(2005) Brides of year 2005

woof

wow icy,
u muz haf enjoyed urself.....great!
rem to show us fotos once they r ready.....for me i m waiting for my layout of my album....

icy

sharlene,
I saw ur WG, i agree with tou, the tiara look very sweet on u but the hairstyle a bit too simple. :D silver lining designs.. weee weee

I also prefer ur CS.. heehee just wondering why the CS and EG is in the same colour.

woof

hi icy,
yeah i guess usually tat's the prcocedure...i dunno when it will be ready...i selected my fotos on 21st n it has been abt 1wk plus...heard fm other brides from my BS said abt 2wks to a mth but den CNY coming so mayb delay...will call them up tis wk to check again

ash_

hi poohger,
really?? wow.. thanks for the reassurance! oh dear.. then i think i got to get one lift attendant alr.. kekeke. hey, so you been to the bridal suite! how is it?? i forgot to ask to see it when we went down to sign.. heard it's very small n unimpressive.. is it? it's ok, just tell me the truth.. i can handle it

ei, 8R not enough for you..? can la.. the bigger the album, the heavier it is you know.. but depends on your individual preference. mine's 8R

hi sk2,
great! hope you like his work.. hehe, im like his advertiser yet not using him.. kekeke.
anyway thanks for drawing up the table! it's very nice! n easy reference

sk2

hi ashie,
hahaha... ya.. u are like his advertiser.. how much did u pay for chris ling? I trust their work is very good. Acutally to be frank, i dun quite like the style of captured, dun suit my taste. Sori abt tat.. they are still gd.. jus tat I still prefer mirage at this point. I may wan to explore chris ling, do u mind to share? =)

caitlyn

SK - i having 2 functions.. one dinner function for relatives and some friends.. lunch the next day for colleagues and another group of frens..

sk2

oic, wow.. it's gg to be tiring then. so where are you having ur lunch? y din u have it as one day, can finish all in one day..

gentlegiant

Hi Furry,

I think Option B is better. Since you are arranging the tea ceremony to be done in church for his family. You can have more time in the morning for your husband and pals to be 'sabo' by your sister....heee (exciting enough?)

jw12

Hi chercat, damsel, cherrios

Thanks so much for your advice. Me will try to
look for frens/colleagues who can do that little
speech for us.

Btw, do you think is common if our emcees can only converse in mandarin??

Also, which stage of prepartion are you all in now? Decided on ang bao amount to distributed to driver, helpers, frens... ??

Nice talking to all you here!! Cheers...

wtan

hi-hi to all btb...
i happen to surf thru this pg & will like to congrats all btb in feb 05...happy planning...

hi-hi Cherrios...
understand that u will be having ur wedding in raffles the plaza..wonder if u care to share with me whc ballroom r u allocated & who's ur co-ordinator...my AD is Oct 05, in raffles the plaza..hope to hear from u soon...cheers~

stephie81

hi Wendy!
Joyce's my coordinator and I am using the Atrium Ballroom for my banquet as I am not having many tables.
Who's your coordinator?

wtan

hi Cherrios...
thanks for ur reply...oic...joyce is also my co-ordinator..i will be taking the canning room...it's very rare to have btb having their wedding in RTP...so i m very happy to have found one here in the feb 05 thread...

lovely2005

Got a question to ask. Hope u all can give suggestion.

My MIL is gonna ask her sisters and their sisters' daughters to help out on our AD. I tot the preparation is to be done my hubby side relatives. Then on AD, my hubby supposed to come with an aunty to fetch me in morning, right? That aunty is from my hubby side or his mother's sister?

So do I need to offer tea to his mother's sister (his aunties) n their daughter (his cousins) since they all will be my new hse on AD? If I offer tea to them, I will hv ang bao too. If I dun then will reflect rudeness n badly on me.

I tot I only need to offer tea to his father side and not his mother side, coz they dun carry my hubby surname mah.

