(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

dajie, actualli me didnt realli measure...i cant c it rite now unless im facin the mirror...so it might b shorter den i estimate...as for bikini issue, me tink u shld worry abt the stretch marks more than the line...me got quite alot of stretch marks over my tummy area...dunno how to get rid of them though me applied stretch mark cream thru out my pregnancy...now still gotta cont puttin them hopin will b rid of it in no time...

thx for the golden words...makes me feel so much better...indeed we hav been frens for more than 2yrs...this is something we all shld treasure...

Gosh Jannie, i just read ur blog. now i know wat u mean when u say u will cry when u talk to us. Please just cry! i don't think anybody can hold everything inside themselves. Frens are here to lend u theirs ears. I will too... Now i m worried that you might get depressed being alone at home with ur MIL.. even the most cheerful frens i know get a touch of post natal blues... Like wat Dajie said, if a supposed fren thinks that u are ruining his/her mood, then they aren't ur fren.. we are here for u okie?

Tea, tmr is ur dinner liao. excited? kekee...

DH, eh, i haven't convert to do PhD yet! for all u know i might just decide not to do it! so stop calling me Dr Bear lah.. that sounds soooooo wrong... like i m a con artist! :P

Monday again... sigh...

jannie, ya we are all here to share with u. I tink sometimes I feel more at ease telling u all abt wat happen more than my other frens, cos we dun usually meet often. Just be diligent to apply the cream regularly. did u apply when u got preggy? cos it helps, anyway jus be diligent nw. Alot of hormones are gained during pregnancy n lost after birth, so dun be too bothered abt ur mil. Let ur hb deal with her, u jus need to rest well. She probably feel threatened or something, but since she jus cant get anything into her brain, leave her alone.

tea, all the best!!!

sue, i did apply the cream thru out my entire pregnancy...guess it didnt help much in my case...gotta cont applyin now to c if its effective or not...

bear, the incidents dat I mentioned in the blogs r not all leh...me onli name a few dat im super frustrated wif...n she is always askin me to go n sleep...i noe out of concern she wans me to rest lah...but its like everytime she sees me she will say "u go sleep lah..." or "u dun wanna sleep ah"...how to sleep if i dun feel sleepy? sigh...

Jannie, do u have someone to talk to? really admire u leh, cos if it was me, i would have screamed the house down... let it out ok?

Like wat Sue says, u guys know lots more abt me and wat i m going through compared to my frens.i guess u guys are easier to reach, just type in a post and u guys read it whenever u are free.. calling my frens would be need to make sure they are free, abt to talk etc etc...

Where's that WX? we make him plan our outing ASAP and this time u get to choose where to eat one? i m sure aft a mth of confinement food u would be dying to eat something else!

cacphin, my blog add is jannielim.multiply.com. r u in multiply also? add me leh...as for the pics, will post it soon coz need to resize it 4 uploadin...haven got the majority of pics from my bro though...

bear, some1 to talk to ah? my best fren lor BUT she is constantly bz n I dun wish to take up too much of her time as I noe her work load always alot n she had to work OT most of the time...so here I am postin alot of blogs yesterday to tell u guys abt wat happened n at the same time can let it out lor...me also wished to b able to scream the house down BUT cant coz as i said, mil is the super sensitive type n I dun wish to sandwich my hb also...

as for the outin, me dun hav any cravings rite now...everything I eat is tasteless...sigh...juz endure it for another 3 more wks n I will b out of here...

ok ppl...I have posted a few pics into my multiply liao...feel free to take a look

Travis is soooo cute! has ur facial structure and ur eyes i think.. kekeke.. if u are bored come online to chat with me.. today me sick, fever and diarrhea... sigh....

I think by the time ur confinement is over, u will be craving for KFC, curry chicken, satay etc etc.. actually,i think i m the one craving for it.. heehee.. :P

Before Travis's appearance, was ur MIL so sensitive?

jannie, saw u n travis le, hee!

I went over to visit some ID over the weekend, ok trip was tiring but fruitful cos me & my hb got more ideas and both of us feel, sometimes wat seems cheap may cost more. Some firms give really attractive packages but they dun really give us what we need n want. Due to the space constraints of our petite unit, we really need good space planning and lack of time, good coordination between those contractors, eletrician etc, I had seen ugly aircon trunking n electric works. I & my hb finally can agree on something which is sometimes $ spent now may be savings in the future. Some $ cant save, some can forgo.....Wish me luck!

bear, u on mc today ah? aiya shld tell me earlier...me now den realise no login to msn...hahaha...abit too late liao...feelin better? tink when my confinement is over the onli thing i will b cravin for is soft drinks n cool stuffs...its been so long since i last had something cold...mmm mayb we can head over to swensens for our next outin or we can hav it at somewhere else wif superb dessert...*slurp* as for my mil, she is sensitive all the time lah except dat it is much worse now after Travis's birth...

