(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Hi there hows everyone?

Has everyone been thru their AD already? How is queenie and the rest. So long never come into this thread. Lolz!

How abt 3rd May ppl? Dajie is available that day... can reply to that day pls?

Anna, then why u nv take the $200+ one? settle it once and for all lor.. not like u gonna see them again right?

Sue, thanks for the sms this morning.. thoughtful of u.. haha.. u need any help to crack ur brains?! heehee

Eh Kris! wah long time no see! how have u been?? not all have been through their ADs. In fact Anna is having hers next Sat, Sue is having hers in June, Anise, Tea and Tweety will have theirs late in the yr. Dajie is still fiery as ever.. our chilli padi (or was it the yellow African chilli Dajie?). heehee..

Hi Bear,

Hi Hi... I am fine and now a SAHM ( stay at home mummy ). In fact, I have already given birth to my first baby last yr. Haha!! Fast right? A baby boy.

Yupz, I already went thru my AD liao last yr too... hahaha.. double happiness last yr
Everything went well... I get the AD I want, went to Bukit Tinggi for my outdoor photoshoots.

Wah... I tout most of u all already been thru ur AD already.

Hey ppl....just back from work...have been working till 8plus everyday since Apr! Shack and tmr back to ofc to slog again!

I cant cfm if i am available on 3rd May. Coz got to do up group cashflow...do it depends on whether I am done with it =( which I hope so.

Hi Kris,

2nd mummy in our thread. Rachel gave birth too! I still havent had my AD....no plans yet.

Hi Cherz,

Oh really? When did rachel gave birth? I gave birth on the 18 Oct 2006.

So when is ur AD? I am celebrating my wedding anniversary soon.

so fast weekend over soon... =( tinking of work, how i wish i can dun work.. hehe.. can onli dream.. juz now went east coast jumbo seafood for mum's bday celebration.. realised the crab not as nice as compare to those i ate in malaysia.. =p.. cheap n nice in malaysia..

sue... how?? manage to ask ur hubby to tok to his mum.. to mi, i find it's veri imp to noe if those pple can come anot.. if not very wasted.

hi kris.. guess i never spoken to u before.. when i joined u not ard =p.. anyway soo fast, 2nd mummy on sept05 forum =p.. 3rd will be jannie..

so when is our next gathering???

hi kris,
i'm very surprised to see u here aft so very long.R u surprised that we r still here?
Anywayz u r a mother now.So u r the most hardworking one.
I'm fine thanks & so r the rest.We have had quite afew gatherings with a pretty gd turn out.

Not all have done AD.AD has given many alot of unnecessary stress.I personally think it's over rated.

Now i wonder how r coco & minnie?

Weekend and i was feverish last nite & today with sore throat.Sianz!Din do wat we wld normally like to do like go suntan or swim etc...
Hb started with sore throat & now cough.

Hi Ladies...

Anise, yup, have not spoken with u before.
But still can chat. Keke!!

queenie, haha... very busy with my AD preps and then after that bb thing... no time. Now he is much older... I got more spare time for myself. I also dunno how are they.. basically now I become auntie in motherhood forum. :p

morning peeps! enojoyed your weekends???

da jie, hope you and hb are feeling better already!!! thou a sore throat might make your voice sound sexy hehehehe

ah bear, yest nite went in your friendster to see your pics and saw your dog. it is so cute esp the ears!!! and wifey keeps going "cute hor but sorry no dogs....." haizzzz

Gathering change to May 3rd, hope this date will be ok as it is a thursday.

Kris! congrats! so u are the first to be mommy here! heehee... wah SAHM ah, do u enjoy staying at home? I always admire ppl who can put down everything for their families.. cos i can't! sad to say i m a selfish bitch.. plus i will be bored to death.. heehee..

Dajie, hope u feeling better.. can shout yet?? heehee...

WX and Aeris, yes 3rd May is ok. yes the dog is cute.. but u need a lot of patience and time.. sometimes we come home so late and tired and we still have to play with him....

Date: 3rd May
Time: 7pm

1) Dajie
2) Ah Bear
3) WX
4) Aeris

hi there kris, its been such a long time since we hear from u...so happy to hear dat u hav a baby boy last yr...congrats...
soon it will b my turn to experience the "moment" :p

Date: 3rd May

1) Dajie
2) Ah Bear
3) WX
4) Aeris
5) Maruko

wx & bear,
where got sexy voice?Loud then soft & breaks like some retarded puberscent teenage boy.
I din try shouting yet,no one to shout to.

kris,
is being a SAHM a permanent thing or u intend to rtn to the rat race?

bear,
i dont think tt u cant be a SAHM is being a selfish bitch.There r pros & cons u knw.I shant get into that now.

