(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

aeris,
i agree personal preference but most ppl will wanna go a certain attraction at least once in their life lor since they r already so near & dont hv to buy a plane tix to go even if in actual fact they r not really interested.

My mil will not go hols w us,she'd rather go w her own frens.Better for me lah.The last thing i want is mil tagging along.
I dont treat my step mum or my mil better.Both equal.I dont ask them go anywhere or buy anything extra.I do my duty by gvg them their mthly allowance.I'm not their only dil or daughter.I'd rather spend on my hb & myself.

bear, my photos are 18R... urs? u top up 48 pics so total ur album how many photos? nope i didnt regret topping up

aeris, yup its my hb who chose e photos he's even more interested then me...

queenie> you are lucky your mil don't even wanna follow. well, wat to do, I am the only daughter ever and only daugther in law for now. Its only a short hols so its ok, definitely not asking them to romantic destinations. That time we went Bali, mil asked my mum why nvr go with us, my mum purposely say go with them for wat, be light bulb ah and I dun like to go beach... My mil LL n shut her mouth. I tink mil is consistently using my mum as an excuse to ask we all why never ask her along etc. She is also comparing with my mum lo, she tinks my hb treat my mum very well etc n feels that I dun treat her as well kind which is not true. My mum treats my hb well mah, always ask him wat he wanna eat and buy shirts for him when she go shopping. It works 2 way. I tink I ald did my part, she nvr bothered to ask me what I like to eat etc, when I buy mooncake for her , she tell me her god-daugther like to eat that flavour, she will give 2 to her. Last time I gave her a pendant, she said too young looking, she dun dare wear, wanna give her niece. I felt very pissed lo, buy for u n yet u wanna give away. Anyway, I dun really care cos she nt staying with me. Just don't cross each other's path can ald.

sue,
yeah my mil got alot of frens,muz make appt with her for dinner.
It's impt to still hv frens ard when we're old,cant reply on the kids all the time.

I used to buy mil stuff eg bags & clothes,she commented,i stopped buying.

Hello... I see Dajie is back...

I don't think i will ever get sick of travelling.. but then again, Dajie has been doing it for quite awhile..
I m not the Disneyland or those theme parks type of person.. it bores me to death cos i can't sit on those rides.

Sue, hrmm may be ur MIL thinks u always reserve the best things or do everything with ur mum that's why everything also want u to do for her. i think that's rather dumb cos u would rather pamper ur own blood and kin rather than outsiders. MIL is not ur mum mah... and i agree that it goes both ways, if ur MIL wants to be treated nicely, then she also must do the same mah.. My MIL nv bothers to boil ginseng or birdnest for me, only for her son, but my mum does it for the both of us. Naturally my hb's r/s with my mum is better than mine with his mum! and my MIL will make every gd gestures i do for her like i m stupid for doing so.

Tea, orh, i think was just talking to a fren who said 3 yrs ago she never wants children cos she thinks its a hassle and that she rather keep cats.. now she is desperately trying for a baby. her hb said women's thinking will change one..

Aeris, have u check ur feet yet? that's the easiest way to see if u are suffering from water retention.

Anna, orh... then White Link is def quite cheap.. heehee..

Anybody got recommendation for tui da physician? i m hobbling abt cos i think it accidentally twisted OR tore something in my knee. cos its painful when i walk and even more painful when i go down the stairs.. and i m living in a house with stairs! having probs moving around!!!

hey bear,
i jz used disneyland as an eg lor.I knw cols who bring the newbies for sightseeing & tourist attractions times over but i really cant be bothered.
Like in zurich,most of my cols been to the snowy mountains.I'm happy looking at the pics.I guess like some cols can stay in their rooms in maldives,i'd be the one wishing the sun never sets.Is it ok to travel so much & not see so many things?I dislike touristy areas now,i prefer to be near the locals.To see wat they see.

bear: have u gone to see a doc regarding your knee?

agree with you that woman will change their perception on kids, family life as they age. guess the hormone at work. i will think about things later.

been in training these 2 days... tired.

thanks gals! Just finish packing n cleaning some stuff. my hb nvr go n change thai baht, jus now last min ask me go n change for him, ytd ask him nvr reply me! so pissed, luckily was nearby chinatown jus nw....