Travis's facial structure look like me ah? alot of ppl said his forehead is definitely from me coz I hav a high 1 n his is so distinctive now...haha...dats a trademark from my LIM family...

sue, do b careful wif those contractors selection as some might "tou gong jian liao"...b sure to find a reliable 1...

juz had my dinner n was readin the posts when my mil came to my room n ask me this qn again "u still dun wanna sleep ah?" -_- sigh...realli dunno wat to say leh...expect me to sleep all the time...

dajie,
wats the name of the new dessert bar??mayb we shd head there for our next gathering since jannie crave for something cold,like dessert!! but holland V can be inaccessible for some of us.

tea,
congrats!! yr jie meis are very creative...i need to think something to takan my collegue's hb. their AD is end nov.

jannie,
saw Travis's photos. yup his forehead is like u. very cute!!
old ppl tend to be naggy...just listen and forget yr mil's words ya.dun bottom up everything up!

jan, I wanted to say abt the forehead hehee! But it symbolise he is smart lei! yah la dats y we feel end day if they nvr do good job n I have to pay someone else to rectify..... its even worse.

Ok, we will give in to jannie, let her choose ok but tea got sort of volunteer her plc for next gathering but after her AD which is anytime after tdy! hehehheh

jannie... saw ur babt photos.. very cute.. read ur blog.. seems like ur il getting u on ur nerve.. sometime it's hard to communicate with the elderly... mi oso having fear about shifting into my hubby place now... =<... BTW jannie.. u can try the jorubi aloe vera gel... help in stretch marks..

tea.. sounds that your gate crashing is very interesting.. i doubt my sisters will plan anythin to sabo my hubby.. anyway juz let it be wor.. so how did ur dinner go... today right...

bear... are u feeling betta? take good care wor.. sudden fall sick...

sue.. u learn more den next time when i got my home and searchin for ID, i can ask u for help =)

queenie.. hmm to mi, i wanna take photos coz can capture every happie moments.. this will last mi thru.. sometime looking back at photos will really put a =) on my face. but as wat u mentioned, whether he happie or not is his choice.. anyway i already tried my best to make his day special... juz hope he can feels it..

Hello! back to work but still sneezing my head off. plus got diarrhea.. sigh... to much things to do to take another day off to rest.

Jannie, if u see this,do come on MSN. I m always on.. kekeke... sssshhh... don't tell. if u want to eat cold stuff we will all go and eat with u.
wat else u wanna eat? Ya i think when i say Travis's facial structure looks like urs i meant the forehead.
means next time he smart!

Sue, ya sometimes guys don't see the big picture. My hb and i had lotsa arguments with respect to the house. in a way it is fun to do it up, but it was a test to our love for each other.

u ppl also tink high forehead means smart ah? BUT me dun dat smart leh... :p hehe...

sue, actualli anywhere is fine wif me lah coz me noe they sure got dessert...

anise, yup me got the Jorubi aloe vera gel...my hb helps me apply coz i cant see certain parts of my tummy... :p

cherz, imagine a person tellin u the same thing again n again a few times everyday...how r u gg to react? -_-

jannie,
some women so lucky no stretch marks at all.I hvnt even get preggie my butt got stretch marks liao.

How abt we do buffet dinner nx time we meet?We had tt only on our very 1st gathering only 6 of us i think.Unless u wanna count marche.

me dun mind buffet dinner...den can hav all the food I crave for... :p

dajie, try puttin the aloe vera gel lor...heard its gd...me juz got it from my gynae also...

i m hungreeee.....

Which buffet? any suggestion? I dun eat buffet much.. just one thing, can it be an international buffet? No Jap buffet for me.

I tot nothing can cure stretch marks? only can prevent... i got lotsa stretch marks on my butt and thighs cos i grew up too fast!

Hi everyone. i am back.
had a lot of fun at the dinner. of cos there were a few hiccups, but nothing too big.

haha, my mum nearly cause a fire at the reception counter. she threw a paper over the tealight unknowingly. and the paper caught fire. lol. so it was panic for a split second. then the wine ran out. got to get a brother to go and get more wine. :P

of cos i have a few namless $50 ang bao and a old fashion looking hand me down heart shaped pendant. it came in those red cloth bag with a zip. i told my mum to keep the pendant and give it back to the aunty when her son get married. so tradional sia. hahahaha. of cos my mum scolded me lor. :P

we made about 4k from the dinner. i calculated the total cost, it was 4.5k for the whole wedding. (after deducting from the money we made at the dinner, all the gowns, flowers, makeup... etc)

Glad we did the wedding. I had a lot of fun.

