(2005) Brides of year 2005

afcai

Hi Cheyenne,
I am having the same wedding date as u. yr name of the BS - Precious Moment Bridal sound nice.
for me, we have booked an appointment date with my BS(fame bridal) on March to choose the dress.

Hi blursotong,
do decide yr BS soon cos one need time to choose the dress and develop photo need at least 3 months.

aliciatansk

Wow! This thread is moving so fast that I could hardly catch up! Ha Ha! ;) This is really a very interesting thread.Am so glad to be able to join in!

Widowwitch... yeah, me am just lucky.My FH's friend had it there last year and I kinda like it. Wanted a hotel ambience but not too ex, thus, decided to try RTC. Agree with you,it is hard for them to throw in extra perks.My coordinator is beatrice,only manage for her to increase the qty for the VIP pass for their carpark and reduce the wine corkage charge.Was asking them for a day room for helpers but they said might not be able to provide.How many tables are you looking at? In the end, which venue did you settle with? Which BS did you sign up with also? Are you ROMing on the same date?

Zoeanne - I agree with you.It's really hard for us to do planning cos 18 sept is a real hot date. M hotel is a nice place. It's one of my choice too but the room is unable to accomodate the no of tables that i require so told fiona that I would give it up.I love the suite!Really nice.The menu looks good too!MY cousin will be having hers this June.Wanna me to help you take some photos?

Gillian- Hi Hi.. I've tried several photographers too and mostly all taken up on that day.Heard Sam is good but too bad he is taken up already.Think I would fall back to the photgrapher that my BS is introducing.You can try asking from your BS if they could help you. Where is your venue and BS?

Piggersorous - Me ROMing in July. Where is your venue and BS?

Gin - Me also one of the eng eng brides.Nothing much to do also.Me now just waiting to go for final gown selection and photography, then ROM and wedding day itself. I also only have a bedroom to furnish, so nothing much to do.

aliciatansk

Have something to ask you.Am a contact lens wearer but looking at my friends,they all ended up with bloodshot and tired eyes at the end of the day. They said the make up is one of the causes for this. Any idea how I can prevent this?

zoeanne27

Hi cia
Try to drip the eye drop if u can.. Me too wearing contact lenses.. but must be very careful as not to smudge the MU..

Ya, i also like M hotel bridal suite alot.. very nice...i love the suite thats why partly, i choose this hotel. Thanks Thanks, u can take some pics for me to see

Hi Gin..
Eng Eng awhile ok.. after a few months more, u be super busy.. I be super busy after CNY liao.. maybe can slim down... My auntie saw me today, she said i slim down liao.. Maybe bcos i super tired n help out lately.

OK. lets meet to go to the gathering

Hi tan, good eh.. Gala premier show leh.. seldom can attend one.. Make sure u be 2nd prettiest beside the bride la... hee hee....
Ok. Lets go to the Food centre..No Prob.

HI Gilian
Did u call the Freelance AD photographer..?

Maybe can help.. BS photographer maybe a good choice too.

sharlene

Tou,
THe next fitting will be near to mid March. The tiara and necklace not mine. Its was place at the BS to be sold by a freelancer through my BS. U know hor, that tiara u saw can also be use as necklace or arm band, flexible, cost $200. I had not yet decide to buy that one or not, there are also other design there. Need at least 2 wks to order though.

U mentioned u are concern abt the back of gown....Why not u email me the new pics for me to take a look?

Ying11,
The MUA told that she intend to do that hairstyle for my PS indoor.....
The CS cost $699, there are other CS range from $499 to $699 for long ones and there are also shorter at knee length one, u can chk it out

J&J,
Allure price range from $299 to $699. Their EG are not bad.

Icy,
Ur AD WG very Vera Wang style. I prefer ur WG hairstyle for ur PS. Looks younger

Winterhakone,
How's married life? Fast hor, ur wedding almost over 2 mths already. My WG n EG not fully completed, the WG still loose, and EG still need minor alteration and also adding of beadings and crystals.

kelvinrina

I'm thinking of going to korea or taiwan for hm.

What do u all suggest which one should i take?

Kindly give me some advice.

snipsnap

icy icy can i see your vera wang style gown
[email protected]. Sharlene can I see your pics too?
thanks ladies..

i've been thinking about the wedding and my dresses so much that I dreamt last night I went for my second fitting liao =p haha ..and when I was trying to take a picture the camera broke heheheheh very sad hor

mei79

hi rina,

i just went to korea in Nov... hmmm.... not bad..the scenery there is beautiful.. my photo of the trip was one taken at mount sorak! first 2 days we were not used to the food.. but after that, we simply love the food! the things are quite expensive... dun think it's a good place for shopping...

no chance to go to taiwan yet.. but my SIL is a taiwaness... anything u wan me to check for u?

fates

Yo Yuuri~ An CHuang is the day where a 'hao ming' couple will put the new bed sheets for you, and set the bed to a correct position I guess.

