(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi KrisJon,
Im fine with my package..cos im being served by the boss herself...and she gave me a number of freebies too. And me and my hubb like her due to her friendly and good service...we are very serive oriented ppl...
My package is $2988 includes MTM WG, MTM EG, MTM Suit, AD MUA, Album with 20 pics, 2 x 8R table top, hand bouquet, rental of Kwa (used her MTM tea dress for my ROM already), Car deco, 6 corsages, Indoor and ourdoor PS...should be like that lor.

fifidoog

krisjon,
why dont u start by reading some bridal magazines to form what idea you want first? then it makes it easier for you to identify which BS you have seen nice gowns in. then make appointment to go and see them. normally they will let you try if you make an appointment. personally find wedding present and silhouette quite exception. i signed with silhouette.

depends on what you want too. like ted wu famous for embroidery, tan yoong famous for those very drama mama type gowns. yeah, enjoy. very fun one. ...

iggy17

hi jolene,
I am interested in enlarging my wedding pics for guest signature, kindly pass me when yr contact if u got it, thanks! ;)

damsel

Hi Cherrios,
Haa haa you were right I never thought it was China, your parents must be very traditional since they want to return to their roots.

joteohl

hi iggy
there r 2 ways to it. one is developing via photo developing. one is via colour printing. will give u the relevant contacts.

Hey... so u gals got any gathering coming up?
I always got no time to meet up last time coz I was taking part time degree...
Now, finish course liao... will have more time...
Let me know...

lynn_

not wonderful for me leh... really hate it if MIL rob me of wonderful memory of the day. like she already did for my rom. i was sooooo happy, but the evening episode really spolit it lor...

wtan

hi Gentlegiant...how did you get to know abt Yow Siang from Bid Day Studio? recommended by? care to share with me your package for AD photography? Please email me at [email protected]
really appreciate it..

hi helen, nice to hear that u r starting work on mon, where's ur office located? me also finished work at 6pm from tanjong pagar..

stars03

Hi wendy, helen,

No worries lah..me also not very hands n legs corrdinated one..hahaha..well we shall have each other for company..i also finish work at 6pm leh but me at lavender..think that tanah merah mrt is nearer than bedok mrt leh...coz we can take a bus down to the bedok sports..maybe can arrange to meet at tanah merah mrt instead loh..

Me also looking for a videographer..my AD photographer recommend me his friend but is rather young..heard the rate is starting from $600 but i am still waiting for more details n samples of his work still. Gentlegiant i keep u informed when i have more info okie..

Hey bubbles,
Maybe i arrange to meet up with u over this long weekend to get the cash from u so that can signed up liao..do u wan to join me, wendy n helen for a trial session for the cardio boxing on next mon at 7pm? it is the last session b4 our 31st new class..
let me know ya..

mei79

hi jolene,
thanks! do pass me the contact when u got it... budget wise is okie lah... i dun think it will be that expensive right???? is A4 size too small??

i_bless_u,
congrats! so u can relax liao lah... when u going to efile?

hi gals! I'm back!!!!

froze my butt in seoul....so damn cold..... glad to be back in sin weather! just nice and cooling! me chelat.....shopped like crazy in san frans.....now super broke....hope still got ang baos to receive, cover a bit of my shopping expenses!keke!

gosh.....din noe that finally the guilty fella finally reveal an identity here.....very funny lor....thot case close so long ago.....harlow???? it's a new yr, guilty fren (who dun exactly belong here), get a life! with all these busy happy wedding preps, y bring up unhappy past? frens are pple who care and support each other. if u noe u r not getting any here, why waste every1's time? haiz......cantonese saying: ji gei lor lei chin.....

anyway.....wat stage r u gals at ur prep now? for updates....me got my wg design and measurements done. now looking for shoes.....got up to end may to find a right pair to go with my wg..... then hor.....just realised something....u gals wun believe it....I totally forgot abt my eg!!!! made deposit liao....but till now forgot to even make an appt to discuss the designs with the designer!!!

been looking ard in sin and overseas for a right pair of diamante shoes but can't find leh....most of them very high....my hubby not too tall, so dun intend to wear 1 that wud make me taller than him.....very difficult leh....thot tangs got sales, go and see but found nothing.....too lazy to go places like leaping lizard etc coz like inaccessible leh....

