(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Hi... happy new yr to all & best wishes for 2007

will definitely share my pics when i get them back... hopefully e pics will come out great! e indoor PS bouquet was a disappointment thou cause they didnt give me e bouquet i choosed
and i didnt like e bouquet they gave me in e end...

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!

wishing all of u a fulfilling & healthy 2007! Special tks to dajie, bear & sue for being there!

I had a night of party at Expo and I lost my HP!!! AGgrrr its my turn now! duno how I lost it. only realised its missing when I got home! Now I am without a hp! What a thing to kick off 2007!

hi all, happy new year!

Went for my yoga on sat, I am ok ald, slept alot on fri. Thanks all for the concern and care and advices over the yrs!Cant beleive I went for 2 classes kekekek. Hot flow n hot yoga .But it was a great wkout! Destressed.....

went to visit my granny in Jb on new yr eve, she said she wants the new calendar n dunno where pain wants ointment. By time came back its 9 plus kinda tired...so just stayed hm watch dvd....

Tried to go to the new ikea today, gosh que to the carpark is so long end up we left.... without going.

cherz> dont mention it, what are friends for right?

Hello, how's the first day of 2007 been treating u all? i went shopping today! Went to the Levi's and Zara sales.. not too bad.. picked up some stuff to wear for sch.

Jannie and Anise, cos hb wanted to stay home and nuah.. i mean its the last day liao.. just go out and soak up the atmosphere i also happy.. just didn't wanna stay in.. in the end we went to east coast to eat crabs and managed to catch the fireworks at Marina from East Coast! heehee...

Cherz, i tot i received a msg from u at abt 7+ 8 last nite? lost ur phone aft that? aiyah dun need to thank me... like Sue said, that's wat frens are for.

Anna, nvm... u can choose those photos without the bouquet.

Something happened today that annoyed me a little... my MIL has been calling my hb 2-3 times a day in the last couple of days. this morning she called and asked where he was (with me lah!) and said, 'How come u nv come and see me anymore? u are becoming like a heartless son.. blah blah blah.." i mean my granny passed away last wkend hence we haven't went to see her.. its just ONE wkend that we didn't visit and she had to say such things... its not like i m stealing her son (she did the same thing to my SIL), it's becos my granny died!!! argh!

Gd morning! first day of sch for me! feel like i m back in P1... heehee...

Cherz, this yr my bday falls on CNY too.... means no celebration or cake for me... kinda used to it cos it is around that time... :P hope u had fun yesterday!

MIL still bugging me.. made a pt to go down and visit her and she kept saying that having boys useless. have gals for kids is better.. more filial. blah blah blah. like insinuating tat i go back and visit my mum more and make my hb go along, nv visit her. asked why he nv visited her for more than 10 days.. so irritating!!! my granny passed away! come on!

ah bear,
i lucky my mil not like ur's.Not a monster in law.But i got her in my home!She still calls my hb several times a day i believe though he said once.

My pt maid is here,mil feels restless.

harlow peeps!!!!
Hope everyone have a refreshing start to the new working day of the new year hee hee hee as its a wednesday!!!! very fast weekends will come liao ^^
did not go for any count down this year..... feeling quite lazy hehehe don wanna go out.....

glad you all have a happy new year!!!
wats everyone resolution????
me is to lose 8kg and get a gold award for my fitness test hehehehe
wifey says cannot always waste time at home nuahing...must do something useful hehehe so we suggested doing more outdoor activities....(in the planning process lah LOL)
but if any of you wanna join in also can hee hee hee prob if we manage to think of something we will post here and you guys can see if you wanna join in^^

Everybody still in hol mood? nobody wanna post!

Dajie, my mil calls my hb 2-3x daily.. i can't fathom it cos my parents dun even call me! not even once a wk! and all she does is nag.. have u eaten? have u bathe? don't slp so late. Got drink water? Must eat fruits.. Urgh! plus my hb goes home almost daily cos he has his work stuff there! can't she be a lil' more understanding and not so sensitive? since we decided not to live with her, she has been saying that having boys is useless, gals so filial, machiam a dig at me...

WX, u can try MacRitchie tree top walk... not bad.. and not for the fainthearted cos it takes abt 3 hrs to complete the whole walk.. need to trek too... my resolution ah? to work hard and no slacking... bleah...

