(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Bear> after talkin to my parents I cheered up ald, told them I dun need other to sayang me cos they ald sayang me alot. But I am angry cos I dun understand y mil made a fuss out of it. seating arrangement wait till tat nite then do issit... I noe there bound to be some ppl last min nt able to make it etc, but doesnt mean we wait till tat day then do rite. They got not enuff seats or more than enuff seats is their problem....They gonna jus have 1 reserve table to play abt, the other is for my side. They stand ard also their problem, I am jus gonna march in when all my guests arrived n settled. My mum ald say have 2 angbao box n 2 recep, dowan to mix n get messed up with theirs. My parents intend to return us the angbao $, but I tink I shld make them keep it for my sake, they can give to me as a present later. Dowan end up wait mil tink since its all payable via angbao she can anyhw do her part.

Tea, Omg five rounds of interview! Its with different interviewers? I just received a call from Starhub. imagine i sent my resume 1 and a half yr ago!

Eh, why so quiet! where's everyone?

Sue, cheer up ya? 2 ang bao boxes mean u need 2 pairs of eyes. do wat u can knowing that u did ur best already.

Tea, gd luck for later!

Cherz, i have the same phone call from AVA 1 yr aft i sent them my resume!

Hi suelynn,

No one is ever ready for anything. Honestly, when I know I am pregnant, I told my hubby I am not ready. My hb himself also not ready for it. Financially and mentality.

Until then, my lecturer who just give birth told us something during our wedding dinner, no one is ever ready for something until u are into it.

I give up my job because of some pregnancy complications in my 1st trimester plus my wedding is just 2 mths away. Sad to say, i just get promoted but have to resigned after a mth. Maybe this is fate.

When I just give birth, hb and I had a lot of arguements and quarrel, I almost got into depression. Non of us are ready for this baby I guess.. too much transition. We struggle thru abt 2 mths before we can actually settle down. well, for money thing..we just have to watch wat we spend.

As for ur wedding RSVP, dun be mad over ur hubby... guys are like these most of the time. My hubby is not even kan jiong until 2 weeks before the actual day. I dun care abt his side, i just settle my own RSVP and no matter what he will do it. Trust me, the more u nag at him, the more he will not do it and will give u lame answer that u dun wish to hear.

PILs are the same... my MIL also try to meddle in the seating arrangement and in the end i give her the flr plan and ask her to pick the tables she want. Then she herself go and do up the list, who should sit with who etc. I cannot be bother. Cos no matter wat we do, they still think they can do better. Keke!!

Cheer up, dun be too stress up if not u will be lost in all the wedding preps.

kris> I am the type who likes to be in control, control freak. Better not let the poor child suffer with me or in my hands. It takes a lot of courage n sacrifice to give up what u have nw and to step into something else. Wedding ald make me so cranky, emotional and depressed, I dun tink I can handle myself becoming rolly polly and having to worry abt the kid's education, upbringing etc to infinity and beyond. I cant multi-task for sure on this. I only plan my seating arrangement for my own guests, my mum do hers n dad do his. Then those like left overs then we will put together n form 1 table, n still cant form 1 then see the other side how. But I nt gonna do the seating like 2 weeks before the AD. No pt do nw. Jus rsvp 1st.

bear> when it comes to $ issues, better to keep it seperate. My parents offer to help in $ terms they also nt happy n yet they got nothing they can offer to help. So my mum got fed up, ask we all to seperate everything, they wanna go n delay the planning etc their biz. Anyway we got quite alot of guests so split half easier. if not enuff seats or too many empty tables, they deal with it. Since expectations n progress cant be inline so jus have to dettach one fr another. They wanna embarass themselves by making a mess out of the seating on the day itself, its their bis. As long as my guests are nt affected can ald.

I plan to like have a hen party with my frens in a hotel. Lookin for a hotel stay now....Gonna have fun n let those slow coach and troublemakers handle their own problem that they created themselves. Anyone has any suggestions? Budget is $200 a nite. I nvr really go n bk a local hotel b4, the last time was cos dad won lucky drawn tic n we stayed at panpac...