Oh and if u do decide to see the osteopath do let me knw.

No no Dajie, wat i meant is i m those type that needs self-fulfillment first in the material way before i can give to my family... i need to be financially independent.. or else i will be very bitter.. its like i have to give up my passion and career to stay at home.. no pay, no promo... and knowing my hb, prob no recognition either...

That's why i admire ppl who can do it. cos i can't.. may be my mind will change when (if) i have a kid.. right now, i am already up to my neck with Cody.

Yups will let u know...

bear,
my sentiments r the same and i still dont think it makes us selfish bitches.
Ppl r alwayz telling me material wants will never be enough.
To create & bring up a human life is really another story all together.To me,deciding not to have a child in this nothing-to-look-forward-half-destroyed-earth is being unselfish.

We r all made differently.Those who decides to be SAHM/F has a diff set of piorities in their life.It doesnt make us who want different things,a bitch!

wow, talking about sselfish or not huh.....
true, we can never get enough of the material stuff
true, raising another life is a whole new area.
true, the earth is half destroyed or maybe more as there are more water then land.

i think that it all bottoms down to wat we really want and as long as we are being true to ourselves, we should not really think bad about our decision coz it makes us(for me lah) look bad.
so bear, don think of yourself as selfish coz we respect your decision and for those who dont respect it, you can either ask them to stay out of your path or cross it and be killed(juz kidding) LOL

da jie is really our leader in here!!! her words are golden and show us the light!!!^^

Hi ladies....

Bear, actually tough decision to be a SAHM but nothing is more impt than my boy development and his upbringing. I will be a SAHM for now and next yr will be looking for those permanent morning part time job.
Afternoon can take care of my son. Anyway I will be trying for the 2nd one next yr. Kaka!!

Queenie, half returning to workforce... meaning... working on part time basis. Think 3/4 of my time is SAHM

Maruko, actually I really enjoy birthing experience. Keke!!

wx,
Pls ah wat leader?No leader all equal parties here hor.
I just share my personal thots.Those din share doesnt mean they dont think similarly mah.

Date: 3rd May Thurs

1) Dajie
2) Ah Bear
3) WX
4) Aeris
5) Maruko

Heehee Dajie, WX is trying to butter u up! :P

WX, to some ppl, my actions are considered selfish.. to others they can see where i m coming from.. i can't be telling everybody how gd i am for not wanting to be a SAHM right? i where got so thick skin?! heehee...

Kris, i agree.. being a SAHM is not an easy decision to make. All the more i can't make it...
ya enjoy ur baby boy now! wat's his name ah? how was ur labour like? may be u can share with us! heehee...

wx,
DH sms me saying tt he cant make it this evening,not knowing tt this evening has been postponed leh.Lucky he cant make it,imagine he turned up & no one is there leh.

1) Dajie
2) Ah Bear
3) WX
4) Aeris
5) Maruko
6) Sue

Ok me tentatively can go!

hi kris, I can nvr be a stay hm mum cos I m the big kid myself. Dunno when then will be ready.....plus I spend $ like water....so hw the kid survive man ahahha!

dajie, wx sees u as a motivational speaker ahahahha!

wx, wait u urself tink the other way hw ah? then u tink dajie lead u wrong way hw? jus kidding! like to tease u also

1) Dajie
2) Ah Bear
3) WX
4) Aeris
5) Maruko
6) Sue
7) tea

hey, don go anywhere too 'highcrass' or ex hor. i on tight budget. currently still jobless status.

Busy busy day today.. will be out in the waters till 11pm.. hopefully can catch interesting stuff?

WX where's the location ah? still the same place ah???

I m hungry....

kris, u enjoyin the birthin process ah? so nice...me also hope to enjoy BUT gotta bite thru it now...its realli a tough decision to b a SAHM...dunno if i can do it or not...

dajie, wah lucky DH cant make it for the gatherin...haha...if not he will hav rushed down for nothing...this tells us dat we hav to always com into the forum to update ourselves... :p

wahhh heng ah, he got sms if not he will really be in for a surprise.....i think next time notify him by sms better or email. at least he will see those LOL

ah bear, it will be the same place at cuppage^^ but like i say it's open to suggestions. coz that place dont have all kinds of dishes hehehehe
im not buttering da jie hor ^^
hows your lunch by the way???^^

da jie, understand lah hehehehe we had our utmost respect for you in here mah!!! of course lookup to you as our big sister big mah hehehe

judy, don worry. its still considered an average place there.

