(2005) Brides of year 2005

andrei_n_averyl

hi unicorn
i don't really mean that she wants to keep her family close..maybe i should say, she don't wanna be left out of things..well..he has a younger sis.. hmm.. we'll be staying on our own after marriage.. but will go back for meals..anyway she doesn't cook..so always eat out.. sigh.

hey sharlene..that's a good idea... i just hope she don't say she wants to come with us to our bridal suite..oh no!!
and hey, i'm a june bride too...

i_bless_u

I just check the yahoo weather for tomorrow..it says got isolated T-storm fr 12- 5pm..then 6pm onwards got scattered T-storm..so worried!

chercat

Hi cherrios, yah i called WL and they havent done up the album yet. I had my PS in early Novemeber and chose the photos in late Nov. I forego looking at the preview draft cos i too lazy to make a trip down, and i also dun think my input would make much difference. My final fitting is on 18th Feb. Who did you hire for AD photographer / videographer?

granva08

hi grace,

I no idea also. Think PS will schedule in Sep then should visit them in May or June to try on the gowns to see what designs suit me. Before that have to lose about 8kg first. hee hee after CNY then start. hee hee hee
You have any design of gowns in mind? I know I want long trains hee hee hee but my arms quite big

hi barleyan,

our BS also the same!!

ash_

hi anna,
sure! good to have a friend in this tog

oh dear.. kai will be closed? hmm.. it's ok, still have march, april, may.. hehe.

currently, im thinking of just visiting 2 more - silhouette and kai. if i still cant decide then i'd prob look at more. ive the same feel as you reg divine.. too many ruffles for my liking. for ted wu, jean attended to us. you wont get to meet ted himself until you actually sign up, which put quite a lot of gals off.. so dpds on you. but you do get to try the gowns.. i saw one that is like w-o-w. the rest i didnt really like.. so if i end up still liking that one best, i might just take it

wat abt you? hey, act if u like the outlandish kind (i think that's wat fred lee is good at right?) then you might want to try tan yoong? he does really dramatic gowns as well. think he's like the top designer in spore.. but price-wise also la. haha..

oh yes.. there's gonna be a bridal veil show at the oriental on the 11 march. tics are complimentary so you might want to cons popping by to take a look. can find details in the bridal shows/workshop thread. herworldbrides also has a page on it.

lynn_

heehee, yep, the last jan bride finally married off liaoz

coyote ah, i gave my MUA AB in the morning liao. and she only 20 mins late in the morning... a bit rush cos just finished MU and put on veil they have to go downstairs cos hubby already reached... but evening MU session damn pissed, how can she be 45 mins late???!! i missed a lot of my frens cos they came rather early lor... luckily can see most of them were captured on film (my hubby's buddy take one lor...) but dunno my AD photographer how... he say should be able to see my pics before CNY, crossing my fingers

my jie-meis complain cos her didn't really involve them in our outdoor shoot, only a few photos lor... hmmm, weather was damn HOT and my wedding bears on the car got dusty black nose :p

didn't get a chance to light the pretty candles leh, but think jayce took pics of tat cos i put it at my makeup desk in the morning
very nice-smelling too!

stephie81

Hi chercat,
pics shuld be done by now. Go give them a call. I am hiring my AD photographer and videographer from somewhere else.

felicity

ash
yup i called kai. he is closed till the 17th. so i will kiv him first. ;p
i read some bad comments on bridal veil in the thread so am a bit apprehensive although i did intend to make a trip down initially. will see.
are you going for the bridal veil show?

which gown did you like at ted woo? describe it? wats your taste? actually i din hv a gd look at the gowns at fred lee cos he cld not even be bothered to show them to me. just asked his assistant to pick out a couple and i saw them in their packaging - so not clear view. i must say i got the impression that we were beggers in his shop!!! gdness. anyway enough of him.

princess_wong

December 2005 brides details updated on 1 Feb 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography / Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PinkRose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Farrer Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">granva08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Tiong Bahru </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RitzCouture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Y2K</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tung Lok @ Paramount</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TanYoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky / Rhemavideo </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond / FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AmorMeus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RynRyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodview Gardens-Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shirley_98</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YenYen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Grace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Faith</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pierced22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr&amp;Miss Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Purmei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ching</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasermine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GCW</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LouLou</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Macpherson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elle10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concept </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam / Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jennifer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB - Santiyago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Levynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">EMF</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystalbelle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">barleyan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font></td></tr></table>

Newest member : <font color="0000ff">barleyan</font>

* applaud x 2

stars03

Hi wendy,

Who is vincent n which studio is he from? Me looking for cheap videographer..any body got lobang pls intro me okie...

barleyan

thanks for the applaud.....hehe..
hi granva08,
ya!!we are fr the same BS.so when will u be going down to try the gowns??who is ur AD photographer??
hi cottoncandy,
ya is me...hahahaha...
i also hope i can huat cai coz cash strapped coz of the wedding...we both huat together lah."HUAT LAH"hahahhaha

eejean

hi stars,
the lady instructor was just fine..to me lar anyway..

but she did say that james would be coming back next week so....??

anyways..hope you gals can get in too, then it will be even more fun..;)

kelvinrina

i_bless_u,

dun worry too much, jsut take it easy. Vincent have confidence that even raining, he can take the shots as well.

How ur mani and pedi went.

