Hi Princess Wong,
Please update my details:

BS: Jawn Happy.Ever.After
PS: The Edge

Thanks very much!

wtan

hi-hi Cheerios..
my thousand apologies, i found the RTP thread...wonder if u can forward me a copy of ur package for my reference? thank you very very much~ : )

ash_

hi sk2,
Solmz on Ad / JP : yes
PG : ChrisLing
VG : NOT ChrisLing - he doesnt do videog!

Church : Toa Payoh Methodist
Caterer -
Hse -

thanks so much for updating!!

wont be using them.. prob be getting that friend i was telling you abt.

hi anna,
so wat type of gowns you looking for? if u like beads n embriodery, can try ted wu. he's the only BS ive visited so far.. his gowns are really nice. service is very good too. guess if you're looking at that range, kai wld also be a good BS to visit. heard he specialise in soft gowns. i shd be popping by sometime. heard a lot of positive comments abt silhouette n the wedding present too. sil doesnt really specialise in anythg while the wedding present is great at unconventional gowns.

hehe.. im like you.. very slow in BS hunt.. but i think there's still a lot of time so it's really ok

vivileow

Hi Renee,
responding regarding the T ceremony and aunties helping for yr actualy wedding.In my own opinion, if i were u, i wil ask my husband to prepare many angbaos and give those singles whom appear tat day. Small small token like $18 wil do. As for T ceremony, tink its not up to us to decide, the elderly wil decide for us. But for me, i tink tis type of T the more the merrier, can receive more angbao, ahahahahahaha.

mei79

Jolene,
Insights Travel... okie... will check them out..
i think spain is consider the west side of europe where as swiss, france, italy are in the central europe... Hahaha.. we are like having geography lesson..

actually during my previous trip to europe with ken air.. there were 2 packages.. one goes to central and eastern countries & the other goes to central and western countries.. i went for the first one becoz it's a longer holiday... shd go for the second one.. then now i dun need to think so much liao

decimal

Hi Tintin, can I see your pics too?

btw gals, I just had food tasting over the weekend and collected my PS album and inserts for cards yesterday, 3 things done, yeah, can enojoy new year liao! ;P

felicity

ash
i am not sure what i really like yet but am quite sure the flounces and frills and lace are definitely nonos for me. i do intend to visit kai but then i hear that he is close post cny for quite a while. i think a lot of bridal shops are close post cny for a long while actually. so inconvenient.
anyway so who is on your list for bs now? do share your updates too... we can exchange notes and discuss. who did you look for at ted woo?

sk2

hahaha... i stil tot I blur.. =)

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Geomancer</TD><TD>Bqt</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Solmz on Ad / JP</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Caterer</TD><TD>Hse </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>3-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashie</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-Toa Payoh Methodist </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Highness</TD><TD>23-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Yes/ David Loh</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK2</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Danny Cheong</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Yes/ David Loh</TD><TD>Thomas Lim</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

joteohl

Hi mei
i think Insights Travel is not a tour agency here. rather they are fr other country. i think they oso publish those travel books like lonely planet. so my fren bought the tour thru a S'pore tour agency, Euroasia. Chan brothers also sells their products. the price of tour package in US dollars.

ya, u r right that spain is in the west. so not well connected like italy, france and swiss. i think ken air is quite good wif europe tour. my fren used to worked for them, so he knew all the good places to visit in some part of europe cos it seems their experience and deals wif varous countries quite good.

lovely2005

Hi vivi,

In fact we will be getting more ang bao from them (mainly aunties and elder cousins) instead of us giving out more, to only afew childern.
Think let her do whatever she deem right, as long as dun spoilt our big day. When the AD nearer then discuss with them again.

honeygem

collected my AD album yesterday and am quite happy.

