(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

wx,
hey gd to see u here!Howz ur studies getting on?
Yeah,yday was our chinese wedding anni.
Just brought Prince down for a walk & saw last nite's activities all littered ard the park,terrible!Dont parents or grandparents teach their kids anymore?Wat a disgrace!

When i knw wat my sis ordered fr ms clarity,i'll let u all knw k.
So kuriya was gd huh?Ah,where is robinson city???Raffles city u mean?
Most of us r into japanese cuisine.

I had a busy day ytd too, cos I was on MC on monday, slept thru the day, had fever. Wasn't feeling too well at my friends wedding on sun, but I tink I and my partner did a good job cos there is like no chance for us to do much test till like 1 hr b4 the cocktail. I and my emcee fren were there like 2 hrs b4 and the bride n groom nt even there.........We are not able communicate with the sound room cos they cant hear what we say from there. So my fren's cuz had to stand there to view n hear what's going on. The stage was too small so in order nt to block the couple, we had to stand by the side and below the stage.....We sound like DJ more like emcee! The food was quite nice n ambience was nt bad, just that the 1st dish presentation is so weird......they like unsure and blur for abt 1 min....We expected the dish to be served after the presentation, who knows no food! Was super hungry by then ald.

My hb attended his fren's wedding on the same night at orchard hotel and we realised the 2 couples had the same make-up artist and from same bridal studio. Am proud of myself for being able to stand there and speak, cant even speak properly on my very own wedding. Am so happy for my fren who found the one, her lovelife really very happening since our sch days!

anise, that time when I see my layout, I dun care if they need to redo or wat, I am paying so much for the photos so I dun care. Just make them change to what I want.

dajie,we drove pass the park in yishun last nite and I saw lots of things burnt or burning on the flr.....Told myself luckily I din join the crowd, else I wld be smoked! kekeke

tea, looks like u are pretty much ready to be married hee!

Today's ST says a survey shows tt 6 in 10 S'poreans r bored with their sex lives.
Do u agree?
After 2 yrs of marriage,has it been the same?Wat abt those not staying tog yet?

Busy morning for me... things are moving much faster than I can catch up with!

Anise, I saw ur rejected photos.. not bad leh.. heehee.. can't wait to see those u wanted. As long as ur hb treats u better than the car, no complain liao right? heehee... my hb can't be bothered to read my own blog, let alone the forum. so i have not fears of saying honest truths. :P

WX, no i didn't go for a massage in Phuket. We just didn't felt like it.. every corner u turn u see ppl asking u to do massages.. machiam everybody can do like that.. made me wonder if they really know how to do it or not.. we were quite put off lor... U and Aeris carried lanterns ah? so cute.. i wanted to surprise my hb by decorating the house with lanterns and candles but he came home early for once. in the end we just lit up some lanterns.

Tea, sounds like u are right on track! I won't stress u anymore ok? kekeke... this sat ur fitting rem to take photos ok?! i wanna see.. Yeah i agree that we tend to spend a lot on hobbies. Actually the only hobby i have is reading and even so I can spend $100 a mth on renting books..

Sue, wah so qiao, two of u went for different weddings and the brides had the same MUA and BS! Hope u are feeling better...

Dajie, hrmm i m too tired to do anything else but slp at nite! wahahaha... may be becos we seldom do it, I m not too bored with it YET! :P But the passion is definitely hotter when we were younger and more carefree.

Lotsa comments abt my fren. She did smsed me a few times to apologise, but to me the biggest disapptment was that she didn't have the guts to tell her Prof the truth despite my col and I sticking out necks out for her. I was telling my hb abt it and he said sometimes helping others might just make life worse for urself and your fren. But I am def not the type that would stand around and see my frens struggle and not offer my help. If I helped this fren to get a job, it was for the sake of helping her and if this gets me into trouble at work, then its my life lor. I can only hope i accumulate enough gd karma aft this.