Yeah i believe some women will chg-hormones or watever but some dont.
Spoke to my 39 yr old col,she doesnt want kids.She married for 10yrs liao.She's so nurturing type but she cant stand kids.

My sec sch mate hv to look aft her 2 gals send fetch fr sch since her hb went reservist.She been running ard like mad,got ailing mother & no more maid to help.Sat she still gotta wake early for some workshop she has to attend at her daughter's sch.Sat also cant sleep in ah.Aiyo!She doesnt hv any time for herself.I cant imagine.

Hello...

I have not gone and see the doc for my knee. i dunno wat's wrong with it.. just pain when i bent it.. last nite i stick on some medicated plaster and went to slp.. this morning it was better, so i thought, until i started doing some chores and the pain hit. sian man...

Sue, enjoy ur trip!

Tea & Dajie, we've been through this topic many times liao.. there are women out there who change their mind abt not having kids and there are those that don't. There are those who don't find it a hassle to wake up early and there are those that pity those that have to. only we will know which type of women we will be..

u guys started spring cleaning yet? they mere thought of it sends shivers down my spine.

bear,
yes,we hv gone thru the much discussed topic abt kids & us women.As for me,i think i already knw which group i belong to.

Btw,no spring cleaning for me.No time.

See a doc bfe it's too late & u cant walk.

aeris,
ur ring can wear not?If really cant then maybe wear as pendant liao.
We got invite to chef chan's for my hb ex sch mate wedding nx thurs.I guess most guests coming aft work so will be in office wear.My hb really drag gg but cant come up w any gd excuse.

tea,
u started already,tt's gd!
When i look at my store rm & see wat a junk collector my mil is,my blood starts to boil.I get quite worked up inside,alot of negative thots crosses my mind.I alwayz hv to monitor & throw out wat junk she puts into the kitchen cabinets.When i'm away awhile,the kitchen gets out of hand.She keeps food in different cabinets then she wld forget abt it til i discover ants forming a line.She cooks but doesnt clean the stove.Stains become difficult to remove.When she's out,i'll start to clean up on my precious day off.Damn sianz!

Tea, i also started liao.. washing all the curtains.. next wk will clean the kitchen cabinets and windows... sigh....

Dajie, ur MIL sounds like my hb.. he cooks liao then leave it unfinish in the fridge for weeks.. even left 1 slice of bread, he will also leave it in the fridge.. too lazy to throw.. haizzz... the only diff is i can scream at my hb but u can't scream at ur MIL.. bleah...

ah bear,
bfe we moved in here.Mil wanted to bring along her junk but she knew i din like as i told her,"no space".She asked,"the place so big,no space?"I replied,"bigger place doesnt mean muz hv more things!"Though she showed me she threw out alot,she still managed to secretly bring some junk w her & these r now kept in e store rm.She likes to buy stuff & dont use them.Pillows,mattresses "in case for guests".They end up in the store rm too.How many do we really need?Old vcd players etc etc.She wont throw out.I got no space to keep my stuff,i hv to keep them in my rm,things tt oughta go into the store rm.My hb wld say she's old,dont hv many yrs left,jz let her do wat she wants.I agree yet...when do I get to do wat I want huh?I've been turning a blind eye lor.I cant scream at her but i will throw out wat i can,she'll knw if she looks for it lor.She collects plastic/paper bags & tupperware or any container or glass/plastic bottles.1 big compartment not even enuf.The thing is,she hardly uses them! One can never use all man.It's ok if it's ur own mum's place but this is my home leh.Argh!

bear / queenie: ya, the cleaining was kinda unplanned for. When i came home from skating yday, hubby has started spring cleaning liao. I feel so pai say, quickly put my things aside and helped out.

old folks like to keep things. they will keep them for 'in case....'