and hows the progress with the meal replacement thinggy???? wah.....I see that a lot of u into working out so vigourously, thk u gals must be getting really slim and tone lor.....wish I have half ur determination to work out......every single cells in me refuse to even sweat a bit....so resort oni to doing shopping,walk and walk and walk whole day lor....guess other than getting more calf muscles, i'm flabbing at other parts.....but luck with me on the meal replacement, now even hubby oso commented that I lose weight...so happy!

a very warm welcum to all that I have not met....looks like many more having sep11 as ad hor.....keke same same.....

i really slow down a lot in the wedding prep coz never catch up with u gals....so super lack of motivation, or even some1 to remind me that I shld be working on the prep rather than wait till last minute.....but looks like gotta rush.....coz the next few mths, I have to sit for a major wine test...which is going to exhuast me to no end....have deadline to complete the course and get the certification by end may.....so gonna be lotsa studying....lately just concentrated on losing weight and chasing tvb drama.....major slob....

suggestion: since we all like so occupied lately, and cny coming...mayb we can do lou hei during cny? my roster would oni be out in 2days time....maybe I can do the organizing?[wink*wink* I VOLUNTEER!
]

my old man and old woman hungry......got to take them out for dinner now.....come back ltr then catch up with u all....next few days wud be free.....so I shld be coming in to leave my prints all over here.....

ciao!

jellytots77

wow so many post to read... read until blur...

yo zoe... no mention... wow got kisses hur... tonite sure sweet dreams one... kekeke

yo gin... can post here lah... give me ur name/hp/bs/ad/rom/email/banquet/ad photo&video

but dun post ur hp no her hor... rememember... if not u email me at [email protected]

yo cu... case 1 i duno... case 2 usually go back the couple hse then back to niang jia lor... anyway is all up to u 1 lah...

yo kris... welcome here... hope u are not frighten away by the war... kekeke... anyway any updates on ur side... like AD when... banquet... etc....

yo butter... wow so finally finish ur course liao hur... can start ur wedding prepartion liao isit...

yo witch... so long nbr hear fm u liao... so how's ur trip... hmm... replacement... still drinking... but i find it hard to disolves leh no matter how hard i shake...

hmm... no much effect on me yet leh... cos only started early tis month...

okie... gathering nxt mth u organise hur... we go lou hei... but must tell us early so we can arrange okie...

josl

hi zoe...
how have u signed up yet? me juz bought my gym wear leh...shld we meet together on the 31st than take a bus there or walk over together??

piyoling

Hi everyone, i have just signed contract with Fullerton. Btw, my AD is 19 Oct05. There's nothing else done. I am getting excited and worried at the same time.

Angela, can u help to update my record? ROM and dinner on same day at fullerton
thanks a million.

Btw, I need to ask if any of you are doing ROM at the hotel? and if so, how do i go abt booking the JP? I have NO idea at all

loulou

Hi Tintin & everyone!
I am new to this, more details about myself..
AD: 22 Dec 2005
Banquet venue: Meritus Mandarin
Lovenest: Macpherson
BS: TBC
Photographer: TBC
Was wondering if anyone has experience with Jawn.happy.ever.after, Emmanuel B, Dang or Flamingo? Look forward to hearing from you!

ccteott

Hi Crystalbelle,
Have you tried Chi Kuang from Pentaserve? He is very good also

For videography, I've engaged Fabian Lim coz his video editing is very romantic and makes me wanna cry... hee hee...

Hi LouLou,
Welcome to this tread, oh behalf of the Dec brides, we would like to extend our warmest welcome and hope that your wedding preparations will be a blissful and enjoyable experience for you and your future husband *HUGZ*

maiden78

hi YSL!

welcome to e club! hehehe....

for high tea style wedding, there r loads of place to consider, if u like outdoor, burkhill at botanics , rasa sentosa, chijmes n raffles marina r v nice choices!
hey u did e oposite from blursotong n me... both of us had booked our venue first but not our BS..

so which bs did u sign up wif?

hi impulse!

i jus went for food tasting wif club chinos last week... v v satisfied wif their quality n taste! e minus point though is tat e ceiling is rather low n small.. but hope e food can cover up e minor flaw! :p u considering club chinos?
btw, u found ur BS?

yo garfeild!

its also gd tat u stay wif ur FIL... at least can save $ on tat part n concentrate e resource for ur wedding..
u hav not booked ur BS as well?

halo blursotong!