Hey sue,
seems like u already knw wat u want so i suggest jz go as planned.Cant make everyone happy might as well make urself happy k.
Ur hb dont see the urgency,tt's why he feels u r making it a big fuss.But then agn,the best planned weddings i've seen will still hv some fools to "challenge" with.Helping out w my bil wedding doing recep was prove for me.

kris,
i believe u r doing well now for something u were not prepared for.
Wat u were told,as been told to me many times as well.
Some ppl can adjust to changes quickly,some will do so in time & some never will.
In my case,i cant take tt chance.I knw my hb too well.He's rather resistant to chg & surprises.He's the true blue control freak.

Date: 3rd May Thurs
Time: 7pm

1) Dajie
2) Ah Bear
3) WX
4) Aeris
5) Maruko
6) Sue
7) tea
8) Dh & maybe wife

April 28, 2007
Baby blues
BRITAIN: 1 in 3 women grads unlikely to start families

LONDON - GRADUATE women in Britain are having fewer children, with one in three unlikely to become mothers.
According to a new study, 40 per cent of highly educated women are still childless by the time they are 35 - an increase of 20 per cent in just over a decade.

By the time they reach the end of their child-bearing years at 45, about 30 per cent will still be childless.

The study conducted at the Centre for Longitudinal Studies (CLS), based at the Institute of Education in London, suggests that the number of women planning to start a family has plummeted in the last decade. The findings, which have not been published yet, provide a detailed insight into education and fertility. The lives of 11,000 men and women born in 1970 were tracked by researchers.

Of these, 2,000 qualified women were last questioned in 2005 when they were 35.

Some women said it was a conscious decision to be childless, while others were more involved in building careers, buying a home and finding the right partner before even thinking about motherhood.

Graduates who did become parents were having fewer children, and later.

Researchers also studied a group of graduate women born in 1958, and found that 32.7 per cent were childless at 35.

The low birth rate trend explains the ageing population in Britain, where an overall population decline is being prevented by migration and a higher birth rate among non-graduates.

If this continues, the eventual rate of childlessness among graduates now in their 20s is likely to be even higher than a third.

One way to stem the falling birth rate could be greater flexibility on the part of employers, who can assure women that their careers would not be over if they had children.

The research was revealed by Professor Heather Joshi, CLS director and head of the research team, at a seminar held by liberal think-tank Centre Forum, the Daily Mail reported.

The seminar was also attended by Mr David Willetts, the Tory education spokesman who has voiced concerns over Britain's falling birth rate.

He said he feared that pressures such as the difficulty of buying a home might be leaving some women unable, rather than simply unwilling, to have children.

'If this is simply women's choice, then so be it,' he said. 'If, however, there is evidence that people are not having as many children as they would expect or aspire to because social or economic policies are creating an environment which is less family-friendly, then that's a problem.'

Unlike government statistics that only mention number of births, the study also takes into account education level of the mothers.

In the past, small-scale surveys had tried to connect education and motherhood.

In 2003, an article headlined 'Graduate and Childless' in Australia's Quadrant magazine discussed the dramatic effect of graduation among 40-year-old women.

For those with no tertiary qualifications, the average number of children was 2.3; for those with one degree, 1.8; and for those with a higher degree, 1.3 - that is, half a child off per degree.

About 34 per cent of highly educated women were childless, while 22 per cent of women with a single degree had no time for motherhood.

April 28, 2007
Baby boom
FRANCE: Generous family benefits help reverse falling birth rates
By Susan Sachs, For The Straits Times

PARIS - WITH the highest birth rate in Europe, France seems to be bucking the trend that England and much of western Europe are reeling under - an ageing population.
Nearly 830,000 babies were born in France last year, a bumper crop that was the largest in 25 years.

The birth rate, defined as the number of live births per 1,000 people, increased from 1.8 to 2.1 per cent last year. On average, according to the government, French women of child-bearing age are having two children each.

But as they have more children, French women will disappear from the workforce.

Experts believe that, in its eagerness to take the financial sting out of raising big families, the government has created a system that induces mothers with few skills or poor education to stop working.

Almost 80 per cent of mothers with one young child, however, continue to work. With two children, that percentage drops to 60 per cent, and with three or more children, only 37 per cent of mothers remain in the workforce.

Generous family benefits also make it easier for many women to have children without having to give up their career ambitions or their creature comforts.

France spends more than most industrialised countries on social benefits, about 44 per cent of its GDP. And, according to the most recent figures available, for 2003, France spent 16 billion euros (S$33 billion) just on programmes to help parents with young children.