Dajie: i know how it feels when things that are suppose to go to the store room have to go into your room cos there is no more space in the storeroom. really annoying.

tea,
today mil went out i was bz throwing things out.She keeps empty boxes leh.Recently,she was very lucky,won a toaster but guess wat.She doesnt intend to gv away or sell,she kept it wrapped up in the store rm.Argh!
I told hb wat i did & how i felt.He jz asked if my throwing away was obvious.Of caz not,there r still tons of junk.It has come to a point whereby i knw she's hiding these stuff fr me.She can hide them for awhile but when i'm on a roll.I jz throw out anything tt gets in my way.
Getting rid of junk is spring cleaning to me.
She also tends to "tidy" our rm & keeps watever she thinks wld belong in the store rm.But she leaves my nephews toys in the spare rm when they only come like twice a yr.It's an eye sore to me.I'm getting rid of her junk so these things can go into the store rm.

harlow ppl...im in my hotel room using internet now...hehe...this hotel is cool...wif internet, jacuzzi, plasma tv wif home theatre system...a small sofa...best in these few days dat we hav stayed...and YES we experienced snow for the past few days...hb was so exhilarated upon seein the snow hehehe...went ski too n whole body achin today...practically dun hav much time to sleep or rest...weather is minus degree most of the time n every1 is wrapped up whenever we r outdoor...will b doing last min shoppin for tmr n the day after...any1 miss me yet? :p

bear, wat happened to ur knee? better c a doc n find out wats wrong leh...mayb u can ask ard in chinatown where got gd tui da physician...they got a few ard there...

sue, ur mil realli hard to deal wif...lucky u wont b stayin wif her after marriage...but its abit "thick-faced" of her to expect u to pay for her expenses to BKK...

tweety, airport so big...unless u noe where i am den hard to c me lah :p hehehe...

thx bear, weixiong for the wishes...

dajie, mayb u can clear ur store room for those things that r double lor...dun need to use 2 toasters or 2 rice cookers mah...mayb can give to ppl who need it lor...ask ur hb to speak to his mum abt the "double" den u can b rid of more things in ur store room...

jannie,
nice to hear fr u.U miss us ah?On HM no need to post lah til u come back.If want piggie u better start getting bz hor.Kekeke!!!!!!!
U got til by May latest to get preggie caz nx yr CNY is early Feb.

I will talk to hb but i think no use caz his thinking is almost like hers.Got space jz chuck.I knw the problem is really mine.I jz buay song lor.

hmmm everyone start spring cleaning huh.. for mi.. i onli need to spring clean my room.. so damn messy.. the thot of cleaning.. gosh!! n need to clean n wipe.. all the dirts are piling up liao.. sis is away from town n there are no way i can help her to keep her stuffs.. later she will onli say i mess up her stuff.. later i will be doing some cleaning since i got to stay up later if not tmolo night i will be suffering liao.. 3 more vampire night to go.. haha

bear.. rem to go see a doc.. juz like u remind mi of my hand wor... i went today but he examined and mentioned that the pain is due to dunno wat been stress.. so since now no more swelling, i m save =)

jannie.. seem like u r enjoying urself alot huh.. how nice it is to be able to see snow.. when i went korea the other rd, it onli snow for afew mins..

queenie.. guess old pple tend to wanna keep things.. say it will be handy at time, this and that right.. in fact i oso keeping lotsa stuff.. guess it's time for mi to start throwing liao.. lol juz like my old clothing.. haha..

tea and bear.. haf a good rest ya.. guess u 2 are busy in cleaning up huh..

I really dont knw how some ppl plan their weddings.This thurs wedding dinner of hb's ex sch mate,we din recieve the wedding card though we knw abt it,the groom forgot or watever.No card still ok,no proper sms invite or email either.We only knw the venue & date-chef chan's on thurs.Only jz did he verbally invite my bil.Is this laziness or forgetfulness?Disorganized?Bo chapness?

Hey guys, thanks for all ur concerns! knee is better, just left slight pain.. stubborn me nv see doc... :P just paste medicated plasters. Anise, we diff mah.. u fell down leh.. i dun even know where the pain came from... plus i have a history of knee pain so i normally will wait a few days before i see a doc. actually i am just lazy lah.. heehee...

