(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Dajie, not bad wor, e cleaner for only 10 bucks...
wa my name as discount card.... hahaha... onli when i'm someone famous... but then again, when i'm tat famous, do i really need e discount?? or it's juz in us???

Anise, e camera cost me abt 300SGD. 5mega pixel. e sunset at e airport is taken using e kitty camera
For sale in Japan onli!

I was excited b4 I went. But kind of disappointed after I got there
Maybe bcos prior to tat I went to Disneyland n universal studio, e Sanrioland is like nothing compare to those 2. It's indoors n super small... mainly targeting at kids. e perf r all in Jap, so we dun understand a thing n made it boring. Nothing much to buy there too. u can get better hello kitty stuffs at Universal Studios (they hav a kitty shop there) n departmental stores. I got my camera at TOBU, one of e big big departmental store near Ikebukuro station

Hello!! u guys have been busy!!

Tea, the reason why i dun send big items to the laundromat is becos we specifically bought a bigger washer to do such stuff.. Hb and i are both that will forget that we have stuff in the laudromat.. heee...

Ya Tweety, studying means ur own time own target.. i work better at nite hence i like to stay in sch till 8+..

Aeris, it could be monentary water retention. i have that prob too. at the end of the day, my feet will swell.. apparently it is caused by poor circulation..
u went to a lot of theme parks hor? heehee..

Anise, buy new tv! heehee... ya dun procrastinate liao.. hurry up settle ur PG and VG!! and book ur MUA.. wait the ppl u want all taken up!!

WX, the only things i keep are cards and letters from frens.. i think its very romantic to receive such things in the mail.. heehee..

Dajie, ya i dunno why issit so hard to say thank you? why need to say all those stuff? if got nothing better to say then dun say... haizzz.. i felt very frustrated when i go to my MIL's place cos i hate ppl nagging at me and i hate noise.. from the moment we stepped it, she just fires off her mouth.. very frustrating!! funniest thing is when we have dinner and i chat with my nieces abt their sch, she tells them not to talk so much cos eating, wait choke or swallow air.. but she herself just talk and talk and talk... i can't eat cos all i want her to do is to shut up.. if i tell my hb abt it, he will only say its her house and she can do watever she wants... so i count my blessings that she doesn't stay with me...

Weixiong.. u need Aeris to clean for u is it?? hahaha...

Anise.. wah.. so dangerous leh... the tv is new??? me also nv get my rings for polishing leh.. hehehe..
When's yr AD huh??? I got few quote from different PG, if u want, let me know arh...

Tea.. yr ring must be like brand new arh...

Aeris.. thanks for contacting him for me to get discount.. I will discuss with my hb when he's back from Taiwan..
U went to Japan by tour?? if Free n Easy huh???

Aeris: you look so 'local' in the pics. hee. WX look a bit korean thou.

Bear: i see u do housework and cleaning till damn cham leh. and most of the time, you are the only one doing right?

Tweety: my ring thou seldom wore, is not really brand new looking. Got quite a few scratches. I use gloves when skating and cycling.. so those left quite a few scratches ....

morning peeps!!!!

tweety, she already got help me liao ^^ juz that me very lazy one LOL clean clean for awhile then don wanna clean liao hee hee hee

judy, me look like a korean meh...... but wifey really look like the locals there coz ppl juz talk to her in jap LOL
hows your roadster so far? been to any long distance cycling???

bear seems like you and your MIL's eight character not suitable hee hee hee like fire and water.....anyway she does seem to have tons of stuffs to say. probably she will have less and less stuffs to fire about ^^

wx: don know leh, you have the korea korea type of look. hehe.

I am doing ok with my bike. hehe, went to 2nd link twice liao. covered about 53km per trip. :P but not cycling as much as i like to.. the rain and super strong wind is keeping me home. haiz.

No prob tweety. We all wan to save some money mah. If can get better rates y not?

Tea, u mean I got Jap look?? I got frens commented WX looks like korean loh. haha... when we were there, e ppl onli talk to me (in Jap). Somehow they 'ignore' him. Muz be he dun look 'local' to them. lolz. Maybe when we go Korea, e ppl will talk to him n ignore me... hahaha...

aeris: ya lor. you look so jap in the photos. if i don know you, i will assume you are a jap. at least you 2 are better than me, when i go thailand and philippines, they think i am their local. :| they will talk to me in their local language. faint.

weixiong.. then u must "che dong" liao hor... else we all will slap u arh.. hahahaha...

Aeris.. thanks.. I'll c how arh...

Tea.. I think coz of skin colour ba... yr appearance don like Thai or Philipino leh..

Hullo!!

just got back from sampling... very tired... but at least i managed to catch a fish, so pretty happy... :P

Tea, ya wat to do? i m a neat freak and also hypersensitive, so i do the housework lor.. but things are better cos i pointed out that he wasn't doing anything and we drew up a table.
u don't look like Thai or Filipino lah.. u are just very tanned..