In addition, tax credits for working parents who hired nannies amounted to 545 million euros.

France has long pursued a deliberate policy of encouraging women to have children, by offering free day-care centres, government grants to stay-at-home parents, cash bonuses for large families, generous parental leave and an array of other subsidies.

The abundance of babies is evident in any French city.

Municipal day-care centres in Paris, for example, are filled to capacity and the competition for the services of a 'nourrisse', or licensed nanny, is fierce.

Any afternoon in good weather, the lucky children, strapped into six-seat strollers, are wheeled about the sidewalks of residential neighbourhoods and parks.

Ms Cristina Melo, a Portuguese grandmother who takes care of five children ranging from three months to two years old, said she is hired by mothers who are students, executives and teachers.

'There is a lot of business,' she said as she tried to keep her charges quiet. 'Lots of babies these days.'

Although only 20 per cent of preschool children in France are able to find places in public childcare centres, the government provides support, through tax breaks and other grants, to parents who have to pay for private child care.

Parental leave rules are liberal, allowing mothers or fathers of newborns to take up to six months off from work with nearly full pay and a guarantee of reclaiming their old jobs. Parents also receive a back-to-school cheque from the government for about US$350 (S$530) for each school-age child.

Last year, France took its baby policy a step further, boosting the incentives for women to have three or more children by sweetening the benefits, including discounts of about 30 per cent on train tickets, 50 per cent off public transportation cards, and discounts on rental cars, food, clothing, newspaper subscriptions, hotels and even pizza parlours.

But the big-family bonuses have done little to change the modern preference for having just one or two children.

The number of families with just three children has remained stable, at about 15 per cent of all households with children, for years. And only 4 per cent of households have four or more children, according to the government.

One-third of these big families live in public housing for the poor.

However, despite subsidies, many French couples say they cannot afford big families and do not want their work life or lifestyles to suffer from the demands of a lot of children. But they do want children.

'I just have a different life than my parents had,' said Mr Thomas Lebraud, a 27-year-old real estate agent in Paris who is one of five children. 'They married in their early 20s and started having kids right away. I'm not even married yet and there are lots of things I want to do first.'

Still, Mr Lebraud said, his girlfriend would like to have a baby. She is his age but has been bouncing from one low-paid internship to another in public relations companies.

Paradoxically, her bleak financial prospects make it a favourable time for the couple to plunge ahead.

'She hasn't been able to find a full-time job and so she has the time,' he said.

'And because she's living partly on (welfare), she'd be able to get reasonable help from the state to cover a lot of our costs.'

Dajie: ya, i feel so drain everytime after the interview. got to sound enthusiatic for 5 times talking about the same thing. *faint* The HR says will let me know the result by friday next week. so hoping for good news. If not, i got to start searching again.

haha, kids topic again. Met up with some old buddies yday. both are with kids, the inevitable questions was of cos targetted at me. 'when you going to have your own?' even one of their mother asked me. I have given up trying to tell them why, so i told them very shallow replies. 'i still want to play, so cannot have kids' , 'I am afraid i will put on weight, so cannot have kids'...

heng the gathering last nite was good cos these 2 friends are good at disciplining their kids. They dealt out punishment as and when required so the kids were more or less under control. been out with 2 other friends, basically their kids control them with their crying and tantrum. i have since stop going out with the 2 incapable mums. They like to show off their kids, talk about their kids, but their kids are just spoilt brats and i cannot tell them straight in their face. just irritate the hell out of me.

tea> u wake up so early ah??? 5 times is alot...its like some govt job liddat..... *yawn* gotta work tdy. Now ald got ppl keep bugging me abt kids. I normal throw another question back at them like "I very old now meh?" or "Y must have kids?", better still if they have children older than me n still nt married. So I will say I am waiting for them to get married and have kids 1st. Sometimes I just give my standard answer, I din get married just to have kids.....so they got offended or they get the hint, I dun care as long as conversation ended.