Dajie, i dun think the prob lies with u. a lot of us save junk becos they are simply too lazy to get rid of it.. better to say leave it just in case then to get off our butts and pack and sort them out. for me i rather settle all these stuff before they accumulate. if there are things i don't want or have extras of at home, i won't take it or i will give it away.. u know those gold strings ppl use to tie their invites? even those things i will give away cos i no longer want it...

Abt ur fren's wedding, some guys are so bo chap to the extend of being insensitive. its their wedding.. if wanna have this kind of attitude, just dun expect ur frens to wanna spend their time attending it. since he didn't give u an invite, why shd u attend?

Jannie, i miss u lah... heehee... wah can see snow! lucky u.. have fun and start making ur baby pig pls!!! dun waste time posting!! heeheehee...

Anise, last few nites being the vampire liao... tahan!! i hate spring cleaning too.. today spent 5hrs cleaning.. ran up and down to wash curtains cos my curtains are so big that only one panel can fit into the wash at any one time... then ready liao i have to hook it up to dry... damn sian...

Eh, we very long haven't met up liao.. since Nov 3... wanna meet up soon?

ah bear,
tell me abt it man.Mil has 1 large bundle of bubble wrap.Anyone needs bubble wrap can come over & help themselves.I got all sorts of strings if u need to tie urselves with too!
Recently,she had some gathering & asked if she can bring my wedding cake to let her frens eat.I was shocked!I said no,tt cake is to keep til nx anniversary to eat plus we already chomped off abit last yr.In fact,i intend to keep the cake for as long as i want.I bet she feels the box taking up her valuable freezer space.
Imagine the space i hv if she din live w us.I dont hv to hv the study rm within my rm.

I feel tt i'm beginning to sound like a spoilt brat & gd for nothing dil.I jz gotta bitch abt it.

For my hb's fren's wedding,i guess guys r more easy going abt these things.Hb said no card so wat but he did comment tt his fren rather jialat for verbally inviting my bil 4days bfe the dinner.I wld still go caz i gv my word to the bride who is my col.

I feel the forum has helped me alot to plan my wedding etc,i did tell her abt it but i doubt she surfed in here.When we spoke abt weddings,she was clueless.

Morning!!! So many posts over e weekend??? Oh gosh, I juz quickly scan thr cos I haven start working since I step into office!! opps...

Bear & Dajie, my toes r round n fat. dunno if it's swallon... anyway, i wore it as pendant. No choice

Managed to upload my Japan photos over e weekend n here's e link http://new.photos.yahoo.com/q_bunny/albums/

Maruko, u enjoy, wait till u come back then post k? I noe u miss us all... kekekeke....

Dajie, WX's pl dun even have a storeroom!! All our things r store in our small bedroom. I threw away a big bag of clothes to make space for my new clothes n other stuffs. E baby tub n such from my wedding r now under my bed!!!

Morning... was busy working last Friday.. don hv time to post here.. even working on sat...

I started my Spring cleaning yesterday in my room.. hahaha.... tired wor... Throw alot of letters.. realise that letters are piling there with no use at all.. hehe... Now my room is more tidy..

Dajie.. I understand how u feel... old ppl likes to keep unuse stuff for that "js in case.. v hard to change their thinking... I think u got to slowly throw that things liao..

Bear.. how's yr knee.. gotta c doctor k.. don let it worsen...

Jannie... wow.. I miss u eh... can c snow arh.. must be fun skiing rite..

Aeris.. Just received Chris's quote.. He charge $800 for merely photography without printing.. so it's quite ex hor...

Gd morning! changed my working hrs so i won't be posing so early liao..

Dajie, i kinda understand how ur hb feels.. like he is wedged in the middle... nvm lah.. u got us to bitch to.. i dun think u are unfilial or wat.. i think u are perfectly sane to be bitching abt ur MIL! heehee... nowadays anything my MIL does, i will get upset.. may be i m letting myself be petty... just yesterday, i helped her developed a photo of her and FIL taken during my wedding. the first words out of her mouth was, "aiyah, why u go and develop? i hope u didn't develop a big photo for me. No space to put." why can't she even say thank you??! its just basic courtesy. i got very annoyed that i didn't speak to her the whole nite.. am i being petty?

