(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

about marriage leave, my co.'s policy is 1 year from your ROM cert so i cldnt claim any when I hold my AD next yr. try raising a suggestion abt it but ganna rejected. =(

Tea,
there is a bike rally organised by NTU. Its 128km.considered quite xiong right? actually wanna join but when I heard its from 7am to 5pm, haa dont think I can make it.

Bear,
saw you on the ad on Today last Fri=)

wx,
thx for oraganizing!

Wat abt today's sunday times article?

MYTH: Drink eight glasses of water a day

Repovich said people need to replace water lost through breathing, urinating and sweating each day - but that doesn't necessarily total 2 litres of water.

'I see an awful lot of people carrying bottled water around,' she said.

'I think people are still under the impression that they have to drink eight glasses of water a day, but most people don't realise they get water from other sources in the diet.'

And too much water can be harmful, she warned, leading possibly to an imbalance in the body of sodium, a condition called hyponatremia.

My marriage leave also 1wk & can claim anytime within 1yr of ROM.I took jul last yr & went BKK with my girlfrens.

I got 10 days leave in Jul this yr dont knw where to go.

dajie,

I am one who dont like to drink water. Prefer water with flavour like green tea. I know this is not good for the kidney so I always try to drink more water at work. On a wkend at home, the most I drink is 3 glasses!

dajie, ya me agree wif u dat we donate wif an open heart lor...but past 2 yrs been too bz n was on med for a period of time due to my face condition so cant donate...hope i can contribute next time...

sue, saw ur pics liao...wow u changed so many different gowns 4 ur outdoor pics...mine also got 1...been to the places u been to also...hehe...guess its a favourite wif PS shots...me liked ur shots wif ur floppy...so sweet...dat time i wanted to bring along my cat for the indoor shots one...BUT stupid BS say cannot...they onli allow for outdoor shots...anyway u look realli great in all the gowns...

Gathering(Dinner) on 25th April 2007 Wednesday.
Time: 7.00pm
Attendees:
Me and Wifey
Da Jie
Tea
Maruko

You gers companies are gd,my marriage leave was 3 days fr my ex company.Current company has 5 days instead,too bad I was married before joining.

The most water I drink in my life is after birth.I always feel very thirsty.
Cherz,ur water intake is really very low.Should drink more water as our weather is getting more hot.

morning peeps!!! juz had a peek at the illness da jie have posted about from wikipedia. sounds really scary.....too much water kills....... looks like "too much of good can kill" is quite true hehehehe
(does that phrase even exist? LOL)
well anyway hows everyone's weekend???
wifey cooked dinner yest nite and its was fantastic hehehehe. got to admit that her cooking skills is there one, no play play hehehe

jannie, you should have just brought it along without telling them(mean i know^^) then they no choice got to let you take hehehe.
Thanks for being able to make it^^

Judy, hows it going for your job hunting? hope you will find a suitable position^^ Jia You!! and thanks for being able to make it too^^

cherz, your water intake is really low hehehehe but for me i drink tons of water during the weekdays and on weekends its very very little heeheehee don worry about the gathering, we will organize another one just for you^^

so far the gathering:

Attendees:
Me and Wifey
Da Jie
Tea
Maruko

weixiong, bring my cat along without tellin them? tot of dat also BUT afraid my cat will tear down their studio also...hahaha...some more my cat is black color on its back...if it freaks out n hide in some corners in the studio den its gonna b hard to get it out... :p

Gd morning...

Anise and Dajie, how i wish i can give blood too... too bad i have so many probs.. so i give blood towards research.. just gave blood this morn for some allergen expt. there was a big guy there that fainted! i had to help grab him or else he would have hit his head!!

WX, gd to see u back here.. u very lucky hor, Aeris gd cook.. u shd learn in return too!! then u guys can quit ur jobs and start a stall.. can be millionaire one. heehee... yups wat Dajie said is commonly called water drunkeness. too much water ur cells will explode and u die..
too much a gd thing isn't good. just like everything in life, take everything in moderation. i take abt 1L in water but my meals are normally soupy plus i take drinks like milk. i will be one of those that will nv follow this guideline of8 glasses of water (each 250ml).

