(2005) Brides of year 2005

icy

yuki,
yah man, anyway the photographers will know.. he say already fence up for construction.. even changi one seemed like having some construction soon.

my left feet kanna long scar liao hahahaha...

i will wait for ur pix for ur angbao box. :D

ccteott

Hi LG,
We are not really having a PS... it was just photos for fun...

ICY,
The concept is ACS boy with KC girl up to hanky panky. I borrowed an old beetle from a good friend. We were suppose to be making out in the car... kekekeke... If you look thru the rear glass... my school is actually in the background.

yorkie

Icy,

Actually u can just buy the Angbao box from Kalms, They got 2 colour gold and red. You just need to do some deco from there. I just bought mine for $15.

wtan

hi-hi Tin tin...
cani find out how r u gg there? bus or mrt? i m gg there aft work..at 6pm, my office is at tanjong pagar...

ccteott

Hi Wendy,
I am going by bus
I called them to ask how to get there... Found out it was just beside my old house... duh... so stupid right?

smileysmiley

Yup... sierra, I am thinking of engaging one from the BS..I will decide on Friday after I have seen 1 more option. Thanks all for your concern..
Seval, I already went for my fitting and have chosen the gowns.. I chose off-the-rack.. What about you? I let my hubby make the MTM cos I feel that if can find soemthing OTR that I like then its better. at least see the pc.. hahaha..
Seval, did u choose to engage the AD photographer from them?

yuuri

HEh Leereiner,
My situation exactly opposite of yours!
My mum very blur, very chin chai..so my fmil had to write a list of things they are bringing, and tell her what to buy, what ang pows to prepare etc!!
Wah deliver 60 boxes no joke...mine only 30 boxes and the 3 of them carry like xiao already!

totodilez

Hi granva08...Ya i saw u on the SB thread also...
no i haven contact them yet...when u going to do ur first fitting?? I think they closed for quite sometime after CNY leh...
Me thinking of going during March..

Hi Rynryn..hee...ya neighbours...urs near the carpark. When getting the keys?

felicity

update... i hv been slowly making my round of bs now. slowly means real slow. 1 or less than 1 a wk only. cos too nua. haha.

anyway just want to share and get some comments from all you gals. so far i have seen fred lee & divine. i hv a really bad impression of fred lee cos the service was really lousy. he was so afraid i would steal his ideas and gave me absolutely zero suggestions as to what suits me plus i din get to try a single gown there. and he gave me that snob feel like i probably can't afford this anyway...
anyway the gowns are really quite nice but then the service so he is out now.

divine had really great service. the designer was professional, gave gd advice, chose gowns for me to try and explained what suited me and what did now. i really really like the place but then the gowns... they are not for me... too floucy and lacy and ruffles and long trains and all romantic. i dun think the style is me at all though i would recommend them for someone who likes that sort of soft romantic fairy tale gowns..

any comments gals? i'll give more updates as i go along...

wtan

hi-hi tin tin..
i m not gg for the cardio kickboxing anymore..it was canceled...at the very last min..sorry abt it.. : (

jazzup

Cherrios
Is it possible to send me ur 2005 package? i'd like to see the price range? It's okay if you don't feel comfortable. thanks anyway.

wtan

hi-hi tin-tin..
for what i understand, i think the class is very very full & the instructor who is supposingly teaching the class hasnt recovered yet from the leg injury...anyway, i think they r looking into starting another new slot (to be taught by this leg injured instructor) soon..probably in 1-2 mths times... : (

tou2

Hi icy, which email did you send to hur? I didn't get it leh. Can you please please send again? [email protected] Thanks!!

Hi ying. I sent liao leh? You didn't get? Ok, I will send again
hmm... or I send you my second fitting pics instead? Not much diff, just that the back is more done up. Please give me your comments on the back cos' I'm quite concerned abt the back design.

ccteott

Hi Wendy,

Humm... if that is the case they should have called the students up to inform them right? They didnt call me.
Did they call you?

choc_cowgirl

Hmm...I'm sure I came across some. I will go home and check my wedding planning book and let you know.

I think I had one contact that was like $800, but I don't know about the quality.

felicity

update... i hv been slowly making my round of bs now. slowly means real slow. 1 or less than 1 a wk only. cos too nua. haha.

anyway just want to share and get some comments from all you gals. so far i have seen fred lee & divine. i hv a really bad impression of fred lee cos the service was really lousy. he was so afraid i would steal his ideas and gave me absolutely zero suggestions as to what suits me plus i din get to try a single gown there. and he gave me that snob feel like i probably can't afford this anyway...anyway the gowns are really quite nice but then the service so he is out now.

divine had really great service. the designer was professional, gave gd advice, chose gowns for me to try and explained what suited me and what did now. i really really like the place but then the gowns... they are not for me... too floucy and lacy and ruffles and long trains and all romantic. i dun think the style is me at all though i would recommend them for someone who likes that sort of soft romantic fairy tale gowns..

any comments gals? i'll give more updates as i go along...

stars03

Hi Tin tin,

Juz to clarify, the session is not cancelled juz that my friend the instructor who was suppose to teach this class cant bec his injuries still not heal. The class will still proceed on but juz that me, wendy n furry cant join coz they suddenly say that the class too full already. My hubby was suppose to make payment today b4 the class start n i called them up to ask on sat n they say it is ok. Today they say class too full n that i was suppose to pay up b4 12pm..which they din even tell me b4 hand...

So i guess it is partly my fault for not making payment on sat...Reali sorry wendy n furry..
Anyway wat the sports centre guy told me was that he will check wif my instructor friend whether when he is coming bk to teach n if we can join in the class...something like join in late but they will make up wif the lessons we missed or that they will start a new class wif my friend the instructor n then we can join in..thats the story...

so the class for today still continue but is not my friend james the instructor..Sori for all the misunderstanding..