Aeris, u only put on 2kg right??? i dun think that will cause such a big change in ring size.. do ur clothes still fit? if they do, see a doc cos i think its water retention.. this can signal kidney prob.. not to scare u.. that's the worse case scenario...

Tweety, knee is better today...

bear: why don you send your curtain to the laundry? i find big items so difficult to wash, dry and iron... saves you a lot of time and effort.

Dajie: i think the problem is with the old folks. my collegue just told me what happened at her pl over the weekend. she is trying to clear the storeroom for the maid cos her baby is due soon. Her MIL immediately jump to conclusion that they are chasing her out cos they are throwing away her things.... so end up, the spring cleaning became drama... so till now, the storeroom is still full of the MIL's stuff.

ya, i think some pple just have problem planning their wedding. think i told you guys, the recent ROM i went to... the bride n groom were LATE for like 30 min... then when they arrive, the girl still go to toilet to touch up, PR with guest while the poor JP waited there.... i feel so bad for the JP. After the ROM, i didnt contact her anymore, felt the couple don have the minimum respect for the JP and guest... haiz.

Aeris: have you seen the doc regarding the swelling? check if it is really water retention. cos a bit odd leh... how come the toes n fingers got bigger...

aeris,
now u staying w wx,wait til u get ur own home.U wont be staying w pil r u?
I also put on 2kg ard my tummy & arms caz my bottoms dont fit too well.My rings r still gd though.

tea,
gd to knw tt there r other dil gg thru same thing.
Who knows,my mil may be thinking the same too but she's the type who will jz keep quiet & keep it all inside.

ah bear,
i think my mil like ur's at times too but she wont say things tt wld annoy me but s'times i can "see" tt they r jz behind her lips.Even for my fil who loves to channel surf when he's in sg,i got extra Family Plus channels instead of the usual few he watches like news & edu channels,instead of saying thx,he said unnecessary.I told hb,he told me dont bother.I wonder if the older gen spoke a diff langauge than us.Tt one went straight to where it matters most.

Tweety, he charged me onli 500 wor... maybe he's slightly more exp now so charge higher?? hmm....

Bear & Tea, my clothes still fits. not tight or wat... my toes r orginally round n fat lah... so i cant tell whether it's swallon anot... lolz... anyway, juz tried putting on my ring n it fits!! hahaha... n i lost e 2kg i gained
looks like my wt change very fast hor??

Tell u one amazing thing, when i got back my ring, it looks brand new!!! all e ugly scratches r gone!!! amazing isn't it? e matt surface were 'smoothen' by me but now it's back! I cant believe it!!

Dajie, they wun be staying wif us after we got our own hse. So quite ok... but still got yrs to go...

Aeris.. saw yr photos.. playing with snow arh.. so fun... I saw u bought hello kitty stuff, u like hello kitty?? or u are scary over it?? hahahaha...

yes.. he quote me $800 wor.. hmmmm... the charges goes up??? too much rite??? haiz...

Me also keep all my stuff n hb's in our room, it's our room+store.. hahahaha.... But I kept some in my SIl's room.. hehe...

Bear.. u change working hrs??? coz of yr study???
wah, she don even say thank you??? oh dear.. good thing that my MIl quite ok.. me stay there for quite sometimes, so far so good.. She normally complain abt my hb, as he keep his stuff in the living room... coz, no space in room liao...

Tweety, I sms him n he said 800 is wif wedding day highlights which u can play for ur guest to see during dnr.

Ya I like hello kitty
tat's e reason why I go there. But in SG itself, I wun buy those stuff. hahaha...

Tweety, e 800 is negotiable. I ask him if dun wan e highlights how much he says it depends wat other stuff u need. So maybe u can meet up wif him too see his work n get a quotation from him. U let him noe u r weichin's fren

Hi aeris.. I just send email to you... I also attached the quotation he sent to me..
I told him, I'm weixiong's friend.. hahahaha..

