(2005) Brides of year 2005

zoeanne27

I am better. Thanks everyone.. Went to see doc, like what Tan said, kenna food poison, virus.. hear doc. said until blur blur.. nevertheless, just eat med..

I also about to finish my visitings. No more ang bao collection. Some Relatives also remind me, next yr must give, then other relatives said 1st year exempted.. Blur la.. See how lor.. But one of my hubby's cousin also "spoilt" market liao.. hhahha... she gave out angbao this year ( 1st year) ....

Tan, my side dun think give ang bao meaning senior leh.. especially hubby side, those aunties compare the amount $$ to give out.. Xian...
Bcos of comparing, all angbaos from them all huge huge amount.. hahah, but next yr, they gonna "see" how much we give liao..

I also hate qs.. alot of them ask and same as janice, i refuse to say much.... One ex neighbour even bet with my dad, saying when i give birth to a baby...
.. i think she is mad..drunk..

Hey, anyone know where to make a cheongsam? I thought of doing one for my teadress .. My mum said i no need to wear Kua cos i m not a cantonese..She prefer me to wear cheongsam, which i think quite nice too... I thought of MTM one or buy one if my BS dun have.. Anyone know where to make it cheap??

baan

hi zoeanne!

happy new year! for cheongsam,u can try a shop at ngee ann city tink is call his & her,they hv another shop at laguna condo. heard they hv a wide range of ready made cheongsam and they mtm 2..price reasonable..depending on the style and fabric...me tinkg of wearing a cheongsam as my evening dress,wat to you think? will i look funny?? like some resturant lingban?

zoeanne27

Hi Bann
Thats what i think of too... Waitress...in a chinese rest.. but hor,my relatives told me, we can wear in a way with different design,plus makeup etc.. look different..will not be like a lingban..hhahah...

I am thinking of a bareback cheongsam, hurtle neck type..with Xiao Feng Xian collar..
I think look more like Miss HOngKONg.. ahhahaa..

gooobergrape

hi Duffy

yeah, you too as well right?

I am going to have my 2nd PS soon. will update the new website so bookmark it if you want to view the new pix.

eclipse

I'm a 5th Jun 05 bride, same day as Averyl.
This is so exciting to see so many Jun brides in here.... hehehe......
You all have done so much things.. I just going to start.. dun know what to do, only after I saw what Icy had written only then I know.. WOW am I so slow..
Have just decide on my WG, PS will be on 1 Mar..
Just finish my house renovation and booked the funiture package.
Now seeking for photographer for AD and have not decided on the HM. Thinking of going Korea but not sure what season it's over there in June. Anyone have any idea?

gooobergrape

hi bride2005
its a different name this time as I will be putting the website address in my invitation cards so cannot have gooobergrape right?? heheh..

highness

hello everyone!
Gong Xi Gong Xi!

me goin for gowns trying next wkend.. initially not excited at all cos been busy n numb oredi, but u gals have make me so excited when i come to this thread! n ashie, u have make me so envoius that u got ur dream gown, haha.. n faster than me, haha.. :p
me planning PS in June/July too.. visit my married frds during CNY, they suggested PS 6mths in advance. think i'll take their advice as they oredi went thru all these, haha.. n true enough, their wedding albums all pack in carton sitting in the storeroom, keke..

celtricia

hey gers!

Happy Chinese New Year!!! haiz.. busy visiting houses no time to come online.. all of u so 'Free' ah.. so much postings.. kekeke.. me follow till siao liao..

yoz dazed! ur collages very nice leh.. the arrangements r done up very appropriately.. making the whole thing looks as if we were there..
duno if u saw my pics.. but u can view it at http://photos.yahoo.com.sg/celtricia_81

coyote.. ur 'bits n pieces' is cool!! good job done!

jellytots77

wow gals... seem like everyone enjoy ur holiday ya n ang bao collection... for me only go bia nian on chu yi... other days... i was rotting at home until today.... sob sob tomolo need to work man... sianzzzz.... somemore Valentine Day leh... cant really celebrate... cos thinking eating out is ex and crowded also... wat abt u gals...

well... everyone Happy Valentine Day and enjoy urself tomolo...

btw we are still meeting on the 17/02 isit

jas_thm

Blueskies,
I haven't even started making my gown!!
But i am using a diff gown for photoshoot. Oh my new place is at bedok

woof

hi eclipse,
dun panic since u oreadi haf the list of things to do.....everything will fall nicely....korea will be in summer season in june.....

woof

hi goober, seen ur PS fotos..veri nice leh......anyway how cum u got 2nd PS? i din see ur studio foto..izzit that u will do ur 2nd PS in the studio?

zoeanne27

HI jelly

We just out to eat will do. I still need to pick my bro from airport. Now become chauffeur..
Paiseh, i call the shop today n they no pick up, i presume they are close and i did not go.. So cannot meet u lor..

Yes, we all meeting on 17 Feb..