U noe when I was abt 21 or maybe younger I ever tot of having kids like 1 yr after getting married......means immediate have kids after AD. But as I got older and get irritated by parents and kids ard me, I start to tink otherwise.....n now come to a pt where I will only tink abt it after I settle myself down. Else I will jus end up in IMH or something ahhaha

tea,
i cant really relate to frens who got kids.We jz grow apart somehow.Our lives r at different stages i guess.Some speak so much abt their kids tt it seems they r trying to justify to themselves tt they hv made the right choice of having them in the 1st plc.
My hb's frens knw better than to raise the kids issue with him.

sue,
1 of my unmarried g'frens alwayz get teased abt her childbaring hips & tt her future mil wld love her for having tt.
She jz tells ppl off by saying she cant hv kids,she's infertile.Gets everyone to shut up immediately.Rather extreme though.

so fast.. it's sat.. today is anna big day.. hope everythin going smoothly for her... GUess she must be busy and preparing for her dinner already.. ANyway CONGRATS gal.

tea... so how did ur 5th interview went?? good?? the most i went thru 3 interviews.. never been for 5 wor.. izzit a veri strict company?? anyway wish u luck.. i beliebve ur chances are veri veri high =)

sue.. guess u getting pretty stress up.. relax my girl.. once it's nearer, i guess ur hubby will get panic.. in fact most guy are like dat.. let him juz get his part done by himself.. no pt keep reminding n ended up both of u in bad terms right.. u juz get ur stuff done and relax at one corner =) Last time my bro wan lagi worse. untill the veri last moment, an hr before dinner.. den start arranging area for my fathers' frens.. was really in a big mess but some how, with the help of relatives, everythin turn out fine.. he got a total of 68 tables...

kris.. izzit veri veri painful when it's labor time?? in fact i m worry coz my fren keep telling mi pain till she dun intend for a 2nd one.. =p

cherz.. wah one yr plus later den the company look for u.. damn power.. for mine, my 1st and 2nd interview interval was like 6 months... haha.. crazy wor.. maybe they KIV ur resume..

excited.. tomolo i m going for my 1st fitting.. but guess i cant take pic since WL dun allow..

oh ya, today is anna's big day.

Congrats anna. Hope everything turn out well. ;)

dajie: i definitely have drift apart with buddies who have kids. think we are all in diff stage of our life, they will prob come back to look for me when their kids leave them. in the meanwhile, i have another firm circle of friends who are not for kids. I am happy. we are even talking about staying close together so that we can keep a look out for each other when we are old. ;)

The company will let me know the result by end of next week. but another company called, the HR from HK did a phone interview with me already. She will arrange for a second phone interview with US manager next week. Hoping for the best. keeping fingers XXX

anise> I think I will faint havin to help my parents arrange tables for frens last min. What I mean is there must be some kind of frame/skeleton done up, sure to last min have some re-arranging.my hb's cousin wedding was in a mess n n one to organise properly, so end up all the relatives help by splitting up filling up empty tables. End up alot of ppl nt happy altho no choice had to help. I dowan mine end up like tat also. Mil nvr learn fr the nephew's wedding, she dunno wat is malu I tink..... My hb did his frens, colleagues up to abt 90% ald, was bugging him to go help his mum.

tea> I am sure u will be rewarded for waiting, jus like me.....am glad I preserv till nw tho i dying to leave heheh. Better to have a gd one than to anyhw jump on the wagon ya? Till tdy she havnt touch the cards. That time we book the tables were based on min tables. Nw increase by abt 20%, she got nt enuff cards is her bis ald! I m left with 1 mth 1 week left, we have to confirm the tables with coordinator by next week. Dun care ald, I m going to minus 2 tables tat she estimated, she got not enuff is her bis, let her go n make her relatives n frens spilt up n fill up watever gaps there is or she go n squeeze. I tried to imagine her look n she panic etc, I can only laugh, we too busy to entertain guests tat nite to clear her shit for her, as long as my side the guests all seated properly I dun care. Let the 2 bils n her dear sistas to go n help her then! Hahaha, as the chinese saying goes, making happiness out of bitterness. My colleague just had a kid but we hardly talk abt him,more on our monster-in-law ahhahha.

Eh, i finally have time to come online to wish Anna a wonderful married life ahead, blessed with lotsa love and children! Congrats babe! by this time u shd be sending ur guests off...

Wah, back to the kids issue again... are we running out of things to talk abt? First we were harping on SIA, now the kids.. heehee.. BTW, if anybody is interested, last Wed newspapers, last page (Money section), SIA took a half page ad to list down the awards they won in 2006... abt 50+ awards, more than half of it was for the best airline of the year.. so SIA is still the best.. heehee...