Girls please correct me if I'm wrong..

vela

hi anna,

if u hv doubts, better go visit a few more BS, there will be 1 that meet your needs. To me, 1st you have to like the design and style, 2nd must click with the designer, 3rd on the services and other areas. Overall experience is very impt
I am with TW, hassle n stress free

cookies_gal

Have been very busy with work last few weeks so couldn't post much. Finally have a chance to come in to yak a while.

Hi unicorn and Rachel,
We share the same AD!

Hi icy,

Can I take a look at your pics too?

If you take care of yourself and not peel at the injured part, you should recover quite well in time for AD. Take more vit C and apply moisturiser at your leg to help the healing.

To those ladies wondering about where to buy wedding shoes, maybe you may wish to drop by CK Tangs level 2 or Daniel Yam. Saw some nice shoes suitable for weddings there when I was shopping around for clothes over the weekend. Those at CK Tang cost less than $100.

eastlibra

Hi Highness ,

Yeap , I got the date from a 'shu fu' getting it from the 'tong shu'.
For Friday , Goodwood park consider it as weekday. That's one of the privilege they offer.

Your MIL go to India just to get the date ? Oh , that is amazing.
So , where are you planning to get your lovenest ? A new flat or a resale one ?

barleybabe

Morning Gals,

Apart from BS & venue, wat are things that we should prepare ahead???
I cant think of any at the moment apart from taking care of my figure & skin

Any advise ?

highness

Hi eastlibra,
wow.. fri consider as wkday.. that's good..
Mine consider as wkend leh..
yalor, MIL went India to get the date, n dat's the one n oni date she got from the "living buddha".. so we MUZ marry on this date.. anyway we not pantang, juz go in her way loh..

hope to get a new unit @ buangkok/ sengkang/ punggol.. 4 or 5 room oso can..

ying11

Hi Tougei..
Saw your EG. Wow, very nice and glam. The back is very low and sexy.
...Where are you having your banquet?

Hi SHarlene,
Wow, the CS is very expensive! But it sure looks good on you, so worth spending the $. You wearing Kua or wearing the CS for tea ceremony?

novgal

hi girls

went window shopping for wedding heels last week. 1st stop to leaping lizards on fri - nothing fancy me. went to orchard on sat(isetan, taka, paragon, ck tangs).. finally found something i like at novo, paragon.. but my size not available! sob sob..

anyway short-listed a pair of gold heels to match my EG at Tangs.. will most prob buy it.. gotta shop for heels for WG. decided not to shop at Prautes & Paradox.. cos of budget..

highness

hmm.. anna, den i'd suggest u still look around before u confirm on one.. sure can find one service is good n gowns u luv.. there r so many BS around.. take ur time..

Hi Sk, thanks for updating me..
when bf called him last mth, he told us to fax him the consent form leh.. nvr take down our contact number oso.. now i faxed him yesterday but yet to receive his reply leh.. called him oso nvr pick up.. worry..

coyote

JanBrides Get-Together in March 05:

1) duffybuff
2) coyote
3) celtricia
4) honeygem
5) cutiebear
6) AG
7) dazed
8) Maraquan

stephie81

Hi Chercat!
Yes! Its the 1st of Feb! 26 days to go for me and 27 days for you!

OK, for the 1st march in, its Mandelssohn's Wedding March. Cake cutting is Fallen by Lauren Wood. 1st dish, I have no idea what music is that but its something my fiance dug out which we thougt it was quite appropriate. Apparently, he said that music was used for some football thingy as well. For 2nd march, its Van Morrison's Someone like You. For the rest of the dinner, our band will be playing jazz/bossa nova etc.

I also just finished plannign the AD itinerary last night! Mailed a copy of the itinerary to my jie meis and they all got really excited upon reading it. :p

i_bless_u

mei: Wow..i initally wanna go spain too..but quite ex to go too many places and if on a package is quite rush too.

Tomorrow my PS!!! But i am so tired today!!!

sk2

Thanks anna. Will update tonite.

Any more update?

Highness,
don't mention, it's my pleasure. Tot with updates, it's easier for all of us to refer. My FH called him yesterday, he did ans. Did u get the right number? 9742 5005 (HP)

apostles

Morning everyone,

welcome barleybabe!

afcai,
yeah i know i got to choose my BS soon. Actually i do have one in mind but then i saw the designs i may not choose it anymore. I am trying out the dresses next week and see if I like it. Giving it another chance.

