(2005) Brides of year 2005

joteohl

hi i_bless_u
i'll just email u the contact. at least one more comparison. what's ur budget for the car decor toy? the popeye and olive cost less than $50 (altho very hard to find). my fren chose the various toys cos of sentimental reason.

ya, blow up ur pic for guest book! u can DIY. could be cheaper.

lynn_

yep, press head down during tea ceremony to symbolise tat she wans to lord over me. she's very scheming one lor.

i just saw through her cos she's been doing her 'little actions' since our rom day. really hate her cos she spoilt our rom (purposely made us quarrel tat nite and pretend to be concerned and ask her son not to quarrel with me over her, FAKE!)

and she's pissed cos we said the youngest son stole the ping-jin money (which is true!) and it's not my fault tat the brat turned out to be a thief ok! anyway everyone knows it's him cos he habitually steals from us lor... and to take revenge she purposely ask her son if the table arrangment can be changed. we just told her days ago of the arrangement and een explained tat we needed our frens along the aisle to help with the rose petals. now she's doing it on purpose,a nd wans all the guy's side guest on one side of the ballroom (will make it loop-sided cos they have more than half the total number)... makes me wanna puke!

i_bless_u

Jolene : I shall ask my BS photographer how much they charge, quite a hassle to do on my own outside, need to source for the material and all that. My budget for the toy is abt $50-60 per pair. I like the cow or hippo one. Been trying very hard to find and surf the net as well.

coyote

If u wear tiara, i think she will think twice to touch ur head loh. Then put on fresh flowers at nite lah. Tiara either bun up or backcomb the top to support the tiara, bottom can leave loose still. Dax bot me flowers for my hairdo was actually the same I brought along..hehehe...in the end he planted alot on my head. Think got more than 10 flowers ah....

We din kneel when serve tea to elderly but my younger SIL n BIL kneeled serving us tea. Coz i jokingly request and they did :p So paisey....

Lynn u got videographer boh? Wan me to intro the cheap lobang I had?

damsel

Hi Cherrios,
Hee hee sounds like you had a fun time at your Hen's party, I'm looking forward to mine although I know my cousin is going to give me a hard time. So far my guest list looks alright cause my RSVP date is only in two weeks time, I believe when the date draws nearer I'll be pulling out my hair trying to arrange the seating. I've already settled my music, photos for montage so that's a load off my mind...well take it easy with the guest list

lynn_

i got my fren to do the videocam... she's ok lah (provided she's not giggling), cos i think my rom video cam out nice
i quite surprise she knows when to zoom into the details and when to take the overall pics, i like... and she captures a lot f my other gerfrens and family candid shots which i really appreciate too

then me shall wear tiara on morning! my hubby's grandma like empress dowager one lor, scraed she makes us kneel, or the stupid aunties sure suggest one... must plant my protective sisters and jie-meis around me to protect me and protest to kneeling... i just pretend can't kneel with the big dress can? i'm getting sick just thinking of it...

yup and really almost threw up the past 2 days cos so upset... really feel like making me puke, literally...

highness

i think we ladies quite poor thing hor.. still got to on diet for that dream gown.. while the guys don't suffer from this..
i just worry that i'll get depression from not eating watever i like, haha.. so sad, food is one big luv of my.. sobsob..

hi RynRyn,
i bought my shoes liao! haha.. yalor, so KS, almost settled everything.. =P
u can try URS, Nine West(having sales now!), daniel yam (yes, they got shoes n quite affordable too), Isetan, Taka, Tangs... etc.

hi ashie,
booked capturedmoments combo package but yet to pay.. not too bad for that $$.. =P

kelvinrina

i_bless_u,

I'm not very sure where's the place bnut that's the place that Vincent mention to me.

Let u know tml when i get back from there.

I check it out, if rain not so heavy can still continue the photograph session, if u change to another day, then got to pay $150 for the MUA.

Hope this infor helps u.

Cheeers and have a nice day at work.

coyote

I see, yup few days ago I oso kancheong until feel like puking......