Everyone...Happy Valentine day too!!

woof

list of june brides (updated on 14/2/05)

Sharlene---------2nd june
icy--------------3rd june
d woof-----------4th june
mayelene---------4th june
averyl-----------5th june
eclipse----------5th june
jasmine----------18th june
cookie's gal-----18th june
rachel teo-------18th june
vivian-----------18th june
blueskies--------25th june
novgal-----------26th june
Yuki-------------26th june

wishing every1 HAPpy Valentine's Day

gooobergrape

hi woof

FH and i addicted to phototaking so get second helping hehe.... I didnt want studio shots coz i felt that it was very un-natural.

but since we going to have another PS. we will try some studio ones. so now thinking of ways to make the studio ones more russell wong style. ie portrait shots rather than the ones where we keep changing background colour.

then we will take outdoor shots maybe at
holland village
and others.

chasey

Wow! After looking through the list, a lot of our wedding dy falls on the same day!!! I'm so excited. My wedding day is on the 26th Nov too... Haha... ;P

pompom

Hi Happy Valentine's Day to all brides-to-be,

just came back frm work... thus have been missing for a few days ;p

Kelvinrina : i'm finalising my guest list too, where do you get your invitation card from ? I'm thinking of DIY myself.

i_bless_u : oops sorrie, here is my email > [email protected]

jolene : WWEC is my future home ;p It's called WhiteWater Exec Condo. We will be doing a reception and solemnisation there.

jolene & mei : Can I have a peek at your pics too ? Tks v much.

levynn

hello.... welcome, karen!

hi highness, i think everyone stil in holiday mood. i also didn't wan this week to start!!

hope everyone had an enjoyable CNY!!

little_a

hi chasey,
i am doing my facial at devotion. she is good.. no red marks after extraction.

btw, have u settled ur BS, Venue, etc??

maomao

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR! I'm back!

Hi Vivi, Sweet and Cylone,

How do you find Milan so far? Their service,gowns and package? Care to share your package? You all can PM me. Thanks a lot!

Actually looking at Milan and White Link... Any comments from the gals?

princess_wong

Happy CNY to all,

December 2005 brides details updated on 14 Feb 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography / Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PinkRose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Farrer Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">granva08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Tiong Bahru </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RitzCouture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Y2K</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tung Lok @ Paramount</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TanYoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky / Rhemavideo </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond / FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen Aggatha Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FourSeasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley The Imperial</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chonol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AmorMeus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Martin T</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RynRyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodview Gardens-Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shirley_98</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YenYen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Grace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Faith</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pierced22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr&amp;Miss Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Purmei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ching</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasermine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GCW</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LouLou</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Macpherson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elle10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concept </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam / Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jennifer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB - Santiyago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">boxingbride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> French </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Levynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">EMF</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystalbelle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">barleyan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font></td></tr></table>

Newest member : <font color="0000ff">Karen Agatha Goh</font>

celtricia

Morning ladies!

Happy Valentine's Day! Enjoy a lomantic evening wif candles lights and champange n low fat dinner on the beach.. afterwhich a stroll by the beach, feeling the sand on ur feet.. gazing the stars in the sky.. wow! so nice.. haiz.. sad me got to do OT.. hee.. all dat can juz imagine imagine.. kekeke..

jen_bibi

Hi Chasey

I'm doing my facial at Min's cabin (delif orchard).
Very nice lady n the service very good too, just e package abit on e high side (but worth it).

icy

cookies_gal,
i very stressed out already... *sigh* 3 more mths only...

bluskies,
I stay over at SK. :D Now i need to call my hotel for invitation cards to print earlier.. and waiting to view my PS pix this sun.

wow.. seemed like a lot of people getting married in June

ying11

First of all, wishing all a Happy Valentine's Day. Seems pretty quiet today and my guess is, some of you might be on leave spending this special occasion with your the other half. This year, on a tight budget, so my husband is cooking for me at home. How are you gals spending this special occasion?

Hi Icy,
Thanks. WIll call her up today and arrange a date with her. Yieng Yieng is very good and I wonder who will take over her when she leaves. Do you have any idea?

Here's mine...
Sharlene---------2nd june
icy--------------3rd june
d woof-----------4th june
mayelene---------4th june
averyl-----------5th june
eclipse----------5th june
jasmine----------18th june
cookie's gal-----18th june
rachel teo-------18th june
vivian-----------18th june
ying11----------19th June
blueskies--------25th june
novgal-----------26th june
Yuki-------------26th june

cookies_gal

Hi d woof,

I don't have any idea of what the market rate is... must email the videographers to find out. Sorry, can't help there.

Hi icy,
Don't stress, calm down calm down! Otherwise those pimples will start popping out!

fifidoog

no long no speak. sorry to bring up the si dian zhuan/jin again. just wanted to inform you guys that there's a 1 carat set of 4 items at citigems (subsi of lee hwa @ citilink) going for $999.
my MIL told me to go and get SDZ already. hehe... dunno what to budget leh. feel like ketok her... ;)

icy

ying11,
so good, at least is 2 pax world.. we have to go outside for dinner.. so have to spent extra $$$.. in future will also be like that sianz.

I dunno how taking over Yieng, at first she wanna recommend Grace but unfortunately she will be on maternality leave by April.. so I also dunno how.

blue_genie

Morning!

Long time nv come in already, how's everyone doing?

me also stressed, a lot of things happened, making me unhappy in my wedding preps...sighs.