Barleybabe, maybe you can start planning for ur powerpoint ppt if you want to screen it during wedding dinner. takes abit of time to source for ur past photos. Do not start too late as the later months will get busier and busier and you end up doing not a good ppt. You can also start looking for songs too. :)

Faithe & Maiden & YSL. long time no see u guys, busy busy??

icy

tintin,
oic.. heeheee..

Vela,
that is the 2 major hairstyle change I had leh.. 1 more just add 2 lumps of fake hair.. like very limited hor? the rest just change hair accessories and lipsticks.

Hi Cia,
Wow..final gown selection liaoz ah? Me tis Feb end then meet my BS to design my WG and EG then May then take PS sia..wow..you are faster than me.
After design, intend to furnish the bedroom liaoz..
You living with ILs too ah?

Hi Zoe,
Good lor..natural slimming, i need to go professional slimming sia..hahahhaha.. :D

icy

Tou,
I send again liao.

Sharlene,
Ur eyes very sharp, yes, the designer actually design the WG according to vera wang's design - they also call it vera wang gown. ehem.. actually I also dunno why.. i guess becos of the 1/2 lace bah.

I think I also prefer the hair up one. :p

snippy,
U got mail

mei79

i_bless_u,

package is rush lah.. but at least u wun miss out any 'impt' places..

take half day today lah.. relax and enjoy urself tomolo.. decided where to go for ur PS liao?

gooobergrape

Anna (Felicity), I can send you the link to my gowns made by The Wedding Present. If you like vera wang/monique lhuilier type of gowns you should check them out.

seval

Witch - haha..I think this accident cannot be prevented leh... it's really pure suayness. If I were to rewind the whole accident, I think it'll still happen. Until now, I still can't figure out why the force can be so strong to lift a nail and bruised my feet when I didn't even exert any. I was sitting down lor. But I think I will start wearing more covered shoes in future.

You really "ai mei bu yao ming" leh, got broken toe nail still do acylic on your toe! Luckily didn't kena fungus.

I don't even dare to look at my toe. When the doc took the nail off already, he relaxed liao, so start to joke, ask me to look but I didn't dare coz it was very bloody. Last Sun went to change dressing also dun dare to look. :p

Wah.. your friend's wedding so grand ah... I really hope that my friends and relatives will dress formal to my wedding also leh. I cant stand uncles wearing polo tees to wedding dinners. I noticed from the weddings that I've been, Singaporean really dun dress up. Some even look sloppy. I was thinking if I put dress code as formal in my invitation, will people get the signal that they can really dress up? For one of my sisters' wedding, she has a lot of ang mo colleagues & they all wear suits to attend the wedding. The whole event look very grand & nice lor. But my hubby is against it. He said that guest shd just wear whatever they want to wear and we shdn't state a dress code. But hor, if you dun put, they will not dare to dress up what... aiyah.. dunno leh. For me, I will usually dress up if the wedding is @ a hotel ballroom, if it's a very good friend's wedding, gown comes out liao...

Gals - I'm getting bored at home but I still can't really walk. Dunno if tmrw can go work or not... sigh...

joteohl

hi i_bless_u
do something relaxing tis evening....enjoy urself tmr.

hi netty
good that u managed to push for mid-mar. have u found ur ID or contractor? o where's ur new home? i think reno takes 1 month, so ready by mid apr...got 2 weeks to shift...are u gg HM immediately?

hi iggy
how did ur last week PS go?

joteohl

hi rina
my fren married a taiwanese and she always asks me to visit and she will bring me to the hot springs and various nice and scenic places. as for korea, i think jeju is the place to visit.

hi mei
i think switzerland is not near spain, that's why no package deal. but check NATAS' euorpean tour thingy, by Insights Travel. my fren took a trip to Spain by them and she enjoyed her HM.

check this site to see various countries' locations
www.yourchildlearns.com/europe_map.htm

celtricia

wow! after ROM u areadi give liao ah.. oki.. haiz.. did both ur parents insist both of u haf to give after ur ROM or u voluntary give them? quite huge expenditure to give ang paos.. haiz.. kekeke.. receiving is still much better.. hehe..

sk2

Highness,
No worries lah, maybe he is performing his JP duty. Try again lor, i think my FH called late afternoon.

wtan

hi-hi stars...
it's ok, since u can let me know again when is the next class starting & if i can make it...will sign up for it...can give it a try...

hi-hi bubbles & tin-tin..
how was the cardio class last night? gd?