WX, no, she has nv worked before. That's why i said she is very naive. she doesn't know that ppl ask things for a reason... she takes everything on face value and doesn't believe that ppl can backstab her or twist her words to suit their own purposes. If my reputation is gone then wat can i do? At least i can console myself that it was ruined becos i was doing something gd and not something bad.

talk about disgrace da jie, last nite we did saw groups of parents and children with their lanterns hanging on the low trees. the children were all setting up a "camp fire"!!!!! and the parents taking pictures of it......a huge mess and smell!!!! its like encouraging and telling the children that its alright to do that.....
haa haa haa yupe its raffles city and the food is great. service is good too. staffs are trained in the basic of the dishes in the menu and can explain to you if you dont know what it is.
sex life...............well too busy to find that out haa haa haa. but i mean there are different meaning when it comes to bored you know.....
after 2 yrs and i am still trying to understand wifey more LOL!!!

sue that was some experience there and you did great despite you have no direct comms with the sound room(wierd...) and you did not froze haa haa haa i would have froze if i was only given 1hr to prepare....lost for words......say wrong stuffs......and etc LOL

bear you are truly a brave fren!!! your karma definitely up coz you go thru great lengths to help this fren and she would have really benefited from it had she the courage to speak up but in the end she choose the easy way out....haizzz pity her also...coz she is like under the control of her prof.....

Bah WX, I m not brave lah.. please.. gives me the goosebumps to hear u 'praising' me! I think i did wat u guys would have done for ur best/ gd frens when they are in trouble. so its really no big deal. Just that mine cocked up. sigh... I m gonna make her talk to one of my mentors in sch for her to get a better picture of avenues she can pursue.

I have a different viewpt abt the campfire thingy though.. Sometimes i think we s'poreans are a bit uptight. Not that i condone playing with fire or destroying public property but sometimes its ok to have a bit of fun. :P tat said, if the campfire was made out of dried leaves or broke branches I am not too worried abt it.. but if they were destroying live plants, that's another matter... cos i used to do the same when i was younger!

Oops...

Wat's this thing abt u trying to understand Aeris more? As in trying to give her a more exciting sex life or wat? hahaha.. i cant believe we are discussing this on a public forum!

bear, I and my hubby hardly have time to see each other, tho we stay together nw, not much chance......I am mostly asleep by the time he is hm n when I am up n off to work, he is sleeping...

Din go donate blood today,tmw perhaps.

ah bear,
cyberspace lah can discuss anything.Isnt it the 21st century?U so prudish ah?U wild bear hybernate & keep warm in cave right???Hehehe!!

As for me,i'm not tt concerned abt the campfire as long it's under control but i believe in cleaning up aft ur mess.It's jz being inconsiderate for other park users.

I believe tt u r a very helpful fren,if u can help,u will sort of person.But for me,when it comes to work,i draw the line.I believe muz protect my own interests 1st.Esp us women,we muz learn wen to say NO.

wx,
my sis said she ordered spaghetti bolognese & her fren had some fried pasta which was gd.The decor is very simple,not even like nydc.

I think it'll take a life time to really knw a person caz or else if i knw my hb in say 20yrs,wat haps the nx 20yrs?Nothing else to knw so will be bored.

sue,
when i had to do emceeing last time,i had afew drinks to loosen up,hahaha!!!
This sat gotta do recep for my fren's wedding.

We also less sex due to many factors like time,stress,expectations,different sex drives,contraceptive etc...

jannie,
i went to enquire abt contact lens.I cant wear them caz my degrees too low & my corneas kindda flat so may caz some discomfort as coloured lens wont fit right.Too bad!

weixiong... wah ur wife and u sooo romanti wor.. hehe.. wanted to go walk walk in the end we home after selecting the phones.. =<... hmm as wat u all say, guess i should since i m paying the money right =p i will sure comment again this coming sun.. going down to view again..

sue.. yup i will follow u as well.. will comment again when i see again.. guess betta to do untill i like =) since now still draft, juz demand abit.. hope u feeling betta.. how come u hardly see ur hubby.. his work needs to work late?? like dat u onli communicate more with him during weekends?

bear... will upload more photos later =) hmm ya luckily my hubby treat mi betta.. if not will sure kill him.. ops.. anyway i rather he spent the money on car den on other woman.. lol faint.. actually i got confident he wont =p guess ur hubby wont have the time to come in to all these forum since he running a tuition centre.. already drop dead when home right...

tea... looks like u done alot liao.. urs become a checklist to me.. hehe =p i still got alot undone =<

hmmm toking abt sex life after marriage... hmmm still seems the same to me before.. but somehow the frequency of mi staying at his place decreases.. maybe knowing i got to move over to his home pretty soon, thus i prefer to stay home =p.. how about for you gals?? those married, do u miss home?