Happy Halloween!

Dajie all the buffet quite ex hor.. some $100+! i have some Amex vouchers to Cafe Brio, La Terrasse and 2 other places though.
Anyway we let Jannie choose lah.. see which one she likes most.

WX says he is busy with assignments hence not able to come in and post.

Tea, welcome back! first time heard got fire during AD! how did u guys put it out? with wine? kekeke... There will always be cheapo around. U know wat my jie mei did for the dinner? they refused to tell my guests their table number until they write their names behind their ang baos! so i knew exactly who gave how much.

tea, had fire durin the wed ah? lucky onli at the recep...gd dat it went thru without much hiccups...

I dun mind doing potluck again at tea's place...den at least we dun hav to worry abt the "closin time" for the restaurant den hav to go somewhere else...hehe...

dajie, the list of buffets u hav given oredi made my saliva droolin...so many choices...i dunno how to choose leh...any recommendations??? dun juz rely on me to choose the place...tell me wat u ppl prefer also...

bear, grew up too fast? got such thing meh? haha... :p tink somehow sure got something can get rid lah...if not how those actresses hav such nice tummy...

bear: just a few pcs of paper caught fire. my sister thou the food from the kitchen chao ta. lol. so funny.

wow. your sisters are good leh. hee. i very bo eng that day, i was running around doing some rearrangement. lol. calling pple on my mobile phone. if i am not in gown, i prob look like a jie mei. lol.

Jannie, let us know what you like.
we will go with your choice this round. hehehe. ;)

tea, wat i like ah? me also dunno leh...so many choices very hard to choose...cant imagine u runnin ard wif ur gown on dat day...haha...

bear,
the buffet tt costs over a $100 is Sunday Champagne Brunch mah.The champagne already costs so much plus ppl like me go there to drink free flow champagne instead of the food.

Besides,macaron prices r also on the high side.

tea,
i agree with jannie to opt for ur place to do potluck.
Pick some dates so we can choose.
R u gonna cook green curry???

okie. ccol. my place is open on all weekend in nov except 17th. need to rest early for vertical marathon the next day. :P

oh, i went to ted collection, to send gown for dry cleaning. a gal called n said she wanted to rent my evening gown. she was there for another wedding dinner n saw me in the gown that evening. wonder how she trace it to ted collection....

cherz: ya. very heng we made a bit. can cover some wedding expenses.

Potluck gathering @ tea's
Add:Fwd sms
Date:TBC
Time:TBC

1.queenie30
2.jannie
3.sue
4.cherz
5.Ah Bear

Tea, give us a couple of dates. Its dinner or what? cos i got wedding on 17th, freb's baby's bday on 24th.

Ya Dajie i know its the champagne brunch that cost that much.

Nov: 10, 11, 18, 24, 25 are ok for me. I am thinking of asking you guys over at about 4pm. since it is pot luck, we can just eat as and when. not an issue.

tea, for the dates u mentioned hor...me can onli make it for the last 2...coz my confinement until 19th Nov leh...btw who bringin wat har?

Potluck gathering @ tea's
Add:Fwd sms
Date:TBC
Time:TBC

1.queenie30
2.jannie
3.sue
4.cherz
5.Ah Bear

24 will be a mad rush for me cos the bb's party ends in the late aftn... will be a mad rush to buy stuff and go over.

Wait for Dajie to say which day is better lor. but normally Suns are packed with activities.. how abt first wk of Dec?

I am ok so far with all the dates. Dajie will only be back on Deepavali, so 10th n 11th might be too rush to arrange? plus Jannie can't right?

Ok, now 17th def out liao... another bb's full mth!

Dec is gd, then we can have an early Christmas party! bring a present not more than $5. hahaha.. no food though. how abt that?

=< i cant make it on the dates u all fix in dec.. argh!!!!!! 1st is out for me coz it's directly after my wedding.. guess i will still be stoning the next day =p

i wanna join in the gift exchange lei...

me fine wif any of the dates...since dajie pick 1st dec, any1 not available except anise?

dajie, can I hav the contact no. n add of ur osteopath? my backache is gettin more n more painful after delivery...

jannie,
I left the contact on ur msn,check when u log on,ur PM disabled leh.
If din receive,ask bear,she saw him too!
I'm not in sg til nx wk.

Jz pass few days my back started to ache alittle agn...the prices went up a little too.

jannie,
i read tt bfe knowing it's u.Din knw ur full name...
How come u fell for it ah?
They called me too but i never bother abt such things.In fact,i alwayz get such calls.Our contacts r alwayz sold off to such companies.Must be very careful where u leave ur contacts.

Hb &amp; i sat thru a 2-3hrs talk too in phuket for a $200 meal voucher.We din hv anything better to do.

Nothing free comes easy.