WX, why Tweety wanna slap u? heehee... ya MIL and I prob don't get along well.. i find her damn irritating... i need my peace and quiet or i'll go mad!!!

Haven't seen Cherz for awhile...

Anna, I went there for 8days. But strictly speaking is 7 days cos 1 days wasted on e plane... hehehe, my kind of holiday too!! lots of cute cute stuff to see

Bear.. weixiong didn help aeris do the cleaning mah... so me wanna slap him if he don help next time.. hahaha...

I'm also those sensetive type, so I will do more housework than my hb... next time when new house come, I better draw a table like what u do.. else I'll die of exhausted..

Aeris.. joking arh.. I don dare slap him lah, later u heartpain.. hehehe...

I think the characters that I like is Tweety...hahaha.. so me dreaming of gg warner brothers to c.. hehehe...

Hello...

Ya Tweety, u better draw up a table and make sure he follows it.. the trick is to let him choose the chores he wanna do and the time u wants to do it.. i used to force my hb to do the chores at my timing, but i learnt that it only makes him resentful...

Tea, why so tired?

Have u guys encountered sexist pigs? There is one visiting researcher that is a maverick when it comes to crunching figures. plus he isn't those fuddy-duddy researcher. full of piercing and tattoos. i have been trying to make an apptm w him and when i turned up for meetings, all he does is to make 'sexual' remarks like 'come sit beside me. I won't bite that much' i felt really uncomfy and dunno how to react. plus there was a whole rm full of guys and they all burst out laughing... urgh.. if i was my prof that suggested me to talk to him, i would't even speak to this sleazeball.

hi all...im back...
was too tired last nite so didnt login...not workin today, need to wash clothes n tidy up the luggages n things dat i buy...so how is every1? :p

bear, tink the sexist pig is doing it on purpose to make fun of u...catch him off guard by "playin along" wif him but of coz noe ur limits...get any chance u can to "suan" him...

weixiong, how can dun help wif housework? tweety oughta slap him :p

tea, how com they mistake u as local...u look so singaporean to us...

aeris, glad dat u can wear ur ring "again" hehehe...

dajie, ur wed cake can keep for so long ah? actualli me oredi "tryin hard" for the piggy...abit stress liao coz its been mths n still no news

anise, the snow is cool...BUT of coz when the wind starts to blow its much much colder...when we go ski-ing, the wind almost blow me "down"...so u can imagine how strong it is...

ok...gotta get back to do some housework...later den talk to u all...

Wah we getting quieter and quieter!! where's WX, Aeris, Anna, Cherz, DH, Jas and Kyra??? come on back and chat ok???

Jannie u are back! i can't stand that bugger.. but i got to speak to him so at least i fulfilled my bosses' instructions.. see whether i wanna follow up or not. he is a major sleazeball.

Hrmm dun worry too much abt the baby. the more u stress the harder to conceive!! u can start taking ur basal temp every morning, say abt 7am. wake up and take it immediately. once the temp drops it mean u have ovulated.. very accurate.

hey jannie,
welcome back!
Making a baby shd be a great experience & not a stressful one k.Go w the flow.

aeris,
imagine me-a jetsetter,living out of my suitcase most of the time,travel all the timezones,gotta go bfe i recover fr jet lag.Think my body gone haywire.When i go away 8D,think 2-3 days i'm travelling{working) damn shackadoo man.

tea,
most of us asians look like each other.Japanese,koreans,chinese & taiwanese tend to look quite similar.Malays can look like filipinos or thais too.Like we cant tell an american,european or aussie ang moh.All sama sama.
I've been mistaken for a thai many times.

anise,
i thot u were watching something really HOT til ur tv blow out.Kekekeke!!!!!!!

aeris,
i got the cleaner for my tiffany stuff caz now they start charging for cleaning the jewellery when it used to be free.They using the same $10 cleaner.

ah bear,
i dont knw abt ur mil but now i'm trying to remind myself tt the gd things usually comes w the bad too.My mil helps to clean up even my toilet w my hair stuck in the drainage,she cooks maybe 1 or twice a wk & usually cooks my fave dishes,she doesnt nag at me,she folds my laundry even my sexy thongs,she insists on handwashing & ironing my hb work clothes herself(1 off my list),she's on my side if hb quarrels w me,when we go out & eat,she remembers & orders my fave dish,she's considerate-let hb & i spend time alone aft i return esp fr a long flt...I knw i'm rather lucky already & i dont knw why at times,i'm so intolerant over her die hard habits.

Dajie, so many posts!

Aiyah enough of the sleazeball liao..