Furry u still waiting wif me till the sports guy get back to me rite..whether we join the next week class or the new class starting in 1 to 2 mths time..

wtan

hi-hi tin tin..
sorry for the late reply..actually i was told by stars, we sign up thru her...or will u like to call up & check with them instead?

pinkrose

Hi Jolene, I managed to push my 2nd appmt to 14 Mar. So can start renovation by then. My reno very extensive too. Basically change tiling almost for whole house, re-plumbing, re-wiring, hack down walls, painting, etc. Wah, sure hope can complete in time. My AD is 7 May 05!

felicity

duffy
nope. i dun think i will go with divine cos i believe in going to a place where the style suits what i like rather than getting the bs to adapt to my style.. think its better that way for everyone... ;p
which bs did you go to?

seval

KG - I didn't get from Sophia. Who is your sales coordinator ah? Mine is Ann and she told me that they get free lancers outside. The 3 photographer don't do AD but there's a bride from the forum that took Bryan for her AD leh... dunno why she tells me no.

leehz

Hi Sharlene,

Thanks for the pics. I like your WG very much especially details at the back. I think the makeup is natural and suits you. Maybe hairdo is a bit simple.

Overall, they are all very nice. Btw, how much does Allure charges for a cheongsum like yours? Do you have any idea what's the price range for EG?

sk2

ladies,
any update?
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Geomancer</TD><TD>Bqt</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Solmz on Ad / JP</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Caterer</TD><TD>Hse </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>3-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashie</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Highness</TD><TD>23-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Yes/ David Loh</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK2</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Danny Cheong</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Yes/ David Loh</TD><TD>Thomas Lim</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

chercat

Wow, suddenly today this thread is quite alive! Tomoro will be the 1st day of Feb, so we can start counting down the brides who are having their weddings one by one!

Hi Cherrios, what did you choose for your songs? I got some problems, esp for 1st dish song. Would like to have some references, the wedding song thread is not really very active. Thanks.

Hi jw12, if all of your guests are Chinese or understand Mandarin, the emcee speech can just be done in Mandarin. But if you have Malay, Causasian or Indian frens, it would be a nice gesture to have an emcee speak in English. Anyway, the script is very easy to follow, nothing much to rehearse. Just read accordingly, so any fren or relative can help. Good luck! Me just finished sending out the invite, will confirm with them 10 days prior to my AD. Now starting to plan the AD itinerary and who follow whose car etc...

mei79

i_bless_u,

i wanna go spain... but my fh wanna go swiss... i hope to find a package that goes to france, italy, swiss, spain, portugal... which i know is almost impossible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! or at least swiss and spain.... which i haven't manage to seen any

seval,

aiyo.....so careless.....ur toes looks like frenly 2 non-living objects too leh....better be very careful.....toenails can take 4ever to grow....worse come to worse, like me,keke, i broke 3/4 of my big toenail, left with alot of flesh, very little nail....i cudn't bear the sight of it....so when the pain goes off (altho it was not as painful as urs) i went to cap it with acrylic....my manicurist adviced agst it, coz may lead to fungus....but I simply cudn't stand the sight of the ugly toenail....so cap it for a very long time, doing infills for almost half a yr before my big toenail fully grown out.....next time make sure ur toes keep to themselves ya?

janice,

she's my best fren.....and the group of us all promised her we die die wud go to both her wedding, but that was b4 we were told each table 2k....
coz hkg side it's the hubby side mainly, she dun really have her own guests, so she badly hope that we can go.....

sierra,

i tell u hor....that 2k per table food wise i dunno, but that amt only include food...they dun even include soft-drinks or tea, every flower, every decor, and wat nots, favours etc.....all not included in the price......that's y I can imagine, if it's xiong for us, lagi xiong for her..... but we all looking forward to attend that hkg wedding coz heard very gala sort......its at Ritz....and the pple there very dressy....so this gives us a chance to really drama.....wear nice nice like attending golden horse award type! keke.
all of us vain mah.....even our hubbies all very excited coz they can oso wear their suits w/o being mistaken as the groom!
basically, thk all the guys guests wud wear suits type lor....so happy for our vain hubbies......once in a lifetime( other then own wedding) to wear their suits!!

me even got my dress liao to attend the hkg wedding....now looking for matching shoes and handbag......very headache, coz means got to spend more!!!

gals, I wun be ard for the next few days liao...leaving super early 2mrw morning....back over the weekend....catch up with u gals then!

icy

yorkie,
me just happened to be touring there last year, then saw it and buy it... :D

i even saw designs with house and wedding cakes.

DATE : 17TH FEB (THURSDAY)
VENUE: Victoria Street Food Centre (next to Allson Hotel)
TIME : 7pm-7.15pm

Confirm attendees:
1) Widowwitch
2) Zoeanne
3) Seval
4) Audrey
5) Janice
6) Gin
7) Jelly
8) kit
9) Cu2nite
10) sierra

Not confirm attendees.
1. josl

sierra

tan: like gala premiere leh......got chance u must show us the pics....must be really posh and gives u all a chance to dress up :D

enjoy lah!

impulse41

hi chocolate cowgirl, let me know if u got some around that price range. tks

hi jenny, yap...is it by kevin? if it's him. he full booked for nov 05.

hi garfield, i saw that contact. arranging to meet up with him. wondering whether there is any more so i can make comparisons.

tks ladies. if got anymore, please let me know.

dey

Yorkie, Got any pics of the ang bao box u bought from kalms? Saw some nice boxes from this shop called prints. Was thinking of using that for the ang baos..