(2005) Brides of year 2005

ccteott

Hi Shirley and Princess,

I've updated the table already.

My preps are more or less completed... how's yours coming along? So you still doing the ching chong cheena PS?

cu2nite

hey all..
sorry to confuse u all lah...
Case 1: elder bro n wife only ROM mah..haven customary..younger bro customary first mah...tats the case lah..nevertheless...thanks for the suggestions.
Case 2: think no need to follow the sequence hor..aiyo..so confused..different ppl got different sequence..aiya..dun care lah...

wahaha...me countdown liao..tml going my BS liao..so excited...haha..finally!!but sure very depress when i get back...see myseld so fat wearing the gown..got to force myself to diet...sianz!!

btw hor...my MIL wan to buy "si dian jin" for me..but i like white gold leh..."bai jin"..but like dun sound "ji li" leh.."bai jin"..like funeral...how huh??...i noe for sure gold i wont wear one...how??

fifidoog

zoe,
yah panasonic. i'm using it right now. very happy cos can grill chicken wings ;)
cu,
think the older generation sure wont let you one lah. cos bai jin sound like for funeral. either you just buy and keep (still got value mah), or you design yourself and get it custom made. know this girl from the TWP thread that designed her own si dian jin... very nice...

jellytots77

yo zoe... me also... taking the replacement 3 times a week... mon, wed and fri lor... so today gog to hv my replacment... after posting... i try the blackcurrent liao not bad... but still prefer passionfruit yogurt drink... maybe u should try it out... kekeke

yo gin... no worry... will not POST ur HP here one... will put up the chart soon... wait hor... kekeke

yo fifi... wow know tat i 1 2 ask how much ya... okie... but wat is the brand... so cheap only meh.. i thought usualy like 300+ to 400 one mah... no meh...opps so it can bake also rite...

yo cu... so happy for u... me nothing much to do... kekeke... update us when u back ya... but tomolo me on leave... gog JB shopping... kekeke

hmm... u can tell ur MIL lor... now ppl not so pantang liao lah... i also tell my IL to give me white one... kekeke

jellytots77

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>18 July 05 </TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03 Sep 05</TD><TD>03 Sep 05</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Big Day Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>malibu</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>seval</TD><TD>10 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Venus @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>widowwitch</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivien</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Sep 04</TD><TD>88 Resturant</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Segami</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gin</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 Dec 04</TD><TD>Qian Xi</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Kah Hengs</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>15 Sep 05</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD> Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Frenz@work</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Imperial Court</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>Immersive Design</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkypigfly</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>allyallyally</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kit_kit</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>I do Wedding Collection</TD><TD>I do Wedding Collection</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD>Sihouette</TD><TD>Pentaserve Photography</TD><TD>Mar </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>baan</TD><TD>18/25 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Mar 04</TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>02 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>celestial</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzygal</TD><TD>30 Sep 05/01 Oct 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Yuppies Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sky</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD> 01 Oct 05</TD><TD> Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>French Bridal Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </td></tr></table>

claire_liu

I think will allocate tables coz happened before at another wedding was really chaotic ppl didnt know where to sit and had to do a lot of ushering. Anyway, the parents are doing all the dinner arrangements for the family, so not so bothered yet.

starstar, saw u in the military wedding page. I think u might noe my FH coz he's also in airforce but shoot missile one. He's at LCK camp

touraco

Hi vela
i am planning to go london,paris,italy and switzerland for apr.

have done some research. planning to take those 6D/4N london/paris free and easy and extend the nights by yourself. then will take domestic flights to italy to start my land tour in italy and then domestic flight to switzerland to start land tour again.

budget airline is cheap there but the airports are all very very far from city and taking cab is not cheap over there as well. and while booking domestic flight within europe, choose return as they are like 3 - 4 times cheaper than one way ticket.

i_bless_u

Jolene u r right if hang up that big blow-up piece will be quite messy.