I didn c any wedding highlight in his quotation leh.. hmm....

harlow peeps.....

talking about store rooms and having huge pile of junks in there ah......
for me i think there are pros and cons to having a store room lah. but some old ppl juz like to keep stuffs lor. its probably becoz of what they have gone thru, all the rough and tough times have made them to value stuffs in a totally different perspective from us now..... but my parents dont really keep alot of stuffs. those which got no use they juz throw lor if need then buy. whereas for me sometimes i wanted to keep certain stuffs like my old comics and figurines but i guess im not gonna read them again or use them as paper weight so i juz threw them in a box and left it at the dumping spot for ppl to recycle.

da jie, dont you think sometimes human beings are very strange......when they can say a simple "thank you" but they chose to say something more.........even i find myself doing that and trying very hard to get rid of it hee hee hee.

i did a mini srping cleaning of my computer desk and threw away quite abit of stuffs but still find it cluttered here and there. hehehehe

bear, do see a doctor about your knee. if its painful enough for you to feel it its serious enough even if it is better already......

jannie, have fun and good luck for your piggy hee hee hee

aeris... who is ur photographer?? me oso wanna go search.. juz to lazy to get started =( bear will sure say mi again =x... haha.. can u give me his contact den i will chk it out with him.. quote ur name got discount?? hehe.. now looking at ur pics... there are alot wor... btw, my previous boss told mi that, it's no good to wear wedding ring as pendant.. symbolize something not good.. ur other half not ard.. last time i used to wear but i stopped.. coz i wanna prevent scratched from accumulating lol..

queenie.. after u polish, the engraving all gone, den will they charge u if u wan the engraving again?? so fast i haven bring my rings to polish yet..

yesterday night, i was watching tv in my room and packing my stuff when sudden i had a pop sound... i was like shocked.. dun even noe where the sound come from.. suddenly i saw sound from my tv.. my gosh!! guess some parts inside burnt off.. luckily it din explode! if not die.. phew!!

anise: wow, so scary.... call up the manufacturer and complain... so dangerous

I seldom wear my ring.... more so cos i am not used to wearing ring and will keep taking it out. jus a matter of time i lost my ring...:| it is now sitting at home, in the jewellery box. hahaha.

Tweety, I saw e package... but he told me he can throw in e highlights leh... hmm... maybe u can bargain wif him?? Or bcos I'm reccommanded by his boss?? His boss quote me 1500 for juz taking photos loh.

Dajie, r ur rings from Lee Hwa too?? maybe e engraving din do properly so kanna 'wash' off when they polish??
Thanks leh... kekeke... e photos I help WX take r more artistic hor. lolz.

Anise, my PG from Tuckys photography. His name is Chris (HP: 98736640). I dunno will get discount not lah. My name not discount card. keke.. maybe ppl rec one he'll give more leeway when u bargain wif him???

I can put on my ring liao. Muz watch my diet to prevent e upseting incident from happening again..

btw u need someone to repair ur tv?? My dad is a tv repairman. He sure will give u a gd rate
but provided u r not staying at Jurong area. He might not want to go... hahaha.... He now like half retire liao, so he very choosy wif his customer. lolz...

Tea, sometimes it happens. I got used to it after yrs of leaving wif it... hahaha... when I first hear my dad talking abt it, my reaction was like urs. But he says it's nothing serious actually.

aeris,
no my rings not fr LH.Fr caratell at United Sq.I will tell them nx time wen we wanna polish lor.I got the jewellery cleaner fr tiffany's for platinum,white gold,gold & diamonds.Not bad for $10.They hv another for silver too.
Gd tt u can wear ur ring agn.
If only ur name is a discount card.Oooh lala!

aeris.. juz finished looking at ur photos.. nice nice.. so u bought a kitty's camerz huh.. izzit veri ex?? i guess that hello kitty lover will be excited if they get to the hello kitty wonderland.. =)