(2005) Brides of year 2005

jellytots77

hi gals... pop in to say hi... kekeke... busy with work...

yo zoe... great... at least i got help ya... even though nbr help u call... kekeke

yo kit... so sorry... me really busy... now at tis hr... still in opic leh

pinkbear

Hi Fuzzyberries,

Yes..I did meet up with my Mu artist before the ROM day..and have a discussion..short one...tin it will help ..and yes my ROm package with Milan does include simple hairdo...you check check with your MU artist..

josl

hi tougei...
seems ok currently,quite patient with me when i try the gowns wanted to stay longer but hubby got tat kind of sian look liao after 1 hr haha.

hi winnie,
lets answer ur questions, i found my AD photographer liao. No church wedding, the traditional kind...boring....dinner held at four seasons hotal, how we came to that day was juz picked by me hahaha wanted to be in sept but bridal show got discount for pple getting married before sept so i din want to be in the ghost mth . Thats how i got 17th july hahaha,both parents not that particular date and time so i plan the date and timing loh.

josl

DATE : 17TH FEB (THURSDAY) subject to change according to majority.
VENUE: TBC
TIME : 7pm-7.15pm

Confirm attendees:
1) Widowwitch
2) Zoeanne
3) Seval
4) Audrey
5) Janice
6) Gin
7) Jelly
8) kit
9) Cu2nite
10) sierra

Not confirm attendees.
1. josl

jelly so poor thing ar...sayang

fat

Hi Cutie, thanks for the pics ya! Ive sent you an email, did you received?

Icy - must be very excited rite? PS coming liao....dun forget to share with me ok?

lynn_

thanks coyote for the pretty candles!

luckily we managed to cover everything on our to-do list for today

another busy day tomorrow liaoz... go south bridege road to racki for traditional shuang-xi and then go collect gowns and album... really abit pissed tat our 4-in-1 STILL not ready for collection, said they just got back the softcopy from taiwan today, and haven't develop yet... my album cover also not developed yet, we say dun care, album must collect tomorrow! 4-in-1 collect on eve of AD, saturday... and no commit somemore hor, they say try their best... and somehow dun trust their best is any good...

sharlene

My PS postponed till 21/03 already....coz MUA got a oversea shoot and scared may delayed my timing, thus no choice postpone lor.

woof

hi mayelene,ur big day is the same as mine but i got to go thur the traditional customary

done by PS liao..now looking for AD fotographer...

icy, too x for me leh

vivileow

Hi sweet cottoncandy,

$3988 does not include MTM gown, tink MTM gown is the $4988 package. $3988 is juz Brand new wedding gown ( as wat they mentioned).
Wow, 01Apr PS, your AD 01 OCT, wat a coincidence,hahaha.my 08OCt at MM, maybe my PS can be done in mid apr beocs i tink March 2 rush 4 me, me have not slim down. Sorry i dont have MSN, u join the outing on 17 FEB lor, then we can chat in face mah, hahaha.

sharlene

Tougei/Minky
My PS postponed another 2 wks to 21st march.
Sigh. MUA got a osea shoot and chk with me if I can change date thus no choice lor.....now gotta wait almost another 2 mths to go.....Tou, when's ur PS again?

pinkrosie

Thanks watatshi for the advice...
will call them this week.
Do I have to bring anything down?
I hope I can find one that I like.
I have a mtm evening gown

you chose the mua and photographer?
I heard that sammi is better for fairer skins,
I am quite dark leh.....

cu2nite

halo...

Zoe..me no videographer..only photographer..sam loh..intially budget constraint mah..so tot of forgo video loh...but still feel very "unhappy" abt it leh...me expect videographer rates ard 800++..so..bo bian loh..but u said urs $400..aiyo..me tempted liao..Jtan also say Mark not bad..(btw..jtan..wats mark's rate huh?for AD whole day?)..me also no need express highlights..just wan video to keep...think quite worth trying...sms Mr low liao..he say he still available on my AD loh...so ask him out to see his video loh..
Jtan..oh..i tot u say sms him first mah..coz he may be in class mah...so i only sms him loh....

Audrey..oh..yar..emotion very good..but price i find steep loh...basic package starts from 688 leh..over my budget liao...hope to save here n there lah..so still searching for cheaper ones loh..anyway..still a big thank you to you dear..