Yew Tee was actually one of e place i considered but didnt manage to find any units tat both my hubby n me liked.. furthermore, e ones i saw had no full length mirror.. or else we could end up neighbours!

im a bit worried bout finding BS now... cos i wanna mtm my gown.. hope stil hav time.. u haven shortlist any BS?

ccteott

December 2005 brides details updated on 18 Jan 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography / Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RitzCouture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Y2K</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tung Lok @ Paramount</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TanYoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond / FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AmorMeus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RynRyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shirley_98</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">City Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YenYen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Suntec City Galley East</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Grace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Faith</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pierced22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr&amp;Miss Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Purmei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ching</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LouLou</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography / Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Macpherson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elle10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concept </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam / Mirage </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jennifer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB - Santiyago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Levynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">EMF</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystalbelle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography / Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font></td></tr></table>
Newest Dec Brides: <font color="0000ff"> Crystalbelle and LouLou </font>

furry

Hi jt &amp; minibu,
I am staying at Aljunied. So have you guys done any research so far? I havent...kekekkee

Hi Stars,
Heard u have this cardio boxing lobang? Can update me cos i am interested since i am stayin at aljunied not too far away. can update me? are u guys going next monday or something? how much is it and how often?

Anyone of u having church wedding? Need advise. No idea on how to go about preparing it.

Hi Cheery,
Yeah! Thanks alot to your prayers...

Hi Wendy,
Yah, we will be on the same day!!! kekekek...will be quite near to your venue too....maybe we may happen to see each other on the road. kekeke...
I have just confirmed with Pan Pacific Hotel. Phew...finally found a hotel. I think 8 oct is indeed a very auspicious day cos I have called all hotels in the city area to check but left with only 2 choices - Intercon Htl and Pan Pac. Prefer PP as their service is better and pricing is not much different except the wine corkage thinge. So expensive. Really worried about the wine consumption. How many bottles do u intend to buy?

Hi all.
Anyone has any lobang for wine? Heard there are good wines on sale with cost less than $10.

seval

Witch - Hey, it's been a long time! Lou Hei I like!
Hey witch, cannot call people names leh, later kena accused ok, just call her Star, everyone knows it's Star... :p
Me going for my 1st design session this month end. very excited. U got pictures of your gown or not? Show us leh.

Gin - Tks for the compliment. :p

Cu- your cases hor, here's what I heard:

Case 1:
younger bro married b4 elder bro..elder bro and wife got to hide in the room first when the brother's bride come to the in-law house?
Any such saying?
*** Nvr heard of this before. My husband is the younger brother, what we need to do is to hang a pants at the door and he has to go through it before he come and pic me.

Case 2:
on the wedding day itself hor..
groom will go bride house pick bride..dan go groom hse for tea ceremony dan to back to new hse first or go to bride hse straight for tea ceremony huh?
*** What my sister did was to go to their own house before going back to bride's house.

Hey gals - how do I bold my words in my post ah? Cant find bold button leh.

nicatan

hello ladies,

m bk too!!!...everytin went smoothly though i stopped twice durin march-in cos my gowns's too long to walk properly... hiazzz...

hi lynn,

i guess its realli true that u will see the "character" of pple arnd u when u need their help esp. durin wedding... ive many pple who didnt turn out despite then saying they will but we dun take it to heart cos the ceremony its bout me and my hb..
thank God though the turnout was small but we recovered every amt we spent..

dun let yr mil affect u though its hard not to.. happiness is a choice and dun let anyone rob u of that on yr big day!!

Hi Wendy,
Hopefully will be able to start work cos went for interview today &amp; they told me high chance. Will get back to me on Thur. If so, then working at Loyang (near Pasir Ris).

Hi Stars,
Can I meet you gals at the bus stop instead. cos I staying within walking distance &amp; if I work at Loyang got direct bus there...