Dun worry too much, let the day run by itself. Juz b happy ;)

i_bless_u

kelvinrina: thanks and hope tomorrow is a v.sunny day for u n hubby!
Enjoy ur PS....

mei : I saw ur comment on chris ling thread, u engaging the them on ur AD as well right? Photograhy or Video? How much issit?
Do they let u input to ur notebook on the spot so that guest can see what happen during the past 20mins (example)? I know of some which always load up latest digipics on the notebook and project out on the screen for guests to see.

Iggy: Yuppies not available as well on my AD,i checked with him already.

ying11

Hi Icy...

Let me think (cracking my brain-juice very hard)...
You must bring these..the rest of the stuff, you can forget about them.

1. Blotter (get those normal blotter, don't get the powder blotter)
2. Mineral water with straw. (My bridal salon provides water, some dont. So better bring yours as you do not want to be dehydrated)
3. Mint Sweets (hahha..for close up kissing shots, you want to be tasted "nice". Ha)
4. Mini fan (those battery operated type)
5. Stripless bra + white undies
6. Button shirt (its easier for you to change after the MU has set up your hairstyle)
7. Wedding Rings
8. Matching Bridal Shoes for both EG and WG
9. Mirror ( i didn't have to touch up my lipstick & powder at all. Anyway, am afraid that it may be different colour from the MU, so you need not bring those too)
10. Tissue Paper
11. Slippers (if you have beach shots)
12. Don't wash hair in the morning, bride - don't put MU at all in the morning.
13. The night before, put tons of moisturising lotion on your face B4 you go to sleep.

Tips
1. Brides - Don't wear watch.
2. Groom - Bring at least 5 different shirts, matching shoes and matching ties
3. Any casual outfits? I didnt have it, so if you want to be photographed in your casual outfits, bring them
4. If you like OD shots, leave the BS by 4pm.
5. Have a good breakfast. I ate my lunch at 2pm. So hungry!

The most important is that both of you (bride & groom) must be very happy and no matter what hit-cups, no quarrels at all. For myself, eventhough I did not get to my ideal PS places and was stranded in Shenton way for 1 hour (tyre's puctured), I wasn't upset and was joking with everyone. Tell yourself and remind your husband that no matter what, no black-face at all. This was what I reminded my hubby the night before. You must be happy for the photos to turn out nice.

My BS photographer told me some couples, the guys went off cos they quarrel. Some turn up for BS alone (only bride turn up) as the groom was angry. Of course, these are extreme cases, but better take note and must be happy.

wtan

hi vivi, nice to hear that we also have the same AD...8th oct...i think i saw 1 of ur postings to jovia that since u both are at the same hotel, can go over & say hi to each other...heehee...

hi stars, thanks for the kind co-ordination despite ur busy working schedule...thanks! u r wonderful!

hi bubbles, like what stars shared, we can share & plan together since we r having the same AD...yeah~

oh ya, helen...glad that u will like to go with stars & myself to have a look at bedok stadium for the cardio boxing lesson next mon, i m keen but not sure if i will be too clumpsy to catch up with the fast-paced moves..heehee...

babu

d.o.g,
orr.. i see... gald to hear that u are so xin fu..and me too... kekeke.. cos my wedding over a mth ago liao, yest was my one mth anniversary.. times flies man...
villa frangipani so cock up ah?? aiyo, the standard drop after taking over by the bunch of youngster izzit?
anyway, nvr mind la, over liao.. can i see ur foto? i like to see xin fu brides!! hehehe..

caratsoup

Hi Cherrios,
That's an early hen's night for you. Sounds fun!! Yes, Feb is drawing very near. I just did a count, six weeks to my AD!! It's quite a scary thought. I am actually having mixed feelings. Looking forward yet a little depressed cos I have to move out of my parents' home. I think it aint easy for us girls at all.

Damsel,
I have settled my songs and photos too. Now just writing my cards and getting them distributed. I think all of us are at diff stages at the moment....hehe...sitting arrangement is a real headache!!

