(2005) Brides of year 2005

zoeanne27

Hi Sierra n Seval

I was reminded too especially by my hubby side that its our last yr of getting angbao.. hahaha
Mum side promise to continue to give.. yeah!!...

I m not so fortunate...got stomach flu since reunion dinner..until today then can see doc.
MC again...

honeygem

hehehe duffubuff, I dont mind being cut off since there are quite a few shots of me already
Better me in halves then my guests, or else they'll complain when viewing the pictures!

Having said that, don't worry, I'll blow up pictures of me when we meet and give you girls one each as 'gathering favours"

But thank you for your compliments, we did have a fantastic day
although I nearly ruined my wedding dress at the cocktail party. That was from guzzling champagne! Not a good idea at all.

Did you take loads of piccies from your honeymoon? We didnt AT ALL. Forgot to bring a camera *sob*

How did it go? Did you do lots of shopping? I take it you went to a lot of flash restaurants huh?

I stuffed myself silly at Koh Samui, but because Im not an adventurous eater, all that I remembered eating everyday were "PadThai" & "TomYumGung". But they were YUMMY!

I LOVE prawns, although Im allergic to them.

granva08

hi grace,

hmm... you have a point there on going early and they entertaining us. Hmm... will have a talk with hubby.

GONG XI FA CHAI EVERYONE!!!!

piggersorous

XIN NIAN KUAI LE..
Wish all Sept 05 brides pretty pretty and mei mei.

audrey - im renting it for the whole day.. hmm honestly i tink the price is quite reasonable... afterall, it includes the driver and petrol mah.. and u can ask the driver to go pick ur parents up and all after sending u & hb to the venue..

seval - wow!!! still gota gain 4.5kg huh... tat means u mus b dammed skinni lor... so nice... can i give u some of my weight???

zoeanne - u mus take care wor...

bugs

honeygem,
my MIL better but dun know she try not to spoil our mood by keeping all to herself.

btw me on mc yesterday and today , bad flu and slept the whole day while my family go relative's hse .

jnj

hello gers!!! Happy New Year!!

ya...the thread was missing for the past 2 days....i tot what happen how come cannot find our thread.

I was also reminded that it will be the last yr of ang bao collection. but my mom told me that the first year pple will stuill give one cos we are still "xing niang" ....n we have a choice whether we wanna give ang bao anot. my bro give ang bao to those cousins n myself in his first yr of marriage n he also receive ang bao. even now my mom still give him n sil ang bao. now they have baby kid liao so their baby can collect on their behalf....kaakaka

zoe, must take care leh......

me mon then start work...kekekeke.....

bugs

no more ang bao for married ppl. but my in law side still give me as we just get married. we just go there for food and play cards ha ha ha.

iggy17

hi I_bless_u,

Happy Bithday and Happy New Year!
It's nice to celebrate bithdays during CNY. Enjoy the festive holidays ya!

duffybuff

hi honeygem,
yap did lots of shopping.. haha.. lugged an additional bag with full of shoes and clothes... found out later that my hubby bought more than me! the weather was killing hot there.. haha we were so excited abt the trip that we forgot our camera, anyway, it's ok.. since it was not the first trip to bkk.. in fact now planning my 'actual' honeymoon in may.. maybe going NZ or spain.. still contemplating whr to go!

so u hv great time as well in koh samui? i bet u must be real tan now.. since the weather is so hot over there.

iggy17

btw, i bless U,
Me trying to u/l the pics taken from digicam, hope i can get it done bfore i leave. Am leaving for training in melbourne this sunday. but of cos' i will come in and chat with u gals, if I am free at nite....

piggersorous

hi janice

u so lucky... me areadis bac @ work... so sians.. urghh

my MIL say nx yr we hv to give ang bao liaos.. and she wun b givin us animore.. farnie part is this yr BIL (he oso ROM-ed last yr & tis June then customary) gave me & hubby ang bao...

i_bless_u

iggy: Thanks! take care eh..and enjoy urself when u have time. Btw, wat training is that? U working as ????

Send to me at the above email when u r done with ur pics!

honeygem

Tan? More like roasted chesnuts really. hehe.

We are also having a proper honeymoon in August, and we are going to sing-song Ireland. *yippee*
That will be after a small wedding reception for hubby's immediate family.

Will definitely bring a camera this time round!

Spain or NZ is a tough choice. Both places are wonderful in their own right. Gotta admit I've never been to NZ, but from what I see in Discovery Channel - Travel & Adventure
, they've got such beooootiful landscapes... natural hot spring water etc. If you go during winter, perhaps you can go snowboarding or skiing at their daredevil mountains

apostles

Xin Nian Kuai Le everyone! May this year be a smooth rooster year for all and the rooster will "cuckoo" in lots of luck to u guys.
:)

sierra

zoeanne: must take care leh....dun overdose on the CNY goodies

janice: hehe i reminded my relatives that i can still collect ang pows next year kekekee....but some already hinted that i shld plan to give birth so as to re-coup???!!!

hi pigger: so weird how come ROM already start to give ang bao??? spoil market leh....

prec1ou5

Dear Brides-To-Be ;p

Guess I joined this forum rather late, miss alot of chances to go thru with u gals the conversation on preparing for the BIG DAY!