queenie... check with u, can we donate blood if we have menses?? next week there will be a blood donor drive, i intend to donate =)

hmmm actually i oso realise lesser sex nowaday.. just too tired.. hehe.. and plus i dun wanna be a mummy that fast and u know lah, guys dun like to wear.. opsss... hehe...

anise,
they discourage women to donate blood during our period.

cherz,
i've been staying with hb even bfe we got married.It's not the staying tog tt causes less sex.Think we jz got lazy.

anise,we were seperated like less than 1 mth after our wedding...he went hk n bkk, n when he is back he was working on the project. he works late quite often, on days he is not, he either laze ard or watch tv etc.

dajie, I tink so too, its also like we take the presence of one another for granted also.....

morning peeps!!!
last nite run into an incident of arson hehehe
was on my way home last night after class and was a block away from mine when i encounter three kids ard 4yrs old playing with fire and no one was watching over them. so i think maybe the adults were at the mama shop so i walk on then suddenly felt an intense heat.....discover a burning bag in the basket of a bicycle. so i tried to put it out but it was too big. juz then, a uncle appeared from the staircase and he saw the fire. i approach him for help to bring a pail of water but he did not respond to me.....so i called me brother to bring one instead and when i turn back to the kids they were gone and the uncle too..........and in the end i had to run to get the pail of water and run back to put out the fire.....did not report police thou........
really shocking that 4-5yrs old kids can do such a thing...got to be them coz later i remembered one of the boys talking about fire and a bag and he was quite proud of it......

bear, really felt that you are very brave mah and yes we will help out frens to the best we can but this is something that not everyone will experience themselves coz i can say that i will help but if shit does happens it might not be that way mah......juz wanna say that words and actions are really different things.
hehehe also like what sue said there are more forums out there that discuss more heatier issues worrr^^

da jie and sue, hehehe admit that lazy is definitely one of the reason....sometimes its wrong timing too LOL and other times juz wanna nuah and dont wanna do anything else hee hee hee

wx,
wah u lagi brave fire fighter somemore,hero ah!!!!!

Frankly,ppl in their 20s got more energy for sex but sex drives usually differs &amp; ppl in 30s wanna hv sex but no energy liao.I think those with kids hv sex only on special occasions perhaps.Like bday &amp; anni?Hahahaha!!!
When i say sex drive,i mean in my 20s,i wasnt as comfortable with my body like i am now &amp; now is my sexual peak but hb's peak was in his 20s.So shd hv gone for a man 10 yrs my jnr ah?

Gd morning!

WX i hope u didn't hurt urself! Ur turn to be the brave soul. Sigh... if the parents of these kids dun watch their kids, i think u might have a spate of arson attacks at ur place. Didn't u read abt this 16 yrs old boy that set his uncle's car on fire aft an argument and apparently the mother abetted him!

My fren told me yesterday that she is gonna have a show down with her Prof today. I am still awaiting her phone call but she told me she will start work next mth no matter wat happens. In a way i pity her cos her Prof has been psychologically abusing her by trampling all over her self esteem. SIgh.. i m trying to cool down...

Anise,ur gown is very nice.. heehee... upload all ur photos leh.. I wanna see.. :P

Sex, sex, sex! I am def more tired when I started my degree. but when we stayed tog initially, we couldn't keep our hands off each other.. hahaha... nowadays aft walking Cody and washing the floor we are simply too beat to do anything else but slp.. wkends busy with household chores but now we got a housekeeper, we are a bit more well rested.

harlow ppl...

weixiong, not bad sia...so brave to fight the fire...kids nowadays juz cant b controlled...their tinkin is very much diff from ours in the past...
where is Kuriya? nice ah?

dajie, didnt noe dat degrees too low cant wear lens leh...since ur frens say u look gd wif ur ray ban den no worries lah :p

anise, ur pics look very nice...me like ur WG also...

tea, guess u can juz wait for the date to com liao...

wow...talkin abt sexual activities here...me cant hav it rite now coz due date nearin soon...BUT realli cant recall when is the last time i had it also...its "hard" on both of us lor...esp my hb...hahaha...he asked me how long i need to recover after givin birth... :p

dajie, tink really died down comparing with yrs ago......no wonder so many women having such interesting sex lives with much younger men.

Wx,you became neighbourhood hero lei, eehheheh

anise, saw ur fotos,hw come only 20, tot u topped up or something? I like ur WG n ur OD gown too, WG is mtm? is it supposed to be victorian? Cos the brolly made it kinda victorian. Ur hb put on weight hor, cos he looks rounder comparing with ur avatar. u so slim le, lose weight think ur gown carry u, nt the other way rd le. hee!

jannie, u got baby inside still tinkin abt sex? I remembered a few episodes in SATC where Miranda was preggy and she was really horny ahahahha. U got ask doc when can u all start getting hot and steamy after birth?