Girls,
By the way, you girls read Sunday's papers about the curse of the rooster?

coyote

babu, gongxi u too...ur foto foto leh...hehehe...

and robin promised to refund my deposit. Till now still din hear frm him.....will check with him again soon.

my foto not ready yet, share when ready k?!

honeygem

CONGRATULATIONS COYOTE!, good to see you back here. When it was sunny on Sunday, I was thinking you must have been happy that the weather stayed up! Made me pray hard for good weather this sat!

As of Jan 18
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jan AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner/Reception</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Theme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mrs celtricia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 01</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Mary’s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St.Mary's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mrs maraquan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong &amp; Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mrs dazed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tasmania</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mrs sgn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tealights-peach &amp; pink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Albert</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mrs AG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Koh Samui</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mrs xee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Imperium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mrs syt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">True Way Presbysterian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">True Way Presbysterian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Romantic &amp; Elegant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mrs coyote</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali by the Pool</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duffybuff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed 19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MTM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">scrubbed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin-Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jazzyjas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">honeygem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tepak Sireh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Indochine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Glam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Anggun Andaman</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Koh Samui</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabulous Fuschia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jayce Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></td></tr></table>

All the current MRS must share pics okay?

coming up!
<font color="0000ff">Tomorrow is dubbybuff’s big Day</font>
<font color="aa00aa">followed by Jazzyjas, and Scrubbed on Friday</font>
<font color="ff6000">and my crazy self on Sat</font>

stephie81

Hiya Caratsoup!

Yes! 6 wks to the wedding! I presume yours is on the same wk as mine! I can understand your sentiments. Same here. Much as I am so looking forward to starting a new life with my fiance, I will miss my parents like mad.

Yups! I read it! am taking it with a pinch of salt. Its like they said getting married in the 7th mth is 200 times worse than getting married in 2005. But I remembered there were loads of brides getting married in 7th mth too and turned out ok. So there...You are in charge of your own destiny. Whether the marriage is doomed or not depends on the parties, not the timing or whatever.

vivileow

Hi Stars,Tenz for sharing your experiences wif WL.I will email u when i have finalize WL. Me and husband tinking gg WL at Kaki 2 take a look tis fri late morning. Wonder if WL open on Public holiday, its juz 5 mins walk away from my hse.

Hi Wendy, yup we same AD, many brides 01 &amp; 08 OCT 05!i chose tat day myself, hee hee. Me actualy shortlist stamford but didnt go down for site inspection, becos a bit ex leh.
Hi jovia, rem to say Hi to each other tat day at MM huh.

wasabi

Hi all, me new here. Here is my profile for your update!

Wedding Date: Nov 3, 2005
Nick: Wasabi
BD Age: 26
FH Age: 31
Venue: Rasa Sentosa
Bridal Studio: Amanda Lee Weddings

dazed

congrats and best wishes to duffy, scrubbed, jas and honeygem... may the weather be wonderful, may all processions go well and most impt, may all brides be beautiful and blessed....

lynn_

coyote wanna sell off your drapes? to neurotic lynn...

your lamps souns very interesting, although me got no place to hang... wat u plan to do with them? keep them all? i was at goodwood florists leh, didnt see wat u descibed. didn't manage to find my wedding bears too... only saw the kalms bear one, but the huge one, not cute. the medium one out of stock, and dunno when coming...

then hubby say if rain then wasted, cos i say wanna use for the car and then we keep, for sentimental value... if rain then the brads would be drenched liao mah...

coyote

huh babu, 1mth liao still haven't collect foto ah....

another 3 brides marrying off....ALL THE BEST N MAY EVERYTHING SMOOTH SMOOTH YA!!!

stars03

Hi Gin,

I dun wish to comment abt wat u wrote or watever. I can understand that as a friend of zoeanne u stand by her side..So i wont say anything n will choose to ignore whatever u wrote coz u r doing it coz u care for zoeanne.

Zoeanne,
It is not abt exposing ones nick in the forum but all the names that u have called me in all yr previous past threads last time. Been a while ago already and if u notice i have always chosen to remain silent n not explain myself or even resort to name calling when u started initially to call me nasty names last time. However there is always a limit to things however n i dun like that u have continue to call me names even though u have never reveal my name or nick. Since we are not friends anymore then so be it. We dun need to make it such that we have become enemies.If u have basic courtesy then u would not even have started calling me names in the past. I did not do anything abt it when u wrote such names abt me in all the previous threads coz i showed u respect. But u have started name calling again n i dun feel that it is right.