Where are you girls uploading the piccies? On your wedding website? Are there also other websites that you can share piccies besides shutterfly?

unicorn

yo rachel n cookie's gal!

great to noe we're working twds e same big dy!

so how r ur preps now? mine: most of e biggies taken care of (church, hotel, BS, PS) tht's abt it actually! :eek: now i'm embarking on id selection for my lovenest. not even touched e other nitty-gritties such s shoes, florist, caterer etc yet! feel tis is e more diff part...seems like so many little stuff tht sometimes u're afraid if u'd leave out anything, not sure if u gals hv e same feeling...

icy, wld like to chk with u since u've done ur PS, did ur BS do e alteration for ur gowns b4 or after your PS?

vivileow

Yup Renee, be a happy bride, dont let these trivial issues upset your big day.I ever told husband, sure there bound to have conflicts, arguments or confusion in the midst of preparation. But we muz not quarrel lor. Renee, when u gg Whitelink again?

lynn_

yo yo babes! i'm back! heeheee finally finished liao

everything went smoothly, except MUA was late for 20 mins for morninnf 45 mins for evening! horrible! made me go to my reception SOOOOOOO LATE! ANGRY!

hee, apart from tat very happie, my gerfrens helped me a lot too, helped to put my decor in place nicely

PS photographer was ok lor... hoped the pictures turned out well... cos my hubby's buddy who helped to take pics in the night not clear... the buddy who helped to take pics in the morning was very clear though :p so we know who's a better photograher :p

felicity

decimal
what gown? if you mean the sex in the city gown i saw it in magazine only.
if you mean bs gowns - i dun hv any yet le cos still shopping ard.

i_bless_u

Jolene n mei: I going for mani &amp; Pedicure after i knock off at 5pm.

PS i going changi broadwalk/changi beach &amp; mayb Parkview Square.

Plenty of things to do in office these days as my dept will be closing soon end of March! I will be able to rest &amp; do preparations for wedding!

kit_kit

zoe, i ordered the dryer yesterday. thank u so much for yr help. i didn't get it from Kang Tai cos too far away, so stick back to the one u intro.

seval, i experienced that before. my right hand third finger nail came off &amp; it took mths to grow back. 1st few days can't even write..

gillian, yr venue is at which sichuan dou hua? cos i'm also 18th sep bride &amp; venue plaza parkroyal at beach rd. we can say hi to each other on AD if yr venue is at beach rd too.

andrei_n_averyl

can i join in?by the way, i bought my wedding shoes at jwest for $80+ ...keke

hi unicorn,
yeah..the nitty gritty stuff sometimes can make you pull your hair.. i've settled banquet, BS, and church.thingy is.. my church function hall will be occupied that day..so no where to have reception. we were kinda happy abt it, cos can save quite a bit.. but then his mum seems to be unhappy.. my mum suggested buying "ka lu bang"(cantonese marrying off daugther biscuit") and drinks to give to the guests who attend church.. still his mum seems to be quite unhappy. anyway.. even if in the end need a reception, not much of problem cos my FH's uncle opens restaurant.. sigh....... now got a bit of "problem"..cos my tea ceremony in morning, then church at 2,will end at 3..then that day when drinking coffee with his mum(my FH overseas), his mum said after church,we'll all go back to her house ..then at 5 plus, we'll leave for hotel together... but then this won't do..cos there will be a day use room for my helpers, and i can't possibly ask them to go to the hotel themselves. and moreover, all our stuff will be in our bridal suite already, since we'll be staying for 2 nights.. she didn't object..but somehow i feel she's a little uncomfortable.. sigh.. i really don't want her to be unhappy..yet it's our BIG day, i don't want her to be in command... you understand..

watashi

hi SK2... pls add me to the list. thanks.

nick : watashi
AD : 31/12/05
dinner : Four Seasons
BS : White Link
PG : Natural Shots
House: Buangkok

kit_kit

cia, maybe u can try changing a fresh pair of lens before the dinner.. i mean use two pairs on yr AD. this is what i normally do if i still go out clubbing after work.

unicorn

averyl,

y does she want u guys to go bck? sorrie...me ultra sotong abt customs...perhaps u can try telling her u guys wld like to go bck to e hotel to get some rest b4 e nite's events? guess she wont want her son to b exhausted? tis wil also give everyone else an opp to rest...

andrei_n_averyl

hi unicorn
there's nothing customary abt going back to her hosue after church.. her character is such that she wants everyone together..as in go out together... eat together ..you know.. told my FH abt it..and he said he will talk to her abt it.. sigh....... now the red packet thingy also headache..drivers, MC... going crazy!
when you is your AD? which church, hotel?

your nick doesn't appear in pink on my screen..

ccteott

Hi Wendy,

Class last night was very "SHOIK"
I'm so glad I went! It was abit tiring coz I think I'm very unfit but I guess it can only get better from now!