At least u can think of gd things abt ur MIL.. i can't! she doesn't cook anything nice at all, she nags at me and my hb endlessly, she is ignorant, she is needy and sticky etc etc... i can't think of anything nice abt her except she isn't malicious. she is just socially inept...

All the small stuff accumulate into bigger things. her habits might seem small and insignificant but they do accumulate... dun say my MIL, even my own mum's habits i still can't tahan!!!

juz back from work.been real busy these 2 wks coz of the indo ban on sand export...haizzz...everyday work till 9plus!!

quite shack and have to pack my stuff to be ready to move in next mon. n i havent get a comp yet. was hoping for Starhub to offer a free desktop again then I will sign up.

gtg shower n sleep. take care guys!

hi all, was reading the post ytd but very tired to reply.

Got sick when I reach bkk but was ok the same day, the last day got very bad throat from all the eating etc.Luckily I took 1 week leave. Hb went back to work ytd, kanna arrow to entertain his indon clients the moment he is back the whole wk. Got no time to celebrate my bday with me....

gotta go rest nw, will post more soon!

dajie, seems like ur mil quite gd to u lor...except dat she got habit of keepin unwanted stuffs--> of which u cant tahan :p
didnt noe dat we can keep cakes for so long...

bear, since u not stayin wif ur in law den juz bear wif it when u go over lor...juz a few hrs...juz go in 1 ear n out another when she nags lor...

takin temp every morning? me not very sure how to do it leh...ovulated means???
hb said mayb can consult a doc abt it...

Jannie.. welcome back..
don stress on baby k.. still young arh...

Dajie... there is always a good n bad pt of a person... so try to think more of the good pt, then u will feel better...

cherz.. Indo band on sand got affect yr job??

Sue.. do rest well ar...

Hello! Finally I can sit down and check my mails. busy busy!!

Sue take care ya? heng u on leave... better rest as much as u can before ur PS!

Cherz, U have to account for the amount of sand the HDB has issit? there is a big sand storage opp Bedok Reservoir right??

jannie i m not the one ear in one ear out type of ppl. I hate it when ppl say bo liao stuff just for the sake of saying it.. To me silence is golden.. so if u have nothing better to say, SHUT UP!! heehee... u still have till April to try right? ovulate means when ur egg is released from ur ovaries. this coincides with a drop in ur basal temp. Basal temp is the temp the moment u wake up. Get a thermometer and measure it. u can't even get up and pee! just open ur eyes and immed take ur temp. Taking it at the same time everyday. So for instance u normally wake up at 7am, even on wkends, u also take the temp at 7am. Get it? u can always google it online. And i agree, see a gynae abt it. he can explain better. u shd see a gynae if u wanna have a baby.. there are tests that can be done and also u can start taking folic acid 3 mths before u are preggie!

Where's WX & Aeris? think they went to select flat yesterday issit?

Sorry been very busy since I started on this job and I'm still in office now. Plus recently my dad has to undergo a spinal operation which is considered quite a major op so have to run to and fro hospital.

How's everyone? No time to really read through the posts..

Suelynn, take good care of yourself. Seemed like alot of pple falling sick nowadays. I've just recovered from a prolonged flu and cough too..

Jannie planning for a BB liao? Wow..

Bear, I hate it too when ppl say bo liao stuff just for the sake of saying it. Esp in the workplace. By the way how are you coping with your studies? Must be very tiring..

Cacphin, I usually try to avoid Chinatown when nearing CNY cos I hate crowded areas.. Heehee!

V day coming liao still haven't buy gift. Any ideas pple?

okie gonna go, tata..

cacphin, dun tink will b headin to chinatown...nothing much to buy also...

bear, me oredi started takin folic acid liaoz... :p mayb will c a gynae abt it...any recommendations?

Wah our long lost threadmates are back! hey guys, do take care and dun over work!

Sheryl, erm, was thinking of gg to Chinatown may be next wkend. my hb's new shop opens this wkend so he is gonna be busy..

Jes, sorry to hear abt ur dad. is he better? oh i dun have probs with my cols.. cos i get along well with them.. those i dun like i usually tell them off for talking too much, my boss inclded... sch is tiring, but more flexible in term of timing.. otherwise i realized that many of the grad students are super smart... i feel inferior!

Jannie, erm i prefer male gynae... i think u can start thinking where u wanna deliver ur baby. Govt hospital or private.. from there then u choose one lor.. Thomson Medical seems to be the best in term of private hospital...

hey all,

knock off at 8pm juz now n saw a long queue outside HDB hub. ask one of the ppl in the queue. she said there is a WIS tmr but she duno the location. My guess is a popular town since there r abt 50 pax there queueing at 8pm!!

Bear,

yup the sand is located at Tampines.as to what i am doing cant say coz its supposed to be secret!!

Sue,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

Anna,
i left my camera in my new hse. will upload the photos next wk!!