Anyway this matter is between u n me and shld not involves others. I have nothing against yr forum friends n can accept that they r defending u against me but i would like you to know that no matter what name calling is not right. N i hope that you wont call me names again. Thanks! Thats all i am going to say or post in this thread.

To all the other girls in this forum,

I dun have anything against anyone of u nor have i ever post any negative comments or things about all of u despite the things that some of u wrote about me. This shows that i have no wish to involve anyone bec of such a matter coz i understand that u each have yr opinions n that as a friend the natural instinct is to defend yr friend. I like the matter to come to a close as our wedding dates r near n each n everyone of us would juz like to enjoy the process of preparing for the most impt day of our life.

wtan

hi vivi...nice to hear from you..u meant u shortlisted ex-westin too? oh that's nice..why didnt u just go down &amp; check it out? i hv attdd a wedding there &amp; i m very impressed by the overall deco &amp; ambience..so i happened to drag my bf there to take a look at the wedding deco, aft viewing he was impressed by it..i also understand that MM has alotsa perks...it's not easy to finalise a decision for the venue..alot of things to consider...

vivileow

Hi Wendy, congrats u being a stamford bride once again. I shortlist westin becos its very accessible, ( convenient for guest) and its a established hotel and me only nid 20 tables, Westin do have ballroom to accomodate 20 tables. But sory if i offend u in anyway, i know there r many events going on at westin on your big day, all the ballrooms r taken up. i rem tat time i cal the event planner, there is only one vacant room, out of their 4 ballrooms. I tink tat place then wil b very pack wif guests, ( becos 4 ballrooms in one floor). It might confuse the guests ( where is the bride?) ,tats y i didnt go and view Westin. Sory for my frankness. Oso MM wil renovate soon, hope it wil be better, so i chose MM lor.
Hope all your wedding preparations go smoothly.

Stars,
Well,if u choose to ignore my post, guess you got no explanation for wat you have done.
Although Im not sure wat happen in the past, but i sure noe that you mind very much that she call you names. Like I say, the 'nasty' name you are referring to...and as compared to the things you did in the past, I guess you owe her an apology for that. Regarding 'nasty' name, yes...we know that it's bad to do that...but she never exposed your name until you said that yourself in OCT05 thread...who knows who that person is? Seriously, if you choose to keep quiet, your friends and her friends wouldnt even noe. Like i say, all this is you find for yourself...
Like I always said, we welcome you here...but you choose not to cos of Zoeanne.
And Im not against you too...Im juz trying to tell you to grow up, and think for yourself and stand at ppl's shoes. If you are zoeanne, how would you feel when the same incident happens to you?
I dun expect any reply from you. Since you are so insincere about coming over to sept 05 and chat, then forget it...like wat u said, I wan to be a happy bride and not angree one. I hope that every ladies in this forum will have a happy wedding!

Dear Ladies,
Eh..how come the person tabulate our wedding list no longer post? I wan to add mine in leh!
Who ah?

celtricia

Congrats and haf a blessed wedding to Duffy, jazzyjas, scrubbed and honeygem.. Well wishes for all u brides-to-be to haf a wonderful, bright, sunny n cheery weather.. and last of all be pretty, enchanting n elegant to u ladies.. heh..

yuki_ko

Hi Ying

U look great in yr PS photos... fat? where got fat... when u mentioned that... I tot I remembered the wrong gal or wat... but when I look @ the pics ... it's u mah...

And... I totally agree on the not angry during PS part coz it will affect the mood and photos not nice liao... I also told myself that no matter wat happen, must be happy... but luckily the PS went on smoothly... but of course, gotta keep my hubby entertained... coz he's perspiring like hell... and can no longer smile... hehehehe...