Congratulations to all Brides-To-Be ;p

Realising there are pretty nos. of brides-To-Be in the month of Feb. I am one of them too ;)

My Big Day is on 20 Feb. One more weekend to do the preparation and there are alot of things undone yet. Getting panic & stress liao.

Wishing all of you a Happy Happy Lunar New Year.

duffybuff

wow, ireland! nice place too!
well, ya both places are wonderful, that's why tough time deciding which to go. :D
oh ya, btw, like the place where u had yr solemnisation.. is it a restaurant..hmm so authentic!

duffybuff

wow, ireland! nice place too!
well, ya both places are wonderful, that's why tough time deciding which to go. :D
oh ya, btw, like the place where u had yr solemnisation.. is it a restaurant..hmm so authentic!

so u working today? me in the office, practically doing nothing but surfing the net.. heehee.. cos' all bosses not ard. now trying to create a website for our wedding collection.. yah.. only start today! have all the pix and stuff but not time to create a website.. so now trying out with geocities.. hmm.. realise that it's not so easy!

honeygem

duffybuff, the restaurant where we had for solemnisation was actually home to the 'prime minister' to the former king. It is now converted to a malay restaurant as part of the Malay Heritage Centre just officially launched a few months ago.

have a peek at these...
http://www.malayheritage.org.sg/
www.tepaksireh.com.sg.

The former 'palace' next to the restaurant is now a Malay heritage museum. They had kindly allowed us to use the palace courtyard for photo sessions etc.

We have a cheapskate free wedding website, but it is a real pain in the bottom to upload piccies properly. But when I tried yahoo, it was miles easier!! Maybe you can try shutterfly as well?

Quick quick upload the piccies - I wanna see please!!

joteohl

hi i_bless_u
blessed birthday! o send u my album and 2 more pic.

hi netty & rina pls check mail!

hi mei, can ur yahoo accomodate 0.5mb size file?

mei79

hi jolene,

i think can lah...

hi i_bless_u,
Happy Birthday!

Hi iggy,
wah.. so good.. can go overseas! i also wanna see ur pics!

kelvinrina

mei,

thanks for sharing ur pics, u look sweet and elegant in your wedding gown.

Dun forget to send us some more when u have the rest of ur pixs back ya.

Me have to wait till mid or end mar b4 getting back my pics.

zoeanne27

HI girls
Thanks..I will take care.. very tempted to eat alot of goodies n good food.. but limit myself lor..if not getting fatter again..

Anyway, hope everyone have a nice CNY....

i_bless_u

Jolene & Mei: Thanks for sharing ur pics.
Jolene: u look sweet...u n huby got the fu qi xiang, ur hubby looked like a friend of mine (no keep in touch liao),hope his name is not bunson.hahahha

mei: u looked sweet too. 1 of my hairdo in the studio oso same as urs...the big curl...heee.
I intend to do it for my AD nite time.
My MUA told me do big curl got charge $30!!! but fake one dun need charge! Basket...got such things meh? Did u ask ur MUA ???

qooi

Harlow Gals!!

I'm back! Wow...this thread has become soo active. Was away for business trip and busy wif my wedding preparations that find not much time to log in

I'm feeling so excited now...one more week to my wedding!!! Jitpong too rite??

coyote

hey gers...got miss me boh? Kekekek... Ytd was busy as there were 2 gatherings at my hse n I need to prepare steamboat for one group...but had a great time... Today I is my turn to feast at frd's place liao...kekekeke...

wow...gng spain, NZ, ireland....envy...drooling.. I dun dare to think of far away places, i will b happy if i can go korea for HM as both me n my hubby's job unstable now.... Cannot anyhow spend $...

Btw gers, I juz finished another page for my wedding webby called "Bits & Pieces" showcasing the missed out significant details to me

joteohl

hi i_bless_u
my impression of whitelink is that they will ask u top up for almost every other thing. when u ask them why they did not mention earlier, they would retort that you had not asked. that was my colleague's experience. so they spent quite a fortune, far fr the initial 3k budget.

try to negotiate. my MUA and BS' boss actually did 2 hair styles for my PS. though not so elaborate like mei, at least the effort is a pleasant surprise. o yes, mei & my MUA is the same person and she is such a friendly person to work with. i enjoyed my time wif her.

jnj

sierra,
i just hate it when pple start to remind u of this n that. now they keep asking where we will be holding our wedding dinner....then hint hint remind u tat the food must be nice...want to sit with who n who....teh after that they ask u where u wan go for honey moon....then stay with who.....when apply for new flat....then after tat will ask u when u wan to have baby.....so sian one....sometime i dun even wanna tok abt it...just tell them haben decide.

pigger, how come haben customary then need to ive ang bao liao??....we may have to give parents ang bao next yr but think we r given a choice if we should give to others. but my bro say he give cos he feel abit pai seh cos some already ask him for one.....n if he give this person n not to the others then not so nice.....so all also give......