Hi Hi everyone. Happy New Year.

first day back at work ... still in holiday mood sia. cannot get my engine started.

spent my long weekend sleep late, skate, cycle and eat. fixed up the water feature area as well. the old water feature died a few months back but we didnt do anything about it. hubby's sister gave us her water feature, hee, saved us some $$. bought some guppies for the water features...
hee. overall, a fun weekend. :P

dajie: how is the P/T maid? good?

Bear: just ignore your mil lor. you not staying with her. ;)

Cherz: happy bday.

Anna: huh, PG shot in the rain, wouldnt your makeup run?

Happy New year.... abit late hor... hehehe...

dajie.. sorry to mix up...

Jannie.. going back to visit my parents.. abt half a year didn go back le... now back in sg, kind of miss them...:-(

Sue.. how are u now?? better??

Cherz.. u mean we go n rec=served then collect on the sale date itself??
Happy belated birthday arh...

Anna... waiting for yr photos leh... shooting in the rain must be really nice n romantic...

Anise.. u back from HK arh... shop alot?? cold there??

Happy New Year!!!

tea, make-up think might run a little but they can do touch-ups lor... no choice

tweety, yup waiting to see my pics
arhhh shooting in e rain is not nice and romantic
its tiring, gloomy, wet & sandy... (especially when ur gowns are very heavy when they adsorbed e water) i prefer my indoor PS thou no need to care abt e weather.
hope e pics comes out nice thou.

bear, dun bother abt her lar... some old ppl are like tat they have nothing much to do so to occupy their time they like to call someone.

I had my bday dinner in a restaurant called "Charcoal" at St James Powerhouse. Its a Taiwan chain of restaurant where u use the stove to bbq food.

Thumbs up for the beef! I tried beef tongue. Turned out to be jus like beef meat. Not gross at all.

But the food is quite ex.The set for two costs $80.

My hb went to ask the waiter if there was any bday cake for me. The waiter said no...then he disappeared and came back saying he wld do a surprise for us. In the end, he came back with a prata tissue with candles inside the prata (it is actually a 3 in 1 restaurant. The other 2 sells prata and Din Tai Feng noodles), sang a birthday song for me n force my hb to sing as well. Paiseh lor...lucky the restaurant wasnt packed as we went quite late. i muz say the waiters are very friendly!

Prezzie still pending fr hb. Using a lousy hp now. Think its nokia 6100.

Bear,

aiyo yr MIL very extreme leh. Lucky both me n hb's parents dun bother us too much. if u see it from another pt of view, u can say that our families are not as well knitted as yrs!!

Tweety,

for Isetan, u can reserve the items for certain brands so on the sale day u will just collect and go!

cherz,
bday aint too bad huh?Gd tt u enjoyed urself.At least the waiter's creative to come up w something.

tea ah,
i dont hv much expectations of maids,if really wanna clean a plc the way i want then i might as well do it myself.She's ok.To me most impt is gd attitude & humble.BUT!My mil had afew things to say abt the way the maid cleans.To me for 1st time,let her do it then anywhere tt can be improved then i'll step in & let her knw but mil been cleaning all these yrs got her own way of doing things.To me,as long it's clean i'm fine.Mil was almost gonna breathe down maid's neck til i told mil to let the maid do & for her to go & do her own things.She was so restless.Mil dont knw how to delegate jobs as she also like wanna clean.Kept checking on the maid.How ppl gonna work like tt?Now u knw why i dont wanna cook when mil's at home.
When the maid comes nx time & i'm not home,dont knw how man.

Happy birthday cherz...seems like u enjoyed urself very much

bear, try not to take it so hard lah...my mum also dun call me BUT tink she will call my bro everyday also...my mum even 4got me gg kukup wif my in-laws for the past few days though i told her for many times...so dun bother so much abt it lah...juz get used to it lor...

hi all, am much better ald, not bad, LS get to lose some weight kekeke.

wat a busy day for me, so many ppl on leave, man power down also...But I heck care la, jus do wat I cld n then went for my yoga class, went to 2 classes today, but low impact one cos am having time of the mth, suppose to be next week. Weird...

dajie> I dun cook when my mum or mil ard too, like to teach me what to put n wat to do....End up I go n watch tv hee!