Hi furry,
You mean you got lobang for wine less then $10 but smooth? Pls share contacts if have. Thanks. so far, I only manage to get those below $20/btl. Let me know, if you want contacts. Those regular ones actually...

lovely2005

Hi stars,
Got ur link... u look sweet...
Too bad I din get a chance to take any photos at ROM venue coz mine is at hotel.
Plan to go Fort Canning/ROM on either PS or AD.

Wow...so many ppl into cardio boxing...wish I can join but I stay in west, too far.
Enjoy girls!!!

zoeanne27

Hi witch
Welcome back.. Miss you.
Wow!! good shopping at San Fran. so good eh.. hahah..

U can help me this time by organising too? I am sorry. These few weeks b4 CNY, i am real busy. Hubby family moving to a new house, gonna do alot of things and help them cos they DIY. Also meeting up with friends for my pre bday celebration cum own house renovation too.. STRESS OUT!!

Fix a day, i try to go Lou Hei with all of you...

The replacement thingy, i m not consistent. Drink about 3days in a week. Dun know why, when i drink, i got no bowel. No drink, got bowel..But i did continue for healthy purpose

Hi butter
Congrats!! finish course meaning graduation liao..

Hi Kris
Welcome.. Dun be scare by the "war".. though i maybe the female lead.. hee hee... Dun worry la, it would not happen if no attacking intruders..

Hi witch again
So far not prepared much. I only fix my 1st PS at 28Feb. I have not choose my PS WG and EG, so will not choose the shoes yet.. gonna buy one to match too... Just now went to meet up a videographer. He is freelance one.. not bad.. very friendly..
most pro , i will take him.. and already booked.. But he free lance cos no take deposit from me ..

eejean

Hi stars,
email me the link too! need to recognise you also mah..;)..
yup..meet you over the long weekend loh to pass you the $$..or maybe late next monday 'cos i will work late that evening..

Hi sweet,
let me know how it turns out okies..mebbe i can bring mums there..or make myself a CS too..hahaha..just for CNY..so extravagant..;p

Hi piyoling,
i am having my ROM just b4 the wedding dinner..also have no idea..but apparently since we are having the Mandarin Court Ballroom so they have a smaller room beside it to do the ROM part..
mebbe you ask your coordinator? I will invite only close family for that..

hi furry,
long time no see! how's the dieting? me have been a good girl.;)

ying11

Hi Pisduch,
Have sent the photos to you. I only took back 2 rejected photos..so nothing much to see too.

If you wish to go Fullerton to take, its good to take the night scenes. Remember they have the "pillars" at the fullerton hotel, they have now wrapped with lights around it for the CNY festive season. Its quite nice, worth to take pics there.

Huh..no, I never read the papers. Why widow year? cock-cock hen no good?

Jelly,will email you...keep my mobile number in private hor..then post the list again.. :p

Witch, Heee..dunoe you well..but nonetheless, welcome back! You are also 11 Sep bride ah?

Gathering ah? When when? Lunar New Year me goin to JB for ard 2 days cos visiting hubb's dad...so hopefully the week after that?

Any ladies knew of any hotel promo for Vday? Cheap of cos...and nice room?

iggy17

Good morning! Jolene and all,
Thanks, Jo, will wait for yr contacts.

Can check what are the things that we need to collect or settle b4 the PS huh? eg. collect gowns, flowers,etc?

HUbby not free on the night b4 PS so i worried got to run errands myself without a car...

i_bless_u

Jolene:give me the contacts as well,thanks!

Probably i'll put 4 corners of the photos to the big poster cos if put centre gonna spoil the whole thing if guest sign on our face! Hahaha

mei: A4 size too small, shld be A1 size or even bigger if have. I going to e-file in feb after valentines' day.

iggy17

hi mei,
me planning to get a big big one so that guest got space to sign and can hang on the wall :p me abit self obsessed...hee...like to look at my photos (if nice one lah) all the time. Maybe equilvalent to 4 A4size?

yuki_ko

Hi Pisduck

So, how's yr reno now? move in already? any pics to show us yr love nest?