I guess those who haven't have kids won't understand those that have them and vice versa... i think it is very easy to get overwhelmed by the thoughts of having a baby. But it is equally uncomprehensible for those who have kids, and enjoy their kids' company, that there are ppl that don't.... i think its a personal lifestyle choice.. if we choice a certain path, walk it with no regrets...

Sue, u sound so gleeful! wahahahaha...

Tea, hope u get the job, either of one... cos my eyes are hurting liao.. ppl are staring at me when i go out! heeheehee.. :P

Anise, have fun tmr.. heehee.. i think diff ppl got diff threshold of pain so don't bother comparing... if u really scared pain during labour, then op to have epidural...

harlow all...how is every1 lately? seems like the baby topic is back again liaoz...haha...yesterday went to c my gynae n saw my baby playin wif his/her hands...hehehe...still dunno the sex yet so hb is still hopin for a boy...

sue, u very cheeky leh...BUT i like it...hahaha...luckily dat time me dun hav much probs wif the table issue since my mum n mil settles it themselves without my nagging...

anna, congrats n welcom to our "AD over" club
when will u b headin for ur HM n where?

tea, wow...u seem very sought after leh...see wat the previous company is losing after they retrench u...gd luck to u! i do agree wif u dat i cant stand kids wif no manners...hav been in the company of my bil's nephew n he is quite spoilt lor...no manners n nobody will tell him off since he is the precious "grandson"...oredi 7yrs old n he will cry when my niece topples over his lego set on purpose...cant stand it...

hope my niece wont turn out to b like him coz my sis' pil also takin care of her when she is at work...BUT she is realli cute wif her actions lor...coz when my sis told her i got baby inside me, she came over to my tummy n waved "hello baby"...hehe...cute hor?

bear, y r ppl starin at u when u go out har?

kris, u intendin to hav a 2nd baby ah? dats gd news for ur hb n his family...i agree havin a baby is indeed not an ez task...now i can onli hope my delivery will b as smooth as urs n rachel...

maruko: no lah, i am not highly demanded. it has been low period for me for the past month, just so happen, these 2 opportunities came together. Hoping i can get either one.

Bear is being stared at cos she has been keeping her eyes cross for me. hahaha.

Anna,
congrats on yr AD! I was having lunch at HOtel Rendevous yesterday...thinking abt u having yr AD there at night =)

Anise,
ya mayb the companies dont wan to spent $$ advertising for recruits so they called up ppl who sent them the resumes in the past.

Tea,
I never tried a phone interview. Shd b easier than a face to face one. But phone interviews wld only be used when one party is not in sg.GD luck for the 2 jobs!

juz came back from fitting.. pretty excited.. BUT in the end, spent additional of 300 for their soo call exclusive gown.. maybe coz i already paid the whole package thus additional 300 wont feel the pinch.. anyway at least i love my gown alot.. dunno how to describe.. will try to take a pic and let u all see on my 2nd fitting.. =) evening gown is of the same color as bear.. BLUE... =) there is another couple choosing the gown.. so they see wat i wear, they will oso ask from my coordinator.. but luckily my coordinator is good enuff, knowing this will happen, she slowly take out EG that she feels it's nice and not hanging outside so prominent for others to capture it hehe .. anyway m happie with her service =)

cherz.. true.. guess the company saving advertising cost.. hehe.. so u can give it a try as well right =)

jannie... hmm guess i will be over-joy saying the baby playing inside mi.. hehe.. so u oso hoping for a boy??

sue.. understand how u feel.. true it wont reflect nice if u got to make ur relative feel up the gaps.. wont make their comfortable at all.. let u hubby handle her mum.. u juz get ur stuff done... =)

Hey guys... all on leave today?!

Anise, preparing for wedding very fun hor... heehee.. sounds like u got a gd coordinator... have fun...

Tea, ya lor... my eyes hurt!