Anna.. don worry.. the pic will turn out nice de...

cherz.. wow.. the waiters give u a surprise arh... not bad hor... i think must be memorable to u arh..

Gd morning!

Thanks for listening to me rant abt my MIL. i mean she has been saying the 'daughters are better than sons' thingy since we wanted to get married and not lived with her.. i have been ignoring her comments until this wk cos we did have a legitimate reason for not visiting her! Plus most of the time its my hb that dun wanna organise gatherings and meet ups so wat u want me to do?

Anna, if ur MUA didn't touch ur make up, then u shd look gd lah... can't wait to see ur yu mong mong photos!

Cherz, not a bad way to celebrate ur bday! heehee... heard that the concept at St James Power Station is pretty nice.. paper prata bday cake!

Dajie, ur MIL has been cleaning the house her whole life.. u are right, she has her own way of cleaning... but she might also feel useless becos she can no longer do housework. Don't get me wrong, u are doing this for the gd of her. but she might just feel useless. just my tots...

Now i got a leaky ceiling in my MBR!!! argh... Town Council gotta come fix it...

morning...

still not having much mood to work... trying to tide pass today and tmr then weekends le... this saturday think bringing mil to tangs to choose her gown cause we saw tangs having daniel yam sale wana save some $$

me waiting anxiously for my photos but if they call me for selection next weekend wont be able to go cause got EE weekend. tea, btw they gave me a call on tuesday abt e weekend already said e price increased from 170 to 190 liao. can bring tibits? they didnt say anything abt tat thou onli ask to bring jacket.

Bear... yr ceiling leaking?? u staying in the top floor ha??? they coming later to fix?? so u not working today lor....

Anna.. what's EE weekend ha??? yr internet is ok liao??? saw u post quite often recently...

argh... dunno wat happened. I typed a long post n it's gone... something's wrong. so lazy to retype...

Anyway juz to update, WX n I are flying off to Japan for honeymoon noext Monday!!! Yippeee!!!!

ah bear,
i knw wat u mean lah.Tt's why i didnt wanna insist on hvg a pt maid fr day 1,i waited 1yr til hb said ok.She still insists on ironing hb's shirts & wash them by hand so be it!Still useless?I doubt.

hehehe so lazy!!^^

bear, prob should look into the feng shui of your house bah. everytime the apartment kana problem its got something to do with water........
i did suggest the tree top walk too hehehehe
anyone interested in here....judy??? skating at the tree top walk....interesting huh ^^

cherz, the waiter really something and also its quite rare to see such creativity in restaurants. glad that you have have such an enjoyable bday. prob your hb have another surprise in store for you hehehe

da jie, i agree to your method about the maid cleaning the house. observe first then follow-up...makes the maid feel comfy too then at least got a certain level of trust being build rather then breathing down her neck.....

haa haa haa da jie got me right on!!!!^^

we going on a tour package around central japan with one more day extension to go to kitty land^^

Harlow! glad to see a lot more posts!

Tweety, ya i staying the highest floor.. actually its better i find out wat the prob is. if it wasn't this rain, i would never had known. Anyway the town council contractor just called and said that he had 5 houses to do just around my area for the same reason. I think it has to do with the amount of rainfall we had last wk lor.

Anna, don't worry lah.. rem to show us ur photos ok? fast hor.. another 3.5 mths to ur AD!!

Aeris & WX, finally can go for ur HM liao.. heehee... some money have to spend one.. and it can be earned back..
WX, fengshui?? hrmmm i thought water was gd! heehee...

Dajie, ur MIL used to do all the housework at home right? now she only handwash and iron ur hb's shirts.. that might not be enough to entertain her... anyway old ppl are general mistrust strangers in the house.. my late Granny had maids for 20+ yrs but she still distrust them and stand over their shoulders when they do work, even if they have been with her for 10 yrs!

wx: i don mind the tree top walk. let me know when you are going, if i can make it, will join

bear: think you don believe in fengshui right? actually wanted to ask you to check the feng shui in the house after your issue with the 'flooding' during reno but held back.

Cherz: so cute. nice to know that the waiter actually bother to come up with something.

Aeris/wx: have fun.
hee.

Tea, no $$$$ for FS.. i did bring it up to hb but right now, we can't afford it...

