(2005) Brides of year 2005

celtricia

hehe.. aiyoz.. dun like dat lah.. not me wan kids so young leh.. my hubby yearning for me to get pregnant..

seval

Sierra - I think the one tt you are refering to is the Stamford Ballroom. I was struggling between Stamford & the Hibsicus Room but in the end din take Hyatt.

Krisjon - Hyatt is nice & classy, the only thing it lacks (in my opinion) is the exclusivity as there can be up to 6 weddings in the hotel & they are very popular. This is one of the reasons why I didn't have them. Their ballroom deco is so far the best for me. Simple and classy. If you are looking at Hyatt, you can consider Regent too, not so accessible but the place is not bad. I've only been to the big ballroom, think there is a smaller one if you have lesser tables.

Smiley - Welcome. U with Sophia too? Who is your designer huh? Me going down for design session soon, u leh?

sharlene

I am also considering USA and Europe and mostly will go straight after HM too. Will the weather be very hot during June?

Icy,
We might meed each other coz ur wedding only 1 day after mine.

kelvinrina

HI mei and pricee,

Ya today weather is good but did not manage to get sunset.

Pricee,

Ya mornington cc is new, my friend works there so go there loh only use the swimming pool, lounge, and those shop houses behind the building which have yet to demolished and rebuild.

Have yet to decide the wedding favour, will start to think now as last few days been quite excited abt the shots, no mind to think of others, hee hee.

zoeanne27

Hi jelly
I am also not sure about microwave oven. Dun know if they have baking function..I also cannot find the model online.. I think must go to the shop to see liao

The model for F&P is Autosensing Dryer
ED56. I can get at $450nett.. Best Benki is selling at $605nett. Can you see if you can a better price? Thanks for helping

Hi Gillian
I am also the 18Sept bride.. same as me.. Nice to meet u

Hi newbies
Welcome too...

wasabi

Hi Sun96, thanks for the invitation but i will be out of town next Thursday through Sun... will give it a miss. What do you gals normally discuss during the meet up? Me quite looking forward to it.. kekeke...

sggirls2000

Any one have experience in hiring domestic maid? Is Indonesian or Philipines maid better? I heard from ppl that better hire maids who are young & single coz they have more energy than those old ones.

chrislyn

nana..

tot i had settled wat worried mi most-venue & dress..& ya noe wat?i managed 2 gt JP David Loh who had a last slot on tat dae i cld take!!
was gonna fax him the consent fm til mi FH decided 2 chg the venue agn..nw i gotta hold bk the fax,cont lukg arnd 4 plcs & worrie abt JP David Loh's availability!!

jessp

Hi Furry

Think we are in the same shoes! I also have traditional chinese ceremony (HB to pick me from my home in the morn) + tea ceremony, then we will need to step into his house between 11am-12pm, from there we'll go to have the church ceremony (i'll thinking to have it at 12pm), followed by tea ceremony to his parents' side at the church itself.

What do you think? I also dunno if there will be enuff time for me to return back to my parents' home after that.. cos I have a wedding dinner on the same evening....

Hi Stars,

Can i see the pics too? Email is [email protected]

chercat

Suzxie - 12/13 Feb - Nil - Raffles Hotel

Jitpong - 19 Feb - Everbliss Bridal/Ted Collection - Meritus Mandarin

Joyce Teo - 19 Feb - WhiteLink - Pan Pacific

Joey Low - 21 Feb - Ted Wu - Fullerton

Damsel - 26 Feb - J&C Bridal - Carlton Hotel

Cherrios - 26 Feb - WhiteLink - Raffles the Plaza

Snoop - 27 Feb - Divine Couture - ShangriLa Spore

Elaine77 - 27 Feb - WhiteLink - Carlton Hotel

Caratsoup - 27 Feb - Blush Blush - Fullerton

Chercat - 27 Feb - WhiteLink - Intercon Spore

chercat

Hi Caratsoup,
Me too got mixed feelings. Seems that everything is moving too fast already. Sometimes i wish that i could turn back the clock. Yes, i agree that it ain't easy for us girls, are you staying with your in-laws?

Hi Cherrios,
Your hen nite sounds FUN! It has been a long while since i last partied, really miss it. Will you want/be able to continue clubbing once you get married? Alot of my counterparts stopped their partying, claiming to be too old. But i guess it's their state of mind.

Hi damsel,
Are you leaving for Australia for good? Which part?

fifidoog

hi all the newbies!
welcome welcome!

hey gillian,
i'm also same AD as yours. where's your venue? have you seen our details which jelly just sent out?

hi krisjon,
have you checked which hotels are available for your date? i suspect the popular ones are probably taken. have a look at our details... very telling.

levynn

hi ladies...
i remembered i used to read a post abt the lady that custom made shoes. was it a recommendation fr someone in this thread?? i can't recall which thread it was fr...

xiaozhu

Hi helen & stars,
I cannot use MSN messenger in the office ... easily disconnected
maybe u can download yahoo messenger??

Hi Wendy,
I have add u in the yahoo messenger yesterday but u were not online.
I shall see you today.

Hi js,
We shall see you in March outing.

Hi furry,
Noted. Will update ur details.
Btw, r u joining us on 17th Feb?

sihui_jing

Hi Josie!!

Morning ~~ Yes, of cos rem you? How things for you?

