(2005) Brides of year 2005

celtricia

yup! yup! most of us graduate liao.. n more graduating tis coming weekend..

urs so long coz urs end of month mah.. b patient n wait for urs..
n u got advantage to prepare urself more b4 ur wedding mah..

joteohl

hi i_bless_u & mei
can i tell u her shop name via this forum?

alternatively if u have fren that can help u wif design, u jus need pay for printing

wtan

hi-hi stars, helen...
thanks for adding me...i have logged on now for both yahoo & msn...

hi-hi angela...
i hv also added u in...hear from u again...cheers~

hi-hi gentlegiant..
thanks for ur reply in my email...hear from u again..thanks! i must say that i m really impressed by ur checklist for the preparation for church wedding...i guess it will really be very useful...

ying11

Hi pisduck...

Hehe..at least you got more months to slim down. I also never do much now that PS is over. Maybe the next thing to think its guest list. Ha. I am going to Bngkok next Thursday. Yippee....talk to you gals when I am back.

Hi Novel, will send to you later.

joteohl

my fren's shop is Print Worz at toa payoh. jus dun wan our moderator to think that i'm touting biz.

hey are anyone on yahoo messenger now?

decimal

vela... hee... if you don mind then I think package is really good, can save a lot of brain cells and less hiccups... we don really backpack in US for hm lah, think hm should pamper ourselves a bit... kekeke... maybe just lesiurely stay in a few places... have not really plan yet and ours is earlier than yours! :p

enjoy your planning har, got to rush home to pack for my trip tonight now! :p

celtricia

huh?? wat nxt target u toking abt coyote.. heh.. me no understand leh.. no big plans lah.. juz wrk lor.. haiz.. wat else.. kekeke..

lynn_

anyone trying for bb already?

i too sianz already, dun care so much liao lor, just want to get it over and done with asap...

apostles

hi YSL,

I did not attend a wedding over there. I went for holidays and checked out the prices then. It was last Oct 2004. I am not sure about the Malaysia's hotel prices but I thought comparatively to Singapore, it is better and nicer.

I was thinking that Changi Village hotel will be a wonderful choice for a reception. Nice bridal room and good garden or rooftop reception. Can check it out over there. They offer shuttle service from MRT. quite an exclusive area.

lovely2005

Hi wendy,
We tot of few places but hv yet to confirm, anyway is still too early...scully the photographer has better place to do PS.

Got lot of things in line to do... after CNY go WL and HDB for 1st appt, find IDs for reno and currently looking for job as has not been working for couple of months... need money badly.

celtricia

hmmm.. my hubby wans to haf bb tis yr.. coz both of us r born in the year of Rooster.. but seems like its not sucessful.. heh.. any tips?

icy

decimal,
me lazy people mah.. so prefer tour group. :p

i had been saving leave last year to go long HM this year,

oh ya girls,
I realised from Vela that I din show u the rom pix taken by i-werks.. erhmmm just let me know if u havent seen.. I also confuse who seen liao... if u did go to my spymac website, means u see liao.. paiseh

wtan

hi-hi renee..take ur time to prepare for the wedding while at the same time you plan for ur house & start looking for a job, i guess it shd be fine at ur side, not to worry..ok? : )

pisduck

hi ying,
saw your pics liao. wow, u very pretty leh. i like the full lace bustier gown. the cut is good, make your figure stand out.

slim down? i am never successful with slimming.... give up, liao. fat then fat, loh. fat also cute cute, mah. hee...

hi icy,
MIL also said the same thing... she say that day dun "chong" is the most important. so, how's your preps coming along?

krisjon

Hi SiHui!! Welcome

I also newbie in this forum. Oh yes, I managed to get an appointment with Divine Couture next Friday.
Let's see how this BS works.

Hey gers, can I check with you all if it is normal to hold the ROM sol. in a chalet ( changi SAF chalet??) Feel kinda of weird. And usually what is a normal budget for a ROM Ceremony?

Is Grand Hyatt a nice place to hold wedding banquets? I have a date for my customary already but need to choose a nice hotel. Please advise

touraco

vela
yah...did some research. the land tour i am getting will be from scenic-travel. it starts at the country itself, i choose a more leisure pace.

i am targetting around 24 days.

sierra

KrisJon: i've been to hyatt a few times for wedding banquets, the food's so so. for the ballrooms, i like the one at the mezzanine level, cos that's the only ballroom on that floor...

u probably need to go and check out the hotel itself to see how it is like.

hamster_gal

hi ashie,

my pet is a doggie.... with a thick coat of fluffy white fur.... thinking my WD have to be pure white also, else my gown may look "dirty" beside my doggie, not sure if i'll be bring my rabbits too cos they are very shy

i helped my fren for her wedding in 2003 in shangri-la, very nice place and the bridal suite is really big, like 2 rooms connected together...

ya, there were more perks during the wedding show, like 2nd nite in bridal suite, extra bottles of wine, 1 free table etc....

jellytots77

wow so many new babes hur... welcome to our big family...

yo fifi... thanks... will go check it out

yo zoe... so u ask abt the oven... does tat hv baking function....

btw... u got the model for the F&P dryer bo... easier to ask leh... i also can help u check fm the neighbour shop tat my parents buy fm them... cheaper than superstore... but i thnk not my shop carried F&P rite...

pricee

hi rina!
glad u had en enjoyable day! is there anything at mornington cc? it's a new club rite? btw, hv u decide wat to get as yr wedding favour?

Hi Gillian,
Welcome..

Hi Krisjon,
If you AD date is Sept 05...and if it falls on a popular date, guess u will have a hard time getting a ballroom...so do it quick....in case venue not available liaoz..

impulse41

hi maiden,

i haven't been there to look at orchard parade hotel - club chinos. i like the food (tung lok) but heard about the low ceiling. have you been to hotel rendevous? will be comparing the two and then will make a decision.

i found my bs, julia wedding news...beautiful OTR but not very suitable for MTM. cas MTM with them cannot compare the the OTR quality....

impulse41

hi maiden,

just to add, if u really want MTM, advice u to go to designer boutique. i find that one-stop boutique do not have quality that designer boutique has for MTM. have u tried camelia, nicole (designer) is a very nice lady.

As for OTR, designer boutique charge too much for a full-lace or beading gowns, so go to one-stop boutique. I'm love lace and beading so designer boutique, i cannot afford.

furry

Hi babes,
So nice...all of u can chat in the day...sigh...

Hi Angela,
You can update my hotel venue as cfm at Pan Pac liao...like I told you, it burst my budget man...

Hi Stars,
I am interested!!! I am on leave on 31st Jan...cool! How can I contact you? Who else going? Shall we Xchange tel no so that we can be contactable? So both bubbles and urself have already signed up? Have you guys tried out yet?

You are placing a booking for the rest too? Can you please please do so for me too? Do you need any details from me? Let me know...

Pls send me ur link too so i can have a peep and recognise you next monday?

Hi Bubbles...
Sad to say, I have put on 1kg instead of losing 1kg. Hopefully, I will like Stars' recommendation and lose some weight.

Hi Wendy, Helen & Angela,
I am trying to consolidate the list from my galfrens. Once I have, I will send to all of you guys...we can share tips together.

Hey Gentlegiant,
You are really fantastic! My HB and I am impressed!

Since you are the expert, need your advice. I have this auspicious time which is 11am. And we have booked the church at 11am. Do you think its fine to have my HB to fetch me from my house ard 9am and then goes to his house ard 10am. Just in time for the greetings and etc...then move on to church. but i feel kinda weird leh...sigh...wat do u think? I still need to go thru the normal tradition of fetching me and going to his and my house, etc....