WX & Tea, u can't skate on tree top walk.. need to wear proper shoes as u need to trek to the start of the tree top walk.. i dun mind going also, but not this few wks.. too much rain hence very muddy....

Hi All!

It has been such a long while again...life has been too busy =X

Bear - Sorry to learn about your late granny. Your MIL is very direct sia. Is she particularly close to your hb? My MIL seldom calls my hb, she calls me more often *sob* But if hb is to bunk in at my place over a long weekend or what, she may say things like You So Long Never Come Home Ah? Then my hb will stay home to accompany them for next few nights or next weekend. Oh well...I guess mothers never let go of their sons. My mum is cool about sister and me though, somehow.

Congrats to WX! AD over and honeymoon soon yah? Looks like I'm one of the very few still caught in the preps stage =P Enjoy your HM! Any plans for a little one Made In Japan? Many of my friends are aiming for piglet babies =)

And to all others - Happee 2007!

Bear, thut FS shld be b4 u do ur reno? After reno then FS later they ask u to change this change that or add things, very ma fan. I tink juz look out for e basic loh. Not as if everyone invite e FS master to see their hse will 'huat' one.

Tea & Bear, e tree top thingy I have been saying ti for e past 1 yr still haven go... this yr dunno when then will go. hahaha.... but I hope to next yr!

Kyra, I wld love a lil piglet :D but WX still studying, cannot wor. We agreed to have BB after his degree course.

e system is down at my office. So now pratically nothing to do. All e approving needs to go thr e system. sigh.... Wat a 'gd' start to kick off 2007.

Hey kyra,long time no see u hear.Wat have u been up to?

ah bear,
i told mil if she needs to go out when maid is ard jz do so,then she was like no cannot one!Then i replied but sil like tt mah.Then she really like "got socks in her mouth."Sil pt miad comes wen she's at work.I tell ya,despite all ur mil doing to u 2,it's nothing like hvg her under ur leaky roof.

Hey Kyra, where have u been? busy ah?? thanks for ur condolences... my mum still not taking it very well.. can't slp, eat or cook... ur MIL calls u?? are u gg to stay with her aft ur wedding? if not she will prob start calling ur hb daily!!! i understand that she is insecure hence i have been ignoring her silly snide comments for 1.5 yrs. this time its just too much...

Aeris, i dun believe in FS really.. may be its becos i m too logical hence everything needs to have an explanation before i believe. actually u can still do a FS reading aft u moved in. sometimes u need to buy certain things to block the bad stuff instd of hacking or rearranging the house. i have a fren that went to see a FS master for her new place. within 3 mths of moving in, she encountered probs... so it really depends lor...

Dajie, i agree.. that's one reason why i dun wanna stay with her.. if she isn't the naggy type, i m ok with it.. wat i can't tolerate is nagging! just the other day, i counted her telling my hb not to buy sand for his fish tank 5xs in 2 mins!!!!

anna: oh, the price went up??? they didnt tell me leh. ya, they told me to bring tibits in case we are bored.

Aeris: think the FS part is very subjective. I didnt get a professional. i just asked a friend to calculate the kua and get the few basic things in the right directions. like main door facing, stove & toilet locations before we bought the place. after that, then we went into more details like colour of the room, facing of the bed head... etc.

fengshui wont make you huat lah. if not, everyone will be damn rich now. i guess it is more, things are smooth in the house, so you feel good. these will in turn make your improve relationships etc....

Bear: if you do wnat to get a FS master, you have to be prepared to change certain things in the house. so think about it before spending the money.

Dajie: i know what you mean about having MIL under the same roof. MIL was just over at our place for an hour and she commented that i cannot hang my shorts on the bamboo???!!! short leh, not underwear. she even volunteered to take down my damn shorts for me. $^$%&^

Bear: don worry, i not 'kuku'. wont wear my skates for treetop. can use sandals too.

cherz.... Happie belated bday to u.. sorrie dat it's kinda late. Din login these few days.. by the time i home from wrk, i m exhausted.. finally off so u have a surprise at the st james power house huh.. so wat did ur hubby buy for u??