Jannie, morning sickness better liao? fast hor, ur first trimester over liao.. when's ur EDD ah?

harlow guys, hows lunch hehehe^^

bear, kana eye infection ah hope you are ok now.

all talking about babies already ah....hehehehe well i think might have gotten used to it liao. coz before you are married, ppl ask you when getting married and after married comes the baby questions and after one comes the second LOL

sue, now that you have finish your stuffs you can relax liao and the rest can juz let them settle it bah. no need to get to worried about all these seating arrangement. i still rem mine was get everyone to sit down and discuss to get it over with.....and luckily for me both sides did not drag and drag coz we kept pushing LOL

tea, better hold on tight coz i think your high period is coming soon ^^

Aiyoh WX.. i m helping Tea to keep my fingers, toes and eyes crossed lah.. for her job interviews... hence my eyes pain.. not kena eye infection... lol...

u so farny...

gosh today a super duper busy day! My mum called me just now to tell me that my god-granny actually sent message to us via one of her grand-daugther that she has been feeling very uncomfortable cos she waited very long to drink my wedding tea....... her tablet will be moved to the temple in balestier soon, so will offer her tea and wine before she shifts......

anna.. Congrats on yr wedding.. hope everything go smoothly in your wedding...

I went to select my wedding photos last sat... add up alot of photo.. hahahaha.. it cost me RM5k.. now got to save even more liao...

Anna,
Congra,hope you hve awonderful wedding.Although it very tired but happy rite?

Jannie,

It very excited when see baby moving thru scanning. During my 1st trimster, I've been worry abt baby's health,itz stable, growing & etc but when i can feel him moving in my tummy I hve a strange feeling ... can't believe there's a "living thing" inside my tummy and it keeps growing.Overall of cos felt excited and happy!

Kris,
U r a wonderful mum! I dun think I'm able to b SAHM.I'm like u,not mentally prepared for baby.Somemore juz changed a new job.Luckily my boss dun mind and quite supporting.During my confinement, I felt trapped at home,everyday heard my baby cry...lots of things can't do. When talked to my baby no respond at all. Nw my baby is 10 weeks old,will response & smile. No regret having him.

sue...... m as busy as u today.. left company at 8 plus.. so damn tired.. but somehow my boss noe dat i m busy thus he din drag mi to a meeting with him.. lol.. anway luckily tomolo a holiday.. ANother pack day.. having tuition n den gonna shop for my 4 di jin. =)

bear.. yup overall feel dat my coordinator is nice=) getting more n more excited liao.

wonder when anna going for her HM.

1) Dajie
2) Ah Bear
3) WX
4) Aeris
5) Maruko
6) Sue
7) tea
8) Dh & maybe wife

Anybody else?

Happy labour day ppl!! I hated this public holi coz i be working. gonna do my work at home before i am off to attend a church wedding late afternoon.

Anise,
Anna be going switzerland n italy for her HM.

Bear,
i wished i was on leave yesterday. a lot of ppl were on leave and cldnt get replys from operations side. sianz...worked till 12midnight!

Dajie,
shiok ah...i longed for a holi too. will be going Tioman with my family in June.

Hi all...bad news...cant make it to the gatherin this wk...yesterday went to c gynae in the middle of work coz realised i was bleedin...doc gave me mc for the whole of this wk n told me to rest well...not realli sure wat caused the bleedin as there r a number of factors dat could cause it...BUT gynae said baby is fine...

tweety, dats alot of photos dat u topped up...muz b very nicely taken dat tempts u to top up so many...

rachel, i can understand wat u gg thru now coz im realli worried yesterday when i saw the bleedin...gynae said to b on the safe side, he told me not to move ard too much...

bear, my EDD is mid oct...

anise, its indeed a "special" moment when u c the baby movin inside u thru the ultra scan...me boy or gal also can lah...as long healthy can liao...

tea, am sure u will b able to get either 1...this might b ur turnin pt...

1) Dajie
2) Ah Bear
3) WX
4) Aeris
5) Sue
6) tea
7) Dh & maybe wife

Jannie do take care.. no movement means no movement.. don't even go down and buy lunch!!! hear me or not?? wahahaha....

Cherz, nvm.. another public hol ur turn to take leave.. poor u.. so u can make it for Thurs or not?