Btw, do u have any idea where can do Movie Poster (Wedding)? Some videographer can do but if u did not engage their service they charge very costly. I was quoted $120...with framing, imagine if i frame up will be cost $200-300.

mei79

jolene,
thanks.. i will go to those shops to take a look...i just went to 'print' at OUB plaza.. they got something that i want.. just that it's slightly longer than a A4 size.. maybe will go to their other outlets to check.. the one that ur fren got is from elite flora ah?

ladies,
wat shd be the size of the wedding portrait ah? 16 x 20 or 20 x 24?

zoeanne27

Hi J Tan
I called up the shop that i enquire for my dryer
they said NN-K573MF discontinue. The new model is NN-K574MF ..

Hi jelly,
Do me a favour. Can u help me ask your client, how much he sell the F&amp;P dryer ( auto-sensing)?
Now agent got do rebate for us..

icy

vela, littleger, touraco &amp; cookiegirl,
oic.. i interested in satours or maybe chan brothers bah... i din really look at the intinerary yet. :p This one really need to ask Josie. I going directly after my ad, cos the tour agency told me july would be even more expensive cos it is their summer.. so very hot and crowded.. ang mos all like sun tanning mah.

I also interested in switzerland, i still thinking whether to buffet everywhere or just 2-3 countries enough.. after now dun have kids, buffet a few countries is easier. :p I planning like going at least 15 days to 20 days bah.. but seemed like the most i saw was like 17 days.

decimal

hi vela/icy... I normally backpack when I go eroupe so don really know which agency is good, heard pple who took tour package say it's very rush for europe tour, so maybe it's important that you try to find one where the itinery is not too rush. BTW, euro rail gives discount for those below 26 and the tixs price is so much cheaper, so good if you all are still so young :p

vela, we planning to go US for HM, not doing package tour 'cos I don like tour group ley... :p

pisduck

hi ying,
thanks for the pics. me excited about looking at it.

agree with u... think night scenes will be nice. but dun know my PS allow or not. got CNY deco on? think it is quite interesting cos fullerton looks quite ang moh ang moh... if in red, hee... wonder how it looks... but dun think i can make it cos my PS only in Apr.

u never read the papers? was in last Sun's newspaper... i also dun know but they say next yr is blind yr and some more that rooster year is tao hua year... dun know, lah....

anyway, everything settle liao. def be a june 05 bride. hee... so, how's your preps coming along?

hi yuki,
reno finish liao.
semi-move-in mode.
got pics, but must get the CD from ID first.
will show u guys once i recieve it. my ID was quite good loh.... me dun have much complaints.

actually, i also worry that apr is too late. but BS is quite confident so i also bo chiap bo chiap.... anyway, see how, lor... :p

u never see the papers meh? not only straits times, chinese newspaper and today also have articles....aiyah, even my frens also come and ask me... but i blur blur... dun know anything about it until i read the papers.... like i say.... dampens the mood. but, MIL say that it is ok...

my gown is MTM. BS say will start fitting in march. so, i am leaving it to them. so, when's your PS? also hor, now what else must we do, heh? i totally blur leh....

i_bless_u

mei: 20 x 24
What did u print? For guest to sign? Which shop in OUB does it?

I was talking about the movie poster whereby they actually use ur wedding pics to design into a Movie Theme and print it onto A1 poster, laminate and mounted on a foam or u can frame on ur own.

Can used for the dinner,put outside ur ballroom on a stand provided by the hotel then after that can put in ur hse or bed room!

sihui_jing

Hi ladies!

Wanna join in this thread too.

Having my customary on 24 Sept~~!!

Will be going for my 1st appt @ bridal next week.

Ariel

little_a

icy,
i am also going straight after my AD in Dec.. otherwise would be early Jan. Same same.. also around that number of days..

decimal

hello cookies... havent seen you for long time... where u planning for hm? :p

ger/icy... wow, you all got so much leave, so envy...

mei79

i_bless_u,
not for guest to sign.. it's for the same purpose as ur movie poster... 20x24 will cost ard 70plus leh... @ fotohub

'print' is the name of the stationary shop..

joteohl

Hi i_bless_u
is it digital or photo quality? what's dimension? let me ask my fren. putting as portrait is definitely a better idea than for signing. can put in bedroom later. i remember my fren put theirs in living room on portrait stand, feel like a gallery. they got JB package, so that portrait was FOC. but whitelink likely charge high for such additional. pardon me if i ever appear too frank or not good wif words.

i_bless_u

Jolene: nah...no prob, i personally knows that BS always charge this and that.