WX and aeris.. enjoy ur trip and take more pics ya =)

DH.. my company veri far away from marina lah.. i working in AMK.. hehe

my new yr resoluton: To get my lovenest soon.. =)really cant wait to haf a home of my own, juz like everyone of u out there =)

bear.. so how?? ur leak problem done?? i nearly forget that ur house was flooded dat time during renov.. short term memory.. actually mi oso not into FS.. but as wat tea mentioned, once u as a FS to come, it will definitely involve $$ to change times..

BTW i finally tender liao.. another 1 month to go.. yesterday my boss n her boss tok to mi.. like ah gong and ah ma telling stories.. haha.. trying to brain wash mi not to job hop.. saying i should stay to enhance more knowledge rather den jump.. hmm anyway my conclusion to them is still I decided to leave.. guess they give up.. now my lady boss trying to do some stunts.. wan me to change to normal now. initially left with onli 15 days work and now becoming 30 days.. I tink i should fight and say no..

Aeris.. u gg Japan for HM??? wow... enjoy ya....

Dajie.. yr MIL still use hand to wash yr hb's clothes arh... she really hardworking...

Bear.. if that's the case, i think it's due to the raining season ba... I went my friend's house b4, she's also staying in top floor, also have this problem... but not sure is only during raining or not lah.... but It's good to hear that they will fix it for u..

Kyra.. so long nv c u here arh... son worry, i'm also in preparation stage wor..

Aeris - Alot of people aiming for piglets hor? I have 2 close friends getting married this month and both said want to "start work" immediately cos they only have up to around May to try for little piggy =P I would love to have one too but too bad AD is still some months away, after this year, I think I would prefer a little bunny leh but I would be soooo old by then.

Dajie & Bear - Me ah? I changed job again =X From the time I joined this thread (still at my first job), then ROM time barely 2 mths in 2nd job and now, I am just 3 mths into my 3rd job. Not in my blood to job-hop leh but I spent 4 years in first job, very tied down by the rotating shiftwork. 14 months in 2nd job, fantastic colleagues but I cannot comprehend the jobscope. Now 3rd job...still figuring things out and settling in....

MIL said she prefers to call me cos hb very impatient with her *haha* But he is her xin gan bao bei lor, I dont mind if she pesters him as long as it doesnt hinder our lives. Nope, not going to stay with in-laws, my 1st criteria of agreeing to get married! But the in laws very KPO in our matters, so I must make sure hb doesnt pass a set of keys to his parents sia.

My house is finally going to be ready soon! Started reno on 10 Nov, will likely be completed by end Jan. Will do the shift-in customary before CNY but hor, my fossil dad said I can only stay over weekends before AD. I dont mind too lah, havent packed anything to move yet, not prepared mentally, cant bear to stay apart from my family though we are just 10 mins walk away. It's like going to uproot my whole life like that....

Tweety - Are we the only two left? Haha!

Dajie - Your MIL handwashes all your hb's clothes?!!? My MIL does that for the more expensive ones but she faithfully irons everything for him - including boxers, handkerchiefs and T-Shirts which he wears to bed.

I knew that long ago and I made it clear to him long ago that I wont be able to do that. And I will only consider doing it if he makes me a full-time housewife like his very-eng mum...Keke!

wx n aeris, enjoy ur trip to japan
me will b gg to korea in 2 wks :p will b doing last min shoppin this wkend liaoz...

kyra, welcome back...its been so long since u posted...so nice dat ur house will b ready soon...me will b scoutin for my new place after my HM...so now still relak abit... :p

bear, how com ur roof leakin again? my current place also the highest level den will hav those bulgin areas in the ceilin if it rains for a few days...dat time asked HDB to look into it den they say its not their prob coz all old flats r like dat...sigh...

Tea, i m not prepared to change certain things in my house.. so no FS for now.. too broke too..
but my mum's FS master gave her a no. that strike 4D top prize on the same day!!! weird hor...

Ur MIL so old fashioned! did she say that u cannot wash ur shorts with ur hb's clothes? or cannot dry ur underwear in the sun? or u hb cannot walk under ur shorts?

Anise, yay! u tendered.. will it affect ur bonus? ur lady boss quite smart hor.. so how? u gonna refuse her? i think my house is attracted to water!! heeheee....

bear: yes to all your questions. but i don care, i still do it. hahahahaha. that time, when she saw hubby washing my undies, she flipped big time.

Anise: congrats. hope your new job will be better than the last. hee.