Oh..Audrey..those shoes i saw at Seiyu bishan..but its DMK label lah..so if u go their shop..shd have loh..or if u going JB..can go there see..last wk i went there...alot of those white with diamond studs shoes..but i got very weird feet lah..haven found a perfect pair of shoes to suit my weird feet..hahaha..me also keeping a lookout..keep u all updated once i find other lobang...

tou2

Hi gals.

Hi Winnie, it's chantilly lace but I wanted her to cut up the threads that sticks out (supposed to be the trademark of chantilly lace) and Margaret says I had just cut out the most expensive part of my lace lor

Hi Ying, I will send you later

Hi icy, haha the gown pretty good enuff liao mah
We have seen you before so we know you very pretty liao so no worries abt looking ugly on pic. Will you be showing us your pics too?

Hi Sharlene, sorry to hear that
the waiting is very sian hor? cant wait to quick quick do up everything
. Mine's on 17th (indoor) and 18th Mar (outdoor S'pore)

watashi

pinkrosie.. best if u can bring some pics your dream gown or designs tat u like so tat the designer have an idea of your preference.
most prob will chose the photographer on my next visit, tat day too tired to think already. for mua, they have already pre-assigned Dily Ng for me. not sure if she's good or not. have u heard of her?

kit_kit

zoe, no plm. will let u know when i'm abt to buy.

jelly, nvr mind. dun bother u if u busy. we same line mah, so understand.. me also just reached home after work. anyway, thanks.

zoeanne27

Hi Cu2nite
Oic, I thought u got one already. Like me lor, i also itchi itchi, wanna get a pro one than my cousin DIY it..OK.. good to meet Mr Low. .. must see his work lor...

I also have not choose my shoes yet
.. headache.. I have not choose my gown too.. haiz..

little_a

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 28 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : mySecret Garden
161 Middle Road Singapore 188978

1. little_ger
2. sun96
3. sashamama
4. Akemi
5. impulse41
6. Jen_bibi

Anymore joining us?? The more the merrier....

audreyyip

Hi Seval,me added u in liao... Cu online...

Hi Cu2nite, thanks for the shoe info.... Me choosing for both AD & PS shoe loh...will only buy one pair lah.... heehee u wan to buy 2 pair meh??

y no one comments the LONDON CAB???

chercat

Suzxie - 12/13 Feb - Nil - Raffles Hotel

Jitpong - 19 Feb - Everbliss Bridal/Ted Collection - Meritus Mandarin

Joyce Teo - 19 Feb - WhiteLink - Pan Pacific

Joey Low - 21 Feb - Ted Wu - Fullerton

Damsel - 26 Feb - J&C Bridal - Carlton Hotel

Cherrios - 26 Feb - WhiteLink - Raffles the Plaza

Snoop - 27 Feb - Divine Couture - ShangriLa Spore

Elaine77 - 27 Feb - WhiteLink - Carlton Hotel

Caratsoup - 27 Feb - Blush Blush - Fullerton

Jw12 - 27 Feb - Seletar - Copthorne Orchid

Chercat - 27 Feb - WhiteLink - Intercon Spore

chercat

Hi Jitpong, you are right. Our MUA may already have booked other brides on the same day. So you wont be getting the same one? Will the new one give you a trial makeup?

sun96

something came up last min, cannot join in for the gathering tmr. sorry abt dat.

1. little_ger
2. sashamama
3. Akemi
4. impulse41
5. Jen_bibi

fifidoog

cu,
mark charged my fren $300 for half day. ask him for the rate. and also to see his work. he edited the video quite well.

audrey,
the london cab is VERY CUTE! but i dont think i would fork out the money to rent that. will just use my dad's car... ;)

eejean

Hi Sweet!
theme..heh..undecided.. the oil is supposed to be orange-pinkish, so perhaps the orchids we choose will be that colour as well..will work it out as we go along..maybe we will make more than one type of massage oil..depends..;)
i'm having the mandarin court ballroom. Me still thinking about the deco..music will be kinda jazzy though.

Hi angela,
will try to make it on 17 feb.;)

jen_bibi

sorry abt this, i ve to cancel too. Due to work commitment.