hamster_gal

hi sk2,

my details as follows:

nick: hamster_gal
AD: 11 dec 05
dinner: Carlton
BS: White Link
PG: undecided
House: -

as for the package that my fren has with EB is 3K... hers is not a standard package cos she took out the car from the package as she used her dad's car.

u gals know of any good photographer and videographer to recommend? can share with me the details of your packages ([email protected])? i just attended a fren's wedding last week and she showed a videoclip on the tea ceremony held on the day before her wedding banquet.... just wondering if it's possible for the video to be shown on the night itself since my tea ceremony and banquet is on the same day.... too lazy to do the powerpoint with my baby photos liao
thanks....

sk2

Here you go...ladies.
btw, have u solmz?

Hamster_gal,
My package is oso the 3K one.. to be exact 3188. I neg for 2 MTM. If u take away car, they will reduce $200.

For PG, I'm using freelancer, u can explore him if you want.. tell him recommended by Karina Ong. His number is 9681 9601 (HP) Thomas Lim. VG i'm still exploring. Looking at Mirage, (http://www.miragepictures.biz) and i'm asking from the Jan o6 brides for contact for boxsetmedia, will keep you inform if you want

Hi anna,
was u the one that i pass Thomas number? Did you mgt to meet and explore with him?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Geomancer</TD><TD>Bqt</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Solmz on Ad / JP</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Caterer</TD><TD>Hse </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>3-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashie</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-Toa Payoh Methodist </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hamster_gal</TD><TD>11-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Highness</TD><TD>23-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Yes/ David Loh</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>watashi </TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons </TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural Shots</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK2</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Danny Cheong</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Yes/ David Loh</TD><TD>Thomas Lim</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

yorkie

Hi woof &amp; dey,
Sorry i dont have a pix yet but it actually something very simple and u just need to add in a little creativeness inside it. quality of the box is nice and solid cardboard.

unicorn

averyl,

oic...yeah, i noe...guess she's e type who likes to keep her family close...ur FH's fam's v small? on one hand, it may b a gd pract s once kidz r grown upz, fam tends to 'disperse' or not come tog tht often. but if u're not used to such family traditn, may take some time adjusting. actually my fiance's fam is a little like tht too. they tend to get tog for meals 'quite often' by my stds. i'm not used to it either. so i try to go for some n 'xiam' some. hee hee... think both of u wil need to come to a compromise on tis...try to udrstd each otr's position...neither of u hs to give in completely, juz perhaps meet halfway?

hm...does ur nick appear pink on ur screen? perhaps it's juz our own?

my church: emmanuel aog. 18th jun. conrad.

unicorn

rachel,

we also juz decided on jun so we're doin, wat others take a yr to do, in 5 mths! welcome aboard!

btw, if u're stil lookin for a bs, u may like to pm me.

watashi

hi hamstergal,
for AG Pg &amp; Vg, u can try natural shots which i'm using. i have used them for my ROM last yr, quite good. if u book 9mths prior to your AD,entitled to 30% discount. just confirmed with them last wk for my AD photo, still undecided if want to spend $$ on VG. was qouted abt $1.3k for both PG &amp; VG.
Its poss to show your day time activities during dinner, but u have to pay more for the express editing.

seval

Kit - Ya lor... very horrible right? I kena the big toe, so the surface area is quite big for the raw skin, extremely painful.
Chnaging lens sounds like a good idea. I was thinking of removing the lens in the afternoon and then wear back just before make up.

CU - I met Sam Wong already. Quite a nice guy, I think I shd be getting him. I took 1hr... , you are very right about him being LS, luckily I was prepared and countered that... hehe.

eejean

Hi Wendy,
it was fun..think it will get more and more strenous so it will be challenging..good thing is my hips ache and arms ache (so getting thinner??).it was bad 'cos the previous day i went to jog in dirt cycle track at bukit timah reserve which is aroound 7km..so now EVERYTHING aches..hahaahaaaaaaa

hi tintin,
demo what i learnt to vern last night and he thinks i punch like a squirrel..hee..mebbe one day he will watch the class just to laugh his head off at me.;p

ccteott

Bubbles...

One day when you are more pro... you should just try punching him in the stomach and see if its like squirrel...

kelvinrina

i_bless_u,

Good enjoy ur PS tml and see u at whitelink.

So after ur dept close down will u be transfer or have to look for other job?