1) Dajie
2) Ah Bear
3) WX
4) Aeris
5) Maruko
6) Sue
7) tea

Given a choice, i wld want to stay home and look after my kids.mayb work from home.

I will let Dajie know next thur if i joining u guys. depends if i have to work late. If not, cfm coming.

Bear,
u got yr increment from the salary review? I dun have an increment. only a one-time perf bonus next mth...sian just a one time payment.then they mention will review if the economy is gd next year. =( encouraging ppl to quit.

hihi.. haf been busy at work lately.. =( wanna try to sneak into forum at work oso no time.. cant finish my works n yet more n more meeting coming up.. damn sian...

So sad... i might not be able to turn up on thurs.. haiz.. stupid co, boss juz mentioned saying there will be additional meeting for process engr n i got to be there every thurs at 6pm... dunno wat time it will end.. sigh =( thot i can go.. damn sicko.. anyway if fast i will try to go down.. hope to meet up with u all.. really long time no see u gals/guys

DH, luckily u sms queenie if not u will waste ur trip down.. this meant dat u got to come into the forum more often wor.. hehe

tea.. i got send u some job openings... u got receive anot??? tru ur luck k...

kris... seems like u enjoy the motherhood.. i got fren who told mi dat, she regrets sooo early having baby.. coz means freedom all gone.. so advise all those single to really enjoy before deciding for one.

Hmmm....everyone's bz not many posts today.

For me,i'm still not feeling my best so spent my time resting.Luckily din get activated for duty.

cherz & anise,
really hope u gals can make it nx thurs!

bear,
u had a very long day,in the rain agn?
I feel these days the medications doc gv cant really fight the virus.Think the virus has become much stronger.

wx,
thanks mr breado,u r too kind.

morning peeps!!!!

da jie, juz stating the facts mah hehehehe but are the virus getting stronger or we are the ones getting weaker???

cherz, i read this morning papers and it stated that the economy will grow leh....your company stingy ah hehehehe like mine....this year's increment dunno will hit 3 digit or not......

wx,
u may be right too!My hb said tt i getting older thus body resistance getting lower.I dont knw lah but I getting all these virus fr him,cheh!

Hello ppl!

Yups Dajie had a late nite.. pretty scary to be in the forest aft the sun set.. no light source at all.. but surprisingly it is quite bright! light from the moon is enough.. heehee.. fun experience.. can't wait to do it again..

U can boost ur immunity but taking vit c or exercising.. heehee... prob becos u have been overworking(?) hence body resistance lower.. u are not TAT old yet.. normally ppl >65 have weaker immunity...

Cherz, i still dunno how much i m getting for the one time perf bonus "increment".. but i just got my yearly increment in Apr.. pretty happy abt it! heehee... I think for ppl in the same line as u, there is ample opportunities in the private sector.. but for me, its either the academia or the current job i m doing.. sigh...

Tea, how was the interview?

Anise and Cherz, try lah.. we will hang out till late, so even if u join us at 8+ still worth it... we seldom meet leh! last time we met was Nov 3rd!

Eh, just a reminder to u guys to check for stagant water in ur house.. I got bitten over 20xs last nite at home while slping (may be some of them were bitten in field). now i scared i kena dengue! cos i very very seldom get bitten one...

judy, my last increment was 100 but that was because someone quit......is that alot??? coz i look at my wife's increment like alot leh and i heard my colleagues say their last increment was only 50bucks......

wx: ohh. you mean 3 digit as in numeric. i thou in %!!! *eye open big big*

From my experience, in IT industry, the increment is usually not a lot unless you have a promotion. the increment are usually in single digit %.

hehehehehe how i wish....i think everyone will wish for the increment to be in 3 digit % LOL...
the IT industry really is quite stagnant. i think if its increment we will be the last ones to be taken into consideration..........thinking that its saturated with lots of it personnel all vying for the same job.

for the gathering, i paste it here again in case it got missed out hehehe

1) Dajie
2) Ah Bear
3) WX
4) Aeris
5) Maruko
6) Sue
7) tea

weixiong> i heard that IT industry is picking up and IT professionals are very sought after so i'm sure things will be better! I didn't have any increment though because i was new to the firm.... hopefully the next compensation around would be better....... sms would be better becoz cannot acess email and form at work hehe...

tea> here wishing you all the best.... hope you'll get the job.

bear> talking about being in the forest after sunset.... reminded me about the silver fern in New Zealand.... one side of the leaf is green and the other side is "silvery".....so in the past the maoris used the silver side of the leafs lay on the ground and with the moon reflection ....they can see the path clearly.... very interesting!!

anise> yeah, i should come into the forum more often.... but then cannot access the forum in office leh....... by the time reached home .. quite late and too tired... hehe excuses and excuses... will work harder...