1. little_ger
2. sashamama
3. Akemi
4. impulse41

HI impulse41

Sorry, u ve to make your way there yourself.

jitpong

Chercat - ya i wont be getting the same MUA who did my trial and PS. No i wont be getting another trial makeup for the new MUA, if i required, i have to pay $50 for it....

What to do..who tell me to inform the MUA so late.

jaspeng

Long time no chat chat.

Anyone know where can rent new Beetles? Want to use as my wedding car.

hmmm......... everybody in fifth gear already.
I'll be collecting the wedding card this Friday. My mom nag and nag already.

wedmar,
I had 5 jie meis. I also write names on both the card and envoples.

reiner

mine 18 mar, only left 1mth plus. ah.. yet ve lots of thingy yet settled. n me having solenminzation, customary n dinner in 1 day. me is the lazy one, wanna do everything in 1 day only. oso remember only 1 day- anniversary. ha!!
. but FH called me to "chk" on me liao...
so gotta order cakes n printing by this week. now in process modify the AD events (got some format fm this forum...), esp the timing.

snoop

Hi Jitpong,
hmmm when i confirm on my MUA earlier on, she has already reserved her day for me leh. a bit unpro if she tell u fully booked rite...since she has previously agreed.

Welcome Jw12!
Jitpong is rite, normally we will ask our frens to be emcee.
So how's ur preparation going on? All of us here are getting busy wif our stuffs.

coyote

u r welcome Lynn, anything tat can make u happy ;)

yupz, u muz b very very busy to rush the near AD thingy... J&M cmi cmi (cannot make it), very stressful for the customer like dat...dunno how make cells dead liao. Wat u meant by "album cover not developed"? Isn't the album cover a plain album?

when honeygem coming back? Kinda of miss her

ying11

Hi Josl..
I have similar experience as you. My hubby even worse, also around 1 hr later, he showed me the super kind of siaz look, like when is it going to be over? Even took out his HP and message here and there. I was telling him that others' brides hubby will comment on the gown, help to tydy or pull the gown but he is like super bo-chap me. Ha. I showed him an angry face, then he quickly kept his HP.

Hi tougei,
No problem.

Hi Icy,
My hubby also super super dont like to take photos. In fact, I also dont really like to take photos. He was blinking and shivering most of the time and for each pose, we need to take at least 2 tries to get the perfect shot. One word, remember to take at least something (a light Breakfast) before your photoshoot to stop the shivering.

Ya, agree with Tougei that you are very pretty already. So nevermind, people will look at you more than they look at your hubby.
. That's what we gals want. Hehehee...

highness

wah.. u ladies really tried so many gowns!
3 months back i was helping my gf in her 1st BS appt.. gosh, we were so tired.. spent @ 3hrs there, already buay tahan.. n there's another frd helping too! total 2 helpers! u got any helpers to help u try the gowns? i'm getting my best frd to help me choose n wear the gowns for my 1st session next month, haha.. she's going to b 1 poor thing.. keke.. =P

bits

Hi cutie,
Me want to see too! [email protected]

Hi icy,
Cheer up. Lighting and angle very impt, can make you look different.
Hee hee, I have not managed to lose any weight yet... 1st appointment after CNY. Wonder whether can fit any gowns at my BS... scarlee all cannot zip.

dey

Thanks Pricee, I received the contact. By the way, does she do customisation or do we have to choose from the existing list that she offers?

kelvinrina

Hi pricee,

NOt yet decided, i've e-mail the lady to ask her for quotation.

Sure will show the pics when it's done.

I could have view this week but held up with my performance and work so no choice have to wait till 2 feb.

seval

Audrey - Okee... seya

Hehe... no one comment coz it's too expensive? I saw a blue one that day leh... I like the blue one.

Today's Zoeanne's birthday!!! Here's a birthday song for you

Happy Birthday to you... Happy Birthday to you.... Happy Birthday to Zoeanne... Happy Birthday to you....

Wishing you good health, radiant skin, smaller butt
& be a beautiful bride!!

claire_liu

Right now in a little lull period. Collecting the cards either thurs/fri, depends when they finish, then GDL on sunday. Oh yar, gotta get the house cleaned up for that. In a huge mess...FH grousing before we left for work this morning...

Originally wanted 6 jie mei (even sounds nicer), but decided to stick with 5: easier to fir them into 1 car!