GONG HEI FATT CHOY to all the beautiful ladies here!.....

how's all ur ang bao foundation funds????? keke.....collect and keep nxt yr go distribute lah....

aiyo.....giving angbaos after ROM not exactly spoil mkt lah.....actually me hubby has been giving all this while to his nieces and nephews....keke...thk to maintain status as fav uncle???? but usually it alrite to give if u r the zhang3 bei4 lor I thk or to pple very senior to u.......I do give my younger bro as well this yr....and oso I give my parents and grandparents too.....that's y hor....watever I collect can nvr stay in my foundation fund....coz sure end up dividing to those I have to give....

zoeanne,

got this virus gg ard....me gf oso got it...so drama....was gastric flu, we were eating half way at a nice restaurant just b4 cny, then suddenly she got very cold, turn pale, and started shivering coz she felt super cold.....and we were seated outdoor....in the end, we din even complete our meal, had to send her to hospital....do take care, take lots of fluids...for the sake of our gowns and our health, we must try very hard to go ez on the cny goodies and munchies.....very fatal.....

wah....seval, zoeanne,

u gals so smart.....my kou tao......u gals noe how to create website ah??? I also want to do 1 leh.....is it the same when they say u create a blog? like hear this term all the time abt pple having their own blog like very fun leh???? but mi pc idiot lor.....

seval,

now then I noe black tie is the official term to put if want super gala affair???? me very suaku leh....thot it was black and white or something, the keep thinking of penguin something....coz in tux and suits all look very penguins lah....:p

janice,

cant agree with u more abt all those bullet train strings of qns and hintings from te relatives........so instead me started to iritate them with info abt the wedding, like they MUST rsvp coz per table VERY EXPENSIVE.....kinda hint ard the dress code as well...then my parents very helpful 1......say all my colleagues and frens guest wud dress to kill, nowadays young pple just love to dress up, and that they senior citizens must outshine, cannot lose out oso....that they oso capable to dress to their nines to show that tey are keeping up with times too!

hahaha...ltr gg to collect more angbaos liao.....coz hubby just got back....nxt round wud be to my ILs side....hope got shou1 huo4.....

enjoy the weekend gals......catch up again!

seval

Witch - Haha...no lah.. me not smart, only know a bit, husband know a bit more.
A blog is an easy to use website where you can publish your thoughts and interact with people. There are some free blog services that you can register online.
If you want something idiot proof for yr website, there are some free sites that provides ready templates, you just have to do your contents.

Basically Black Tie Invited is just the same as Formal, just that I feel that it's more precise. But the problem is, not many people know what does that means.

You very smart hor, hint hint here hint hint there about the dress code & the EX tbl, I didn't get to do that leh coz I dun feel like disclosing much about our wedding details. I just hate it when some ppl make some insensitive comments and I cant help but feel upset for days. So, I stopped telling people abt my wedding plans for quite some time already.

Janice - I was still quite lucky as relatives didn't really ask much about the wedding. We also don't really feel like talking about it anyway. They just made fun of us that this yr is the last year. I do agree that it's quite xian.

Zoe - Hope you are feeling better now.

piggersorous

hi sierra,
i oso blur wen he gave me the AP.. i sm more told him "no need lar"

janice,
i got no choice whether to give AP nx yr or not.. coz MIL say nx yr hv to give even thou me & hb heard tat first yr get married no nid to give AP wan... conflicting stands.. but boh pians.. coz MIL say mus give wor...

yar man.. all the questions abt wares the dinner and blah blah... borins rite.. my dad and aunt were discussin who to invite wen we went my aunt's plc visitin.. my cousin made fun of my aunt by saying "Your daughter gettin married ah??"

hey widowwitch, ur parents so cute.. so nice of them to help "hint" to ur relatives abt the dress code..

me no more visitin liaos lo... all done liaos.. no more collection to my fund..

hey seval,
my gf is havin her dinner @ this restaurant.. its not chinese style.. its ang mo style coz her hb is ang mo.. and her weddin invite stated "Formal Attire (Suit and tie/Gown)" or smthing like tat.. i tink it kinda draws pple's attention.. u mite wana consider statin tat in ur invite?? tat way, its quite straightforward tat the event is glam..

seval

Pigger - I thought of that but dunno if ppl'll find that funny. Hmmm... if someone has done that before, shd be ok hor... Maybe I will do tt. I'm going all the way to stop the polo tees from coming to my wedding. haha...

woof

hi cookie's gal, any idea how much does it cost to shoot a pre-wedding MTV? my AD fotographer charging $100 for MTV but not sure got pre-weding or not....

bluskies

Happy New Year!

I'm a 25th June 05 bride

Icy, thks for your wakeup call!!! Jux realized so many many more things to do ~panic~
Was so excited & preoccupied on the renovation & furnishing of the flat that i had left it aside..
Jasmine & Rachel, my BS are also in March.. end mar..
gown being made now.... tell me its not too late!!!
I'm staying in Punggol. Is anybody from ard here too, or r all of u in the west?