Sheryl,

will be going chinatown nearer to cny. Hoping that i will have some spare time to go JB on Mon for cny shopping.i be shifting in the new hse in the morning.

Bear,

what shop is yr hb opening?another tution centre? sorry if i miss any of yr posts...

Jes,

wishing yr dad a speedy recovery!!

bear, me also prefer male gynae...heard dat delivery will b much easier than females...actualli me now abit worried liao...tink better c a gynae soon...coz me now got abit of spottin...normally b4 my mense will hav spottin but this time rd its like abit strange...dunno how to explain also...anyway tink i better look for a gynae soon...

Eh, Jannie, u preggie or not? are u spotting in mid cycle? ur cycle getting longer? regular??? i would advise u to seek a gynae opinion ASAP. cos that is very abnormal. the embryo might be trying to implant itself. see a doc pls.. dun procrastinate..

Hahaha Cherz, everything we do is supposed to be a secret but actually its just tonnes of bullshit.. nothing to hide.. :P

cherz,
nice to see u back here.U took leave to move hse,chose a gd date?

sue,
happy bday!Ur hb can celebrate w u fri nite right?

sheryl,
hb & i usually walk ard chinatown nearer to CNY.If u gg,careful of ur belongings k.

jes,
i hope ur dad gets well soon.Try to come in here,we can gv each other moral support.

bear,
i've cleared 1 big bag of clothes to gv away to my sis.Clothes tt i cant wear or wont wear anymore,some i've not even worn but now has became too tight.I realized tt i got tons of tees & lots of my clothes r kindda same style.So when it comes to occasions i can be abit more dressy,i'm at a lost w nothing to wear.Out w the old,in w the new.

jannie,
ive been seeing the same singh male gynae at Mount E. for the past 9 yrs.I had my doubts initially but he was recommended by my col so i jz gv him a chance.I jz saw him yday for my annual appt & told him my concerns abt using the pill & how my body has been reacting to it the past few yrs like bloatedness,missed periods,very dark coloured & lighter flow.I guess some women wldnt mind but i dont feel gd abt it so decided to take a break for a couple of mths & my gynae encourages it & reassured me tt now i'm older,i may hv to chg the pill since my body showing all these signs only aft taking the same pill for so many yrs.Never had any probs at all bfe i turned 30.
I'm glad i got him as my gynae,wat u pay is wat u get.If i do wanna hv a kid,hopefully he hasnt retired by then.
My fren had bad experience w a female gynae.
Here u r trying to get preggie,i'm on the opp side.

Oh ya,the cake thingy is some western tradition lah.

No one's perfect so mil got flaws too.

bear,
the wedding was so-so.Started abt 830pm.
We & some of his other guests who were also groom's sch mates din get invitation card caz apparently his dad was incharge of it all & he din bother/forgot to gv his dad his frens' names or addresses for invite.
The best dishes were the crispy chicken & the baked prawns.

anna, me also haven go buy new clothes leh...now dunno got time or not since i cant go out... :p heard from my coll sayin dat doc might gimme another wk of mc to stay at hm...last time used to tink how nice if i can stay at home n watch drama serials whole day...now i feel so sianz watchin whole day...haha...wat a contradiction hor? lucky me still got internet can use...if not i sure buay tahan stayin at hm... :p

Hello... just had a shouting match with my col.. she said i nv give her a proper handover and that i was irresponsible! but during the handover i told her that i had some missing stuff, but no time to get it from Finance and she didn't say anything! now that kena audit, she said i irresponsible!!! aaarrgghhh!!! i was soooooo mad!!! she refused to say sorry!! so mad!!!

WX and Aeris, i always get water retention one lah... Doc say quite common in gals and that there was nothing wrong with my kidneys.. so i m not too worried... thanks for ur concern!

Oohh Aeris, so that's war WBS is... how come need u qing zhi chu ma??? heehee....

Anna so busy? wedding coming nearer liao.. all done??? i got my clothes overseas lor.. during my HM... nv see anything nice in SG leh..

I was training for the new aircraft,the one tt had been advertised.New seats,etc...
The nx 2 days will be my safety & 1st aid tests.
Been waking early but lucky hb sends me all the way to the east to my training centre.Tnt gotta review my notes.

jannie,
V'day prezzie for hb is the baby growing inside u lah.
Did gynae tell u reason why u need bed rest?

aeris,
so we young ppl wont get the WBS already lah?pay out is on the 1st May,my mil excited abt it but think she wont be getting liao.She doesnt work.

tea,
great tt ur surprise was a success.

anna,
i love massimo dutti clothes.I got a skirt fr there.

dajie, gynae said coz me spottin means baby not stable...dats y need to stay in bed lor...ya hor...baby growin inside me shld b his best prezzie liaoz...

bear, how com ur coll so like dat one? pot callin kettle black...tink it happens everywhere one...my ex co also got such ppl...