Who brought up the marriage leave thingy? my co gives us 3 days. can use for either ROM or wedding.. flexible..

Cherz, ya i only knew abt the ad on Sat when my parents told me. sian.. very busy at work hor.. got ur bonus yet?

Anna's AD is less than 2 wks! that gal must be very busy!

Wx> suddenly remember that I dunno ur surname ahhah

cherz> u raise wat suggestion? abt having AD next yr? Or allowing to claim on customary?

bear> its me la, me ask abt marriage leave. Dunno if its still valid for my co. cos my rom is like 1 yr plus ago....

jannie> i only have 3 outfit for indoor, so I got another for od instead of the usual 1, then that is my own casual clothes, wanna wear wat also can.

Am stuck at another location working tdy.........so restricted here. Almost finished with my invites....

tentatively can go for outing.

Attendees:
Me and Wifey
Da Jie
Tea
Maruko
Sue

Hi all, made a blunder hehehe so sotong of me.
Forgot that wifey got appointment on wed.
Will it be ok if the date is change to the 23 instead?

dajie, sorry but will that date be ok with you?

Gathering(Dinner) on 23rd April 2007 Monday
Attendees:
Me and Wifey
Da Jie?
Tea?
Maruko?
Sue?

hehehe no worries sue, my surname is Yeo ^^

Oops forgot to put that down too..

Attendees:
Me and Wifey
Da Jie?
Tea?
Maruko?
Sue?
Ah Bear

Would prefer Wed or later in the wk.. Having it on Mon like a bit weird.. cos i m normally the most tired on Mon..

Attendees:
Me and Wifey
Da Jie
Tea?
Maruko?
Sue?
Ah Bear

At this time,23rd is fine.

paiseh ah bear, but wifey unable to change her appointment as its already fully booked.....can make do???

sue, your training until wat time??? very far from cuppage??? prob can change the location to somewhere nearby???

sorry wont be able to make it to e gathering as its e few days before AD and need to do last minute stuff.

dajie, how's ur part-time maid from which agency? and can i know e name of e agency which ur first pt maid was from? thanks. i'm looking for one to spring clean before my AD which is next saturday abit rush but haiz no time to clean up everything myself.

hiya hope that you guys have a great weekend!! Got alot of catching up to do so my target is to write a message for everyone :o) As promised my nz photos have been uploaded into MSN... just click on the * beside my nick... hehe

sue, bear, dajie> I think we would probably be the remaining 20% lah.... "Tell u 80% of couples who went there came bk with a new family member"... so don't think got extra baggage or good news to share lah... but will definitely share them if i have good news.. hehe

sue> can share with me your lovely photos as well? =) how's your preparation for the big day eh....? very soon liao hor? in june right?

dajie> agree that kiwiland is kinda quiet lah..... quite like australia but kiwiland is really scenic loh.. especially the south island.. enjoyed myself driving there.... "Queenie is in her castle" Nice!!!

rachel> yeah the holiday moon was great... didn't want to come back and work.. the ony stressful thing is to find internet and book accomodation a day before.... we just bough the air tickets, first night acoomodation and settled teh rest there.. heh... i can imagine its going to be very tiring if you have to wake up 2x times at night... you and hubby take turns loh....probably that would be better..

tea> i went away for only 2 weeks lah... but have not been posting ... so gotta post more often lohh... its on my to-do list.... cannot access the forum from office.. so can only do so at night... hope you will get your ideal job soon....its more like a catch 22 eh.... doing the proposal is a showcase of your talent and ability.. but then got to worry about them using your ideas.... should copyright your idea so that cannot use it

cherz> welcome back!!! miss you leh... lol..... hope that you're feeling better now... hows your new comp?

anise> yeah yeah.. do drive if you're going to nz.. lovely place to drive... do you drive? if so you and hubby can take turns to drive...don't worry i am sure your hb's op will go well..

ah bear> hows pup?

jannie> can share with me your hm photos? hope that you're feeling better now...

tweety> my swiss colleagues swear by SQ as well... especially so now with the new business class... its so impressive and ppl are saying that SQ business class is comparable first class for the other airlines..

wxywang> i'm sure your weekend must be really good eh.... wifey cook.. by the time wife and i reach home aready deadmeat liao.. hehe must try to leave early next time..