Can't wait to see u guys on Thurs.. i got lots to tell u.. heehee.. something scary.. Dajie and Tea know liao... will be off doing nite sampling again tmr nite!!!

hope you are feeling better jannie. rest and lie down a lot.

thank you. i do hope a job comes along soon. so tired from all the interview and sending out of resume.

oh, the company that had 5 interviews with me, called me for a 6th interview today. *faint* i suspect i applied for the CEO position. not a junior executive role. i better go check my application. lol.

anyone wanna fill me in abt bear? My day sux, ald got a horrid sms on labour day, colleague on MC for 2 weeks, then tdy another lost voice! Then 1 on leave, another leaving this week n also on leave tdy. I goin bonkers...tink I jus hopped on a pirate ship, no wonder got increment etc....

tea> i tink CEO also not so jialat lei, u wanna buy over the co issit 6th interview???? with who, hr ah? the transport fees nt cheap lo! alamak. hahahha!

tea, yup feelin better liao...no more bleedin...
wat? 6th interview??? wah seh...is this a super big company or wat? so strict wif hirin ppl ah?

bear, yes mdm...can go toilet or not? hehehe...wats the scary thing dat u wanna tell? me cant go on thur leh but "itchin" to noe...can tell me or not?

dajie, hope i will b able to join u all durin the next gatherin...been lookin 4ward to this thur n i cant make it now...

Tea,

u hve been asked for 6th interview?? Tat's realli alot.Wat industry is the job u applied? r u interedted in this job??If i'll u ,i'll turn down the interview if they dun intend to employ me,wasting time,$ and effort.Even if they offer me this job,the job scope muz b very tough as this company is "Catious" on employment,every single details muz b very careful.

Jannie,

How r u doin,getting better! Dun worry so much,stay happy always!Normally after 1st trimster will b better. Btw which hospital will b b delivery at?

Hello!!

Hahahah.. Sue and Jannie, it is much scarier for me to tell u guys face to face.. telling u guys on the forum isn't scary enough.. heehehee...

Jannie, i wanna return u ur SATC! yes, toilet can go.. but try not to stand up too long or sit upright for too long...

Tea, any news on the last interview? i think having interviews is better than nothing though.. despite all the hassle, i feel better to know that i m still in the running for the job... hang in there!

Rachel: i am kinda surprise by your comments on the job issue. It just shows how insensitive you are. You are a mummy now, think before you comment or share your comments. somewhat this image came to my mind....

-------------------------------------------
"20+ yrs later...

Rachel's son: mummy, this company called me up for the 6th interview!

Rachel: u hve been asked for 6th interview?? Tat's realli alot.Wat industry is the job u applied? r u interedted in this job??If i'll u ,i'll turn down the interview if they dun intend to employ me,wasting time,$ and effort.Even if they offer me this job,the job scope muz b very tough as this company is "Catious" on employment,every single details muz b very careful.

Rachel's son: ok mummy, then can you continue to give me pocket money till i find the next better job?"

---------------------------------------------
what kind of message are you sending to your kid? Your view reflects your character and reflects the kind of value you will bring your kids up in.

A lot of times, things don work out the way we want them to be. Who is this world wants to be out of job, going for numerous interviews, be judged,... etc. thus your insentive comments are uncalled for. If you are currently out of job, with bills to pay, are you going to be doing what you preach?

bear, me also wanna take back the SATC from u leh...guess can onli get back if i make a trip to ur company again... :p

tea, bet u r drained from the interviews oredi...the most i had was 3 times n i got the job...but like bear said, at least u noe u r still in the runnin for the job...so cheer up

Tea,
Pardon me i dun knw u hve been retrenched (got clue fr jannie & bear's post)till I traced back previous post.

Firstly,I do agree wif u tat we need to pay several bills for personal,household or parents.$ is a very useful tool -able to solve many issues but it also will lead others into wrong path.
Second,wat I commented is my opinion where I'm holding a job.Definitely needs to take half-day leave or time off for interview.Tat's the reason y i'll say wasting time for going to interview,money for transportation,effort where I need to keep taking leave for interview.
Thirdly,if my son wan to change a new job.of cos I'll wan him to look up for more job interview to broader the chances(give up a forest b cos of a tree).Hence if he's out of job,any job is better than nothing at all(no fish,prawn oso gd).

Y I'll vote my comments because I never come across/hear a job where needs many interviews.

tea> don't fret k. Hang in there, I was out of job for sometime the last time too. Understand hw u feel. U just do what u tink is ... ya? Since u ald passed so many stages, jus go n try right. If u dowan the job later, can always dun take it mah rite, doesnt mean u will take.... Then u can tell them let me tink if I want it, then their turn to be upset ahhaha cos they interviewed so many times n yet u said that! Ok, there I go again...trying to imagine ppl upset n yet I get happy! Anyway wat company is that? They are paying the big shots just to do interviews ah? There shld be other candidates too rite? hahahha! Damn free!