The size of the movie poster is A1. It can be 4 different wedding poses to be designed in...depending on the theme u chose. Quality wise shld be poster quality, i not sure is digital or photo :p

mei: Fotohub is good for develop photos...very good quality but oso abit ex. They only blow up the photo for u to big size but not design movie poster..hehehe

joteohl

Hi mei
If u are doing photo quality, it'll not be A4. that size u get is likely 6R or bigger. such size can nicely place pictures almost any place and find an album to store them like a scrap book.

ya if free drop by chijmes' elite flora and a paper &amp; specialty stationery shop at citilink(forgot shop name). they have another shop at paragon, 2nd or 3rd storey.

gentlegiant

Hi Wendy,
I have send you some information about Yow Siang from Big Day Studio. Wishing you all the best in finding a good one.

Hi Stars,
Yes do keep me updated. In fact the cheapest I found is also $600...hmmm..

Hi Furry,
I am also having church wedding. I have always been coordinator for my frds hence I am not very stressed. Okay just some advice from me (may not apply to you)

1. Book the church first
2. Speak to your pastor. See what is expected. Have you ROM? If not you need a justice of Peace whom most of the pastor are. Then you also need to see whether you want your pastor to preach during the ceremony or someone else
3. Most important, you need to get a coordinator. Preferably someone in the church who has good network in church so that you can relies on him/her to run the things for you
You can discuss with your coordinator abt the following:
- the wedding theme
- the type of deco
- musicians
- MC for that day
- Ushers cum helpers to clean after the event such as taking down the deco
- buffet in charge
- time to start
- music for walk in and also walk out
- prelude before the ceremony

You need to decide on the budget for the following:
- helpers' tokens of appreciation
- buffet - how much per
pax
- decor - how much you willing to come out.

Okay, this is all I can think of...hope this helps

mei79

hi jolene,
it's the size of the portrait... for the bedroom
as for the guest book.. i think 6R will do right?

i_bless_u,
can i have the contacts of the shop that do the movie poster?

princess_wong

hmm....Tintin,
Yes I gog to be a typical Cheena but till now I have not found my ideal Kua. Kuas @ Tanjong pajar is so so so so expensive for rental basis.
Guess I'll be doing the racky for my Kua alone , cos my FH is outstn again for next two month..sad.miss my fat fat...hee hee

joteohl

Hi mei
yes 6R is fine! can be smaller even. depending ur budget. the size of portrait is in inch is it? if so, i think most do 20" by 24".

i_bless_u

mei: i dont have the shop contact..is done by videographer. I believe they design already then they send for printing outside.

Jolene: I think they design liao then send to a shop in Peace centre to print, my fren not v.confirm abt it.

vela

hihi ger, u still early lah, can slowly plan
...I gg in May.

hihi tintin, I have colgs/frens there too but dun intend to backpack lah, got to impose on them and the worst is to 'entertain' them when on my HM..kekekekeke, somemore me not adventurous lei, still prefer pkg tour, dun need to crack head to plan the tour...feel that's relaxing lor...

touraco, long time no talk, WoW, u research liao har, leaving straight after AD? any idea how's the weather in Apr? me heard May ok but June will be hot..

cookiegal, going in May after AD. Italy, Switzerland, london..hvn't really decide, gg to check out the pkg first.

decimal, ya, ya, duck chasing tour..kekekeke..I dun mind lei, feel self-plan 20 days tour more jialet...hb stayed in US for couple of years, don't think we will go there too soon. ya, US backpack easlier but better find buddy.

sierra

cu2nite: think si dian jin doesn't have to be yellow gold...modern times now, unless your MIL is really traditional, i think it's more practical to get something that you will wear. maybe can get your hubby to tok to her?

hi sihui, welcome
where's your BS?