anna> I can be your p€t maid....very reasonsable charges at 9.50 an hour :o)

Attendees:
Me and Wifey
Da Jie
Tea?
Maruko?
Sue?
Ah Bear
DH, Wifey - tbc

hiya peeps!!!
wanna share another thing with you all. im currently doing this on my PS3 and work pc(secretly)

http://folding.stanford.edu/

personally feel that it is for a good cause^^

welcome back danny!!!!! hehehehe 9.50 an hour is cheaper by 50cents from what those aunties are charging hehehehe really know how to do business hor!!
you sure no extra baggages, juz kidding^^ hehehe sometimes no choice got to cook one cause cannot let tummy go empty mah LOL
sounds like you got a wonderful honeymoon^^ feel like going for another holiday again but no money......

understand anna, don worry will organize another one for both you and sue.....and also for those unable to make it this time so no worries. im sure you are up to your neck with chores to be done for the big day. take it slow coz too "gan chiong" will cause you to miss out some stuffs one.

Attendees:
Me and Wifey
Da Jie
Tea?
Maruko?
Sue?
Ah Bear
DH, Wifey - tbc

Dajie, i have been meaning to ask u.. the maid that stole ur MIL's $$$ how did the agency settle with u in the end?

Anna, have fun.. very fast hor.. heehee.. everything ready liao??

DH, puppy is fine.. very nippy... got bitten a lot of times.. sigh...

helo!!! I'm so damn busy!!! argh... next week going on 2 days course so gotta fin my shit b4 i go. Otherwise I'll get a snowball effect when i come back!!!

So Sorry I tried to change my appt date but fully booked. n tat blur blur hubby of mine forgot I got appt on tat day!!!

anna,
i dont hv a pt maid now.Still searching.Mil wants friday mornings & mostly r already booked.Abit difficult for me.
Not agency,cleaning company.Different.Agency u pay them 1 time fee to find maid for u.Anything fr $50 to $180.This is exclding the service.Like match making.Once they found u one,u arrange with maid timing,payment etc.U not happy,u can replace upto abt 3X.Diff agencies,diff policies.Aft that,any prob,u settle urself.If u not fussy like me,might as well get thru word of mouth.But u r considered the employer of the maid & if she injures herself while cleaning ur flat.U may be accountable like employing foreign maids.
Cleaning co,u deal with the employer not the maid.No 1 time fee,u pay the maid thru the company.Usually these maids r insured.
There r so many out there u gotta search.

bear,
the maid resigned rem?She no longer the employee of the company how to do anything?If i gotten to knw bfe she resigned & told the employer then she'll be fired & i'll be compensated.

busy busy busy....... haiz juz reach home not long.. So many things to do.. sigh =(

Anyway sad dat i can't make it for the gathering. It's my mum bday, got to celebrate with her.. next rd den can join u all liao..

queenie thanks for showing abt the H2O thingy.. I still got the mind set need to drink more water.. everyday at work, i can drink alot.. bring my bottles wherever i go =p

sue... saw ur pic.. nice nice.. really like the one taken in the studio.. damn nice..

DH... yup i noe how to drive as well =) but guess if really wanna go NZ, will jio more pple along den drive ard.. like dat more fun.. guess wont be going there for HM liao.. so where is ur pic?? i wanna see

anna... busy gal huh... must be getting more n more excited.. cant wait to see ur nice nice pic =)

dajie, thanks... me now looking for ad hoc service to clean up before my wedding haiz duno which to choose.

anyone here has good partime maids to recommend?

bear, most stuff settled already now doing sitting arrangements and stuff like tat very very busy at work thou i hope to go back 5.30 everyday to prepare for my wedding still havent shifted my stuff over to my own place yet. yest worked until 10.30 haiz...

Hello gals...

Dajie, ya i knew the maid resigned but u mentioned that the owner wanted to talk to u and see if she could work out some compensation for u... that's was wat i rem u telling me..

Everybody is busy hor..

Anna, aiyoh u need the rest leh.. wait u look haggard!! when will u be on leave?