Yea Sue, I remembered those episodes too.. I have to return SATC to u and Jannie! Arrghh..

Jannie, my preggie fren told me that she is very horny too.. but her hb dun wanna have sex with her cos he feels like he is dirtying the baby... she is only 6 mths preggie and hasn't had sex for the past 4 mths.. they even argued becos of this...

haa haa haa no im not a hero coz after that incident i suddenly realise why dont i juz go up that block and get a pail of water from the neighbours......then again ppl might shun me off thinking im mad LOL....

sex sex sex........this has really evolve into an impt issues from the past to the present hehehe only goes to show that singapore is slowly opening up hehehehe but still the fast pace of work really drain out the ppl^^ that is a fact but regarding the excitement i disagree coz i believe anyone and really anyone can make something interesting if they wanted to.....

bear, your fren's hb got an interesting logic but he is right in some way mah since all the tubes and channels are all connected ^^

bear, me do get horny at times but tink durin my 2nd trimester i still hav sex until reachin 3rd den my tummy gettin bigger den abit difficult lor...

sue, me no ask my gynae...haha...abit pai seh to ask :p

Donated blood 12 times liao.

jannie,
i also heard women who r preggie r damn horny,i dont believe will dirty the foetus lah.Also got different positions to explore.If not,self serivce lah!!!Pai seh to ask then read abt it lor.Think aft ur stitches r healed shd be ok.
I rem reading tt when preggie cant swallow cum aft 6mths caz may caz early delivery.Wah so power!So better spit hor.

wx,
if u eat chicken rice everyday,how to make it more interesting?

anise,
i think ur WG is sweet.My fren's WG who's getting married this sat is super drama.Very flare &amp; wide.

I wanna ask u all for ur opinions on ppl who r remarrying for a 2nd time aft divorce.

Is there any bias on gender or double standard?Eg,If a man remarries,is it not as bad as if a woman remarries?
Some ppl may think tt a man who remarries is one who cant stop playing the field the 1st time but if a woman remarries means she failed at her 1st &amp; her 2nd one better work out or she's a gone case.

From wat i see so far amongst my peers,men who r divorced with or without kids got no problems finding a new gf who can accept him &amp; he remarries but women even those w/o kids hv more difficulty finding a new bf.Even if they do hv a bf,they dont wanna remarry.Is there a stigma for women who remarries?Some of my gf w/o kids who remarries,their new inlaws dont knw abt their past life.If they knew,they wont be able to accept.

bear... i too lazy to upload all the photos into the web.. very time consuming.. =p.. maybe when i m more free ya =)

sue.. hmm actually i top up till 80.. juz too lazy to upload so many =p.. my gown not mtm.. it's an exclusive range, grade higher den those otr gown.. victorian style.. not very sure wor.. hehe.. actually my hubby really fatter now as compare.. some shots i like but the angle of my hubby looks soooooo fat thus in the end i din select =p actually i m not as slim as u tink wor.. in fact recently i met up with my ex colleague, they all say i grow fatter, so sad.. so i tell myself i got to start sliming down for my weddin =<

queenie... do u tink my gown abit too over. coz i will be holding at juz a small ballroom.. not those really high class wan.. i m wondering how ur frne's gown looks like.. drama mama type.. hmm like dat i might not be able to donate next week.. abit sad.. =<

weixiong.. u really fire fighter.. good good.. if u din put out, i tink the bicycle will be gone..

anise,
i think ur WG is fine not OTT,i feel the gown has to somehow suit the venue like indoor or outdoor &amp; size of plc lor.But maybe others may feel differently.
When i see my fren's gown then will tell u all caz pics &amp; in person can be diff lor but it does look like more suited for a church wedding or in some big ballroom instead of her chosen venue.

If u really wanna donate,dont need to wait for blood drive,jz go to HSA at outram.Open every day except mondays.