Kris> Hi!! Long time no see.. congrats on your baby boy!! yeah join us for next gathering if you can.....

dajie> thanks for letting me know abt the outing... hope you are feeling better and take care eh!!

yoyo... i will try my best to make it =) will see how it go for 2molo first evening meeting.. hope it will last tooo long..

woww... bear got ur increment huh.. i guess i wont get any this yr.. semicond side increment has been delaying and changing to july.. hopeful by then i will get.. putting fingers cross =p

tea... i deleted the job mail once i sent u.. will wait for the next rd den send u k =) Anyway hope dat u get thru the current interview u went ya... 4th interview chances are veri high =)

Hello! Quiet morning eh? not feeling well today hence stayed at home... i hate my cramps...

DH, that sounds really magical.. like an elven forest or something! hopefully one day i will get to visit NZ... did u go for the LOTR tour?

WX, i also thought the same thing as Tea! 3 digits % increment! i tot u were a rich boy liao.. wahahhaha...

Anise, ya i work in this co for quite awhile liao.. our increment is given out on 1st Apr of every yr.. heehee.. some of my new cols were commenting that working in the public sector very gd.. cos March u get ur perf bonus, Jul u get another bonus and then Dec one more bonus.. but they forget that our increment can nv be as high as those in the private sector esp if u are performing damn well.

Hi Suelynn, hahaha... when u have a baby, u will want to be a SAHM and then all ur money will be spend on baby.

Hi maruko, i enjoy pregnancy and birthing process. In fact, this yr end, I am going to try for no. 2 already. Since already give birth to one, might as well follow on with no. 2. I give birth naturally with epidural. Cos my baby is induce during 38 weeks becos water bag leaks.

been reading the posts but no time to post, cos tdy down with only 3 ppl, 2 mc, 2 on leave.... Nd to handle nt only work but also the monster-in-law. She told my hb off that she is nt gonna rsvp, if they wanna come they will come, if nt free they cant come. Said that we cant go n ask ppl to confirm hw many of them coming or hw many ppl we shld expect. I am so angry!!!!

Hb is supposed to help me with something n he always dilly dally, I kept bugging him to do it. He got mad n he said that the wedding is nt the top priority, I shldn't keep askin him to do wedding things!

Ok fine, I am just gonna do my own part and I will not help them in wat-so-ever even if I finished mine....He said I m too stress cos I bring it upon myself to do it n I shld tell him to help. So wat happened in the end?

I am getting my pro-rated bonus, so I am going to use it to buy myself something to reward myself. I dun see y I shld help save $ n stinge on myself when someone else is wasting it for no reason.

Since I m done majority of my guestlist n most of those I need to do, I am jus going to sit down n relax. They cant finish is their business, they got not enuff seats also their business!!! Shall arrange plenty of nites out with my frens n they can go n panic in end may.

Kris> Its the spend $ on baby part that made me dun wan baby. Its opportunity cost to me. hahahha! My spendings made me cant afford to be a SAHM thats y. Your question made me ask myself y I wanna get married again....

I need to settle down both emotionally and financially 1st, I am still very lost in terms of my career etc. I need to clear stage by stage, jumping into marriage is ald a huge step for me. My hb noes I will nvr get married for sake of getting a flat or having a baby, I will only get married when I feel we need to move to next step which is why we only plan to get married like after 7 yrs of courtship. But after some tots...I still tink I m nt ready to be someone else's wife n take care of his needs etc....Ok the jitters are getting over me

Sue! calm down calm down... pre-marriage jitters are normal.. and it keeps popping up in ur head esp aft an argument.. btw like it or not, u are married... :P

Abt the RSVP thing, tell ur hb that u will settle ur side and he settles his... and that ur side lose/ earn money will be urs to handle while his side lose/ earn money will be his own prob. Make it clear that on that day if more than expected ppl turn up for his side, he go and find extra tables.. and lastly, make sure he gets his own frens to do the seating arrangement for his side.. u get ur own jie mei to do urside..

Might sound harsh but some guys just cannot understand why certain things have to be done.. they need time to mull it over before realising that no matter wat, in the end still have to do it one... sigh.. cos my hb is like that.. in the end i just wash my hands off it.. aft awhile it dawns on u that this is only just one nite.. and no matter how much u plan for it, there are always bound to have hiccups... Do wat u can to ur best of ur ability and leave the rest to him.

Cheer up ok?

sue: relax. ya, i think bear suggestion is good. keep it separate.

faint. i got called up for 5th interview. i am just applying for a junior position. i don know why there is so many round of interviews.