As for me next tues, I am going for my first appt with Whitelink. Not much preparation yet ~~

How about U??

xiaozhu

<font color="0000ff"><u>Outing for February 2005</u></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Date: 17th February 2005 (Thursday)
Time: 7.15pm
Meeting Place: TBC
Makan Place: Western food (TBC)

Please bring your ROM photos to share with us!!

Attendance List
1. Angela
2. stars
3. helen

apostles

Impulse: You love lace and beads so I can imagine that you are going to be a beautiful princess.:) Have you sort of chosen your gown?

Garfield: What about you garfield? Have you also chosen your gown?

xiaozhu

<font color="0000ff">Hi gals,
Above is the February outing list.
If u would like to join us in the February outing ... copy and post ur name in the attendance list.
Thank you for your co-operation.

stephie81

Hi chercat,
Haha, I used to club alot but I haven't clubbed since I came back from London which was like almost 1/1/2 yrs ago. Am more into lounges and jazz bars now. Guess I am getting old! At least I can carry on a decent conversation with someone without losing my voice the next day. hehe. But it was indeed fun that night. Not just the dancing, but also the fact that my girlfriends put in so much effort thinking up of tasks for me to do and making sure I enjoy myself. My bridesmaids have been the 2 most wonderful "sisters" to me and helping me alot in wedding preps. Hope you gals enjoy ur hen night immensely too! =)

Hehe, just wondering..how come no one getting married on V day is on this thread?? Thought there would be loads of pple getting married on Vday.

i_bless_u

kelvinrina! u r back! So where is changi cove? same as changi broadwalk/changi beach club there?

Did u bring a friend along as well for ur PS? Did u take causal outfit? Remember to let us see your beautiful photos when u got it!

icy

ger,
u got pm.

sharlene,
have u target which tour agency. :p I heard whether will be getting hotter and hotter by july.

yuuri

Hi starstar!
Heh I've faded into the oblivion :p
Anyways, seems like my preparation going very fast...parents have more or less given out their invitations already...and my GDL is tomorrow! So fast right? Cos' both side parents also very busy, so finally settled on the only public holiday!!

honeygem

celtricia, Fh wants to impregnate me by this year too. haha

dazed, Im getting there with the preps. Today, all our overseas guests will arrive and we are very excited about it.

I bought my stiletto shoes at Cuppage Plaza for only $69!! So happy. Now looking for gold shoes.

Going to change some nice new monies later and then do henna on my hands and feet at Little India.

Counting down the days...

Scrubbed, your AD is tomorrow right? Have a good one tomorrow!!! All the best wishes.

stars03

Hi furry,

Juz drop u an email already regarding the cardio boxing...me n bubbles confirmed signing up.Will be making payment on mon when we go down for the trial session..

Well up to u whether u wanna sign up wif us on that day as well lor..
Helen n wendy will try 1st then decide. For me n bubbles we confirm want hence pay for coz afriad that wait no places already..hahaha
wanna lose some weight lor n heard that it is a good way to lose weight lor.. :p

Well the details for the cardio boxing is Bedok Sports Centre. Meeting at 6.50 to change into gear.
Gear i am wearing is track pants n sleeveless top.

princessjen

<font size="+1">Welcome Newbies</font>

<font color="0000ff">YO Angela,</font>
Add me in for the outing...wahhhh can count dwn to yr ROM liao..
243147.gif
rem to show me yr fotos ya..

celtricia

honeygem.. issit?! ur FH also wans a rooster baby ah.. kekeke..

btw.. new monies not in yet leh i heard.. u got to check it out wif the banks..

wtan

hi-hi sweet...
i have added u into msn...chat wif me when u r online..cheers!

hi-hi furry..
nice to hear from u too, thanks for offering to get for us the compilation of the list..thanks!see u next mon for the trial for cardio boxing..

hi-hi stars..
once again, thanks for ur co-ordination! cheers~

ying11

Hi Icy,

I am also Teochew but my dad said no need Si Dian Jin. I don't fancy that too. Is it okay not to buy at all. Also, by the way, what is GDL? Can I skip that too? My dad said no need to get biscuits or cakes for relatives since most of them either "Mati" or they are abroad.

krisjon

Hi Everyone!!

Sierra, Gin, Seval: My FH and I had already checked out that place last week, we are satisfied with the ambience there and most probably will get his uncle to place the booking for us.( special rate ) Our actual day is in May 06. So hopefully will be able to get the ballroom. Have been to Regent but I dun like the ballroom, kinda of small inaccessible.

J Tan : Initially we wanted to place booking with merchant court hotel but the price is not cheap either for weekend ( Saturday ).

celtricia

yah.. dat's wat my hubby wans.. heh.. but i dun tink i will b joining the TTC thread... heh.. duno if it helps to b in dat thread to get pregnant.. hahaha..

sharlene

Icy,
Not yet really source. But did went to chan brothers and Sa Tours website to see the itinery.
Ya, its summer in Europe that time, heard abt Singapore weather.

kelvinrina

yA really enjoy myself.

i_bless_u,
u r right. changi cove is near the changi beach club. i took causual outfit at changi, outdoor gown at mornington cc.

they told me i'll only be able to see my pics before CNY, so once i got it, i'll share with u pple.

enjoy ur long weekend.