One wld only comprehend &amp; appreciate blood donors when they r in need of blood due to accident or surgery.
I only started to donate 3 yrs ago which i feel is late liao,shd hv started earlier but better late than never.I thot i was anaemic but turned out i'm not jz got bad circulation.As we grow older,our perspective abt life may chg.Jz wanna do some gd for the community &amp; for my mental health.

dajie, so far me did not encounter any biased cases against ppl who remarry...b it guy or gal...my hb's cousin remarried juz last mth coz her ex hb committed suicide due to depression...we r all happy for her dat she is able to put down the past n carry on wif her life...

my my...dajie me dun swallow cum or rather i dun "ahem" hahaha...so no worries abt the premature delivery... :p anyway me oredi nearin 37wks now so can b considered in the safe zone liao...not premature oredi...

dajie, ya...till death do us part...i hav a close sec schl fren who got married at the age of 18...she didnt even inform me when she ROM...i lost contact wif her totally after she was wif the guy...7 yrs later she looked me up n said she is currently havin a divorce wif her hb n even told me to intro guys to her...im like "wat is tis?" got guys den u throw me 1 side...no guys den u look me up...got rather disappointed wif her lor dat i didnt bother to contact her at all...den heard from another fren dat she got a bf n might b gettin married...guess these ppl dun take marriage seriously at all...

Friday lo!!!

Still on sex ah? heehee... I guess its a matter of how you want ur sex life to be. i know it takes 2 hands to clap but i think if somebody initiates something new sometimes, instd of depending on ur partner, sex might be more fun. I think in general S'poreans like to complain but dun wanna do anything abt it.

Jannie, at least ur hb is advanturous. some ppl scared hurt the baby.. U can try doggie style right? then ur tummy will be out of the way.. so fast 37 wks liao! means in the next couple of wks u will be a mum!!

Dajie, we ladies always have it worse. Hence the Women's Charter was created, although i dun agree with some parts of the Charter. Women are always viewed as the weaker sex. Its always us that is on the losing end. I do believe that divorced women have a more difficult time to find another partner compared to male divorces. Dunno leh.. there are some conservative guys that think once a woman is not a virgin, they are second hand goods..

hahaha. for a moment, i thou i just entered a sex thread...

been very busy the past few days. boss been breathing down my neck...

anise: i havent seen your gown. will go check it our later.
am sure you look good in it.

me and hubby are definitely not the active ones. we are usually beat after all trainings. just shower, get to bed and off to work the next day.

wx,

this morning i saw a 3 quarter burnt dustbin (those big sized one that is being pushed ard to collect the rubbish!!) at my void deck. must be some kids playing with fire too.

anise,

I like yr WG too. I went to white link with my colleague after work today. she wants to try more EGs. She tried yr EG too. It was too tight for her. so u r actually very slim already. My colleague is ave size but some of the gowns she cant zipped. cant imagine if its me...hahaha

In the end, she took the EG she took for her PS. Its a pink one. the back is bare, only secured with a ribbon. not sure if u have tried it.

dajie,

most of my frenz r just married so no remarried cases. 1 of my frenz going thru seperation now witha one yr old kid. she never thought of remarrying. Everything is abt her son now.

queenie... hmm i will noramlly get motivate to go donate when i see some many there =p when i go near hospital, i dun feel good.. anyway i guess i should be able to donate next wed.. coz my aunt juz visited today =p... happie..

cherz.. ya i love my WG too.. might wanna change my EG.. dunno lei.. maybe go try out other newer or the one ur fren taking.. seems like very sexy.. mine juz normal bustier gown.. maybe got chance ask her to show me her EG k.. => u brighten up my day by saying i slim. in fact not really wor.. i m trying to slim down now but abit hard wor.. so sad =< hard to slim

hiya all...my apologies for not joining the previous gathering at the last minute... wifey wasn't well so gotta fetch her home....will join you guys for the next one...

The mention of annivesary dinner reminded me that we all know each other for more than 2 years liao eh... time really flies sia and what's really impressive is that our thread continues and hopefully it will continue for months and years to come!! =) Look forward to the next round table gathering!! =)

Was going through all the posts and see alot of interesting topics eh!! I recalled seeing a post from dajie asking what other topics we haven't talked about .. after reading through the threads i think we covered all la!! =)

Happy to see that you guys had a good time during mid autumn festival and anniversary....mid autumn is the time when all the firemen will be very busy since alot of kids play with candles and fire.... i heard HK government banned playing with candles for this reason

