(2005) Brides of year 2005

applet08

<font color="0000ff">Hi Helen</font>,

guess as much too...haha think there are a few Christian brides there having their wedding in Oct'05 not in this forum

jitpong

Cherrios - i am using mandarin court, the one just opp belverdere...so how is the ballroom, service and projector and projector screen.

I am having food tasting tonite....hopefully it is good

rokko

minky, hey girl i also wanna see! can email me at [email protected]?
oh btw i think i know which shop u are referring to, called chrystler or smtg... heard the shop helps you redo the choker/necklace if you want to change it to another design next time
and aiyoh how come designer so forgetful ah? i hope she handled it well leh and hope after adding the satin thingy your WG looks gorgeous now!! but u look good lah, surely will look good in any gowns!

oh minky u considering kuang??? yes yes YES!!! he's good!!! quickly chope him first.. otherwise he's quite packed this year liao!!!!

tou, im going to this beautician recommended by my colleague - so far im v pleased! she doesnt hardsell, and she's good and chatty... acid + collagen + normal facial comes up to about $100... i go to her once a mth and i think it's well worth the money spent

stephie81

Hi jitpong!
No worries! Service from staff was quite good. and No worries about the food. Thought it was great..except for dessert. But that's just a personal preference coz I don't like yam. My bf's sis didn't have a montage thingy going on so I can't comment on the projector etc

lynn_

coyote,

just got coral's email. she charging me $60 for the rose petals (80 roses)

for the roses, i asked for 50 roses (mixture of pinks, dun wan rose bud kind of small roses) and she quoted me $50 for 50 roses... think tat's not a very attractive price leh... and tat's for not doing anything like stripping torns and leaves of the roses leh, i asked another florist for their properly trimmed roses is 80 cents each... i tot carol might be cheaper, but not leh...

did u get her quote for the whole flowers? let me know if she quote u the same price too...

highness

keke.. yalor, troublesome woman.. might as well dun come for the morning (she's not those fun loving type as well) then the ang pow for gate crashing can spilt to those who help rather than a "vase".. ;P

Hi Virgo, bingo! er.. shd be lah.. not so sure abt the tradition oso.. but heard from friends and mama, dat parents give ang pow to jie meis and xiong di.. so the others, we cover loh..

i_bless_u

jessy

Jolene's contact is same as mine..

Contact Alan Hp: 97514452 wwww.*cellars.com.sg
spell out * to: star

SB forum forbids me to spell in full.

dazed

aiyah, you girls should have come to my wedding to collect the flowers cos they actually allowed be to bring back all that i want... then go and peel the petals yourself lor... hehe...

poky

jessyy,
no la. bought it last year march. HDB last year then release the last 3 units under WIS. so all neighbours alrdy long long time settle down liao lor.. =p

Hi Janice

My sis went Chinatown to buy her shoes for kua. Its the simple slip on type, with the toes covered.

Hi Cindy

The more sought after MUA at EB is Lihua. You might want to check if she's available for ur PS &amp; AD. She's now probably ard 2-3 mths pregnant.

tou2

Minky, Wow wow, the color of the EG really stands out. Suits your complexion Perfectly!! The make up is very natural and pretty too. I can finally see the material liao. It looks quite sheer hor? I think with the lining, it will be more "shimmery", right? I thot your WG is very nice too - very princessy, not cheapo at all lar. Abit like those ballerina gowns but just not with netting.

By the way, there's a EG behind you and your hubby (1st pic) that looks quite nice too hehe

ying11

Hi Icy..
You wearing your own wg for your photoshoot? My BS loan me a different gown for my OD shoots.

Hi minky,
Would love to see your pics. Can emaul me at [email protected]? Thanks. Wow, you bought the necklace at $320??? My husband will kill me (ha) if i bought it.

jellytots77

yo zoe... no problem... our gathering can fix on other day lor... me also busy busy with my work leh... cos with alot of coming projects and now feeling like resign and bo chap... but hor... no $$ leh...

yo kit... ya lor... but maybe u can also consolidate a list and tell me lah... then i check for u lor... brand and model no

mei79

hi rina,
lunch very full.. die liao... hopefully tummy wun show on fri

i_bless_u,
VERY EXCITED!!! everyday looking at the sky!!! hoping that the weather will be nice.. my office at 36 level.. got quite good view.. today got sun leh! so happy! but my gowns not all ready yet
EG still dun fit.. going down to BS tomolo.. CS beadings not done yet...

jitpong

Cherrios - my hubby like the yam dessert so much that he die die must eat yam for the banquet even though i tell him he will not have a chance to even taste it...luckily now we can ask the banquest staff to take every dish and bring up to our suite for us

starmed

Serene
think it's cheaper if u print more... that's y for mine, they charge me $90...