Aeris, any other days possible? not Mon.. may be end of the wk? or the following wk? a lot of ppl can't make it.

bear, i'll be on leave from next wednesday
looking really forward to e much needed rest thou i think wont have time to rest got lotsa last minute stuff to do...

bear,
no that's wat the owner said,tt's wat i said.Tt's wat i was hoping for but i realized only possible if it was done bfe she resigned not after.

hi all, been really busy too! I supposed to have training tdy then go out for dinner with colleague but boss is sick, so postpone... Next week intensive training till 9pm.....mon to wed...

this sat is my hb's birthday, dunno where to go for dinner.....anyone can suggest?

anna, take care! I also alot of things nt done, my mil have do up the guestlist n rsvp somemore, cos of that I argued with her cos she said they all sure will come one. Tink she is president issit, sure all come meh, she only giving an invite to the family, consist of 10 or more ppl in each fam.....

dajie, thanks for ur mail but those are quite ex wor... hmmm looking for more affordable ones

sue, wah one invite for families of over 10pax ar... think u better rsvp cause not all might come and u might end up with alot of empty seats.

anna, thats y la....I got really fedup when she kept thinking tat no need rsvp, they all sure come! So free at hm, cant help us abit or wat!

dajie, ya lor tats wat i thought too... can i ask u if e LV in milan restricts 2 items per person? as my colleagues thought of asking me to get stuff for them. thanks.

Heya gals,

Sue, its like that one.. u dun go directly to ur MIL.. ask ur hb to talk to her lor. if he doesn't then he is the one that suffers.. tell him losing 10K is very very possible.

Anna, i think one off cleaning is abt $300-500... cos its one off mah.. that's what i rem when i was doing my own research...

Dajie, dinner was fun.. tummy like on fire the whole nite! heehee..

anna,
i really dont knw caz not been to milan yet.Fr wat i heard last time,they(LV)allow us to purchase 1 big item & 1 small item per passport in europe.
They also "see" who as in they will judge u.See how u dress etc...So far,i dont hv such problems,can buy more than 2 items.
Generally,the asians hv a bad rep amongst europeans caz they tend to behave badly at these branded boutiques.Tend to speak loudly,demanding etc etc...Unrefined beahviour.Esp ppl fr MLC.
Caz they hv rep of selling back to asia or making replicas.

harlow peeps!!!!
i have consulted da jie and the next available date will be 1 May.

If i change to that date will you guys be able to make it. of course the venue will be different^^.

wah seh sue, you got yourself a pretty tight situation wor. she cant think that ppl will definitely go one mah. sure will have some last minute changes one wor..... got to really let your hb know of the consequences and ask him to talk to his mother. like bear mentioned, will really loose alot of money one......

da jie, i did not know that asians behave badly in those boutiques. you have seen quite a number of these ugly scenes? i only know that if you dont dress up and go into a boutiques in Singapore...you will definitely get poor service.
i have always thought that boutiques staffs are more friendly and helpful irregardless but a few bad experience have proven its not that way....

anna, you have to get enough rest. its gonna be your big day leh. ask your hb to run those errands lah.

bear, hows the pup doing? fully trained? or are you too nipped up to train it hehehehehe

wx,
i dont purposely dress up to go to these boutiques not even in sg.Once,i wore flip flops,tee & shorts,hair was in a mess & i was oily jz came fr suntanning,forget abt make up.I went in there full of ppl,i din care.I went in get wat i wanted,paid & left.I din get poor service nor great service.Jz straight forward service.
Treat service staff the way we want to be treated.With respect & gd manners.

1st May may be a P hol day & many arent working but it also means some of us wanna use this day to spend some time w our spouse so it may not be a gd date aft all.
Nx available is Thurs 3rd May.

Hey WX, i not able to make it.. public hols are the only time i can have some time to rest..
my pup is getting on my nerves with his nipping.. sigh.. still need a lot of training...

dajie, ok thanks for ur info. hopefully can buy more then 2 heehee so can get for my colleague

bear, so ex ar? those i saw abt 200+

wx, sorry dun think i can make it on tat date too...

1st ah, I cant go, need to visit my grandpa, his death anniversary...Need to report to him that we are getting married, dad say we need to tell him....anyway my hb nvr seen him b4, need to bring him there....

been busy doing alot of things.....i only realise I still have 1 song short ytd...crack my brain....

super no mood to work......