My hubby tot of letting her doing whatever she likes so as to minimise conflict on the AD issues. Dun wanna pick a quarrel lor.
Hope u gals understand what I trying to tell.

sharlene

J&J,
Pls note that the gowns are not fully done with details.

Icy,
The CS more of red and EG more of pink, but photos turn out quite similar. The CS not frm my BS, I bought it seperately from Allure CHarix.

ying11

Hi Sharlene,
Saw your very beautiful WG and EG and cheongsum. Envy and all of the 3 gowns turn out very nice on you even without the details. Wow, with the details added, I really can't imagine how gorgeous you will be. You don't have to worry about the tiara as this is only the trial make-up. I think on your actual PS, the mu will have different hairstyles for you and maybe your tiara will stand out with your hairstyle. Very nice pics take. I really envious cos my EG is horrible. How much is your CS? Was thinking of getting a piece too if they are reasonable.

Hi Icy,
Have see your pics too. Wow, very sexy EG. Think you can definately portray your sexy figure. But, must wear higher heals and be careful not to step on it. Are the gowns all done? Or you still have to add more details?

ash_

hi sk2,
sure! will send it to your email right after this. hehe.. dont need to apologise la.. not say im their hired advertiser or anythg

hi caitlyn,
this way more personal right..?

icy

decimal & touraco,
my PS photos ready yet, just some fittings pix and 2 pix I managed to take during PS.

I look very bui in my EG...

okie, u 2 also have mail

tintin,
I also wanna see, my email: [email protected]

icy

Sharlene,
OIC.. heehee i thought same colour.. heehee

ying,
my figure getting fat liao. jia lat.
my gowns all OTR so all done already..

barleybabe

I'm Nov 19th Bride. I have signed up with White Link(BS) & Banquet is at Traders Hotel.

How's everyone preparations so far?

jitpong

Cherrios - not nervous but stress, i am doing the RSVP next week. Now doing the itenery of my AD for my sis and bros. meeting them this friday since they will be away during CNY.

stephie81

Hi jw12!
Its your wedding. U should be able to have it whichever way you want. I don't see why emcees can't converse only in mandarin. I am quite done with almost all the preps already, with the exception of RSVP bit which is 2 wks more.

Jitpong!
Don't be too stressed! Must remember to get more rest and sleep for your big day!

Jazzup,
I think there is a new price package for weddings in 2006. I think u better check it with RTP itself. Coz mine is the 2005 package.

yuuri

Hi fates,
For my GDL, Fpil say they are not supposed to come....so they sent FH with his siblings to my place, and nearly sent his auntie along too....not very sure if it's true that the fpil are not supposed to come.

And can someone enlighten me what on earth is An Chuang about? You mean you cannot just buy your mattress and plop it in?

reiner

there's a "mei po" w FH go to ur pl. (sort of ti qing, xia pin) as my bro had gone thru tis last few mth only. my FPIL r very shui bian one whereas my mum is the tradition type but she's still can listen to me. me gotta told my FH wat's he gonna bring. but my mum yet give me the list lah... even the xi pin, my mum wan the shop to deliver to FH's hse, then let FH to bring them over my hse. but told her, is aro 60 boxes leh not 6 boxes. then she nod nod, ok... no problem lah. hee!!

yuki_ko

Hi Icy

Oops... so luckily u nvr go to puggol then... my friend went there sometime last yr... maybe, they cut it away... so sad...

I am thinking of taking along railway tracks... sometimes, if I'm lucky, I may get lalangs there... but most of time not so lucky... hehehe...

Hopefully, yr leg is in 'one piece' after the PS... sounded kinda adventureous hor...

I saw yr wedding shoe & angbao box too... still attempting to make my own angbao box... hehhee.. of course, won't be as nice as yrs and definitely not heart shape... but hopefully, it's presentable... once I complete, will take pics and show u gals, okie?

icy

tintin,
I got it. Thanks. heehee so cute to see couples in school uniform. :D i find innocent looking ones better.. heehee the more "intimate" ones.. find it werid, perhaps becos of the school uniform.

anna, u got mail.