Hope that everyone is well.... congrats to tea and anise... wedding bells around the corner... jannie conrgats for being a mum soon!! =) For me been busy with work and by the time i'm home too tired to do anything.....not able to access the forum from work didn't help.. I was in hk for a while and came back only mid autumn night.... came out at 11:45 pm so didn't had time to celebrate with wifey =( flight was supposed to depart at 6:30 but delayed till 7:45....probably heavy traffic dajie saw a stewardess on that flight that looked alike... for a moment i thought it was you =)

Btw talking about Hanabi, my colleague raved about the food and ambience... here's the details

Hanabi Japanese Restaurant 559 Bukit Timah Road #01-03 King's Arcade Tel: 6465 5525.

thanks DH...

bear, yes time realli flies...me will b mum in a couple of wks...or mayb earlier??? :p hope not...cant try doggie also...coz in any ways it juz feels uncomfortable for me...

Hey y'all!
I jz got back fr the wedding &amp; aft tt we went to hb's boss bday celebration with arabian nite theme.

Wedding was ok.No the WG wast as drama as i thot it was gonna be.Wen some pple talk,we gotta gv some discount.
Think i'm getting gd with being a recep thingy,hahaha!!!

When my frens did the solemnazation,it was almost nostalgic but the vows almost din mean anything caz heard it TOO MANY TIMES liao!I feel tt on any wedding day,it's always beautiful &amp; full of hope &amp; gd wishes,then the reality sets in &amp; it's truly a test of 2 different ppl coming tog to work on making it a lasting joint venture based on a pc of paper &amp; some family ties.

Bday celebration was interesting caz can see how angmohs party lor &amp; those bunch of ppl who jz love to be in the ang moh clique.We din stay long.

DH,
wah so long din see u?How's Jes?
Miss me ah til u thot another looked like me?Greenie or blue?

hihi... sorry that I was super busy lately... Office block the side... so cant log in that often.. today don know y.. can log in leh.. so happy...

My SIl was pregnant, but she didn know abt it.. and the funny thing is it's 2 mths but it's dead inside... went to gynae to check then found out.. removed it on the spot... Went home to rest, but she seems in great pain... me n hubby send her back to gynae again together with MIL n BIL.. gynae ask her to go hospital as there is another baby died outside of foetus... so scary....

The she went for operation and admitted for 2 nights there.. feel sad for her....

Tea.. u done yr food tasting?? Im going for mine next monday.. pretty excited...
Trying to send out invites lately.. so headache over guestlist..

Hello.. a start of another new working week.. not enough slp so till now i m still slpy...

Cherz, ur fren that is undergoing separation: is she the same one that u told us that aft the birth of their kid, she moved back to her mum's place? and that u guys try to mediate btw them? kinda sad hor...

DH, gd to see ur here even though u are so busy!

Dajie, the arabian theme party sounds fun... only the ang mohs know how to enjoy life.. I think u won't see any Chinese having such parties! i'll be damn awkward in my costume.

Jannie, tahan a few more months.. I think once the baby is out u will prob be too tired for sex! heehee...

My MIL is up to her nonsense again. Was telling Dajie last nite how she almost ruined a nice wkend i had. I normally visit them once in 2 wks, and since the last visit she has been asking us when we are having kids. Cos my SIL's bro recently got married after getting his gf preggie and i think this triggered her grandmother instincts again. It's my hb that doesn't want the baby not me. And my hb don't wanna clarify. So my MIL asked me how long more before I complete my studies. ARRGHH! when i told her another 2-3 yrs (which didn't pentrate her skull) she turned to my hb to say "don't wait too long. wait cannot have." I thought that was the end of it until last nite. She asked my hb obliquely if his biz is making money. When my hb said yes, she immediately said "then hurry up have kids. Don't wait until u lao kok kok." I was very puzzled why the sudden interest in having a grandchild when she already has 2! She admitted that she wants another and even my hb knows that she wants a grandson this time. The thing is, she nv talks abt this when he visits her alone. Only when i am with him then she will start talking abt babies. And i got a feeling that she thinks its bcos i m studying that's why I am the one tat don't want the baby. My stoopid hb didn't clarify some more..

Arrghh! so annoying!!!

Monday blues ay?
Nothing but sorrow...

bear,
90% of the ppl at the party wore arabian costumes compared to the flower theme wedding which only had abt 60% guests wearing anything floral.
Then some gals started doing the belly dance &amp; 1 of the bday guys belly did the dancing,hahaha!!!
Hb din wanna go lah as usual scared feel awkward etc as if he gg alone but i told him to jz go there show his pretty face lah so we only stayed abt 45mins &amp; 1 big glass of homemade margarita for me tt shot the ceiling aft abt 6 glasses of wine fr the wedding.The ang mohs &amp; ang mohs wannabes were a friendly bunch.
The best part was to see the emerald hill house $18k per mth rental.

wah, very rare to see DH post wor....