Eileen
planning to send the cards in early feb before CNY or during... for me, it's just nice cos my dinner is in mid march...if i wait till CNY to tei n send, abit too late to do my RSVP... hee... dun like too much stress.. that's y we r doing it now...:p

icy

minky,
I agree with tougei taht u look very good in red leh.. ur WG i just find the gethers a bit too much it makes u look shorter.. so u are right abt reducing it. :D

Ying,
I will be taking pix with my AD gown, cos I wanna nice nice pix with my AD gown mah. :D i think even AD time take hor, will not be really nice full view. EG worse still, during dinner all 1/2 bodied.. hahaha

lynn_

coyote, got lobang...

i have another contact selling rose petals... she say cheaper than buying flowers itself... 100 petals for $2.50...

dazed

haha... just joking lah... actually for coyote's wedding should be able to last lah... for your's a bit too long liao... beware though, the flower petals can be quite hard, i felt that some people throw at me quite painful too...

lynn_

really? waw your frens must be taking 'revenge' for throwing the rose petals so hard at you

how many petals did you use and for wat sort of decor? if u know lah...

100 petals would be from how many roses? would a single bloom have 30 or 50 petals? i very blur... cos i just got got a contact for rose petals, but she sell in number of petals... she say cheaper than diy from roses (80 cents each), so dunno her price good or not cos in in terms of number of petals...

dazed

think is cheaper lor, cos each flower can get at least 20-30 petals... comes to about 5 flowers for 2.50, cheaper that the prev one right?

i dun know how much i used cos i din see, also they are provided free from hotel... heard from my sis in law that the hotel just gave her a big bag and she helped herself lor...

mostly is his relatives leh, cos we march in from 2 different doors, my relative side was dry ice effect for 2nd march in...

keiki

hi yuuri, wonder if u've had ur foodtasting at MM? i'm quite irritated with them, very limited dates available and not possible to do on wkend... are other hotels like that too?

wtan

hi cheery..heehee...the thing abt me is i have some problem with the digestive system, cant "process" everyday, only till i have stomache then will go to the toilet so i tend to "store" more..&amp; this storing is not healthy..so i must really do something to it..hee...

lynn_

eh, as u huh... the 2nd march in peopel dun do anything one huh, just sit down and watch and makan at the same time?

cos i initially wanted 1st march-in with the petals, and 2nd march-in with bubbles... but both need to have the particpation from the guests leh... wonder if it'll be weird to ask them to stand up twice... or can they sit and blow bubbles? my banquet manager suggest the bubble effect be at the stage only.. cos it's a machine and dun need anyone to be standing there lor...

dazed

lynn, please will still stand up regardless of whether you tell them a not... but you sure about the 2nd march in with bubbles? sekali bubbles end up in food how? i did my bubbles outdoor... if you doing bubbles, can also ask them to add dry ice... my photographer say effect will be very good, but i din want bubbles indoor.

lynn_

i dunno yet leh... it's petals tat are imported one leh...

at least i think florists are still ok lah, dun dare give us too horrible stuff..

lynn_

eh, the bubble solution is supposed to be non-toxic leh :p

i think i see many pics 2nd march-in all the guests are seated leh... for yours your guests all stand for both huh? if not then i do the bubbles at the stage lor... then dun have to think how to make the big machine less obvious...

coyote

i was given brown edges rose petals duing by PS loh...frm florist too leh
Huh? petals imported? Not they pluck frm fresh flowers ah?

lynn_

i dunno leh... i heard it's imported petals... somehow i have a feeling most florist do tat too... cos fresh flower is 80 cents each (at least, carol is quoting $1 each).. so doen't make sense tat they add in the labour to pluck the petals and each one cost less than a untouched flower...

cos i asked 2 florists both quote me 80 cents per flower (lowest i can find liao...) other florists charging over $1 each, so carol is still a little cheaper than some other florists lor...

u can all them up to check the petals and how they make sure they're frsh lor... so far my PS flowers and most other flowers received from my hubby are all from her... so at least dun think she'll cheat us cos she's my MIL's fren mah... i like the men's corsage she did for our PS, much nicer than our BS ones...

lynn_

i know some florists sell petals tat fall off from flowers or they pluck off to make the flowers look nicer one lah... those are raelly cheap (but dun think can find tat many petals we need)... so think those petals should be like u said, brown at the edges lor...

think they import specially to sell one should be much better...