Apr seems kinda rush leh... no way to bring it abit earlier? Normally, BS takes abt 2 mths to get album out... Mine was outta ordinary... took 5 mths... so depending u wanna risk or not lor... when the timing is too short, u will be @ the mercy of BS... coz u got no time to make any changes lor.. any photos that u developed and dun like... or they developed wrongly... they will convince u to take coz u got not enough time mah... not trying to scare u ... but if u have confident that yr BS will do a good job, then no scare...

What blind &amp; widow yr? sounds like spider to me... hehhehe... then next yr nobody can get married liao lor? Think dun let such news damper yr happy mood of getting married lah...

Dun have any time line also... I juz finish my 1st fitting wif my gown... other than that... nothing much liao... Yr gown is OTR or MTM? if MTM, perhaps, u wanna start yr designing already... if OTR, then go for yr trying of gowns lor... hehehe...

mei79

iggy,
hang on the wall with all the signatures? not messy meh? my sis had hers like that... and i tot i find it a bit messy lor

dun have to collect things.. nicole will bring over for u..

i_bless_u,
i also intend to efile ard that time..

i think u can also choose a photo that u and ur FH are at the corner..like the right hand bottom.. and then blow up that pic.. shd be quite nice.. then the guests can sign at the other three quadrants

wtan

hi-hi piyoling..
nice to have u here in the discussion..i think u can check out ROM website for more details abt soleminzation outside ROM building...or give them a call if u 1 2 find out more, keep trying as sometimes the lines are busy...

hi-hi furry...
ya, u r right, 8th oct is quite popular..i actually went to see a master to have the selection of the dates, i selected 8th oct...congrats to u on confirming the venue at PP, at least u can get this off ur load &amp; need not search anymore..i was discussing with my bf if we shd cater wine for the dinner...i managed to check out the prices/wine range in the market, like what helen share, usually less than $20/bott, anything below seems to be consider as table wine which is not that "smooth/heavy/strong"..where did u find those wines on sales for less than $10/bot?understand that the wines found from the local supermarket are on sales since xmas till CNY/V-day, so if anyone of u managed to find something gd/smooth/affordable, can make arrangement to pay for the wines using the current prices then arrange to collect them nearer to ur wedding day, at least u don't hv to worry abt the storage...

hi helen...
dun worry, since they told u that u stand a high chance, just wait for the gd news, b confidence in urself, guess it shd be fine, which industry is the company in? u update us again, maybe we can just meet outside the bedok stadium if it's easier for u?

hi-hi renee...
nice to hear that u r planning for the venues for ur PS/AD...i was joking with my bf, since we both stayed in bedok &amp; tampines, our mid-point seems to bedok reservoir so maybe that will be the location of the PS/AD for us, haha...

hi-hi bubbles..
so u will be havin ur solemnization slightly earlier than ur dinner, right? apprmx what time r u looking at, 1 of my friend is also considering soleminzation b4 the dinner..

stars03

Hi bubbles,

U got mail.

Hey helen n wendy,

Y not we meet directly at the bedok sports centre instead since we r all arriving thru different modes..
We shall meet at abt 6.50pm then coz we still need to change into our gear..Well see the 2 of u there then..
Helen good luck for the job...

Hi renee,
Thanks for yr kind compliment..

Hi furry,
The cardio boxing that me n bubbles r confirmed signing up is at the bedok sports centre. The new class will start on the 31st of this mth n will last for 3 mths. Lesson is on every mon at 7pm. The session is once every week. Hence there is a total of 12 session. It costs abt $77.25 i think. Less than $80 which we felt is reali worth it..

I have reserved a place for myself, bubbles n wendy already. Coz the class is already half full. The instructor for the class is actually my friend n hence i have actually arrange with him to go down for a free trial session on next monday coz wendy n helen wants to try it out 1st. I have ask bubbles if she wants to go n as there r quite a number of us going for the free class, i have to see if bubbles is going..If she cant make it then i get u to come along okie..so sori coz not too nice if so many of us go coz it is free n mon is the last session...
Well the cardio boxing is like kick boxing whereby it involves the upper n lower body..alot of movement n will lose weight coz it is very tiring...My aim is to lose weight hence its juz nice..
Well let me know if u r keen to sign up coz i may be meeting bubbles over the weekend to get the $ from her so that i can sign up for her n myself..see if u r keen to join us..wendy n helen is still considering after the trial. Hope the info helps.