Was rotting at hm whole of sunday. Sat went to visit my mum's fren in hospital and went shopping cos my hb had to help his mum's cuz to shift her hse...then later go to work....My hb said mil sort of said I so long nvr visit her. She is not at hm to be visited wat, else if my hb is nt ard I go there also nothing to do or say.....

harlow peeps!!!!

haa haa haa finally the sexpisode has come to a rest.

helping a colleague here....
sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/237963898

danny, understand that you are busy with your work hehehe anyway its not easy being a project manager^^ and really hope you can join us for dinner the next time round hehehehe or unless we make you organise but that will be totally cruel of us to do that LOL.

bear, from your post i think your words did not even reach your mil's ear......juz kidding. prob your hb feels that even if he clarify your mil will still wont get it bah.....
and prob she herself know that he dont want it and purposely talk about in your presence so that you can exert pressure on him as well.....she might sense that you want a bb so wanted "an alliance"???

da jie, you are a hero too!!!! so enthusiast about donating blood.....for me i always think that no one will want my blood coz its AB so never really consider blood donating hehehehe wifey definitely cannot donate coz she cant stand the sight of blood.....will faint(literally juz drop!!!)
the part sure sounds happening hehehehe wearing an arabian outfit is ok but it is wearing the outfit and getting to the place which is the difficult part LOL..... but if its in group then wont feel awkward coz strength in numbers mah hee hee hee

and the chicken rice thing......say only very easy mah but to do it is diff liao. i can have roast chicken, steamed chicken or half half. with sweet sauce, with chilli, thigh only, neck only, wings only, breasts only, rice balls and etc many ways to eat it but only if you wanted to lah.

jannie, gonna be a mum very very soon.....got to maintain your body in tip top condition ok. must really take care....

judy, your comment cracked me up LOL juz seems so funny at the point of time when i read it haa haa haa anyway your prep should be more or less done liao rite.

wx,
anyone who's healthy can donate &amp; shd donate blood lah &amp; if got fear of blood then jz keep eyes shut caz the whole process is only 10-15mins.The drawing of blood is really very quick esp for us girls.
And we only need to do it every 3mths meaning 4 times a yr only so it's less than 1 hr of 365days.

As for bloodstock check here http://www.donorweb.org/bloodstocks

Still very slpy... YAWN...

Ya Dajie, most Chinese will be very reserved. we dun see kids dressing up during Halloween. There are those kids that dress themselves up as Jap anime characters.. think its called Cosplay.. when they dress up ppl give them weird stares..

WX, now u selling bags ah? heehee.. I dun think she wants an alliance, cos knowing her she won't believe me and would rather think its me that dun want the baby. She nv asked me abt my studies before.. this is the very first time.

I def can't give blood. so many probs... i only give blood for experimental purposes... just donated some last fri for allergy experiments.

bear,
we dont hv much tradition or cultures here to begin with.Theme parties seem unusual for us.
Theme restaurants dont work out well either.
Halloween is so western.
We only do xmaz parties &amp; exchg gifts then which is a religious holiday gone wrong.

had quite a "hard" wkend...hb fell sick since last wk n has been coughin non stop...seen doc oredi n after gettin well for his cough, his gout issue came up again...sigh...initially he tot it was a sprain on his 2nd toe coz it was juz a slight pain...who noes he went to "massage" wif medicated oil n it got worse...swollen like pig's trotter on sun n went to c chinese sinseh coz he insist its not gout...sinseh gave him medication to take n a spray to apply on but doesn't seem to help...finally went to c western doc earlier n confirmed it was gout...had an injection to ease the pain n reduce swellin faster...hope it will b better tmr...

these few days me bcom hb's "maid"...hahaha...he has been waitin on me for the past few mths...now me gotta b his "legs" these few days... :p

Jannie don't over do it hor.. u can give birth anytime liao! heehee... hope ur hb is better... there is no cure for gout except controlling diet right?

Dajie, agree with the part abt the lack of tradition and culture here.. we seem like to slowly adopting the Western cultures like Halloween. i read that a couple of years ago, there weren't many Halloween parties.. now its dime a dozen.