Looks like most of the gals taking photos now... good luck... and hopefully, during yr PS will be a non-raining day...

bugs

all the best to our bride-to-be for tomolo, and this week end.
duffybuff must be very busy by now. hee hee.

honeygem,
everything prepared?

damsel

It's 1 month 1 week and 1 day before my big day, I'm also filled with mixed feelings as the wedding date gets nearer. Happy that I'll finally be united with my FH and sad at the same time as I prepare to leave for Aust a week after my AD leaving my family and frens behind.

stephie81

hi damsel,
I feel for you. My situations is the other way round. My parents are going abroad for their retirement after my wedding. But its ok, we are loads luckier than alot of girls because we each found our soulmate!

ash_

hi hamster gal,

hmm.. let me guess.. ur pet's a hamster?? hehe.. interesting. never knew anyone bringing a hamster for PS before! only animals i see are dogs

yup, will be having a church solemnization.. cos both fiance &amp; i are christians, so that's impt to us
my banquet's gonna be at shangri-la. i booked it last year too. wow, u booked during wedding show sure have a lot of perks!

coyote

Lynn, u wan my organza drapes huh? Is 12m long...very long for my pavillion and frds did lotsa drapings...nice nice. Is ivory in colour but somehow pretty close to champagne colour I wld feel. Where u gng to hang? I need to go home n check is it ok? Coz I din check the condition after removing frm the pillars.

My hanging vases, love them.. maybe will use to deco hse or if dun wan will sell in the forum. See how.

I oso din buy any bears but my gerfrds bot a pair of small one to put on my bed n transfer to reception table as deco

Tks sgn

pisduck

i am back.
was busy with reno for the house the past few months. finally done with that. now can concentrate on the wedding preps.

saw the postings....so, ying, u have done your PS? can share with me the pics? (my email is [email protected]) thanks for the advice... think i agree with the advice on the button shirt most.
i am quite undecided as to where to take pics. toying around with the idea of taking pics at fullerton. hmmm.... my PS will be in Apr... so, what do u gals think? is it too late?

was reading the newspapers the other day and WHAT A DAMPER!! seems that next year is a blind and widow year! anybody heard of it?

have booked the bridal car, liao with the help of contacts from some of u gals here.
but not sure what else to do now.... anybody has a time-line or something to share... about 5 months left and I am totally confused as to what needs to be done and what the program of the day should be like....

wtan

hi vivi, dun worry, i m not offended lah, in fact i oso heard from my co-ordinator that during peak times, the 4 ballrooms might be fully occupied, in fact, the ballroom i m allocated is actually 1/3 of the biggest ballroom &amp; can hold another 2 more weddings...so there sure bond to be slight confusion here..but we understood that the staff will be allocated at all the escalators to direct the guests to the correct ballroom..ya i heard that MM is gg to have reno soon too, i think it's happening liao, right?

cu2nite

Please cool down ook...let the wind blow the all the unhappy things away...
yawn.gif

okok..start a new topic...

hey..im so excited..finally going to my BS..count down liao...haha..1 more day...wahaha...
but jia liat leh..still cant slim down...

hey ask u all hor...
have u al heard of anything like this:
Case 1:
younger bro married b4 elder bro..elder bro and wife got to hide in the room first when the brother's bride come to the in-law house?
Any such saying?

Case 2:
on the wedding day itself hor..
groom will go bride house pick bride..dan go groom hse for tea ceremony dan to back to new hse first or go to bride hse straight for tea ceremony huh?

haha...sorry huh...me very confuse with all those traditional things lah...Any advise?

btw...Gin..
Jelly is the perso consolidate all our details...post to her loh..

mei79

hi jolene &amp; i_bless_u,

i also like the idea of blowing up a pic for the guest to sign on.. but as i intend to reuse my angbao box to keep stuffs that are linked to the wedding(like the wedding menu, photo, wrist corsages, etc).. thus the guest book to be able to fit into the box.. so the poster kind is out. My hotel just giving me a simple poster... nothing special... boring kinda

jolene,
i thinking of those that when opened, it's a long piece of paper... and maybe at the front, i will put the wedding photo.

u got lobang for good shop to develop wedding photos? my photos will be return in a CD rom... i think i need to develop one big one and some to do as mini album for my mum