Remember to take a lot of water but not b4 ur sleep.

kit_kit

Gillian, there are 2 ballrooms in plaza parkroyal. but i thou u are referring to the sichuan dou hua restaurant. paiseh...

zoe, nvr thou of that. ok, i will ask my contractor whether he can do for us. cut cost mah.

aliciatansk

Zoe, the suite is indeed very nice! I would say the nicest I have seen so far!
Sure.. will help you take pictures for you to see. Is yours at the banquet suite or function room? My cousin's will be at the function room.

Gin, I dunnoe leh... my coordinator set the timing for me. My friends also say very fast. In fact, me had already gone down for the first round of gown trial liao. Yeah, me living with ILs also.So all i need to do is touch up the bedroom that's all. Intend to do so in June. Will you be moving out or staying there permanently?

Lit, Thanks for the advise!
Good idea to bring 2 pairs of contact lens.

afcai

Hi blursotong,
oic.didn't u sign up for any bridal packages offer by Suntec city bridal promotion fair.

heee....for me, I have already prepare the past photos(fr childhood till ROM), now waiting to slot in the PS photo when l continue the slideshow in sept.

rynryn

hi shirley, i simply love their WGs.. so lovely rite... read up frm e sophia's thread tat they hav limited EGs .. i might took e latest design WG &amp; MTM EG ..c hw lah.. me might wear kua durin tea ceremony.. cheers !!

hi Grace, haven rec letter yet, prob in march lor.. btw, hws e food at the newly opened foodcourt ??

lovely2005

Hi stars,
I hv not chosen my designer, photographer and MUA yet coz hv not gone to WL for anything yet so my 1st trip there will be after CNY.
Hope I also hv as much fun as u.... hehe

Hi wendy,
No response from ur fren yet, maybe he thinks I am not suitable lor...

Hi helen,
Think the mail server is up n running, so far no bounce mail from them... hehe
Take care n get well.

Hi cia,
Err...will be moving out after customary and get a resale flat at bedok. Anyway not so soon too..hope to save some for reno first..

Me will be doing up the bedroom next march..heehee...miss him so much now... :p

aliciatansk

Hi Gin,

Did you try for the balloting of the new flats at bedok that time? Think it was a few months' back, my friend tried but didn't get it. What look are you adopting for your bedroom? Your finance not in town? Btw, have you ROM?

sharlene

Icy,
Coz I recognised Vera Wang's type of gowns...quite easy to recognise. Her gowns are mostly simple and clean cut, not much beadings and details toom mostly satin material.

maraquan_draik

Hi honeygem, I am using webshot, but after uploading 20 photos I give up. I got 500++ photos, and webshot allows me to upload 250. However 250 is still too much. I guess I will bring my AD album when I meet everybody.

How come everybody collected their album so fast? I only got my soft copy. I told my photographer I wanted my 300 photo album before new year but I still have not hear from him. My actual album will only be ready 3 months later.

pinkrose

Hi Jolene, I've got my ID and started designing already. We bought a 4-room resale flat in Serangoon. Where are you staying? My wedding on saturday, going HM on Mon (off peak, save money! heehee).

Hi winniepooh, what are you having for your GDL? which dialect group are you? I'm a Teochew, so I think the usual items are Si Dian Jin, oranges, peanut biscuits,... (dunno liao)...

zoeanne27

HI cia
Thanks. I also like the suite alot..
I am also holding at function room

Great, u can take some pics for me to see. Thanks in advance.

woof

hi averyl,
not too sure abt the price now...maybe abt 100...can go n check it out...which type r u looking for? tailor-made not sure abt the pricing....

gooobergrape

felicity, I have sent you the link to my wedding prep album. enjoy and give patrick from the wedding present a call should you like what you see. these wedding gowns were dreamt of by me and made into reality by Patrick and his team.

Hi cia,
Din...my hubb's name is together with his mum's in his current flat..so dun tink we can apply. Sad..missed tat already. Me and my hubb like Zen style..hehehe..will be painting purple/lilac on 2 sides of the wall, and the other 2 white..hehehe..i ROM last year Dec.

Alot of ladies in this forum said they ballot but got a very far number...guess it's very popular..if i were to wait for another such chance to come by..i guess very long sia..

sk2

watashi, thanks for the info

Hi anna &amp; ashie
jus a comment. reading the thread shd only be reference. see it for yourself bcos when i read most of the thread and when i talk to some of the brides who are not on thread, feedbacks are normally diff. I personally think that these are very personal experience and expectations. You see, this is once in a lifetime, and most brides will expects more, but when it come to services, i think we need to give and take, when u treat ppl well, they will treat u well and will go the extra mile for you. if they dun, then i (personal lah) will classify them as bad service. hope i din confuse you and u get wat i mean.

For example, my personal experience with EB, if you read the EB thread, there are full of complaints, I was quite worry too. but when i spoke to my frens who are their brides, they are very happi with their service (these gals not on thread) and my personal experience so far so gd. Human nature tends to complaint but dun compliment. =)

apostles

Morning Afcai,
hmm i did not sign up any bridal package with the Suntec promotion. I seldom go for these promotions.

hehehe:) I am going to start on the collection of old photos. afcai you are really fast huh. Is your home ready?

barleybabe

Morning Ladies!

Blursotong,

Garfield,
My bridal package came with AD photographer, but I might have to fork out extra "$" cos my wedding dinner is on 20th. Now in the mid of sourcing for videographer, any contacts to share

Hi Wendy &amp; Renee,
Just to let you know that I have not started work at the company yet. Maybe postponed to after CNY if they have not got someone. So I am still looking for a job. Have emailed to Wendy's friend.