I have done the design of my gowns and now is down to selection of materials for dresses and preparation of the AD. Yeah sure u can still join us chatting here.

Oriental's new ballroom is very nice and the rooms are nice too but I find weekend package very pricey. Wanted to hold it there too but I gave it a miss. Why the sudden change of date if you do not mind me asking.

Last time the wedding menu was not fantastic but now may have changed.

icy

tougei,
I also dunno ah, we din made any reservation for dinner cos the ones we calls are fully booked!!.. no now have to go to Shasuliks and queue cos they dun have booking one.. do u have ur own hse? cook something for ur hb lor.

duffybuff

sob sob, i hv to part with my WG... probably got to sell it away if anyone wants to buy cos' really hv no place to keep it, and moreover thk it'll turn yellow sooner or later.. sob sob.

fifidoog

zoe,
hehe... dont say that leh. if you see anything cheap and good I will also go and see lor. afterall, i did buy the $45 cheongsam from chinatown leh. ;) thanks ah.

Happy Vday everyone!

Me gain at least 3kgs during this new year and vday! Chammz...going on strict diet liaoz! Die die muz lost at least 7 kgs by May! Ganbatte..

cu2nite

halo...pretty...pretty...

Happy Valentine's day....
damn tired...my old bones cracking liao...haha..just finish cardio box lesson with josl...wah..really fat fat...stop for one lesson on CNY..wah..cannot liao..whole body ache...think i gain 2kgs during this CNY...haiz...die liao...sobsob...

Zoe..
same loh..very lazy to see and compare..in fact..all the preparation for wedding..like BS, photographer, videographer..all seen only one person..dan confirm liao..haha..too lazy to source ard and compare lah..listen to same things again..schedule time to meet up...aiyo...no patience..so i also more or less will confirm her too..I msg joey liao..but she din reply leh..think she dun wan my business...hahaha..see how tml...

sleepy....= * ; * =....not enough slp throughout last whole wk...sobsob..my eyes both or-ba-kah liao..sobsob

cu2nite

haiz...gonna miss all of you....sobsob..cant join u all for the first time...sobsob..gonna miss alot liao..nvm..next time lah....

have fun gals...muz update me after the mtg on thur..hehehe..

jellytots77

yo zoe... oic... juz send them the chq lor... kekeke... btw... so u finalise ur MUA liao hur... how much did u pay for her... can ask her whether she do for makeup for sisters and mum or not... cos i looking for 1 leh... cos i got 2 - 4 sisters and 2 mum need to makeup and do hair leh... so must scott ard lor... can help me ask her how much she charging can...

btw... u cfm doing ur own guest book rite... i remember u told me tat u interested to paste photos on the guest book rite... so how are u gog to do tat...